Home   Help Login Register  
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News: Welcome to the forums!
Search
Pages: 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 ... 19   Go Down
Print
Topic: [Coming Soon - Rumoured Name]Perodua ViVa  (Read 111742 times)
« Reply #165 on: April 23, 2007, 05:58:49 PM »
neo Offline

will wait 4 d launch, also recommend all 2 wait 4 d launch 4 those thinking of changing car, but 4 660-1,000cc only  Grin
« Reply #166 on: April 30, 2007, 12:39:21 PM »
infinity Offline

i saw the teaser for the upcoming perodua viva..it's at the star newspaper's website...
http://thestar.com.my/
« Reply #167 on: May 02, 2007, 03:41:39 PM »
pekan Offline

hi.. i'm new to this forum and not sure whether you guys have seen this or not. but here it is.
Perodua Viva

« Last Edit: May 02, 2007, 03:43:27 PM by pekan » Logged
« Reply #168 on: May 02, 2007, 05:30:17 PM »
weiliang88 Offline

this picture is posted on page 9 by Myvi-Chris and Tiongman
« Reply #169 on: May 03, 2007, 08:58:01 AM »
neo Offline

Perodua Viva will be launched on 10th May 2007.
It is said to be launched through live NTV7 9:00 p.m. news.
Details are:
 660cc Manual - $28000
850cc Manual - $33000
1000cc Manual - $39000
1000cc Auto - $42000
1000cc Manual High Grade - $43000
1000cc Auto High Grade - $46000

(Specification - To be confirmed)

High Grade model
Dual SRS Airbags
ABS with EBD(brake assit)
Full Skirting
Spoiler
Signal light at Side Mirror
Auto Flip Side Mirror
Reverse Sensor
4 doors Power Window
Power Steering
CD player
Seat Height Adjuster - only for driver side
ALL 4 doors open angle up to 90'degree
14'inch Sport Rim

ALL D18D model comes with 3 cylinder, EFI fuel injection, DOHC 12 valve n
DVVT engine!

Colour
W09 - Myvi White
S28 - Myvi Silver
209 - Myvi Black
G47 - Kelisa Imago Pearl Jde
G45 - Tropical [EMAIL PROTECTED] Avanza Green
R57 - Passion Red
B66 - Seppire [EMAIL PROTECTED] Avanza Blue

The price is not confirmed yet but it seems to be directly competing with its best seller Myvi at the range of high grade (or so called premium).  Undecided

Should see the actual car before make any booking huh? Huh
« Reply #170 on: May 04, 2007, 08:28:36 PM »
riderx Offline

for a rm46k better get a second hand honda/toyota car la.. this car is just in the size of Atos/kenari only.. and one more thing..perodua cars cant carry too much bag at the back la.. i ave this problem with my mother kenari, its totaly sucks when Raya times while heading back to my Kampung..another thing, kerani rear seat aint ergonomic and if u on it for more than 1 hour u would get ur back hurt (sengal2 otot) lol...

anyway i also shall go to perodua showroom on that day too see how much quality and to hear ppl hu-ha on this car..
« Reply #171 on: May 05, 2007, 12:30:31 AM »
MyviC-Chris Offline

as u say tat mean only suck one year one time lah then also want to angry ah, one year one time angry , heheheehh i think is ok lah Tongue
« Reply #172 on: May 05, 2007, 11:18:40 AM »
CON Buster!!!
Mai Ah Boi Offline

Damn expensive old (but about to be launched) car.

Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary, that's what gets you, that's the killer.
« Reply #173 on: May 05, 2007, 07:52:28 PM »
riderx Offline

the fastest thing that we got in malaysia market is handphones, computer stuff and proton cars! lol... even fashion we are abit late than thailand... huhu..

ummm.. so this car ave alike more than 7 colour to choose?
« Reply #174 on: May 06, 2007, 02:15:04 AM »
CON Buster!!!
Mai Ah Boi Offline

the fastest thing that we got in malaysia market is handphones, computer stuff and proton cars! lol... even fashion we are abit late than thailand... huhu..

More than 7 colour to choose? Woow!

Born 5-6 years ago, but about to get its birth cert on 10th Mei. Grin

Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary, that's what gets you, that's the killer.
« Reply #175 on: May 07, 2007, 10:04:03 AM »
azri Offline

mat...tak baik mengutuk .......support laa skit keta kita....
asyik nak mengutuk jer... baik ko duk kat Us ker.....afgan ker...
« Reply #176 on: May 07, 2007, 12:01:32 PM »
MyviC-Chris Offline

Latest Price :
660 MT Solid 659cc 28,400.00
660 MT Metallic 659cc 28,800.00
850 MT Solid 847cc 32,500.00
850 MT Metallic 847cc 32 900.00

1.0 Basic
1.0 GX MT Solid 989cc 36,800.00
1.0 GX MT Metallic 989cc 37,200.00
1.0 EZ AT Solid 989cc 39,800.00
1.0 EZ AT Metallic 989cc 40,200.00

1.0 Premium
1.0 GH(i) MT Solid 989cc 40,800.00
1.0 GH(i) MT Metallic 989cc 41,200.00
1.0 ZH(i) AT Solid 989cc 43,800.00
1.0 ZH(i) AT Metallic 989cc 44,200.00

Accessories
(660 及 850)
Carpet Mat
Licence Plate Holder
Safety Triangle
Tool Kit Bag

(1.0 Basic)
Carpet Mat
Licence Plate Holder
Safety Triangle
Tool Kit Bag
Center Cluster
Door Visor
Safety Triangle
Luggage Net
Skirting
Under Seat Tray
Wheel Cap

(1.0 Premium)
Basic accessories + :
Alloy Rim
Rear Spoiler
Reverse Sensor

« Reply #177 on: May 07, 2007, 03:08:47 PM »
inexperienced Offline

I just read the news on Star Motoring and found this article about the new upcoming ViVa.

Wait for it . . .

Perodua, famous for its smaller cars, is set to unleash yet another model to the public soon. 

Slated to be launched this month, the car is expected to be a replacement for the popular Kelisa model. Booking opened on Tuesday .

The car is the seventh model in the Perodua range and is said to cater for first-time car owners or small families. 

The majority of the car is local content. 

A media test drive was held recently to showcase the different engine variants and gave journalists a chance to test the car. 

The public has also been given a peek of how the new model looks like in Kuantan, Pahang during Permodalan Nasional Bhd’s Malaysian Unit Trust Week. 

But only the top portion of the concept car was shown while the rest of the car remained under wraps as part of the second national car manufacturer’s bid to “tease” the public. 

In an interview last month , Perodua’s managing director Hafiz Syed Abu Bakar had been quoted as saying that it would be a “full model change” with a global name. 

Promising that it would offer space and better fuel consumption, he added that it would have three variants, which were 660cc, 850cc and 1,000cc. 

It would also use electronic fuel injection (EFI) engine technology.

It is learnt that dynamic variable valve timing (DVVT) will be featured for the first time in the 660cc and 850cc models. Automatic transmission is expected to be available for the 1,000th model. 
« Reply #178 on: May 07, 2007, 05:40:13 PM »
riderx Offline

dear azri..

i was being modest with perodua rather than those blind proton bashers.. if u cant understand the `sinis` of jokes please dont reply any of it k..

and people say savvy are too pricey..now perodua viva? dont be soo manupulated by perodua.. the most good thing from perodua is kancil n myvi only.. this car should be priced much2 lower than this..
« Reply #179 on: May 07, 2007, 06:10:09 PM »
MyviC-Chris Offline

Latest Info :
Size of this VIVA:
overall length/width/height = 3575/1475/1530
interior length/width/height = 1845/1300/1250

MYVI :
overall length/width/height = 3720/1665/1550
interior length/width/height = 1835/1400/1270

Kenari Aero:
overall length/width/height = 3460/1500/1660
interior length/width/height = 1765/1220/1320

Engine Type & Fuel Tank :
Fuel tank capacity = 36 L
EFI engine all EF-VE (660cc), ED-VE(850cc), and EJ-VE(1000cc) with DVVT 3 cylinders DOHC 12V (4V / cylinder)

Pricing: Updated - 6 May 2007

660 MT Solid 659cc 28,400.00
660 MT Metallic 659cc 28,800.00
850 MT Solid 847cc 32,500.00
850 MT Metallic 847cc 32 900.00

1.0 Basic
1.0 GX MT Solid 989cc 36,800.00
1.0 GX MT Metallic 989cc 37,200.00
1.0 EZ AT Solid 989cc 39,800.00
1.0 EZ AT Metallic 989cc 40,200.00

1.0 Premium
1.0 GH(i) MT Solid 989cc 40,800.00