2015 Kia Sorento sketches revealed with video teaser

sorento-sketch-1
sorento-2

Here are more sketches of the next generation Kia Sorento, and unlike the fan-drawn sketches we previously featured, this time they’re officially released by Kia.

The new Sorento adopts styling cues from other large Kias such as the Kia Quoris and most recently the Kia Sedona. The front end is dominated by an extra large interpretation of Kia’s Tiger Nose and the headlamps meet exposed side edges of the grille in a style very much like what was first seen on the F30 3-Series.

Kia also released a teaser video along with the two sketches above which show a designer sketching out the new Sorento with a digitizer. The video offers a less ‘blacked out’ view of the new Sorento. The video sketch also reveals a Y-spoke design for the alloy wheels, something we can’t really see in the sketches.

A global reveal should be happening next month in South Korea, with a more international premiere happening at the Paris Motor Show later this year.

GALLERY: 2015 Kia Sorento spyshots

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• proton should learn from kia in car design..new compact gsc design not impressive…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 4
  • Very beautiful design, l will consider this model.

• KiaRock on Jul 29, 2014 at 2:19 pm

Everyone will saying KIA’s sucks , no RV , while everyone will give a look at KIA’s car when it passing by

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 1
  • Night Hunter on Jul 29, 2014 at 3:17 pm

We got a 2nd gen 2011 Kia Sorento 2.4 in our family lot…

Very good car and served us well… I dare say the best and generously spec’ed SUV under 160k… Safety is top notch…

Definitely will consider this new one… :D

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 1
  • Semi-Value (Member) on Jul 29, 2014 at 3:23 pm

i want those rims in the drawing

• Chyan on Jul 29, 2014 at 5:25 pm

This is gonna turn heads again with its ccfl led tube rear lights and sharp body lines. Kia is rollin’

RV? Safety, equipment, style isn’t going to make people think of bad RV. You buy the damn car to enjoy all of its glories. Why fuss over cars which is a depreciation asset? If you’re getting beter RV but shittier specced counterparts, you’re ain’t winning.

My 0.2 cents.

Selamat Hari Raya to all muslim Paultan readers. Cheers!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 0
  • bercakap benar on Jul 29, 2014 at 6:09 pm

ini barulah namanya kereta bukan macam model2 proton. buat kereta sumua jenis syok sendiri. praktikaliti sesebuah kereta tak ada.

• Ex-kia user on Jul 29, 2014 at 7:48 pm

Why people say kia no RV? I sold my 4 years old forte to used car still got 8k more after clearing my bank loan. Enough for down payment of new car. Moreover after sold it still got another 1 year warranty

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 13
    • KiaRock on Jul 29, 2014 at 8:29 pm

Probably there’s only topic Toyota fans can get to flame Korean’s car

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 11
    • loled on Jul 29, 2014 at 9:09 pm

Dun BS here, car where got higher resale value than buy price
      ROTFL

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 8
  • i bought sorento on Jul 30, 2014 at 4:28 am

i bought new sorento exactly 15 months ago againts all odds after reading paultan review..i never regret until now for 158k i spent..very practical as family car n filled with all equipments n safety measures i need..but my frens surround still have huge doubt about kia..even my uncle n bro also wonder how could i bought kia..:| RM50 RON95 can go about 250-270km KL city drive..

• Low Budget on Jul 30, 2014 at 12:00 pm

They whacked Korean cars bcos they did not drive one and don’t know the joy of driving one.
      They whacked Proron kau-kau too despite Proton has been improving somewhat though not world class yet.
      They also whacked Perodua bcos of perception of very unsafe car, to them only the original Japanese are Kings.

• Sam Loo (ori) on Jul 30, 2014 at 4:47 am

It is always easy to please yourself stating that you got RM40K for a 4 year old car. Afterall, this is cyberspace

In reality, you will be lucky even to get RM4k

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 12
    • Low Budget on Jul 30, 2014 at 12:04 pm

Please tell us where to look for your ‘REALITY RM4K PRICE ‘ for Korean cars.

• Maserati(Official) on Jul 30, 2014 at 10:19 am

another korean junk on our roads

when will they ever stop? so many kias breakdown everytime i drive to work, i’ve lost count the amount of time kias on tow truck

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 14
  • Kia has improved a lot like Hyundai. So things have changed, people don’t stick around with just Honda’s and Toyota’s. I do see a lot of Korean vehicles on our shore. More variety for our money. Furthermore if you really like a car you don’t think of resale value otherwise you will ever drive a car of your choice!

• For those who are talking about the RV of Korea car, please go n test drive frist. People buy Korea car, they are buying a quality car, they can feel how good the car giving them what they paid for. U said RV for T n H :: fuck you . When l go for trade in my T brand 4wd, u know how much ? Dame so low. Who say Japanese car got good RV, rubbish.

• You sold at wrong guy, you must see Sam Loo because he claimed T got RV, as if it’s very high.

*yawn*

• For those who are talking about the RV of Korea car, please go n test drive frist. People buy Korea car, they are buying a quality car, they can feel how good the car giving them what they paid for. U said RV for T n H :: fuck you . When l go for trade in my T brand 4wd, u know how much ? Dame so low. Who say Japanese car got good RV, rubbish.

• Japanese car in Malaysia is very very old technology, if you test drive the Korea car, then you can feel you been cheated by Japanese car. Japanese sell the tin kosong car in Malaysia. If you want the RV for your car, don’t buy car, buy property.