Home   Help Login Register  
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News: Welcome to the forums!
Search
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Print
Topic: Service and Maintenance cost - China made cars...  (Read 7511 times)
« on: January 01, 2007, 09:06:00 PM »
more than meets the eye
transformer Offline

Dear, Forumners
I would like to collecting datas for total cost of ownership(TCO) for
most common car that reach our shores, such from P1, P2, Naza,
Japanaese makes, Honda, Toyota, Mitsusbishi, Nissan, Korean Hyundai,
Kia and maybe some Europeans model too....

Please be informed that all information posted here may not be accurate
but act as a guide for all forumners...

=============================================
Make : Toyota Vios 1.5G
Year : 2004
Transmission : Auto
Current Milage(KM) : 56000
Milage(KM) against Cost(Rm) c/w remarks(if any major items)
1000  : Rm
5000  : Rm212
10000 : Rm
20000 : Rm
40000 : Rm3812 (ATF Rm218 x 3cans)
60000 : Rm
100000: Rm
( if service interval is every 5000km,
for 20000km = 15000km cost + 20000km cost )

The next post is the template to facilitate your entries.... Thank you!
« Reply #1 on: January 01, 2007, 09:06:20 PM »
more than meets the eye
transformer Offline

Just copy the below and paste to your entries.... Thank you!

Make :
Year :
Transmission :
Current Milage(KM) :
Milage(KM) against Cost(Rm) c/w remarks(if any major items)
1000  : Rm
5000  : Rm
10000 : Rm
20000 : Rm
40000 : Rm
60000 : Rm
100000: Rm
( if service interval is every 5000km,
for 20000km = 15000km cost + 20000km cost )
« Reply #2 on: January 04, 2007, 05:01:10 PM »
CHAKU
maru Offline

errr....no china made car owner here...think so

a car is not merely a piece of machinery...it's an art on wheels.
« Reply #3 on: January 04, 2007, 06:59:07 PM »
CON Buster!!!
Mai Ah Boi Offline

errr....no china made car owner here...think so
Still have no faith in China made car.

Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary, that's what gets you, that's the killer.
« Reply #4 on: January 08, 2007, 04:10:44 PM »
Super Saiyan
m4xspeed Offline

may be its not the time yet..
 the industry still new there....

« Reply #5 on: January 11, 2007, 04:23:19 PM »
Bite My Shiny Metal Ass!!
osh_kosh Offline

i think china made not that bad... but dunno about their automotive industry lah... i've notice their quality diff between this few year (on industrial mechanical product)... not as good as japanese but going closer to them... but the main point is still cheap... give them another 10-15 years.. i believe they'll be there 
« Reply #6 on: January 11, 2007, 10:19:01 PM »
jason Offline

i think china made not that bad... but dunno about their automotive industry lah... i've notice their quality diff between this few year (on industrial mechanical product)... not as good as japanese but going closer to them... but the main point is still cheap... give them another 10-15 years.. i believe they'll be there

omg, giv me a break, thier quality stil remain almost the same level... n i heard dat most of the china made vehicle giving problem likely more den P1...
the photo below i took at KLIMS '06... i 4got wats the maker n model of tis vehicle... but 4 me, tis is terrible... any other car makes wit hv the same door lock lik tis?! tis is really unique...

« Last Edit: August 13, 2007, 03:06:15 AM by jason » Logged

« Reply #7 on: January 12, 2007, 03:00:52 PM »
osh_kosh Offline

elo brother... i've clearly said that i dunno about their automotive industry... i was talking about their industrial mechanical product... can u understand the diff?
« Reply #8 on: January 12, 2007, 03:11:41 PM »
Super Saiyan
m4xspeed Offline

in my opinion...chinese automotive market are the largest market right now...even top manufacturer are setting their eyes on that market.. everyone one a piece of the market and so are the china govt. they cannot simply let others take the opportunity. Even though they are new at least they are moving in the right way...

« Reply #9 on: January 13, 2007, 09:09:40 PM »
more than meets the eye
transformer Offline

hopefully they're taking some action to improve thier products after received so much feedback, and mostly negative ones...   listen and action, please!    Grin
« Reply #10 on: January 14, 2007, 01:25:03 PM »
osh_kosh Offline

to be fair... giv them time....  Grin

if still not improve... u bet i'll be in the group bashing them too..  Grin Grin Grin

« Reply #11 on: January 15, 2007, 09:41:31 AM »
kaizou Offline

Bro, this is an automotive forum laarr... dun give opinion bout other things like mechanical. give them chance.... there's no need. in few years time...if chinese can catch up with the japs...i dun think they can improve anymore. nobody to imitate further!!!...cannot improve larr...haiyaa.

very hard to find other country decent makes nowaday. always chinese manufacturer... without warranty. in malays...its " pakai buang ".
« Reply #12 on: January 15, 2007, 11:11:55 AM »
osh_kosh Offline

Bro, this is an automotive forum laarr... dun give opinion bout other things like mechanical. give them chance.... there's no need. in few years time...if chinese can catch up with the japs...i dun think they can improve anymore. nobody to imitate further!!!...cannot improve larr...haiyaa.

very hard to find other country decent makes nowaday. always chinese manufacturer... without warranty. in malays...its " pakai buang ".

what's your point?? Huh Huh
« Reply #13 on: July 28, 2007, 02:06:16 PM »
chery Offline

i've chage the following items"

Rear bumper: RM680
Rear lamp assembly: RM63.45
Oil Filter: RM8.90
Air Filter: RM33.67
Spark Plug (Original): RM35 4pcs
« Reply #14 on: April 29, 2008, 09:29:38 AM »
schdmitz Offline

Tongue