Home   Help Login Register  
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News: Welcome to the forums!
Search
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19   Go Down
Print
Topic: [Coming Soon - Rumoured Name]Perodua ViVa  (Read 111743 times)
« on: January 02, 2007, 01:55:15 PM »
don^don Offline

Confirmed:
- Comes with displacement of 660cc and 1000cc
- DVVT & EFi
- Dual Airbag
- Shorter than Myvi [*Height] , longer than Myvi [*length]

Rumoured:
- Stand Alone Complex  Cheesy
- Not replacing Kancil [*Kancil WILL be produced ongoing until 2008, confirmed]
- Probably released on April 07
- Probably priced at Rm29k, which displacement is still unsure...

From Paultan.org

Now, the spoiler...  Grin Grin Grin Provided from Insider

« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2007, 02:24:09 PM »
inexperienced Offline

AWESOME!!!! Definitely will wait till it launches in April!  Hopefully!:D Cheesy Cheesy
« Reply #2 on: January 02, 2007, 02:46:06 PM »
CON Buster!!!
Mai Ah Boi Offline

Confirmed:
- Comes with displacement of 660cc and 1000cc
- DVVT & EFi
- Dual Airbag
- Shorter than Myvi [*Height] , longer than Myvi [*length]

Rumoured:
- Stand Alone Complex  Cheesy
- Not replacing Kancil [*Kancil WILL be produced ongoing until 2008, confirmed]
- Probably released on April 07
- Probably priced at Rm29k, which displacement is still unsure...
How about the width?

Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary, that's what gets you, that's the killer.
« Reply #3 on: January 02, 2007, 02:54:05 PM »
inexperienced Offline

How about the width?
ya..what about the width???provide more information on this car if you may.
« Reply #4 on: January 02, 2007, 03:00:16 PM »
CON Buster!!!
Mai Ah Boi Offline

ya..what about the width???provide more information on this car if you may.
Yeah! Other than the vehicle dimension, please provide additional info such as curb weight, transmission option (are they going to offer Daihatsu version of CVT??) and the like.
« Last Edit: January 02, 2007, 03:04:24 PM by MyBoy » Logged

Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary, that's what gets you, that's the killer.
« Reply #5 on: January 02, 2007, 03:13:07 PM »
inexperienced Offline

Yeah! Other than the vehicle dimension, please provide additional info such as curb weight, transmission option (are they going to offer Daihatsu version of CVT??) and the like.
definitely need more information about this car.available for auto or manual transmission or AMT like what's provided in Savvy and Chery.
« Reply #6 on: January 02, 2007, 03:19:55 PM »
more than meets the eye
transformer Offline

CVT???.... my dear, maybe another 3-5years lar.....

Toyota/Nissan, still haven't offered it(CVT) in thier lineup, then do you think P2 will Huh??

Rightnow, i see Jazz & City come one.... Anyway, we'll wait for the new Nissan Latio to come, this should come with one too.... or the new Corolla ?   or the new Sentra, maybe ?

P2, I THINK NOT!
« Reply #7 on: January 02, 2007, 03:23:39 PM »
CON Buster!!!
Mai Ah Boi Offline

definitely need more information about this car.available for auto or manual transmission or AMT like what's provided in Savvy and Chery.
AMT is unlikely, Daihatsu is not know for that kind of transmission......Rather, Daihatsu do have its own version of CVT (Its essentially the same as Honda City's CVT transmission).

« Reply #8 on: January 02, 2007, 03:27:10 PM »
CON Buster!!!
Mai Ah Boi Offline

CVT???.... my dear, maybe another 3-5years lar.....

Toyota/Nissan, still haven't offered it(CVT) in thier lineup, then do you think P2 will Huh??

Rightnow, i see Jazz & City come one.... Anyway, we'll wait for the new Nissan Latio to come, this should come with one too.... or the new Corolla ?   or the new Sentra, maybe ?

P2, I THINK NOT!

Both Toyota and especially Nissan already use CVT for years........Only its dealership in Malaysia do not offer such option.

« Reply #9 on: January 02, 2007, 03:37:16 PM »
Head Hunter Offline

Hehehehe well.... seem to be nicer than savvy though  Shocked any interior shot? how about the engine? turbo or n/a?

[/URL]
« Reply #10 on: January 02, 2007, 03:38:55 PM »
CON Buster!!!
Mai Ah Boi Offline

Hehehehe well.... seem to be nicer than savvy though  Shocked any interior shot? how about the engine? turbo or n/a?
Turbo enthusiast can dream on. Grin Grin Grin

Poor Malaysian.

« Reply #11 on: January 02, 2007, 03:44:36 PM »
inexperienced Offline

AMT is unlikely, Daihatsu is not know for that kind of transmission......Rather, Daihatsu do have its own version of CVT (Its essentially the same as Honda City's CVT transmission).
oooh i c.then hope for auto then.  Cheesy
« Reply #12 on: January 02, 2007, 03:45:39 PM »
inexperienced Offline

obviously it's way cooler than savvy.can't wait for more pics of the car and the launch too.
« Reply #13 on: January 02, 2007, 03:48:07 PM »
CON Buster!!!
Mai Ah Boi Offline

oooh i c.then hope for auto then.  Cheesy
Why hope for auto when you can have (the more fuel efficient and better performance) CVT??

« Reply #14 on: January 02, 2007, 04:36:54 PM »
inexperienced Offline

Why hope for auto when you can have (the more fuel efficient and better performance) CVT??
sorry.now i'm confused.what's cvt?care to explain more?tq Smiley
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19   Go Up
Print
Jump to:  

© 2006 Paul Tan's Automotive Forum