Home   Help Login Register  
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News: Welcome to the forums!
Search
Pages: 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 ... 18   Go Down
Print
Topic: Is this the new proton (sedan)?  (Read 48168 times)
« Reply #60 on: June 25, 2007, 02:14:34 PM »
<3 my 350Z
Chyan Offline

what the f**K!!

BTW in the gen2 dont have gloven=box..according to paultans org.......haih......

« Reply #61 on: June 25, 2007, 03:17:36 PM »
AJ Offline

Can anyone explain to me how this CPS working ahhh?..... is it the same with DVVT or CVT or VVTI?....
« Reply #62 on: June 25, 2007, 09:37:17 PM »
<3 my 350Z
Chyan Offline

its pretty much the same as vvti......but at a slight twist to it...donno it yet..

maybe more torque?

« Reply #63 on: June 26, 2007, 04:09:01 PM »
kjryth Offline

CPS, VTEC, VVT-i, CVVT, MIVEC etc all using the same principle, varying the camshat rotation speed at different engine revs to get higher fuel optimisation and at the same time increasing the power /  torque... only the application of the system differ to a certAIn degree but in priciple all is the same... wanna know more... search on each system in wikipedia...
« Reply #64 on: June 27, 2007, 08:01:32 PM »
davidmu Offline

CPS, VTEC, VVT-i, CVVT, MIVEC etc all using the same principle, varying the camshat rotation speed at different engine revs to get higher fuel optimisation and at the same time increasing the power /  torque... only the application of the system differ to a certAIn degree but in priciple all is the same... wanna know more... search on each system in wikipedia...

that's mean v engine...

This technology is very waste fuel consumption
« Reply #65 on: June 27, 2007, 10:13:11 PM »
<3 my 350Z
Chyan Offline

y leh? so many carmakers going for this engine type orr......

« Reply #66 on: June 29, 2007, 12:30:58 PM »
kjryth Offline

that's mean v engine...

This technology is very waste fuel consumption

whaddya mean by V engine? it's not V, all of them is inline 4 i believe... still whaddya mean by "V Engine"  this technology is meant to save FC, by optimising valve opening at all time...
« Reply #67 on: June 29, 2007, 02:55:09 PM »
<3 my 350Z
Chyan Offline

V for V6, V8 ,V10, V12, and the pawerful veyron's W16 which is basically 2 V8's......

« Reply #68 on: July 03, 2007, 03:32:36 PM »
geniuz Offline

OK... let me xplain. Actually last week i go to Klang to visit my sister, on the journey suddenly 3 proton cars (Waja CPS, Gen2 CPS and Satria Neo testing on PLUS) overtake me that time i speed at 120km/h. I try to follow them speeding up to 150km/h and i still cant caught them.

I got fedup with my wira and then stop at R&R Ulu Bernam for prayer. Luckily this 3 proton cars also stop by. The time i reach there, they (the driver and co-pilot's proton) have a pleasure cigaratte and chating about those cars. No wonder why i cant follow them bcoz one of the person said they speeding up to 200km/h. They just go to Tasik Raban and turn back to Shah Alam.

I got madness and just looking around the cars... I temp to look at waja is damn nice like before. No major upgrade for exterior just a new design sport rims. I get interested and ask permission to look into interior of waja and with a nice smile the driver let me in.

Actually no major changes also but beware of new head unit from clarion. They claims that waja changes are the engine now equipped with the new campro cps, minor changes on grill, sport rims, alarm system, trunk release by remote and maybe got new color scheme but this not comfirm yet.

For Gen2, minor changes at main lamp (head light) and signal, look like they put darker finish in interior light and it look more sporty than before. Glove box now added and minor changes to dashboard and also sport rims, looks like they put waja 2007 model sport rims in Gen2. And dont forget, the new campro cps engine too equipped into this machine.

For Satria not much i can say it here.... just wait n see....

And of course the launching date of this cars also they cannot comfirm yet but they give me a hint maybe 7/7/07 or 17/7/07 or 27/7/07.

So.. whose gonna catch this new campro just sit and relax and time will tell us the pleasure. Happy waitingggg..........

« Reply #69 on: July 03, 2007, 05:10:14 PM »
wmg Offline

OK... let me xplain. Actually last week i go to Klang to visit my sister, on the journey suddenly 3 proton cars (Waja CPS, Gen2 CPS and Satria Neo testing on PLUS) overtake me that time i speed at 120km/h. I try to follow them speeding up to 150km/h and i still cant caught them.

I got fedup with my wira and then stop at R&R Ulu Bernam for prayer. Luckily this 3 proton cars also stop by. The time i reach there, they (the driver and co-pilot's proton) have a pleasure cigaratte and chating about those cars. No wonder why i cant follow them bcoz one of the person said they speeding up to 200km/h. They just go to Tasik Raban and turn back to Shah Alam.

I got madness and just looking around the cars... I temp to look at waja is damn nice like before. No major upgrade for exterior just a new design sport rims. I get interested and ask permission to look into interior of waja and with a nice smile the driver let me in.

Actually no major changes also but beware of new head unit from clarion. They claims that waja changes are the engine now equipped with the new campro cps, minor changes on grill, sport rims, alarm system, trunk release by remote and maybe got new color scheme but this not comfirm yet.

For Gen2, minor changes at main lamp (head light) and signal, look like they put darker finish in interior light and it look more sporty than before. Glove box now added and minor changes to dashboard and also sport rims, looks like they put waja 2007 model sport rims in Gen2. And dont forget, the new campro cps engine too equipped into this machine.

For Satria not much i can say it here.... just wait n see....

And of course the launching date of this cars also they cannot comfirm yet but they give me a hint maybe 7/7/07 or 17/7/07 or 27/7/07.

So.. whose gonna catch this new campro just sit and relax and time will tell us the pleasure. Happy waitingggg..........

Wink Wink Wink U r right bro.
« Reply #70 on: July 03, 2007, 05:14:38 PM »
wmg Offline

Launching on 27/07/07. and they will be test drive at all p1s/room.
« Reply #71 on: July 03, 2007, 08:20:35 PM »
riderx Offline

waa.. the gen2 that u saw has a more sportier headlamp? new design or just been blacken more inside?
« Reply #72 on: July 03, 2007, 09:53:25 PM »
<3 my 350Z
Chyan Offline

wah so lucky la u! me cannot cos very far from KL.....LOLZ

« Reply #73 on: July 04, 2007, 09:08:28 AM »
geniuz Offline

waa.. the gen2 that u saw has a more sportier headlamp? new design or just been blacken more inside?

Yup!! just been blacken more inside.....  Grin
« Reply #74 on: July 04, 2007, 01:12:32 PM »
kevyeoh Offline

i was driving at the highway last weekend when i saw a waja with no number plate passing by me...got number plate la...but like those unregistered car type wan...tied by rope...the left side on the back of boot...no wording..nothing...so i dunno if it's cps or not...

and i saw the exhaust pipe is a twin type....so i suspect that could be the new upgraded waja as well...hehe...

if it's going to be released this 27th June...then this is great news !!!
hope the price is right...
Pages: 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 ... 18   Go Up
Print
Jump to:  

© 2006 Paul Tan's Automotive Forum