UPDATE: Violent road rage incident in USJ settled

Road rage at USJ 1, behind Summit USJ

Every action film needs a suitable soundtrack! Look carefully, driver of silver car brought out sickle.

Posted by Ryan Foong on Sunday, June 28, 2015

The violent road rage incident involving a small blade/sickle that went viral earlier today (watch the video above) has been settled by both parties, according to SJ Echo.

“We received two reports, one each from the two vehicle owners over the incident. The 47-year-old driver of the first vehicle who works as a steel contractor had made a report alleging that his car was knocked by the Nissan Sentra while driving behind the shopping complex in USJ1,” Subang Jaya OCPD ACP Yahaya Ramli told the community newspaper.

“The driver of the Nissan Sentra, a 48-year-old mechanic had also lodged a police report on the same day,” he added.

Surprisingly, both parties have since withdrawn their police reports, and will settle the matter privately, according to Yahaya.

In a separate report, however, it is understood that the Subang Jaya Police is now investigating the Nissan Sentra driver for brandishing the sickle. The weapon has been confiscated by the police, said Yahaya again.

If charged, the said driver is liable to imprisonment for a term of up to two years and to whipping, under Sek 6(1) Corrosive and Explosive Substances and Offensive Weapons Act 1958 (Revised 1988).

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• Matchy on Jun 29, 2015 at 6:40 pm

I’m surprised that the wife and daughter of the sentra driver didnt stop him from brandishing the “sickle”… they only came out when the other fella apprehend the husband/father.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 1
  • albag on Jun 29, 2015 at 7:15 pm

If the hot daughter had come out earlier probably the conflict could have been avoided

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 22
    • don’t break her heart if not the dad will come after you with a sickle

• Did someone said Hot daughter- -?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 5
  • Liberty City Police Department on Jun 29, 2015 at 8:44 pm

We would suggest that the Malaysian government should legalize taser and baton for civilian, so you can protect yourself against bullies =)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 9
    • Thibadeaux on Jul 01, 2015 at 12:19 pm

What makes you think that they won’t use it as a weapon instead? Can’t trust Malaysian drivers.

• Middle Age Driver (Member) on Jun 29, 2015 at 9:10 pm

If accident then just report police & let them settle lor. Why need to fight in public? Why need to show how powerful you are by taking weapon & challenge others to a fight? Please lock up the idiot in jail since police already have the evidence.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 0
  • HaIrI on Jun 29, 2015 at 10:08 pm

Probably, driver in 1st vehicle had block the Nissan car thus make the driver angry while waiting at the traffic junction. And the two of them exchange vulgar words which makes things worst. The site already known as congested area with BRT, damen construction site and shoppers in Mydin amd Giant supermarket. Whatever it is as a driver sometimes we need to give n take as some driver might drive recklessly. And hey luckily it did not involve different races which might turns it into national issues…Peace!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
  • Holofanboi on Jun 29, 2015 at 11:02 pm

Easy for you to say when you aren’t the one provoked into rage. Infact, i myself have often felt the need to prove a point by using my fingers when driving!

Im talking about using my turn signals :P

• That Sentra guy should be jailed and have his driving license suspended for a year. Maybe impound his car for a couple of months too..keep them off the roads for a while.

Tougher sentences + dash cam enforcements can probably force these bullies to think twice before getting too aggressive.

• Good Samaritan on Jun 30, 2015 at 12:59 am

Wow I’m surprised no one has commended the young lad for standing up against the road bully. He was very brave to apprehend the bully. Well done mate.
    We need more people like him who will stand up when they see something not right.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 0
    • Gary Chong on Jul 01, 2015 at 12:28 am

How can we subdue a big sized man who’s in a bad mood, if we are diminutive in size, especially when he’s wielding a weapon? If I were there, I can oni help by making a police report. In a way, people r forced 2b bystanders bcause if they mind other peoples business, they might oso be a victim too. These road bullies wun think twice about assaulting u, like dis road bully. But I agree wif u, Good Samaritan, dat d young lad was courageous & deserves our admiration 4 standing up against d despicable bully, otherwise things might hav gotten worse. D bully’s family members shud hav stopped him earlier, and I believe they will be cursing d person whom uploaded this video bcause people will definitely watch out and condemn ST 5199 F.

On the other hand, these kind of accidents occur mainly bcause d car was tailgating too closely. I always see cars driving vry closely 2 d car in front of them in KL. These people r waiting 2 cause an accident, causing unnecessary stress, time & money.

So, to every motorist (myself included), PLEASE DO NOT DRIVE TOO CLOSELY TO D CAR IN FRONT.

• It is the same on Jun 30, 2015 at 8:16 am

In the real world, Our road and highways are full of this type people. In the internet world, it is similar. You can see malaysian people bullying someone by posting insulting comments.

• Actually the daughter also such a bitch, slammed the door as she came out and made a fist while standing there looking.

Rotten family

• doraemon on Jul 02, 2015 at 11:48 pm

Driving in Malaysia sometimes are very stressfull. It is not because of the traffic jammed itself, but driver attitude. Some of the front driver just driving like they are looking for rent house! Never think peopke behind. Too arrogant and too selfish