Home   Help Login Register  
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News: Welcome to the forums!
Search
Pages: 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 ... 18   Go Down
Print
Topic: Is this the new proton (sedan)?  (Read 48155 times)
« Reply #135 on: July 25, 2007, 08:09:07 PM »
riderx Offline

huhu.. im excited to about this launching.. but i really feel that proton sure need a new head and rear lamp design for this car atleast.. or they are facelifting gen.2 1st? just give the gen.2 a more mazda wanabe+toyota celica look then it would be a superb car to be putted a 160hp campro stage 3!

maybe near raya we will see another model from proton? or we still ave to wait for BLM this january?
« Reply #136 on: July 25, 2007, 09:41:59 PM »
Anonymous Offline

riderx, they juz facelifted from hatchbatch to sedan wit a sum of performance & cosmetic changes. i think proton should produce fresh neu model everytime they want to produce neu car. no need to facelifted anymore. enuff la wit saga, wira & gen.2...

heh, juz my 2 cent...  Grin
« Reply #137 on: July 25, 2007, 10:08:29 PM »
stephen_ksf Offline

riderx... i agree wif u...they should change the head n rear lamp to a diff design. then the whole car will look more different fr the hatchback. 

anyway..i heard the hatchback will be facelifted. so may b tat will set the car be more apart than the sedan.
« Reply #138 on: July 25, 2007, 10:53:26 PM »
riderx Offline

yeah..i hope proton will ave more sporty+sleek design for the facelifting of the gen.2 (since the gen.2 sedan shall not be called a gen.2 sedan then we can just only call gen.2 sportback as gen.2 only lor..lol Cheesy..)

i think this is what happen to this car production (gen.2 sedan/pesona)..to my logical thinking la..

-1st, market demand for a good sedan is very demanding, they want roomy interior, good luggage space, good basic spec with safetly measure, good quality build material both exterior n interior and they are bored with myvi/viva or too sporty designed cars.

-2nd proton have no time to build-up new fully designed car, so they turn back to the idea of having the gen.2 as a sedan variant, so they come up with this 15 august launching. (because of market driven, proton seems to cut the time by making the gen.2 into a sedan variant.) correct me if i am wrong...

-3rd proton have already spend alot of money into BLM project, the market of basic sedan model with price of rm40k - rm30k is very demanding since the ppl still want to buy those saga/iswara nowadays. so they ave to focus more on this market 1st. come up with a basic sedan which is good in every aspect then it would be selling like hotcakes!

-proton mini mpv aka myvi killer, proton large mpv, proton sport car and proton suv are under RnD now and some already in `mule testing` these models shall be launched after 2008, with the good help of Lotus, EDAG and some other engineering and design company from oversea. proton shall do good if they noe what is right for them. the launching of this gen.2 sedan is just another way of sayying that proton is back on track with much2 better attitude and product.
« Reply #139 on: July 25, 2007, 11:13:42 PM »
Anonymous Offline

...the launching of this gen.2 sedan is just another way of sayying that proton is back on track with much2 better attitude and product.

hopefully, dreams come true, finally...  Wink
« Reply #140 on: July 26, 2007, 12:03:01 AM »
stephen_ksf Offline

riderx...this gen2 sedan has been planned for sum time now. i got to noe bout tis model by insider mid of last yr at the prototype stage. afaik, this was planned by TM but executed by the new CEO. Smiley
« Reply #141 on: July 26, 2007, 01:45:04 AM »
riderx Offline

owh.. so this gen.2 sedan is still an idea of TM la? ermm lucky that syed come on board and take care of this project..

im really2  Roll Eyes hopping for the 1st baby project from Syed him self which is the BLM, myvi killer and large mpv.. Cheesy

the current MD also changes the interior colour n material of the Neo, enhancement of the  current waja noseless and this gen.2 sedan... Cheesy and he was working with perodua...
« Reply #142 on: July 26, 2007, 07:27:03 AM »
Anonymous Offline

riderx...this gen2 sedan has been planned for sum time now. i got to noe bout tis model by insider mid of last yr at the prototype stage. afaik, this was planned by TM but executed by the new CEO. Smiley

owh...  Lips sealed
« Reply #143 on: July 26, 2007, 08:04:20 AM »
admin Offline
Administrator

from what i heard... the engineers showed TM both the sedan and hatch but TM asked them to throw the sedan away.

« Reply #144 on: July 26, 2007, 12:13:06 PM »
riderx Offline

i think TM did trow away the sedan design, he was too sport performance driven kinda of design geek..lol

anyone ave the lastest scope or rumour about any of proton new models?
« Reply #145 on: July 26, 2007, 02:47:31 PM »
CHAKU
maru Offline

i think TM did trow away the sedan design, he was too sport performance driven kinda of design geek..lol

anyone ave the lastest scope or rumour about any of proton new models?

very true... he thought that everybody will like the sporty design, but in fact..we need practical car, more ergonomic yet stunning car

a car is not merely a piece of machinery...it's an art on wheels.
« Reply #146 on: July 26, 2007, 04:26:52 PM »
riderx Offline

if proton goes well with this model and future ones then proton can be like TOYOTA and have a performance/luxury brand like LEXUS... but its too early to put high hopes for proton. let just hope them done well and can survive for another 10years atleast.. hehe

when proton can produce something equal to a SLR Mclaren then i shall salute proton as a world standard car maker!
« Reply #147 on: July 26, 2007, 05:38:43 PM »
Anonymous Offline

if proton goes well with this model and future ones then proton can be like TOYOTA and have a performance/luxury brand like LEXUS... but its too early to put high hopes for proton. let just hope them done well and can survive for another 10years atleast.. hehe

when proton can produce something equal to a SLR Mclaren then i shall salute proton as a world standard car maker!

...stat counting for "THAT" day...  Cool
« Last Edit: July 26, 2007, 05:40:29 PM by matno » Logged
« Reply #148 on: July 26, 2007, 06:09:20 PM »
stephen_ksf Offline

"THAT" day...will be coming "soon"...hahahah....

well...good that this sedan got revived fr the grave la....now its either do or die...

btw...any spypic for the interior? a very crucial area leh... Grin
« Reply #149 on: July 26, 2007, 06:30:42 PM »
Anonymous Offline

well...good that this sedan got revived fr the grave la....now its either do or die...

erm, wat is dat mean? heh?

yeah, any interior pics? so eager to c it!!!  Shocked
Pages: 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 ... 18   Go Up
Print
Jump to:  

© 2006 Paul Tan's Automotive Forum