Home   Help Login Register  
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News: Welcome to the forums!
Search
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Down
Print
Topic: Initial proton mpv clay model?  (Read 48605 times)
« Reply #15 on: February 26, 2008, 08:00:45 PM »
thecordwainers Offline

this blog claim this is the real proton mpv

link : http://hariandaily.blogspot.com/2008/02/proton-mpv-photo-unveiled.html

« Reply #16 on: February 26, 2008, 08:20:34 PM »
infinity Offline

i thought i saw a mazda logo on the rims...
« Reply #17 on: February 26, 2008, 08:22:05 PM »
weiliang88 Offline

isnt this the new Mazda MPV 8 that naza world launch
« Reply #18 on: February 26, 2008, 09:40:39 PM »
CHAKU
maru Offline

yalor..that's the mazda MPV or Mazda 8.

a car is not merely a piece of machinery...it's an art on wheels.
« Reply #19 on: February 26, 2008, 10:25:10 PM »
<3 my 350Z
Chyan Offline

lol mazda 8 mpv XD ...

« Reply #20 on: February 27, 2008, 12:42:27 AM »
libre
axentia Offline

wowo Shocked...persona style front grille on mpv eh? gud idea though from that blog...hehe then how bout the rear? they have any pics show the rear grille?
« Reply #21 on: February 27, 2008, 08:39:34 AM »
kjryth Offline

this blog claim this is the real proton mpv

link : http://hariandaily.blogspot.com/2008/02/proton-mpv-photo-unveiled.html

CHEAPSHOT leh.... mazda8 aka Mazda MPV..
« Reply #22 on: February 27, 2008, 12:05:50 PM »
mofo Offline

I have a doubt here guyz.

As you all mention Proton bought 3 Ws MPV, is that against the copyright issue if these product release to market ? Or there's mutual agreement between these two companies..
« Reply #23 on: February 27, 2008, 01:48:17 PM »
kjryth Offline

I have a doubt here guyz.

As you all mention Proton bought 3 Ws MPV, is that against the copyright issue if these product release to market ? Or there's mutual agreement between these two companies..

P1 is oni using the Wish as a mule aka body la to test the loading etc... not tht they are taking the wish design and plonking it to be a P1

« Reply #24 on: February 27, 2008, 04:16:11 PM »
libre
axentia Offline

Wink if i'm toyota man, i surely will take legal action on proton if there is no mutual agreement regarding this! how dare they use wish design although only as mule test model, its a liability of potential tarnish of reputation u know...better give them a lesson.
« Reply #25 on: February 27, 2008, 08:20:08 PM »
CHAKU
maru Offline

alot of other makes did the same thing...nothing happen also....
toyota use nissan as mule...VW used toyota...
it's a well known method.

i agree with kjryth...they are not taking wish design and claim it as theirs[proton]...
Proton will use their own body.

a car is not merely a piece of machinery...it's an art on wheels.
« Reply #26 on: February 27, 2008, 09:17:05 PM »
Andrewhtf Offline

Wink if i'm toyota man, i surely will take legal action on proton if there is no mutual agreement regarding this! how dare they use wish design although only as mule test model, its a liability of potential tarnish of reputation u know...better give them a lesson.

u buy a satria/wira, and u plonk in a mitsubishi mivec turbo-charged engine, added side skirting, changed the sport rim, changed the ehaust and the bank should take action on you because u made modification without prior approval from the bank coz it's stated clearly in the Hire-Purchase Agreement that u are not allowed to modify the car in any way.

Proton also should sue you because your modification resulted in liability of potential tarnish of reputation if the modification job was not done properly and involved in accident later on, giving impression  that Proton cars is not safe and bad quality.

but then, u might say, "i bought the car, it is mine and my suka hati la what i wan to do to my car!"  same principles apply to proton buying those Wish. only difference is, you dont ACTUALLY OWN the car before you settle your car loan, when Proton could've bought those mpvs with cold hard cash!
« Reply #27 on: February 27, 2008, 10:01:08 PM »
more than meets the eye
transformer Offline

Nissan used a 911 as benchmark for its GT-R, now P1 is using Wish for its first MPV... Let see if its final product will on par Wish level or higher, don't just on par Avanza only... Lets keep our finger crossed!        Grin
« Reply #28 on: February 28, 2008, 12:54:43 AM »
mystvearn Offline

No problem in buying and testing it out for your own purposes. Its not like you cannot do it. Unless you come out with a car that looks exactly like your rivals, then your rivals will want to sue you. Like China cars photostat every other car they see.
« Reply #29 on: February 28, 2008, 08:48:01 AM »
kjryth Offline

...done properly and involved in accident later on, giving impression  that Proton cars is not safe and bad quality.

but then, u might say, "i bought the car, it is mine and my suka hati la what i wan to do to my car!"  same principles apply to proton buying those Wish. only difference is, you dont ACTUALLY OWN the car before you settle your car loan, when Proton could've bought those mpvs with cold hard cash!

nicely worded bro!!!
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Up
Print
Jump to:  

© 2006 Paul Tan's Automotive Forum