Home   Help Login Register  
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News: Welcome to the forums!
Search
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8   Go Down
Print
Topic: is this the new PROTON MPV??????  (Read 20805 times)
« Reply #75 on: May 13, 2008, 10:58:17 AM »
thecordwainers Offline

in recent interview by carpoint with John Startari(proton australia boss) he said the proton will have a "joint venture" engine in the MPV...

he said this mpv probably going to have diesel engine.. Grin Grin

he also mention about the size of the mpv was around avensis sized

other than that he also mention about future proton product
-new saga with 1.6 campro
-gen2 with campro turbocharger +variable valve timing(CPS maybe)...
-new uti replacement for Jumbuck
-proton move into markets like India and Russia this year
« Reply #76 on: May 14, 2008, 04:14:42 PM »
<3 my 350Z
Chyan Offline

Now thats a lot of plans..  Shocked
Btw is the toyota avensis also called as Ipsum?

But one thing, is it a sliding door type.. hmm
« Last Edit: May 14, 2008, 04:22:53 PM by Chyan » Logged

« Reply #77 on: May 14, 2008, 04:49:05 PM »
full-time car enthusiast
ilmondo Offline

Avensis is Camry for Europe i think. Its bigger than Corolla. One of the 1st Toyota that  scores 5starts in EURONCAP.. came with knee airbags.. and now its due for a replacement already.. Spyshots of the car seen tested around is already up! Well tatz all i know about Avensis.. Toyota has a smaller MPV, its called the Corolla Verso.. very safe too.. not sure if its related to Ipsum tho.. both corolla verso and avensis are for EU market tho..

Happy motoring!
« Reply #78 on: May 17, 2008, 12:38:21 PM »
hawarey Offline

i'd seen the MPV in 3d model.. the branch manager show me..but cannot copy, he jst show it as a fren..

so immpressive i must say... as u guys know how proton styling is about.. hehe
« Reply #79 on: May 17, 2008, 01:36:42 PM »
<3 my 350Z
Chyan Offline

i'd seen the MPV in 3d model.. the branch manager show me..but cannot copy, he jst show it as a fren..

so immpressive i must say... as u guys know how proton styling is about.. hehe

Anywhere near like wish styling?

« Reply #80 on: May 17, 2008, 02:18:26 PM »
hawarey Offline

i must say... the benchmark is wish.. but the styling, has its own concept.. proton concept... what we see in their current model.. Wink

very lovely car.. i didnt know how to express..but it is nice..

« Reply #81 on: May 17, 2008, 08:49:59 PM »
CHAKU
maru Offline

cannot give some sketches ke hawarwey?..rough sketches pon ok ma...

a car is not merely a piece of machinery...it's an art on wheels.
« Reply #82 on: May 17, 2008, 08:57:42 PM »
hawarey Offline

ok.. i'll try maru.. but my hand is not so artististic hehehe... just rough sketch.. i'' post it soon
« Reply #83 on: May 17, 2008, 09:32:55 PM »
<3 my 350Z
Chyan Offline

Im excited Cheesy

Hope its a decent design.

« Reply #84 on: May 18, 2008, 04:15:28 AM »
CHAKU
maru Offline

ok.. i'll try maru.. but my hand is not so artististic hehehe... just rough sketch.. i'' post it soon

i'm super excited!twice than Chyan.as long as we get some real hints!way to  go hawarey!

« Reply #85 on: May 20, 2008, 07:41:40 PM »
saga_ngv Offline

maru, still didn't get the spy shoot for P6-20A,but like i said in carigold forum.it will base on toyota wish and for perodua mpv (D46T) we here called Myvii sedan..the mpv for 5 adult and 2 children....me..(singo_lapar)
« Reply #86 on: May 21, 2008, 08:27:14 PM »
CHAKU
maru Offline

owh singo_lapor..hang pun ada sini ka?

actually im excited not because im interested to own it.Im interested in doing the accurate artist impression of the MPV.Im tired of those hoax pictures circulating around.

btw.hawarey PM-ed my and said that he will post the rough sketches ASAP.

« Reply #87 on: May 21, 2008, 08:56:12 PM »
gullwing Offline

hi geng..my very first posting. Very2 interested with this MPV. Hope his sketch is not cakar ayam maa... Wink
« Reply #88 on: May 21, 2008, 09:41:40 PM »
ardley Offline

mana sketchnyer??? Huh
« Reply #89 on: May 22, 2008, 01:00:14 PM »
<3 my 350Z
Chyan Offline

rough doesn't man cakar ayam xD

Its like artistic LOL  Cheesy

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8   Go Up
Print
Jump to:  

© 2006 Paul Tan's Automotive Forum