Home   Help Login Register  
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News: Welcome to the forums!
Search
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18   Go Down
Print
Topic: Is this the new proton (sedan)?  (Read 48173 times)
« on: December 29, 2006, 12:25:35 PM »
ospair Offline

Spyshot Proton (sedan)

« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2006, 01:01:43 PM »
riderx Offline

the 1st and 2nd pic is a fullscale model, it aint a finalized design yet. and that pic is been in the net for almost 2years already. proton should ave comeup with a better design for the gen.2 sedan

the third pic is a fake.
« Reply #2 on: December 29, 2006, 08:49:48 PM »
CON Buster!!!
Mai Ah Boi Offline

Those pics are very very old indeed.

Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary, that's what gets you, that's the killer.
« Reply #3 on: December 30, 2006, 12:40:41 AM »
fashraf Offline

I think it is a proton's coming up model Gen2 Sedan... I heard it will be realeased sometime in 2007...
« Reply #4 on: December 30, 2006, 12:25:12 PM »
azhargoth Offline

yup..think hv view this pics 2-3 years back  Smiley
« Reply #5 on: December 30, 2006, 12:45:22 PM »
lowprofile Offline

i agree too that the pix are old. and yes, upon closer inspection, really look like full scale models. let's hope the finalised designs look better (and comes with a GLOVE BOX!!). has anyone checked the uk patent office yet? that's where many found the pre-production pictures of the savvy and neo. if proton wants to sell the cars there thay may need to have the design patented i think.
« Reply #6 on: December 31, 2006, 12:49:59 AM »
Head Hunter Offline

aik the body of the car look like one of a  mitsubishi lancer model leh...? ( http://www.mitsubishi-motors.com.my/vehicle/lancer/index.asp ) hehehe  Shocked
« Last Edit: December 31, 2006, 01:53:36 AM by Head Hunter » Logged

[/URL]
« Reply #7 on: December 31, 2006, 06:33:11 PM »
CON Buster!!!
Mai Ah Boi Offline

aik the body of the car look like one of a  mitsubishi lancer model leh...? ( http://www.mitsubishi-motors.com.my/vehicle/lancer/index.asp ) hehehe  Shocked
To my eyes, its far from a look-alike.

Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary, that's what gets you, that's the killer.
« Reply #8 on: December 31, 2006, 06:36:38 PM »
Head Hunter Offline

To my eyes, its far from a look-alike.

i mean the middle section of the body ehehehe not the tail lamp nor the front lamp juz the mid section such as the door panel, the door & the roof top design  Cool
« Last Edit: December 31, 2006, 06:38:50 PM by Head Hunter » Logged

[/URL]
« Reply #9 on: December 31, 2006, 11:23:59 PM »
CON Buster!!!
Mai Ah Boi Offline

i mean the middle section of the body ehehehe not the tail lamp nor the front lamp juz the mid section such as the door panel, the door & the roof top design  Cool
Still not that look-alike to me......I maybe wrong though.

« Reply #10 on: January 01, 2007, 02:50:01 AM »
Head Hunter Offline

hehehe nope... maybe my eyes ehehehehe  Cheesy

[/URL]
« Reply #11 on: January 01, 2007, 10:16:48 AM »
theking Offline

The new G2 sedan looks much better.
In fact, it comes with 2-tier glovebox.
Anyway the G2 sedan has been tested quite sometimes already.
The new G2 sedan should be launched in Q3 '07.
The new iswara replacement codename BLM that based on Savvy platform will be launched too.
BLM will use campro 1.3 with new VIM(Variable Intake manifold) made by Bosch.
In mid Jan '07, proton will launch Waja MC3(no front nose, SRS, ABS and EBD as std) and Savvy facelift(no ultraman butt and new front grill) + high line version (SRS,ABS and EBD).
« Reply #12 on: January 01, 2007, 10:50:18 AM »
CON Buster!!!
Mai Ah Boi Offline

The new iswara replacement codename BLM that based on Savvy platform will be launched too.
In mid Jan '07, proton will launch Waja MC3(no front nose, SRS, ABS and EBD as std) and Savvy facelift(no ultraman butt and new front grill) + high line version (SRS,ABS and EBD).
Woow! Good news. Any spy pic?

« Reply #13 on: January 01, 2007, 07:47:18 PM »
Andrewhtf Offline

talk is cheap. no proof no nothing... i'll only believe when it's out on the road. just like neo.
« Reply #14 on: January 01, 2007, 11:44:32 PM »
CHAKU
maru Offline

talk is cheap. no proof no nothing... i'll only believe when it's out on the road. just like neo.

that's totally right....

a car is not merely a piece of machinery...it's an art on wheels.
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18   Go Up
Print
Jump to:  

© 2006 Paul Tan's Automotive Forum