Home   Help Login Register  
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News: Welcome to the forums!
Search
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Print
Topic: New Saga - One Year On  (Read 1329 times)
« on: April 22, 2009, 12:11:01 PM »
SquarePetrolHead Offline

Dear Paul,

Ever thought to do a follow up article on the new Saga one year down the road... ?? From what I know from my own experience, it could be a colourful piece. Proton made a big deal that the new Saga had one of the lowest defect rates of all the models. It would be interesting to see if that were true.

« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2009, 09:18:47 PM »
Peace Through Tyranny
Decepticon Offline

The problem of Proton is the part quality can last how long?

Proton Saga is built simple and less accesories, i would expect it would have less problem.

I own a 96' Wira 1.6 (A), most of the problem will not come in the first 3 years.. After nearly the 5th year, all things starting to spoilt here n there... ( I regulary services my car)

For those people who drive their Proton hardcore, i think they will suffer the fastest... I heard the SAGA/Persona/Gen.2/Waja door handle is the fastest to spoilt... Maybe put under the sun too much & same manufacturer...
« Last Edit: April 25, 2009, 09:21:11 PM by Decepticon » Logged

Think twice before making a decision, the smart one will always survive in the last! Tongue
« Reply #2 on: April 29, 2009, 09:23:20 AM »
SquarePetrolHead Offline

Decepticon,

No need 3 years, in my case after 1 year of extensive use I am facing many mechanical problems. I had to change my rear springs after a year, now it seems that the front have to be changed as well. Then the steering is playing up big time. When I go over bumps now there are a whole cacophony of "clunks" from the underside... somemore can feel through the pedal and steering wheel....

The engine is still ok but mayb becoz i'm a light-foot

But for a car of such national interest, I kinda feel that it would be appropriate for industry commentators such as Paul to re-visit the model 1 year down the road.
« Reply #3 on: April 30, 2009, 04:34:03 AM »
F1 Stereng Wheel
ahkeoww82 Offline

not only apply to proton... perodua also same Angry
my persona still serve me well after driving it for 1.5 yrs and i hope the quality will last longer from what i expected after their improvement...
my kancil pulak, even terrible... everytime i go through uneven road my car feels like wanna break into millions of parts Angry
« Reply #4 on: April 30, 2009, 11:17:09 AM »
Peace Through Tyranny
Decepticon Offline

Did you check ur Kancil Absorbers?

My mom kancil still drive wonders around town & city area. But if you want compare it when on highway.. for sure it will not be better compare to Persona. 660-850cc compare to 1600cc car?!?

Still Kancil coz less problem in my house... As the parts are durable and spare parts are a lot.. Thanks to those chop shop..

Think twice before making a decision, the smart one will always survive in the last! Tongue
Pages: [1]   Go Up
Print
Jump to:  

© 2006 Paul Tan's Automotive Forum