Home   Help Login Register  
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News: Welcome to the forums!
Search
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Print
Topic: Naza Citra Rondo VS. Toyota Rush  (Read 8557 times)
« on: December 30, 2008, 09:40:58 PM »
jiffynaut Offline

Contemplating between the two. I know they're totally different platforms, but currently looking for one that could seat 6-7 comfortably (once in awhile). Any comments? Pros and cons please. Thanks.
« Reply #1 on: December 31, 2008, 08:35:48 AM »
kjryth Offline

Contemplating between the two. I know they're totally different platforms, but currently looking for one that could seat 6-7 comfortably (once in awhile). Any comments? Pros and cons please. Thanks.

between the two, Rondo is a better 7 seater in terms of NVH, Ride quality, creature comfort. rondo is made in Korea (correct me if i am wrong pls.) whilst the rush is made in Indonesia. whilst rondo scores in the NVH, ride quality etc, Rush will definitely score on after sales service, spare parts availability and customer support, reason being it's a Toyota, whilst the Rondo, a Kia, which unluckily have Naza as its main agent here in malaysia... Naza did a tremendous job ruining Kia's name here..

« Reply #2 on: December 31, 2008, 09:57:36 AM »
Peace Through Tyranny
Decepticon Offline

Personally i think KIA Rondo is the better choice compare to Toyota Rush..

Why? Toyota Rush is a jack up or better version of Avanza~! So in the end engine and transmission is also same as 1.5L Avanza! But more expensive coz Toyota name!

Kia Rondo, 2.0L CVVT GEMA engine ( If i not mistaken same with Lancer 2.0 and also hyundai 2.0 engine) so now Korean cars spare part can use from Mitsubishi already. Safety 5-star from US. Toyota Rush?!? I think 3 star i already laughing already...

So for family use, power + safety is for sure new Kia Rondo. If you just want $$$ then buy Toyota Rush, since Toyota second hand value will be higher..  Roll Eyes

Think twice before making a decision, the smart one will always survive in the last! Tongue
« Reply #3 on: January 01, 2009, 06:23:38 PM »
jiffynaut Offline

Hey thanks for the feedback guys.Just got back from Naza World at TTDI Plaza. They had all the Kia and Naza models EXCEPT the Rondo. Gotta say I was quite disappointed with the service, was gloomy and all. I guess the after-sales service and spare parts availability is a thing to be considered, since the car's for my mum so she's able to send it for service without any hanky-panky. Saw the Rush, loved the look, not too keen on the interior though. Projector only available with the G variant. But yeah its using the Avanza engine,so that was a big turn off. No test drive unit available. Not sure whether the 1.5l engine could chug up on a hill cause the roads around my area has got some pretty steep slopes. What about in terms of FC? I had a Ria that guzzled fuel. Not too keen on making the same mistake with another Naza. Also, what about durability? I know its not certain, but i was hoping the car could last without any major problems for at least 7 years. That way my lil bro can have it when he's ready to drive.

Decepticon: Is this the same engine on the current Optima? Didnt know its actually CVVT.

Penny for your thoughts.
« Reply #4 on: January 01, 2009, 10:41:09 PM »
kjryth Offline

gfynott... i think the engine hv CVVT, same with current Optima,Sonata n oso the current citra... fc wise is waaaaaaaaaay much better than Ria  (a well known guzzler)... oni problem of this Rondo, is as i said b4... spareparts n after sales service.... it's a very hard decision to make bro....

or peraps u wanna consider other make too...

what's ur budget, main usage, car type preferred? ur need statement.....
« Reply #5 on: January 02, 2009, 09:34:08 AM »
Peace Through Tyranny
Decepticon Offline

Others make? Got a lot for 2009..

Proton MPV March 2009, Perodua MPV June/Julai 2009 (I am waiting for Perodua MPV as i heard is long strech Myvi MPV, if it is right from paultan.org)

Or if you want current market choice, Nissan Livina is a big hit!  Grin

If you dont care secondhand or recon, Toyota wish 1.8L is getting cheaper & cheaper.. i heard less then RM100k also got..

Think twice before making a decision, the smart one will always survive in the last! Tongue
« Reply #6 on: January 02, 2009, 10:23:25 AM »
jiffynaut Offline

Kjryth: Basically my budget is around a good RM100k. Main usage is for travelling with at least an average of 4 adults (most 6, not 7) COMFORTABLY with a smooth torquey engine. If only there were any 100k SUV/MPVs with V6s around. Im actually shifting my focus to the Vitara for awhile (sorry if its out of topic). Probably gonna check it out later.

Decepticon SCUM(hehe): Personally from past experiences, I dont wanna get a first batch Proton. I had a Wish, but traded in for a Harrier 2 years ago. The Livina's interior is so-so, engine's acceptable, its just that the suspenison is kinda horrid. Test drove it with 5 adults and a 12year-old in the last row, took it through situations (pot holes, infamous corners,speed bumps), that was a big turn-off. However, the Navara on the other hand, was quite amazing. I dunno i maybe a noob but its a fun truck to drive. Too bad my mum's not a big fan of trucks.
« Reply #7 on: January 02, 2009, 01:31:06 PM »
kjryth Offline

looks like u dont hv tht many choice bro... hehehe for a comfy 6 seater, i would recommend a recond Honda ODC, but at cheapest RM150k it way off ur target bro.. as Deceptn said, a 1.8wish would b a logical choice 4 u. hehe personally i would nt buy a UMW Rush.. whats the point? n Rondo is having a major issue with it being a Naza Kia marriage by product.. seriously u can consider the Innova, 2.0E AT otr price is rm101,800...

taken from the star classified
1. HONDA ODYSSEY  2.4 (A) RB1 '04/unreg. Various spec. Local AP. Absolute. 200HP. Sunroof. Electric seat with leather. Bodykit. Reverse camera. Full spec. From RM154,800. Loan 100% int. rate 2.xx%

innova price
http://www.toyota.com.my/hotspot.aspx?page=innova_eat

« Reply #8 on: January 02, 2009, 02:50:49 PM »
jiffynaut Offline

Naza did a tremendous job ruining Kia's name here..

Something i didnt know about. Care to elaborate further please?

Yeah I love the Odyssey pesonally, but mum didnt like the low design. Innova's been phased out sadly. The two contenders are the Rondo and the Vitara. I've yet to test-drive the Rondo, salesman a test drive unit will be available after the 5th. But from reviews from various mags, the ride in Rondo is quite supple. Strange for 185/60/R16 NCT 5s. A little too thin, correct me if im wrong.

Does anyone know how the Vitara fares? FC, power, comfort, durability,value? Im guessing it sucks at resale value.

« Reply #9 on: January 02, 2009, 11:58:58 PM »
kjryth Offline

just google for any Naza Kia club out there n u'll find tonne's of complaints from owners /  users of Naza's bad customer service, spare parts unavailability, almost inexisting after sales service and other bad repo things..., same as the bike, Naza Blade..

but if we were to generalise on Korean autos.... Hyundai is good, chevrolet malaysia (daewoo cars) is good, sang yoong is good... they are waaaaaaaay better performing than Naza Kia...
« Reply #10 on: January 03, 2009, 10:10:51 AM »
Peace Through Tyranny
Decepticon Offline

I remember got another small 7 seater on the road, Suzuki APV  Grin Very special indeed! I remember is Avanza contender with 1.6L engine..  Grin Price is around RM70k..

« Reply #11 on: January 06, 2009, 10:19:51 AM »
jiffynaut Offline

Hi guys. Sorry for the late update. After much consideration, the Rondo has been chosen. Test drive went really well. Might i say that the NVH is superb. Will let you guys know when i pick up the car in 2 weeks time. Much thanks for your inputs and comments, appreciated.

Cheers.
« Reply #12 on: March 13, 2009, 09:16:25 AM »
hazri99 Offline

come and join us in CCM http://www.citraclub.com/ccmforum/index.php
« Reply #13 on: March 13, 2009, 12:41:58 PM »
kjryth Offline

i tot CCM = Caldina Club Malaysia

hehhe oso Citra Club Malaysia
« Reply #14 on: March 13, 2009, 07:56:44 PM »
hazri99 Offline

CCM already have ROS registeration.. kita chop dulu maa....
Pages: [1]   Go Up
Print
Jump to:  

© 2006 Paul Tan's Automotive Forum