Home   Help Login Register  
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News: Welcome to the forums!
Search
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Print
Topic: Proton Savvy Hybrid  (Read 5202 times)
« on: June 25, 2008, 01:19:53 PM »
thecordwainers Offline

this morning i read an article bout this Dutch company call Electric Cars Europe that
convert Lotus Elise and put electric drivetrain to it...

http://www.autobloggreen.com/2008/06/24/video-dutch-firms-begin-flood-of-electric-cars-with-converted-l/

then i go to their website and look what i found

go to
http://www.ececars.nl/
and then click demodellen >point your mouse to detroit electric

from what i understand youngman and ZAP will collaborate to produce electric and plug-in hybrid vehicles after they bought detroit electric and ask for ECE to help them built the car
read this
http://www.autobloggreen.com/2007/09/22/zap-enters-into-joint-venture-with-chinas-youngman-for-new-evs/

and this
http://www.autobloggreen.com/2008/02/07/zap-alias-will-revive-detroit-electric-brand/

if you look in the pic the guy on the right if im not mistaken is Albert Lam ex-lotus engineering CEO which now Chief Executive officer of ZAP and from what i know he is the guy behind Proton-Youngman JV ...

that means they will revive Detroit Electric and use the brand to produce electric plug-in car instead of ZAP brand...but both of this company using lotus engineering to produce their car etc:ZAP Alias...at the same time lotus also produce Tesla electric roadster in Hethel ,win project to produce hybrid taxi in UK , Hybrid Limo for Jaguar and also had hybrid division now...so this 2 company still rely on lotus for technology...since we own lotus and had relationship with youngman and Albert lam i really hope Proton was part of this affiliate

so i come up with this...  Grin Grin

if you go to the next page on the ECE site you will see this

my instinct said its a gen 2 hybrid...  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes cos this pic was taken when youngman/ZAP signed a joint venture agreement to produce electric car..maybe electric version gen2.. Roll Eyes Roll Eyes...even watch by governator..walauwei

my only concern is when we going to see this car on our road since fuel price now already reach $139 per barrel...maybe $200 next year Angry Angry

i know hybrid car is not going to be cheap... not for now.. but according carlos ghosn
it will be affordable in the next 5 year so its worth to invest in it what  Grin Grin

Thailand year ahead of us...so MITI and Muhyiddin Yasin please do something...
please revise NAP now to attract other car maker to invest in it

cheers.. Grin Grin

« Last Edit: June 27, 2008, 08:40:11 AM by thecordwainers » Logged
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2008, 04:03:31 PM »
<3 my 350Z
Chyan Offline

Wow.. hmm..
good article eh..

« Reply #2 on: June 25, 2008, 05:16:34 PM »
Peace Through Tyranny
Decepticon Offline

What i predict is that bio-diesel or flexifuel will be more better to move to the future...

Europe have proved that Diesel cars are cleaner and have more FC compare to Petrol engine!

Hybird is nothing if in a petrol engine, why not mated wif a already success diesel engine?

Anyway not much ppl can pay for the maintenance of hybrid cars, do you know how much stuff they add in just to become hybrid?  Sad

Besides that, those hybrid cars which are selling in Malaysia are crazy priced... All thx to MITI and those AP cronies...  Cry
« Last Edit: June 25, 2008, 05:18:32 PM by Decepticon » Logged

Think twice before making a decision, the smart one will always survive in the last! Tongue
« Reply #3 on: June 26, 2008, 05:32:51 AM »
johnsean Offline

I think this article is very interesting. ZAP are being heavily critisised for making big statements about future products and not following through.
I certainly hope this materialises! It will be a huge step forward for Proton.
« Reply #4 on: July 22, 2008, 12:39:26 AM »
thecordwainers Offline

anyone watch 8pm news today!!...our beloved Grin  PM testdrive the ECE elise car today at Putrajaya

http://www.tv3.com.my/Shows/EpHighlight.aspx?MasterID=190&ShowID=231&MenuID=2&TemplateID=1&SubMenuID=1&VideoID=14895&EpID=18120#anchorVid

« Reply #5 on: July 22, 2008, 01:30:24 AM »
thecordwainers Offline

I think this article is very interesting. ZAP are being heavily critisised for making big statements about future products and not following through.
I certainly hope this materialises! It will be a huge step forward for Proton.

same thing happen to GM when wall street journal think chevy volt is a scam

just hope there's a solution to this oil crisis in malaysia...
i hope Pak Lah n Muhyiddin Yasin will begging Elon Musk to shift Tesla Production
from Hethel to Shah Alam

« Reply #6 on: July 22, 2008, 09:26:52 AM »
thecordwainers Offline

"Today, the committee was briefed about these cars. They are not hybrid but electric cars. Two of the companies involved, The Detroit Electric and PRO Dis-T Sdn Bhd, had invited Proton to work with them".

http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/NST/Tuesday/Frontpage/2299986/Article/index_html
« Reply #7 on: July 22, 2008, 10:05:20 PM »
<3 my 350Z
Chyan Offline

Might be some good news?  Tongue

« Reply #8 on: July 24, 2008, 11:58:30 AM »
God[of]War Offline

i got question here !

y is that other country or company can convince with proton and malaysian people is not?
« Reply #9 on: July 24, 2008, 01:59:34 PM »
CHAKU
maru Offline

the answer is simple...because we r malaysian...born to be pessimistic about ourself..
gotto accept it's a fact...

and + the proton quality is killing us...it really do sucks...

a car is not merely a piece of machinery...it's an art on wheels.
« Reply #10 on: July 26, 2008, 01:01:04 AM »
God[of]War Offline

BUT THE EXPORT QUALITY FROM PROTON SO NICE LA... MY FREN HAVE 1 WIRA AERO UK SPEC... SO LOW FC... METAL IS HARDER... HEAVIER... ENGINE SO SMOOTH EVEN AFTER YEARS... AUTO 1.5 GLI VERY GOOD PICK UP COMPARE TO INSIDE MARKET...

WHY THEY DON WANNA MAKE EXPORT QUALITY THEN SELL IT IN MALAYSIA?
« Reply #11 on: July 26, 2008, 02:16:47 PM »
<3 my 350Z
Chyan Offline

BUT THE EXPORT QUALITY FROM PROTON SO NICE LA... MY FREN HAVE 1 WIRA AERO UK SPEC... SO LOW FC... METAL IS HARDER... HEAVIER... ENGINE SO SMOOTH EVEN AFTER YEARS... AUTO 1.5 GLI VERY GOOD PICK UP COMPARE TO INSIDE MARKET...

WHY THEY DON WANNA MAKE EXPORT QUALITY THEN SELL IT IN MALAYSIA?

Oh pls don't use all caps. It seems that you're shouting or rude.  Undecided
FYI, harder metal doesn't mean its safer.

Proton gives more to other countries rather than our own. Thats that.

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Print
Jump to:  

© 2006 Paul Tan's Automotive Forum