Home   Help Login Register  
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News: Welcome to the forums!
Search
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8   Go Down
Print
Topic: vios 2007  (Read 32630 times)
« Reply #75 on: March 22, 2007, 12:35:33 PM »
Anonymous Offline

i'm melting...  Shocked
« Reply #76 on: March 22, 2007, 12:39:49 PM »
more than meets the eye
transformer Offline

melts for what ?     then centre pos. meter ka?Huh     still damn UGLY that centre pos. meter panel!

this is the result of cost cutting measure!!!   centralise wire harness(cable) to save some coins!!!  and to make installation process easier!  (save cycle time = save cost).  Airbag installation also would ne easier too!   all in all, to save cost!
« Reply #77 on: March 22, 2007, 12:43:56 PM »
Anonymous Offline

well, i'm melting for all of diz neu vios except da centre meter panel...
i hate da position...  Angry
wondering y toyota still choose position like dat?

btw, dat probs dazen efek my melting salvation to own diz "beauty" car......  Wink
« Last Edit: March 22, 2007, 08:06:50 PM by matno » Logged
« Reply #78 on: March 22, 2007, 01:00:38 PM »
more than meets the eye
transformer Offline

COSTING doesn't allowed to shift to normal pos. !

but i'm quite glad that the 07/08 X-Trail meter had been shifted back to normal pos.!
check paultan.org   Hooooray!!!!!!
« Reply #79 on: March 22, 2007, 01:08:16 PM »
Anonymous Offline

costing? how much it would cost if change back to the normal position?
very hard, ka?  Roll Eyes
« Reply #80 on: March 22, 2007, 01:25:24 PM »
more than meets the eye
transformer Offline

i guess at least USD200 and above....

i guess: inside a meter there are speed, rpm, gear pos., thermos, fuel level, handbrakes and etc.... all there need wire-harness to connect!  the shorther it is, the cheaper it would be!    and other cost would be the airbag, space inside the steering is limited and it is connected to driver side dash(standard pos.) and if the meter panel is there, the would be more space constraint and harder for assembly worker to install, yet longer time need translate to more cost!

and many-many more.....  just visualise and you'll can see what i believe!

And most importantly this model would be sold globally, so if its in the center, then Toyota don't have to develope two type of dash & etc. to suit left-hand-drive and right-hand-drive version!   only CHEAP car will do like this!  (to maximise their cost for advertisement, guess who will be the sucessor of Britney Spear in this Vios2007 advert ??    Huh)
« Reply #81 on: March 22, 2007, 01:38:11 PM »
Anonymous Offline

hmm... only 700++, perhaps?
i tot it would b 1-2k?  Shocked

wat-so-eve la, toyota...  Roll Eyes
still, i hate it!  Angry

who? who? who?  Shocked
« Reply #82 on: March 22, 2007, 01:43:56 PM »
more than meets the eye
transformer Offline

if include the left-hand-drive and right-hand-drive saving, that would be around 1K-2K USD per vehicle.... all tooling, jigs had to be different !      Grin
« Reply #83 on: March 22, 2007, 01:50:46 PM »
Anonymous Offline

well, not more than 5K USD, rite?  Grin
hmm, who's da the sucessor of britney spears in this vios'07 advert?   Grin
« Last Edit: March 22, 2007, 08:08:13 PM by matno » Logged
« Reply #84 on: March 22, 2007, 08:03:25 PM »
stephen_ksf Offline

Tongue.....started my saving liao....

stil wondering how much it'll be....

« Reply #85 on: March 22, 2007, 08:10:49 PM »
Anonymous Offline

Tongue.....started my saving liao....

stil wondering how much it'll be....

i heard da will be a 2 cc...
1.3mt/at & 1.5at, is dat true?

1.5 definitely will cost u like vios, perhaps?
1.3 maybe like avanza price range, maybe a bit less...

hope toyota can demand malaysian car buyer...  Roll Eyes
« Reply #86 on: March 22, 2007, 09:41:29 PM »
more than meets the eye
transformer Offline

Belta data from Toyota Japan website :
1KR-FE(1.0L) FR 2WD CVT 22.0km/L 94Nm@3600rpm
2SZ-FE(1.3L) FR 2WD CVT 19.6km/L 116Nm@4000rpm
2NZ-FE(1.3L) 4WD 4AT       16.0km/L  120Nm@4400rpm

all engine are DOHC EFI VVT-i
depends on models.... ABS, EBD, TRC(Traction Control) & VSC(Vehicle Stability Control)

in Toyota Thailand website mentioned 1.5L   click the below link :
http://www.toyota.co.th/red/th/model/vios/vios_spec.asp

on the right there are 3 picture, click the Download Brochure
its a 3.51Mb .pdf files

Bolehland should be getting units from Thailand instead of Japan!
« Reply #87 on: March 22, 2007, 09:59:21 PM »
stephen_ksf Offline

i heard fr insider it'll be CKD.....with parts from thailand, so engine size should be identical to the thailand which is the same as the current vios but for the 1.3 it remains unknown....

even the spec as well if UMW goin to CKD it...they'll source more local parts..so they'll be differences.

toyota currently lack of a 1.3 sedan....well lets just hope....it may be sold here..

« Reply #88 on: March 23, 2007, 04:41:37 PM »
Anonymous Offline

currently, i ask my fren to kol toyota centre to kompom is it neu vios will available at m'sia coz my fren got "strong" connection at there. my fren say, "yes, in august possibly..."  Roll Eyes
« Last Edit: March 23, 2007, 04:43:48 PM by matno » Logged
« Reply #89 on: March 23, 2007, 05:34:56 PM »
more than meets the eye
transformer Offline

so its the same ploy again..... "will be out soon...."
people would hold on their purchase....  almost everyone....

all the current model sales would slowed down....
Free LCD TV ?
Free 2 Years Petrol ?
5 Years Warranty with FREE Service ?

What else ?

All motorhead wants is reduce Petrol price and abolish Car Duty and Tax!  ....and Toll FREE!!!
also sent that Some-Me-Veil-Lu and Datuk Ai-Sha-A-Mat to old folks home!
Work and MAA need to be REVAMP TOTALLY!!!
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8   Go Up
Print
Jump to:  

© 2006 Paul Tan's Automotive Forum