VIDEOS: Toyota Auris Hybrid ads dispel hybrid myths

Hybrid vehicles are becoming more and more common recently, and with its popularity, comes adversity. So, since the naysayers will always have a field day with hybrids, Toyota UK has taken the bold step to dispel the myths of the ‘boring hybrid’ with a series of hilarious commercials featuring the facelifted Auris Hybrid.

“Hybrids are only good in the city. The batteries need replacing. Hybrids need to be plugged in,” they say. All not true, as the series explains.

It’s great viewing, and there are six videos in total, so be sure to watch them all. In a world where performance is always seen as the ultimate barometer of a vehicle’s true value, it is great to take a drive down the least beaten path and revel in a driving experience that fuses practicality, environmental responsibility and fun all in one.

Anil Prabha

Anil Prabha has always been a petrol head. He also has a strange knack for remembering car models and their respective registration plates. Naturally aspirated engines are always better than turbocharged or supercharged ones, in his opinion. Ultimately, he believes that there is nothing better in life than just going for a drive.

• Honestly this is a good looking, stunning car. But UMW will confirm ruin it (if they even bring this) in Malaysia by stripping off all specs and give us empty cans.

• Ongtk on Aug 28, 2015 at 5:06 pm

UMW-Toyota needs young blood. The current batch of executives running it have lost the game for Toyota. If they do not change their marketing strategies, even the new Hilux, Fortuner and whatever new Toyota products that makes it way to Malaysia will fail big time!

• Hope UMW will consider bring this car in. I was in Itali last week we=here they used this car as taxis. I was impressed by its space and its quite ride.

• Good way to market the car with a bit of humor.
    Fuel prices are going down, no point getting a Hybrid really.

• I ate on Aug 29, 2015 at 6:38 pm

And when they go up again, it will be time to whine and clamour for hybrids. Yup.

• I saw copy ford focus hatchback

• Bristol on Aug 29, 2015 at 9:40 am

Never go for Toyota brand.

• Bruise on Aug 29, 2015 at 9:41 am

Look like worst than milotin, built from taufu?

• Carter on Aug 29, 2015 at 9:42 am

I still prefer Mercedes Benz, i’ll work hard to get one in my life.

• As i always said, Toyota still stick on 200% profit margin after G tax that y Toyota can make profit even sale volume down.

• Org pandu kereta ni akan jadi org bodoh seperti org dlm video tu.

• Frugal on Aug 29, 2015 at 9:47 am

My coming soon Ford Focus better than this.

• alldisc on Aug 30, 2015 at 9:33 pm

This car is actually sold in malaysia albeit in sedan form. The name is corolla altis sold in 1.8 and 2.0 trim specs.

The auris is the hatchback version of corolla altis sedan.

And auris hybrid has been available to uk market for several years now. Toyota is never popular in UK but it needs to increase its presence by wooing every segment in the market. They auris hybrid serves its purpose to londoners to needs super low emission and exempted from paying tax and tolls