Paul Tan's Automotive Industry News

Wald Black Bisson Bodykit for W204 C-Class

Wald W204

The horror shown above at first glance looks like one of those Honda Citys going around Malaysia with a large spoiler on the rear, thanks to the W204’s similiaries with the City in the rear lamp design. It’s hard to imagine why anyone would do this to their brand new C-Class, but I guess there must be a market. Look after the jump for a hi-res photo gallery showing every angle of the car in detail.

PHOTO GALLERY: W204 Mercedes-Benz C-Class with Wald C-Class Black Bisson Edition Kit
Click thumbnails to view high resolution photo

57 Comments »

1. hamster said,

July 28, 2008 @ 4:03 pm

adoi..ahbeng gile ah..

2. lchan said,

July 28, 2008 @ 4:08 pm

japanese. Nothing new. If the car is a 600hp DTM, then it looks sik.

3. w_lighter said,

July 28, 2008 @ 4:09 pm

There is a word for this…. ugly.

4. ah liew said,

July 28, 2008 @ 4:15 pm

damn ah beng….. but i like it.
    compliments to the side fenders…. maybe spiderman can consider this car for the next show…..ha ha

5. SatriaGuy said,

July 28, 2008 @ 4:16 pm

Wow. The Japs are really love to go mad when it comes to outlandish car styling. One would be either equally mad or very very rich to go to Wald and ask them to put on such a wild design on their Merc for the sake of being outlandish and crazy.

Don’t know about you, Paul, but I swear to you I saw the same wing design on a Waja Evo-wannabe just the other day. The same one. Seriously.

6. jolly_idiot said,

July 28, 2008 @ 4:25 pm

why make it uglier???

7. kingv6 said,

July 28, 2008 @ 4:51 pm

That type of spoiler does not suits the c class. It should spank in the DTM styled..

8. Roti Naan said,

July 28, 2008 @ 4:53 pm

With the rising no. of sucessfull business ppl that strongly relied on the life principal of Ah Beng-ism

so let this car be their ultimate expression of their rich and glamour lifestyle

9. nonengko said,

July 28, 2008 @ 5:05 pm

Ultimate Ah Beng

10. theanswer said,

July 28, 2008 @ 5:10 pm

ahbeng the legend!

11. pirate said,

July 28, 2008 @ 5:15 pm

Awesome. Menacing. Brutish.
    Minus the oversized GT-wing at the rear of course.
    Lol

12. I my said,

July 28, 2008 @ 5:15 pm

look like a bigger size EVO X..??

13. mokkf82 said,

July 28, 2008 @ 5:35 pm

hoho!
    No comment on this…..
    speechless, if not later house kena spray red paint by beng ko.

14. paxter said,

July 28, 2008 @ 5:44 pm

fuyoo ahbeng kaya….!

15. narrowband said,

July 28, 2008 @ 6:03 pm

Overdone…

16. maibatsu_thunder said,

July 28, 2008 @ 6:06 pm

Wow they really put a lot of effort into making an expensive car look cheap!

17. bugbear said,

July 28, 2008 @ 6:31 pm

wow~ retrofitted evo spoiler…

18. abtm said,

July 28, 2008 @ 6:33 pm

looks like it’s designed by a 10 yr old mat rempit, and since there’s no shot of the engine, it could be a weedy 4 cylinder…what about taking a C63 and put on Elegance panels and rims to make a Q car? that would be far cooler

19. mystvearn said,

July 28, 2008 @ 6:40 pm

This shows that rich people are also Ah Beng. hahaha. Kudos for achieving to make an ugly car uglier

20. Cire said,

July 28, 2008 @ 6:55 pm

Creative. A bit more originality is needed, rather than a from-the-shelf-picks kinda mod.

21. albagmane said,

July 28, 2008 @ 7:39 pm

C class is oways nice after modification… but this one seems too much… the black front grille spoils the most…

22. nuajon said,

July 28, 2008 @ 8:00 pm

the luxuries look like cheap design after full loaded with modified

23. hoss said,

July 28, 2008 @ 8:17 pm

aiyo… feel disgust… who is the designer ?

24. raybrig85 said,

July 28, 2008 @ 8:23 pm

ah beng!!!!!!

25. JULIANLEE2 said,

July 28, 2008 @ 8:44 pm

honda city type r

26. shianghorng said,

July 28, 2008 @ 9:20 pm

Ewww!!

Poorly done!

27. 599 said,

July 28, 2008 @ 9:52 pm

overall it is overdone to me. but nice rims though..

28. johnson wong said,

July 28, 2008 @ 10:18 pm

why put they put the evo “spoiler” there???

29. cbljkkj said,

July 28, 2008 @ 10:22 pm

I respect people’s money and their decisions but sometimes things get out of hand.

Does it remind you of the 1st generation Honda City (not the old one lah!) first generation pre-facelifted with an Lancer Evolution wing?

Saw one last week that looks eerily similar to this Wald’d C-Class.

30. Poxxue said,

July 29, 2008 @ 6:33 am

OMG!!!….its all looking utterly wrong!!…I mean..its bad enough looking on some of those Jap models…but tis …tis is way to much!!…Ah beng going continental!!…they shud tone it down a little…mainly on the spoiler…and the fender…mmm

31. King Samurai said,

July 29, 2008 @ 8:24 am

Fugly..looks like ikan jaws with wheels.macam those hotwheels toys..

32. trendkill said,

July 29, 2008 @ 9:27 am

OK. OK. It’s ugly. But.. whois Ah Beng anyway lah??

33. austin_cipan said,

July 29, 2008 @ 10:03 am

It will look fine-ish if it looses its huge and fugly spoiler… What a spoiling spoiler… anyone agrees?

34. Apathy said,

July 29, 2008 @ 10:11 am

hmmm this is nothin’ compare to what those frikkin’ arabs modded cars. i just saw this youtube vid where this arab lad skiing on the hiway (http://youtube.com/watch?v=SDsY7lXV8c8)…….

35. ericfoong81exe@ said,

July 29, 2008 @ 10:19 am

Jap’s version of Mercz……Merczulotion…

36. ericfoong81exe@ said,

July 29, 2008 @ 10:21 am

Sorry…it should be Merczolution….

37. soninspired said,

July 29, 2008 @ 11:07 am

Nice bodykit.. Really look like no class at all… Just brings out the ugliness within..Look like Japan car.. First glance i wouldnt have guessed its a merc..

38. MyviKiller said,

July 29, 2008 @ 12:01 pm

Previously was BMW, now even Merc got ABD?

ABD = Ah Beng Disease

39. MyviKiller said,

July 29, 2008 @ 12:01 pm

But the big wheels and real big buttocks is enough la…

40. qozhx said,

July 29, 2008 @ 12:11 pm

UGLY….look like somebodies arsh…
    d most ugliest part to stupid looking fog light..
    to ah bengISH…
    ah beng…
    ah beng…
    ah beng…

41. szw said,

July 29, 2008 @ 1:31 pm

reminds me of devil

42. scottloeb said,

July 29, 2008 @ 3:01 pm

To be frank, I kinda like the new W204.. but to Ah Beng the car, well thats distasteful.. Should stick with DTM type, way much cooler (the fender helps cooling it off haha)

43. torque said,

July 29, 2008 @ 3:20 pm

Man…that’s just plain UGLY!!! Stop putting all those Evo rear spoiler on Honda, Mercs or what ever…buat sakit mata saje lar….

44. JULIANLEE2 said,

July 29, 2008 @ 4:09 pm

an ugly car made uglier

45. mitlanevo said,

July 29, 2008 @ 7:05 pm

the wheels are too big, and the bodykits are simply overdone, especially the ugly spoiler….

better leave it to Hamann or TechArt….

46. Auto_crat said,

July 29, 2008 @ 7:39 pm

Dr. Jekyll’s ride turned Mr. Hyde.

47. David9988 said,

July 29, 2008 @ 7:59 pm

my unkitted w204 looks so much better…
    merc should sue whoever did this..

48. azlan87 said,

July 29, 2008 @ 10:48 pm

how can you turn a masterpiece into something fugly???
    what is going on inside the designer’s head!!!
    i think he watched too much Hong Kong flicks

49. Archer said,

July 30, 2008 @ 6:53 am

Wow that is the fugliest looking car kit I have ever seen. You are right Paul Tan no one in their right mind will do that, but then again at least in Malaysia since we are paying something like 3 times the price of the same car compared to the US in local currency.

Just two days ago and Accessories shop owner asked me if I would like to add such kits to my brand new C230 Avantgarde, I just gave a him a dirty look and said it’s like drinking fine Cognac with 7-Up added.

50. weewitt said,

July 30, 2008 @ 7:29 am

Well..i dont mind driving one of those ..really!

51. buttercity said,

July 30, 2008 @ 12:50 pm

is the designer is malaysian? ekekekk…

52. SatriaGuy said,

July 30, 2008 @ 2:32 pm

Dont la kutuk your own country dude. Apala lu. Wald kan Japanese..

53. JULIANLEE2 said,

July 30, 2008 @ 6:15 pm

thats why wald is still leagues away from brabus, amg, carlsson etc

54. B1u3Be@m said,

July 30, 2008 @ 8:44 pm

I like it….but the spoiler is just too darn big for a C-Class..

55. ignas said,

July 31, 2008 @ 12:21 am

why would someone spent so much money to produce something so ugly. its so kolot btw.

56. God.of.War said,

August 5, 2008 @ 2:38 pm

For me its kinda nice… coz the car is super fast… nvm if wanna be ah beng… if the car is slow… then put s**t like that… sure AH BENG car…

57. SpEeDy said,

September 10, 2008 @ 10:52 am

It maybe looks nicer if without the rear spoiler but unfortunately the car are really ah bengs & looks fugly….yuk…

previous post: 10 Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution for the government?
next post: Facelifted 2009 Porsche 911 Targa 4 and Targa 4S

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Don't have an account?

If you do not have an account on paultan.org, please click here to register. Note that first time commenters will have to be approved before your comment appears.

Please do not submit your comment twice, the system has accepted your comment, it just needs to be moderated first. Once your first comment is approved, all subsequent comments will show automatically.

What are you waiting for? Register now!