Home   Help Login Register  
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

News: Welcome to the forums!
Search
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8   Go Down
Print
Topic: is this the new PROTON MPV??????  (Read 20816 times)
« Reply #45 on: April 28, 2008, 01:02:39 PM »
Peace Through Tyranny
Decepticon Offline

Or this is the new Avanza from Toyota/Perodua?!?  Grin

Anyway it really look a bit like Innova in front and Getz in the back...

If i not mistaken the Grandis below has the Delica or what already, it almost like the Nissan Serena high and boxy

1.8 & 2.0L from mitsubishi? Hope that they bring in the 4G93 or 94 GDi engine which have a lot of torque to move around. If mated wif CVT i think it should be this engine coz in Japan most GDi engine model are mated wif CVT tranmission.

Is a step forward that Proton starting to use Direct injection engine, must be knowing that the fuel price is raising that why they are getting better lean burn engine...  Grin

Somemore tuners have more options in tuning this new MPV! Haha... I gonna foreseen it to have GSR turbo engine on it if it's really from mitsubishi...

Think twice before making a decision, the smart one will always survive in the last! Tongue
« Reply #46 on: April 28, 2008, 01:20:49 PM »
BigJohn Offline

ooooh my gawd!! U sure its this MPV that Proton going to produce...suggest they better redesign again. Seriously its like a retard Sedan...probably the camera pixs was stretched. ooooh my...I'm going to puke.
« Reply #47 on: April 28, 2008, 03:21:58 PM »
<3 my 350Z
Chyan Offline

My urge tells me that it looks like a freakin' china car @.@ The design also.

Seriously, Apx design is better! by 1mil times!  Angry

HEY Weed,

where did you get those pic and info's?
« Last Edit: April 28, 2008, 03:52:59 PM by Chyan » Logged

« Reply #48 on: April 28, 2008, 03:47:34 PM »
kjryth Offline

in relative to its wipers, the car is friggin small. not more than a avanza in width... n oso i doubt this is proton
« Reply #49 on: April 28, 2008, 04:59:22 PM »
God[of]War Offline

Guys,

Come on la. don make any more criticsm. it can make negative or positive. wanna make it positive? go to the CEO House of proton and tell them. then u will look more profesional. isnt it?

If u wanna make critic or kutuk them, shud be like this. WTH proton doing man. like a cow car or trishaw to me. it is too high almost the same height like KLCC ma... nowadays all MPV shud like a car. eg like wish, stream, or something.  My god, if they give me for free, i shud us it for my orchard or gardening. so nice what... Kekekekeke....
« Reply #50 on: April 28, 2008, 05:02:16 PM »
weiliang88 Offline

Hahahaha... wad la... but this MPV is really not the MPV. Maniac Proton Vehicle?
« Reply #51 on: April 28, 2008, 06:33:28 PM »
Weed Offline

The previous images are of very close shots, hence the weird look. The tail lights that you see are not the actual ones, and the reverse lamps would be located next to the number plate. The extension in the rear is to provide more luggage space, probably class leading.

Expect the car to look something like the image below. This is a very rough sketch not taking into account body curves and character lines. Expect the real thing to be a lot more "muscular".

« Reply #52 on: April 28, 2008, 08:21:27 PM »
CHAKU
maru Offline

i'm still hoping this is a nightmare.Since they say that it will look something like wish,i was imagining that it will have fierce fascia n stance.but if the image is the real deal,im so dissapointed.

extended boot?wth.i know it will give more luggage room but i think malaysia market cant really tolerate radical design.Just like savvy's step-window, it's too radical for malaysian market to accept.

a car is not merely a piece of machinery...it's an art on wheels.
« Reply #53 on: April 28, 2008, 08:48:03 PM »
riderx Offline

uish..ugly la..hopefully they will change this! well we ave just to wait till early next year for the real stuff...

now im keen on the development of new waja and 1.8 cps...
« Reply #54 on: April 28, 2008, 09:34:20 PM »
kjryth Offline

The previous images are of very close shots, hence the weird look. The tail lights that you see are not the actual ones, and the reverse lamps would be located next to the number plate. The extension in the rear is to provide more luggage space, probably class leading.

Expect the car to look something like the image below. This is a very rough sketch not taking into account body curves and character lines. Expect the real thing to be a lot more "muscular".

duh!!, aduhai, like this ah, i malu to be P1 defender lah... looks more like an after thought lah, n class leading? what class? Mini MPV? 1.5 - 2.0 mpv? what's in the class to challenge? many woh, from Stream to Wish to Avanza, Grand Livina etc etc... hish i hope this wont be a repeat of Juara or Arena.. please la P1 do employ someone whose competetive enuff as ur top management and m'sian govt n politician, please dont meddle in critical decision making in P1, u've done enuff damage
« Reply #55 on: April 29, 2008, 10:32:23 AM »
owaief Offline

come on lah...it's so obvious that the pic is a photoshopped chevy optra5...
the air intake, the 'extended rear", chopped off rear lamps, keyhole on the right, everything...i cant believe there are ppl out there who still likes to do play hoaxes..swt
« Reply #56 on: April 29, 2008, 12:34:09 PM »
CHAKU
maru Offline

come on lah...it's so obvious that the pic is a photoshopped chevy optra5...
the air intake, the 'extended rear", chopped off rear lamps, keyhole on the right, everything...i cant believe there are ppl out there who still likes to do play hoaxes..swt

sharp eyes u got there owaief!

Weed! u r busted

a car is not merely a piece of machinery...it's an art on wheels.
« Reply #57 on: April 29, 2008, 01:59:35 PM »
<3 my 350Z
Chyan Offline

WOW! damn! owaief ! u cleared the doubt lol xD

But i'd gotta say, good photoshop~ i really couldn't tell without what owaief said =_="

« Reply #58 on: April 29, 2008, 05:16:04 PM »
riderx Offline

there u go! haha.. fuh.. hopefully P1 can come up with a much much better design rather than this scam! haha.. Grin

i believe that later after august we shall see some real prototype pics..  Wink
« Reply #59 on: April 29, 2008, 06:25:39 PM »
Weed Offline

Screw! I had a fake interior all planned.
A relief isn't it?

Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8   Go Up
Print
Jump to:  

© 2006 Paul Tan's Automotive Forum