Home   Help Login Register  
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News: Welcome to the forums!
Search
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 ... 18   Go Down
Print
Topic: Is this the new proton (sedan)?  (Read 48150 times)
« Reply #75 on: July 04, 2007, 04:36:00 PM »
<3 my 350Z
Chyan Offline

yup..it got a dual exhaust.....

« Reply #76 on: July 05, 2007, 03:15:09 PM »
geniuz Offline

form others forum, the forumer claim that he was told by sales exec from ipoh saying that the new waja cps will equipped with keyless entry system, ABS with EBD, dual air bags, engine output to be 140 hp and the interesting part is also tiptronic gear will be added too. July 22nd is the launch of Gen2 sedan & CPS version.

About launching date, nobody can confirm it yet unless we have friends in proton. Another things are tiptronic, i do ask the proton guys that time and they said the gear its just the same no tiptronic technology and keyless entry also the proton guy said "we just go like ordinary one but the technology still under R&D section n will be implement in the future maybe 08 or 09.

I quite doubt bout 140hp................ if true, then we will see more drifter in our neighbourhood. Time will tell..........
« Reply #77 on: July 05, 2007, 04:14:49 PM »
<3 my 350Z
Chyan Offline

can it be believed?   Sad hope so.......

« Reply #78 on: July 05, 2007, 07:04:39 PM »
riderx Offline

hope this is true..proton really2 need to be ahead of it musuh2...

there is also a rumour sayying that an evil twin of myvi is being design by proton for mid 2008 launch..its following all the characteristic of myvi like good interior space, practicalities, dynamic stroke of design and much2 better FC than myvi.. well if this is true..proton sure are trying very2 hard this time!
« Reply #79 on: July 05, 2007, 11:13:07 PM »
kevyeoh Offline

maybe someone trying to make this up kut? so many features? or maybe after release it's gonna cost RM85k?

whatever it is, i'm excited and can't wait till end of this month..don't care much about gen2...just interested at waja...
Smiley

form others forum, the forumer claim that he was told by sales exec from ipoh saying that the new waja cps will equipped with keyless entry system, ABS with EBD, dual air bags, engine output to be 140 hp and the interesting part is also tiptronic gear will be added too. July 22nd is the launch of Gen2 sedan & CPS version.

About launching date, nobody can confirm it yet unless we have friends in proton. Another things are tiptronic, i do ask the proton guys that time and they said the gear its just the same no tiptronic technology and keyless entry also the proton guy said "we just go like ordinary one but the technology still under R&D section n will be implement in the future maybe 08 or 09.

I quite doubt bout 140hp................ if true, then we will see more drifter in our neighbourhood. Time will tell..........
« Reply #80 on: July 06, 2007, 11:13:39 AM »
geniuz Offline

me also... i just cant wait for the new improvement of Waja... about Gen2, if i'm still single i'll consider it  Grin
« Reply #81 on: July 10, 2007, 10:48:39 AM »
geniuz Offline

hey... 7/7/07 already passed, so proton didnt announce anything bout new model... Arrgghh have to wait again.. maybe on 17/7/07.. Time will tell. Grin
« Reply #82 on: July 14, 2007, 02:19:01 PM »
<3 my 350Z
Chyan Offline

hey...this is the latest spyshots....looks quite good i may say...

« Reply #83 on: July 17, 2007, 04:54:31 PM »
AJ Offline

wahhhh... where do u get this pic?.... sooo clear one....do you notice paul about this pic..?...
« Reply #84 on: July 17, 2007, 09:53:01 PM »
<3 my 350Z
Chyan Offline

at the LYN forum.......i dun think i emailed paul...hmmm i email him right after this......

« Reply #85 on: July 19, 2007, 08:39:57 PM »
irfanndi Offline

Here's another clearer spyshot without the black tape  Wink
Confirmed the previous CGI of Gen2 sedan is the actual model!
http://img216.imageshack.us/img216/2927/sedanta3.jpg
« Reply #86 on: July 20, 2007, 12:27:44 AM »
nizam80` Offline

Hey, u know wat. Its not bad at all. Looks more practical. The rear passenger cabin looks like it's got more headroom than the fastback version. The dashboard design could be different too.

About the Waja CPS, i don't think there's going to be even minor changes on the exterior. But, however i hoped that they could change the front grille to a honeycomb type rather than the current one which looks like an old passat.
« Reply #87 on: July 20, 2007, 12:55:03 AM »
riderx Offline

tomorrow there will be a soft launch at every PE showroom.. but only spec and price are been so far known for this soft launch..

and this launch aint for the gen.2 sedan.. but the new BLM.. and it got 1.3 and 1.6 engine spec (campro cps, yeah its campro with cps + vim) but if my informer lied to me thats mean this a lie la..haha Cheesy

our Agong will launch this new model on 15th of august..Huh
« Reply #88 on: July 20, 2007, 10:51:27 AM »
infinity Offline

this is interesting...
« Reply #89 on: July 20, 2007, 02:14:43 PM »
weiliang88 Offline

Hey, u know wat. Its not bad at all. Looks more practical. The rear passenger cabin looks like it's got more headroom than the fastback version. The dashboard design could be different too.

About the Waja CPS, i don't think there's going to be even minor changes on the exterior. But, however i hoped that they could change the front grille to a honeycomb type rather than the current one which looks like an old passat.

means what? tomolo will be the launching of the the new BLM and our Agong will be lauching another new model in August?
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 ... 18   Go Up
Print
Jump to:  

© 2006 Paul Tan's Automotive Forum