Home   Help Login Register  
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News: Welcome to the forums!
Search
Pages: 1 ... 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19   Go Down
Print
Topic: [Coming Soon - Rumoured Name]Perodua ViVa  (Read 111774 times)
« Reply #195 on: May 09, 2007, 08:53:10 AM »
inexperienced Offline

i hope i didnt make it hardfully here ah, i just share the info here and im not P2 salesman as well. im P2 supporter and here have 2 more photo latest from inside factory Smiley

and those info only is reference, if u dont like it then me cant say anythings, coz sure is expensive liao coz the size is bigger liao. and u can say is tin tin sound like proton but still dunno inside how is it? maybe after see the launch at this coming thursday see the real car only say is tin tin sound or not. i still remembers last time BMW 3 series which had make in malaysia one, and tat series is cant make it very popular even is cheaper liao cause malaysia made and the material is really not so nice as well Sad. engine is cheap but material is expensive liao sure is more higher liao , like now we drink chinese tea also 50 cents per cup and rm1.50 for tea ice, so consider cheap or not ? heheheheheheh ya is true expensive sure is many complaint but there will think malaysia people complaint for many month liao then sure is buy as well.
if not forget at 2005 launch MYVI tat time also like tat, many of my friends (Chinese), me alos is chinese, there say buy malaysia suck this and tat dont like the design lah and also quality bad lah, material cheap plat lah but at the end all also go to buy this car Tongue.
so i think many of u now say is expensive but at the end then think maybe ur relative or urself think now which one can get small car, big size little money hahahahaha, i think only is this viva.
Naza sutera, suria all this car already is how much , also is made in malaysia as well, and laos naza also consider themself is 3rd Malaysia car Tongue.
so this is my opinion and wat i see for this 2 years, P2 which is really improve malaysia car and R&D. We as malaysian should proud for it.
at indonesia already launch this myvi but at there not calling myvi, call daihatsu sirion as well. and now this 2 years myvi already sold off 80k unit, 80k man, in malaysia market already is 33% is P2 car liao, over P1 long time liao.
Smiley happy facing happy mind set Smiley

First of all,thank you very much for the upclose pictures of Viva.In my own view,I think the side view looks abit like Avanza but smaller size especially the front.Although the bumper behind is bit squarish.Seriously speaking,I like the white Viva..It's really nice to see that P2 has achieved so much of progress over these years.
« Reply #196 on: May 09, 2007, 09:17:33 AM »
neo Offline

9/5/2007 latest update on Perodua Viva update! The selling price is confirmed as follows:
660cc   =  (SOLID)       RM28,400
                 (METALIC)  RM28,800
850cc   =  (SOLID)       RM32,500
                 (METALIC)  RM32,900
1000cc 
(STANDARD)
MANUAL (SOLID)        RM36,800
                (METALIC)   RM37,200
AUTO     (SOLID)        RM39,800
                (METALIC)   RM40,200
1000cc
(PREMIUM)with dual air-bags,ABS brake & rear spoiler)
MANUAL  (SOLID)       RM40,800
                 (METALIC)  RM41,200
AUTO       (SOLID)       RM43,800
                 (METALIC)   RM44,200
The prices are confirmed by Perodua salesman, booking fee RM500.00.
Perodua said they have 3,000 units during launch.
For me, I want to feel the car before choosing between Viva or Myvi.
For those who budgets RM30k-40k, Viva; RM50k, Myvi. Simple as ABC  Grin
I think the poor P1 promoting its poor Iswara is going to be hit hard by Viva launch Cheesy

« Reply #197 on: May 09, 2007, 09:33:38 AM »
inexperienced Offline

9/5/2007 latest update on Perodua Viva update! The selling price is confirmed as follows:
660cc   =  (SOLID)       RM28,400
                 (METALIC)  RM28,800
850cc   =  (SOLID)       RM32,500
                 (METALIC)  RM32,900
1000cc 
(STANDARD)
MANUAL (SOLID)        RM36,800
                (METALIC)   RM37,200
AUTO     (SOLID)        RM39,800
                (METALIC)   RM40,200
1000cc
(PREMIUM)with dual air-bags,ABS brake & rear spoiler)
MANUAL  (SOLID)       RM40,800
                 (METALIC)  RM41,200
AUTO       (SOLID)       RM43,800
                 (METALIC)   RM44,200
The prices are confirmed by Perodua salesman, booking fee RM500.00.
Perodua said they have 3,000 units during launch.
For me, I want to feel the car before choosing between Viva or Myvi.
For those who budgets RM30k-40k, Viva; RM50k, Myvi. Simple as ABC  Grin
I think the poor P1 promoting its poor Iswara is going to be hit hard by Viva launch Cheesy

So this is the confirmed price list for Viva?Btw,is the name really Viva or something else?? Will have to wait for the launch to see the car before purchasing a Myvi. Cheesy
« Reply #198 on: May 09, 2007, 10:01:03 AM »
neo Offline

So this is the confirmed price list for Viva?Btw,is the name really Viva or something else?? Will have to wait for the launch to see the car before purchasing a Myvi. Cheesy
Yes, it is confirmed by Perodua salesman. He sais booking already started from 1/5/2007. But it is not as popular as Myvi during its launch. I guess may be most of us want to touch the car first before decide huh  Cheesy
« Reply #199 on: May 09, 2007, 12:32:05 PM »
BrakeFader Offline

If one can afford the 1000c Auto Premiun, might as well top a bit to get a full MyVi. I guess 660 and 850 would be more popular as a first car-entry level car. The basic 660 solid vs. Saga is still quite a big difference. Both have nothing to shout about but atleast Saga offer a full size car space.
« Reply #200 on: May 09, 2007, 02:13:13 PM »
Bite My Shiny Metal Ass!!
osh_kosh Offline

owh??? bro... i thought you hev already make up your mind in buying a MyVi?? if not mistaken the last time u said in other thread that u can't wait right??? it's nothing.. just a lil surprise that u still wait to see the viva..  Grin

ok.. back to the topic... if not mistaken, someone at this thread had mentioned that P2 very brave to "open" the booking before the launch of the viva itself... well, if u can remember, they (P2) hev done it with Myvi before... even P1 had done it previosly with its savvy.. so its nothing new...

i still think viva is expensive...
« Reply #201 on: May 09, 2007, 03:40:05 PM »
neo Offline

ya agreed. any car you buy in Malaysia is very expensive.
« Reply #202 on: May 09, 2007, 06:16:59 PM »
inexperienced Offline

owh??? bro... i thought you hev already make up your mind in buying a MyVi?? if not mistaken the last time u said in other thread that u can't wait right??? it's nothing.. just a lil surprise that u still wait to see the viva..  Grin

ok.. back to the topic... if not mistaken, someone at this thread had mentioned that P2 very brave to "open" the booking before the launch of the viva itself... well, if u can remember, they (P2) hev done it with Myvi before... even P1 had done it previosly with its savvy.. so its nothing new...

first of all,i'm not bro. yes indeed..i was about to buy Myvi till my parents said that why not wait till the launch and see the car first after seeing the spyshots I showed to them.that is why I'm very patient after many months..furthermore,doing more surveys which is best..of course,myvi is my first choice at that time,but i do like getz too after sitting my friend's new Getz the other day...But,it's way off my budget.So,I don't wanna think bout it unless there's 2nd hand Getz Grin
« Reply #203 on: May 09, 2007, 06:37:08 PM »
Bite My Shiny Metal Ass!!
osh_kosh Offline

ok sis...  Cheesy it's understandable....

viva not bad (seing on pics loh)... but I personally doubt that its gonna be a hit like Myvi coz of one thing... PRICE... its price not as reasonable as Myvi.... that's my opinion lah.. maybe i'm wrong but wait and see... one thing for sure, viva sales surely can beat savvy... wanna bet anyone?? LOL  Grin

btw, how many savvy P1 manage to sell till today?? just wondering....
« Reply #204 on: May 09, 2007, 09:17:33 PM »
pekan Offline

Some more photos from the inside of perodua. Second photo answers the question on the real name of this model.

Side and rear profile look more to Avanza, and I like it..  Grin
« Last Edit: May 09, 2007, 09:22:27 PM by pekan » Logged
« Reply #205 on: May 09, 2007, 10:04:25 PM »
inexperienced Offline

Wow...I think the car is really nice.Honestly,like I mentioned in my previous post,it really does look like Avanza but it's a smaller version of Avanza.  Cheesy I can't wait..Hope to go to the showroom after my finals...Hate studying man... Angry
« Reply #206 on: May 09, 2007, 11:06:28 PM »
CON Buster!!!
Mai Ah Boi Offline

first of all,i'm not bro. yes indeed..i was about to buy Myvi till my parents said that why not wait till the launch and see the car first after seeing the spyshots I showed to them.that is why I'm very patient after many months..furthermore,doing more surveys which is best..of course,myvi is my first choice at that time,but i do like getz too after sitting my friend's new Getz the other day...But,it's way off my budget.So,I don't wanna think bout it unless there's 2nd hand Getz Grin

Hi sis. Welcome aboard. So, which one will be your choice? Is it MyVy or Viva? Better Viva since its surely will return good fuel consumptions. Especially good for student.

Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary, that's what gets you, that's the killer.
« Reply #207 on: May 09, 2007, 11:28:02 PM »
inexperienced Offline

Hi sis. Welcome aboard. So, which one will be your choice? Is it MyVy or Viva? Better Viva since its surely will return good fuel consumptions. Especially good for student.
Cheesy Lol...It's kinda funny to call me sis...anyway,as I said earlier,I will decide after I've seen the car.I like Myvi coz it offers space but will have to see Viva inside out first and compare.Btw,I do feel the pricing for 1000cc Auto is really expensive & unreasonable.Coz just to add another few thousand dollars can get a Myvi with 1300 cc...So,will have to think more about it too..Furthermore,my budget definitely falls in Viva category but if only its cheaper a little bit,then I think it will be a hit.
« Reply #208 on: May 09, 2007, 11:38:26 PM »
stephen_ksf Offline

its like avanza was trapped in an atos

ahahhahaha Cheesy.

but looks good...beter than original mira...now wonder hows the interior space will be...

pricing...i think it sho b 40K for full spec...instead of standard.
« Reply #209 on: May 09, 2007, 11:50:17 PM »
CON Buster!!!
Mai Ah Boi Offline

Cheesy Lol...It's kinda funny to call me sis...anyway,as I said earlier,I will decide after I've seen the car.I like Myvi coz it offers space but will have to see Viva inside out first and compare.Btw,I do feel the pricing for 1000cc Auto is really expensive & unreasonable.Coz just to add another few thousand dollars can get a Myvi with 1300 cc...So,will have to think more about it too..Furthermore,my budget definitely falls in Viva category but if only its cheaper a little bit,then I think it will be a hit.

Hi sis. Most single girl don't need such spacious car like MyVi. Unless you are a "BIG" girl (just kidding). Grin

If you often drive alone, i think car this size is a perfect choice for you.

Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary, that's what gets you, that's the killer.
Pages: 1 ... 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19   Go Up
Print
Jump to:  

© 2006 Paul Tan's Automotive Forum