Home   Help Login Register  
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News: Welcome to the forums!
Search
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Print
Topic: mazda coupe study  (Read 2539 times)
« on: January 05, 2009, 11:44:19 AM »
@beardesign Offline

hi, i'm new here... this is one of my photoshp artworks, doing some study on mazda designs... err, ok tak?
« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2009, 09:47:10 PM »
CHAKU
maru Offline

wah...pro looking rendering.clean and well-balanced.i like how u capture the zoom2 genes.just i cant figure ot the perspective of the front bumper...

what do you do for living?car designer?
« Last Edit: January 06, 2009, 09:48:56 PM by maru » Logged

a car is not merely a piece of machinery...it's an art on wheels.
« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2009, 10:25:57 AM »
@beardesign Offline

thanks for your comment, maru! i'm one of your artworks fan... your artworks really caught on my eyes...  i did realize the proportions is a bit 'lari'... well, still practising on my sketches...

actually i'm a industrial design student in UiTM shah alam... and i'm majoring in transport design... still need some guidance from u guys... hehe....
« Reply #3 on: January 08, 2009, 04:02:02 AM »
CHAKU
maru Offline

we also have another  forumer  who is in the same course as u..but i donno which uni...
his nick is riderx

btw..i still think that ur work is more appealing than mine...u know how to incoporate design element based on the makes of the car...

a car is not merely a piece of machinery...it's an art on wheels.
« Reply #4 on: January 08, 2009, 10:12:25 AM »
@beardesign Offline

riderx? haha... he's my senior la... we 're in the same course... i learn a lot from him too... he's a great guy... 'he knwon as 'jambu'at my place.... we're good friends...
« Reply #5 on: January 09, 2009, 03:25:03 PM »
riderx Offline

waa..dont call me jambu la..im very shy2 cat u noe..haha Grin

hoho..bear amazing artwork as always! Cheesy u are truely now my superb senior in transport ! hoho  Cool

how about posting some more of ur old works?

*bear is the pioneer guy who started digital rendering for transport at uitm merbok during our diploma years  Shocked
« Reply #6 on: January 10, 2009, 03:29:32 PM »
<3 my 350Z
Chyan Offline

omg whoa..
nice render.  Cheesy

« Reply #7 on: January 12, 2009, 11:25:33 AM »
@beardesign Offline

chet jambu.. didn't have to be shy le.... thanks guys... ok, here's another rendering... juz doin'it for fun during the boring semester breaks...

« Reply #8 on: January 13, 2009, 06:18:04 AM »
riderx Offline

waa... cool design maa.. Cheesy the rim use rhino3d ka? Cool
« Reply #9 on: January 13, 2009, 12:40:04 PM »
@beardesign Offline

nope... the rim design actually from the other's rendering... but i used rhino for the mazda car... hard to find the design which fit the mazda, so i have to use rhino... Wink
« Reply #10 on: January 23, 2009, 11:06:25 PM »
<3 my 350Z
Chyan Offline

nope... the rim design actually from the other's rendering... but i used rhino for the mazda car... hard to find the design which fit the mazda, so i have to use rhino... Wink

Why does your latest rendering looks like a Chevrolet Bolt 'Extended' to me. Tongue

It's a good thing. haha

« Reply #11 on: January 31, 2009, 01:18:23 AM »
@beardesign Offline

you're absolutely rite, chyan.. i got my ideinspiration from the chevrolet, then study it to make it a coupe... actually it's a combination of aston martin and chevrolet.. that's why i don't put any brand for this one... actually i did this before the mazda coupe..
« Reply #12 on: February 06, 2009, 09:24:11 PM »
<3 my 350Z
Chyan Offline

Haha so i guessed right then.

It's pretty proportional i think.
Wanna see more renders from you.  Cheesy

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Print
Jump to:  

© 2006 Paul Tan's Automotive Forum