Home   Help Login Register  
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News: Welcome to the forums!
Search
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8   Go Down
Print
Topic: is this the new PROTON MPV??????  (Read 20802 times)
« Reply #30 on: March 26, 2008, 02:51:50 AM »
CHAKU
maru Offline

Enjoy the image Cool

yala almost the same with my rendering..minor  tweaking here and there...
i have a feeling that it's not the real one

a car is not merely a piece of machinery...it's an art on wheels.
« Reply #31 on: March 28, 2008, 11:16:30 AM »
thecordwainers Offline

the guy admitted its a fake pic...finally
http://hariandaily.blogspot.com/2008/03/my-proton-mpv-photoshop-on-paultanorg.html

« Reply #32 on: March 28, 2008, 01:44:20 PM »
<3 my 350Z
Chyan Offline

lolx..Its not that his photoshop is that good.. =_= What for?..

Btw.. lolx this forum also got linked to that site .__.

« Reply #33 on: March 28, 2008, 03:09:46 PM »
thecordwainers Offline

i just dont get it why this guy had to envy with theophilus... Undecided Undecided Undecided
« Reply #34 on: March 28, 2008, 03:15:38 PM »
<3 my 350Z
Chyan Offline

recognition for stupid stuffs i think.. =_=

« Reply #35 on: March 28, 2008, 04:15:39 PM »
kjryth Offline

this guy is really living a poor /  sad life.. seeking attention.. i bet he'd had not being loved properly lah...
« Reply #36 on: March 28, 2008, 07:03:46 PM »
CHAKU
maru Offline

wth is he up to?didnt he read what paultan wrote for the entry?paul merely state that is a fake/hoax pic...what so good about it? Huh silly guy.

« Reply #37 on: March 28, 2008, 07:56:17 PM »
infinity Offline

it's just a photoshop on the badge...wat's so great?i wonder y he so proud...maybe he is "in love" with paul..haha..
« Reply #38 on: April 27, 2008, 11:59:14 PM »
Weed Offline

Ok, for those of you who are impatient, you can take a look at these two images. This is the actual body that will be in the final production, except for some minor changes that may be decided in time to come.

This is the stage as of March 2008. As you can see it is not complete yet, the grille is not fixed, while the interior is basically blank.

The engine will not be a Campro since 1600cc would be ridiculous for a vehicle this size. All the rumours on superchargers are not true. Currently a 1800cc Mitsubishi sits in the engine bay, mated to a CVT transmission, and is in the "testing" stage.

The plan is to have 2 major variants. A regular and luxury. The luxury will have a 2000cc engine (not V6), Traction Control, keyless entry, 2nd row armrests, leather seats all round, and other amenities. Sun roof was planned but later scrapped after some market survey.

Both variants will receive Vehicle Information Display (PROVID), 2nd row air-conditioning, and all round power windows

Size is larger than that of Stream and Wish, but not the Grandis. 

Dimensions:
Wheelbase - 2780mm
Length - 4580mm
Width - 1760mm
Height - 1540mm

That's it for now, more updates in time to come.

« Reply #39 on: April 28, 2008, 12:56:08 AM »
jamesc Offline

dun look like p1 to me...coudlve sworn the front bumper is psd from somewhere...choppers pls correct me if im wrong..

« Reply #40 on: April 28, 2008, 04:18:27 AM »
CHAKU
maru Offline

if this is the real thing,im gonna say this thing is no-fscking-way on par as the wish.in fact it's ugly as hell.damn

« Reply #41 on: April 28, 2008, 08:26:39 AM »
mnazri Offline

issit the final product??

from front a bit like chevy nabira, rear like getz... huhu

Ok, for those of you who are impatient, you can take a look at these two images. This is the actual body that will be in the final production, except for some minor changes that may be decided in time to come.

This is the stage as of March 2008. As you can see it is not complete yet, the grille is not fixed, while the interior is basically blank.

The engine will not be a Campro since 1600cc would be ridiculous for a vehicle this size. All the rumours on superchargers are not true. Currently a 1800cc Mitsubishi sits in the engine bay, mated to a CVT transmission, and is in the "testing" stage.

The plan is to have 2 major variants. A regular and luxury. The luxury will have a 2000cc engine (not V6), Traction Control, keyless entry, 2nd row armrests, leather seats all round, and other amenities. Sun roof was planned but later scrapped after some market survey.

Both variants will receive Vehicle Information Display (PROVID), 2nd row air-conditioning, and all round power windows

Size is larger than that of Stream and Wish, but not the Grandis. 

Dimensions:
Wheelbase - 2780mm
Length - 4580mm
Width - 1760mm
Height - 1540mm

That's it for now, more updates in time to come.

« Reply #42 on: April 28, 2008, 10:04:45 AM »
kjryth Offline

mpv? belakng looks like a aeroback, ade lebih sikit at the ass part.... ala punto etc, dun like the look tho...
« Reply #43 on: April 28, 2008, 10:07:17 AM »
weiliang88 Offline

oh my god... what an ugly thing they made again.. why? why? why? after losing so much money, and now they wan to lose more?
« Reply #44 on: April 28, 2008, 10:28:14 AM »
infinity Offline

it doesn't look like a proton to me...or izit the new MD change the taste of proton..no more lotus inspired design...the equipment level sounds good...but the looks...sigh...hopefully it'll turn out better...
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8   Go Up
Print
Jump to:  

© 2006 Paul Tan's Automotive Forum