Home   Help Login Register  
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News: Welcome to the forums!
Search
Pages: [1] 2 3 4   Go Down
Print
Topic: Welcome to the new paultan.org forums  (Read 29133 times)
« on: December 28, 2006, 03:05:15 AM »
admin Offline
Administrator

Based on demand by visitors, I've set up these forums. Let's hope we keep the discussions here clean and intelligent.

Please register to post and introduce yourself at the Introductions section. Like the blog's comments, I will be moderating these forums as well. No racial talk, baseless defamation, etc.

Please let me know if you have any suggestions, such as new boards or topics, etc that you would like to add to the forum. Post them in the suggestions area. You will find a link to that area below. This forum is for YOU, the visitor, so let me know of anything I can do to improve your experience. Treat this feature as BETA for the moment until we can iron out the kinks in it's operation together. Smiley

Introductions: http://paultan.org/forum/index.php?board=18.0
Suggestions: http://paultan.org/forum/index.php?board=19.0
« Last Edit: December 28, 2006, 03:17:15 AM by admin » Logged

« Reply #1 on: December 28, 2006, 08:42:38 AM »
CON Buster!!!
Mai Ah Boi Offline

Bravo!! Paul.

Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary, that's what gets you, that's the killer.
« Reply #2 on: December 28, 2006, 09:08:01 AM »
pekan Offline

cool..! i like it..

Grin
« Last Edit: December 28, 2006, 09:14:57 AM by pekan » Logged
« Reply #3 on: December 28, 2006, 09:08:42 AM »
normal_user Offline

Smiley go go paul

Just a few suggestions. For the news & rumours section, better if you can separate into 2 different sections. Rumours are just plain mouth-to-mouth talk while news message posted should be quoted with its respective sources. That would be more organized.

Another thing, you can also add 'spare parts & repairs' section, for readers to share which workshop provide the best spare parts & services at the right price. And also perhaps some DIY tips on auto repairs. Its some kinda like the Ask Paul Column on CBT NST.

Just my 2 sen  Wink
« Reply #4 on: December 28, 2006, 09:31:11 AM »
ckengyo Offline

how 2 load pic in ur forum?  Huh not a tech guy, have difficult 2 load. Embarrassed
« Reply #5 on: December 28, 2006, 09:59:26 AM »
kev Offline

what a new  year suprise, great idea Cheesy
« Reply #6 on: December 28, 2006, 10:27:15 AM »
more than meets the eye
transformer Offline

Dear, Paul
this forum seems like too tech for me...... Huh Huh Huh

is paultan.org still remain the same ?
i means if blogger still can comment ?
will it reduce your post in paultan.org instead ?

anyway its a new beginning !   Happy New Year!
« Reply #7 on: December 28, 2006, 10:50:53 AM »
ed0r Offline

ckengyo

how to upload a pix? As I have browsed here:

-to load a pix for ur profile, there's an option there where it says "I have my own pix"
-to load any pix in any thread to share with fellow members of the forum, you click that Additional Options there and use that attachment there. I suppose that's the option to load and send the pix.

Correct me in case I show ckengyo the wrong way lol.

Later people.
« Reply #8 on: December 28, 2006, 11:18:29 AM »
ed0r Offline

oh ya btw

Thanks to Paul for establishing this forum for us, as he said let's keep the discussions here clean and intelligent  Grin

Happy New Year everybody and Selamat Hari Raya Aidiladha to the muslims.

lemme test the load pix option heheh

« Reply #9 on: December 28, 2006, 11:19:33 AM »
ed0r Offline

yep it worked ckengyo

yay! lol

later people.
« Reply #10 on: December 28, 2006, 11:56:58 AM »
stephen_ksf Offline

good job paul
« Reply #11 on: December 28, 2006, 12:28:19 PM »
Seas Offline

keep up da good work !!
« Reply #12 on: December 28, 2006, 12:34:00 PM »
alexcwk Offline

hoorah......hoorah......it sure A GREAT way to start the 2007 year. Tongue
« Reply #13 on: December 28, 2006, 12:38:48 PM »
SAMBK Offline

Greets,

Keep Up The Good Work !!!

Regards.

Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
« Reply #14 on: December 28, 2006, 02:33:34 PM »
kjryth Offline

Been waiting for this forum for so long.....

Selamat Hari Raya Aidil Adha to all Muslims,
Merry Christmas to all Christians,
Happy New Year to all
and
Happy Visit Malaysia Year to all Malaysian....

cheers and hope to have readfuture good responses from all forumers.....
Pages: [1] 2 3 4   Go Up
Print
Jump to:  

© 2006 Paul Tan's Automotive Forum