Home   Help Login Register  
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News: Welcome to the forums!
Search
Pages: 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 18 19   Go Down
Print
Topic: [Coming Soon - Rumoured Name]Perodua ViVa  (Read 111754 times)
« Reply #180 on: May 07, 2007, 09:18:15 PM »
BrakeFader Offline

Latest Info :
Size of this VIVA:
overall length/width/height = 3575/1475/1530
interior length/width/height = 1845/1300/1250

MYVI :
overall length/width/height = 3720/1665/1550
interior length/width/height = 1835/1400/1270

Kenari Aero:
overall length/width/height = 3460/1500/1660
interior length/width/height = 1765/1220/1320

The size of Viva looks overall bigger than Kenari! Can the 660 and 850 powerplant be enough to lug a car that size? The way I look at how they didn't include auto option for 660 and 850, it does look underpowered on paper.
« Reply #181 on: May 07, 2007, 11:35:16 PM »
CON Buster!!!
Mai Ah Boi Offline

Latest Info :
Size of this VIVA:
overall length/width/height = 3575/1475/1530
interior length/width/height = 1845/1300/1250

MYVI :
overall length/width/height = 3720/1665/1550
interior length/width/height = 1835/1400/1270

Kenari Aero:
overall length/width/height = 3460/1500/1660
interior length/width/height = 1765/1220/1320

Are you sure about the number that i have highlighted above? Its by far out of japan K-Car Spec. If it is the correct figure, is it because of the Perodua nose job and butt (rear bumper) job?

Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary, that's what gets you, that's the killer.
« Reply #182 on: May 08, 2007, 12:26:35 AM »
MyviC-Chris Offline

weight of the car is from 755Kg - 800Kg, so i think the FC is better then 1000cc myvi and also 1300cc myvi Smiley coz myvi car is 900+kg Tongue
« Reply #183 on: May 08, 2007, 01:52:31 AM »
inexperienced Offline

Latest Price :
660 MT Solid 659cc 28,400.00
660 MT Metallic 659cc 28,800.00
850 MT Solid 847cc 32,500.00
850 MT Metallic 847cc 32 900.00

1.0 Basic
1.0 GX MT Solid 989cc 36,800.00
1.0 GX MT Metallic 989cc 37,200.00
1.0 EZ AT Solid 989cc 39,800.00
1.0 EZ AT Metallic 989cc 40,200.00

1.0 Premium
1.0 GH(i) MT Solid 989cc 40,800.00
1.0 GH(i) MT Metallic 989cc 41,200.00
1.0 ZH(i) AT Solid 989cc 43,800.00
1.0 ZH(i) AT Metallic 989cc 44,200.00

Accessories
(660 及 850)
Carpet Mat
Licence Plate Holder
Safety Triangle
Tool Kit Bag

(1.0 Basic)
Carpet Mat
Licence Plate Holder
Safety Triangle
Tool Kit Bag
Center Cluster
Door Visor
Safety Triangle
Luggage Net
Skirting
Under Seat Tray
Wheel Cap

(1.0 Premium)
Basic accessories + :
Alloy Rim
Rear Spoiler
Reverse Sensor

I want AT but I think the price is unreasonable...It should have been lowered. Sad Btw,I think they should include reverse sensor for all variants as well.
« Reply #184 on: May 08, 2007, 09:27:55 AM »
BrakeFader Offline

I guess in Malaysia, perodua doesn't need to comply with any K car regulation. The old Mira photo I've seen on paul's blog has a shorter front, like the bumper is nearly non-existant. So not surprising that perodua would use a bigger front and rear bumper to boost appearance as well as length.

BTW, The 1000 Basic is more expensive than Kenari with all those reverse sensor and alloy rims.

How about Airbag and ABS? Only for Premium model?
« Reply #185 on: May 08, 2007, 10:53:37 AM »
CON Buster!!!
Mai Ah Boi Offline

I guess in Malaysia, perodua doesn't need to comply with any K car regulation. The old Mira photo I've seen on paul's blog has a shorter front, like the bumper is nearly non-existant. So not surprising that perodua would use a bigger front and rear bumper to boost appearance as well as length.

BTW, The 1000 Basic is more expensive than Kenari with all those reverse sensor and alloy rims.

How about Airbag and ABS? Only for Premium model?

Thanks for the reply, BrakeFader.

I know that P2 doesn't have to comply with K-Car regulation. I was just seeking for conformation regarding its overall length.

As for the reverse sensor, i agree that it should be fitted on all Viva regardless of cc. ABS/EBD should also be fitted on at least all  850 and 1000cc Viva (its not a "luxury" gadget as its once was).

Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary, that's what gets you, that's the killer.
« Reply #186 on: May 08, 2007, 01:19:43 PM »
more than meets the eye
transformer Offline

1.0L for Rm43K ? DAMN SILLY!
those bloody bags and passive safety won't save you in those tiny "tins"!!!

find other place to advertise!
« Reply #187 on: May 08, 2007, 04:39:55 PM »
nizam80` Offline

Too expensive for a 1000cc car. Add a few thousand RM, can get a MYVI, which offers more space. So, when it's released? This Thursday, rite? Hope Paul can get a review of it.

Hmm... in my opinion, people will still buy it.
« Reply #188 on: May 08, 2007, 05:10:16 PM »
Bite My Shiny Metal Ass!!
osh_kosh Offline

owh??? did i miss something???

i thought i had seen some post & someone get kicked?? ok..anyway, still pricey for a "small" (compact or whatever u may call) car... based on the posted price list... that what i think but the looks not bad..really
« Reply #189 on: May 08, 2007, 05:21:23 PM »
wmg Offline

Why la u ppl kalau malaysian made car semua tak bagus, milo tin la, tin susu la, tin kosong la. Kalau mau kereta kuat punya beli "" Kereta Kebal"" la.
« Reply #190 on: May 08, 2007, 05:24:05 PM »
CON Buster!!!
Mai Ah Boi Offline

owh??? did i miss something???

i thought i had seen some post & someone get kicked?? ok..anyway, still pricey for a "small" (compact or whatever u may call) car... based on the posted price list... that what i think but the looks not bad..really

Yes! just now theres a bloke trying to put up some personal advert.

« Reply #191 on: May 08, 2007, 05:48:18 PM »
Bite My Shiny Metal Ass!!
osh_kosh Offline

i c...

btw wmg,

i think it's sad lah all this "tin-tin" story.. but do you agree with "them" that it's true?
« Reply #192 on: May 08, 2007, 06:28:58 PM »
CON Buster!!!
Mai Ah Boi Offline

i c...

btw wmg,

i think it's sad lah all this "tin-tin" story.. but do you agree with "them" that it's true?

To me, Tin-Tin is not an issue here. The point is P2 charge premium for its obsolete car.

« Reply #193 on: May 09, 2007, 12:05:10 AM »
MyviC-Chris Offline

i hope i didnt make it hardfully here ah, i just share the info here and im not P2 salesman as well. im P2 supporter and here have 2 more photo latest from inside factory Smiley

and those info only is reference, if u dont like it then me cant say anythings, coz sure is expensive liao coz the size is bigger liao. and u can say is tin tin sound like proton but still dunno inside how is it? maybe after see the launch at this coming thursday see the real car only say is tin tin sound or not. i still remembers last time BMW 3 series which had make in malaysia one, and tat series is cant make it very popular even is cheaper liao cause malaysia made and the material is really not so nice as well Sad. engine is cheap but material is expensive liao sure is more higher liao , like now we drink chinese tea also 50 cents per cup and rm1.50 for tea ice, so consider cheap or not ? heheheheheheh ya is true expensive sure is many complaint but there will think malaysia people complaint for many month liao then sure is buy as well.
if not forget at 2005 launch MYVI tat time also like tat, many of my friends (Chinese), me alos is chinese, there say buy malaysia suck this and tat dont like the design lah and also quality bad lah, material cheap plat lah but at the end all also go to buy this car Tongue.
so i think many of u now say is expensive but at the end then think maybe ur relative or urself think now which one can get small car, big size little money hahahahaha, i think only is this viva.
Naza sutera, suria all this car already is how much , also is made in malaysia as well, and laos naza also consider themself is 3rd Malaysia car Tongue.
so this is my opinion and wat i see for this 2 years, P2 which is really improve malaysia car and R&D. We as malaysian should proud for it.
at indonesia already launch this myvi but at there not calling myvi, call daihatsu sirion as well. and now this 2 years myvi already sold off 80k unit, 80k man, in malaysia market already is 33% is P2 car liao, over P1 long time liao.
Smiley happy facing happy mind set Smiley
« Reply #194 on: May 09, 2007, 08:51:35 AM »
CON Buster!!!
Mai Ah Boi Offline

Good Job bro MyviC-Chris. Wink

Pages: 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 18 19   Go Up
Print
Jump to:  

© 2006 Paul Tan's Automotive Forum