Who says Honda Accord drivers want to grow up to be BMW drivers? Ditto about Toyota Camry drivers wanting to become E-Class drivers for that matter. I really must salute the makers of these accessories for their creativity. Pix thanks to tokmoh.
After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.
AI-generated Summary ✨
Comments on the Audi-style headlamps for the 2008 Honda Accord are mixed, with some praising the design as creative and a good upgrade, especially for those wanting projector headlights. Many express interest in purchasing or knowing the cost, with several users asking for buying options via email. However, others criticize the design for being mismatched with the car’s original body lines, appearing weird or ugly, and not resembling authentic Audi LEDs. There are concerns about legality, brightness comparison to stock lights, and the fitment quality, with some believing it may be DIY or aftermarket. Overall, some users appreciate the aesthetic innovation, while others find it mismatched or poorly executed, reflecting divided sentiments about the modification's appearance and practicality.
Daring meh …made in Taiwan for sure . Agreed with pjeul ….. Accord is considered quite a premium for many Malaysians … at least give us the projector headlights .. kedekut ka Honda …lu jimat berapa kasik multireflector ?
again, baffled by those who have the unexplainable urge to leave a remark like 1st….. or 2nd….., i wonder i can write a paper on such behavior for my human comm studies, understanding the boyishness that never leaves a man even when they grow up, toy bike become Harleys and toy cars become Ferraris. hahaha! Sorry… off topic.
The design looks a bit weird as the current accord have very distinctive and pronounced bodyline, a curvy running LED somewhat fail to jive with the car design. but then again, Civic VTEC fanboys will grow older but never grow out of the ah beng-ness, crap… that crude of me.
This is creativity man. Wondering how the Americans manage to become economy power (before).? They let the people be creative and creating a new segment of economic activity. take for example the Hot Rods and Foose. It create a lot of jobs. Not just waiting for the G to hire.
[quote comment="222249"][quote comment="222111"]SAYA MEMANDU HONDA ACCORD 2nd GEN (SA6Y)…LAMPU L.E.D. UNTUK KERETA SAYA ADA TAK?? BELAKAND N DEPAN…[/quote]
Are you teasing the thread or you really wants to purchase the LEDs?
SA6Y is a nice car btw… ;)[/quote]
JIKA ADA LAMPU LED…PROJEKTOR UNTUK HONDA ACCORD 2ND GEN ( SA6Y ). KALAU ADA KONTEK SAYA ( 013-9678760 )
plz let me know where can i buy such audi type projector headlamps for the 2009 Honda City. Any website or mfgs selleing it. i love the way iit is done in the civic.
The Headlights look fantastic with the audi type led arrangement, but the original one is extreamly bright and accurate light pointing position.Therefore i am sticking to the original!
AI-generated Summary ✨
Comments on the Audi-style headlamps for the 2008 Honda Accord are mixed, with some praising the design as creative and a good upgrade, especially for those wanting projector headlights. Many express interest in purchasing or knowing the cost, with several users asking for buying options via email. However, others criticize the design for being mismatched with the car’s original body lines, appearing weird or ugly, and not resembling authentic Audi LEDs. There are concerns about legality, brightness comparison to stock lights, and the fitment quality, with some believing it may be DIY or aftermarket. Overall, some users appreciate the aesthetic innovation, while others find it mismatched or poorly executed, reflecting divided sentiments about the modification's appearance and practicality.