GALLERY: Perodua Bezza Advance – updated looks

Perodua recently unveiled its updated Bezza for the 2017 model year, which introduces a few visual changes to Frost & Sullivan Malaysia’s 2017 Car of the Year. Here, we bring a full gallery of the enhanced Bezza in range-topping 1.3 Advance AT guise.

Yes, the Bezza (all variants) is now less tonggek than before, thanks to a new rear bumper that features a deeper skirt to better hide the underside of the car. There’s also a diffuser-like cutout as well as a contrasting grey strip that runs across the width of the car as part of its new rear fascia.

Moving on to the interior changes, the leather seats on the Advance have been replaced with new ones that no longer have a quilted pattern on them. Look closely, and you’ll also notice the carpet mats are larger, plus the ones in the rear have been combined into a one-piece unit instead.

Even more subtle revisions involve the air-conditioning switchgear, which now comes with chrome platinum trim, something is also found on Premium x variants.

Pricing for the Bezza remains unchanged despite the aesthetic changes, with the Standard G retailing for RM37,300 with a manual transmission and RM39,300 for the auto; the Premium X retails at RM42,800 for the manual and RM44,800 for the auto; and the Advance auto rounds things off at RM50,800.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Operation Manager on Apr 20, 2017 at 4:21 pm

Handsome looks indeed.
    Kenot wait to see whats under the rear skirt^^

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 10
    • Mikey on Apr 20, 2017 at 4:58 pm

john will be jelly. hehehe.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
      • K Kinte on Apr 20, 2017 at 5:18 pm

Real bodoh company. Typical UMW brain. Not even a year launched, already got facelift.

In the first place, before you launched your car, your engineers and designers could not see it was tonggek? All your highly paid local engineers and local designers could not see it was tonggek?

Now how would the tens of thousands of buyers feel? now that a facelift has come about? They would feel cheated. Also their RV would drop.

Perodua should recall ALL Bezza sold from day one and do this cosmetic make up cause the blunder is rather obvious. And you must be fair to your existing buyers who gave you support by buying your car DESPITE it being a tonggek car.

World record broken for a car. Not even 1 year launched already got facelift.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 57
        • Laksajohor on Apr 20, 2017 at 7:04 pm

P2 engineers got too carried away with Bezza sexy rear. He he

• Mikey on Apr 20, 2017 at 10:08 pm

Dear KK, I assume U are directing the reply 2 me. Why are U so upset ?? Chill bro. It is just a comment section la.

If U have a bone 2 pick with UMW, please write & complaint directly to UMW. The way U ask me as if I own UMW.

Cool it man. Life is too short 2 get angry or personal. U are trying too hard man. Cool yourself down. I’m NOT your enemy. john must be foaming in his mouth Now.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 10
        • Err….this is not “Facelift”..

• KenJi on Apr 21, 2017 at 7:23 am

Respons yg sgt cepat. Dgr komplen terus buat. Itu sbb boleh jd no.1. Kalau p1, buat pekak saja. 10 tahun pun masih lg guna campro walaupun byk komplen. Itu sbb x boleh maju. Itu persona tayar kecik, body kembung bila mau kasi facelift?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 4
        • Honda on Apr 21, 2017 at 10:03 am

what is wrong with you over what perodua does to their cars? at least they listen to their customers and made countermeasures to their products.

didnt you notice that perodua is No.1 in the market?

if you are just some paid trooper by P1, please go back to your HQ and tell them to look back at their own cars why rakyat is not buying it as much as before and also on their own debts.

Dont jaga tepi kain orang.

• Honda on Apr 20, 2017 at 5:42 pm

hahahaha, good one Mikey

• Graduan Bijak on Apr 20, 2017 at 5:36 pm

Bezza is definitely the smartest choice to beat the ever-increasing petrol price, not to mention the advice from our experienced parents to choose wisely in buying cars.

Kudos to Perodua!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 11
    • Under new skirt still empty, kosong sgt. Lagi tambah lagi teruk.

• Tireboot on Apr 21, 2017 at 7:07 am

I know the solution, put spare tire under it just like lorry, not in the boot.

• passion on Apr 20, 2017 at 4:24 pm

Me too.

• Decency will bring prosperity.

• Edward Armageddon on Apr 20, 2017 at 4:43 pm

Come come buy our Bezza now.Look for yourself our economy getting bad.Cost of living going up but salary not moving.More bangla coming in consuming our food and resources.Now fuel price revised every week and every week steadily cent by cent higher.Don’t ever think toll prices going down.SILK highway from RM1 up till RM1.80 NPE RM1.60 up till RM2.30.How about toll elsewhere? Going down? You wish! You think government care for you? You think you’re so special? You think government will lose GE? You think there are stupid? Vote rigged and there gonna win big.Chicken rice getting small portion and less chicken but price increased.You don’t know? Salary so big huh? House price going up you don’t get less than 100k like last time anymore.Even 200k hardly get unless black area with drugs and criminal area.Minister asked you rent house but once retire where do you gonna sleep? Under the bridge? No saving coz you buy expensive cars,high maintenance and not fuel efficient.Buy Bezza don’t think your ego what people going to say.Save yourself or you’ll end up no money,no home and company close down who going to pay your salary? Malaysia going bankrupt almost in debts RM1 trillion.Bt that time all minister run away oversea with hundred of millions corruption money.All of you just cry.They are not kind people.Don’t ever think they pity all of you.Buy cheap things for the sake of your future.Panic now.Dooms just around the corner.Very Soon all will collapse.Coconut bomoh can’t predict this too coz they got paid by you know who.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 104 Thumb down 17
  • thepolygonal on Apr 20, 2017 at 4:44 pm

So many award this car has won… best car in the world. The look is so refreshing. Nothing to complain.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 25
    • Bezza PATAH BELAKANG on Apr 20, 2017 at 11:41 pm

Just try sitting at the back seat and you will definitely find out that it is the BIGGEST PROBLEM….PATAH BELAKANG!!!!!!!!!

• Same L0rr on Apr 25, 2017 at 10:28 am

Where the data patah pinggang because of Perodua rear seat? Come on..

• Matchy on Apr 20, 2017 at 5:11 pm

No side-by-side comparison?

• Mikey on Apr 20, 2017 at 9:23 pm

U still want comparison ?? Please Read Mr Edward Armageddon upstairs. He said buy cheap maintenance cars so that U don’t end up paying your bank interest with your old age savings.

• Bernard on Apr 20, 2017 at 6:36 pm

What a great looking car!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 13
  • Ootai on Apr 20, 2017 at 7:33 pm

No tonggek but also no quilted. Ha..hah. P2 knows the ocean belong to them. Whatever P2 does, P1 cannot impact P1 market share. Megadeath is the Best option for P1.

• Tiada beza, masih hodoh. Koment sebegitu amat dikesali, sekian.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 11
  • Semi-Value (Member) on Apr 20, 2017 at 11:10 pm

best car in the world

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 13
  • hyundai89 on Apr 21, 2017 at 9:20 am

Tiny exhaust pipe with big skirt hole…good job

• ae101 on Apr 21, 2017 at 10:45 am

Body looks proportionate. But 14″ rim really too small. At least slap in 15 with wider profile.

• horrayooi on Apr 21, 2017 at 12:19 pm

Missing temperature gauge. City and Vios which is higher price also don’t have. They have “the no temperature gauge” disease. They like your car to be overheated so you can buy
    another new car. Low cost spec.

• halim b mohd hanipa on Apr 21, 2017 at 2:15 pm

good luck malaysian car !!!. All malaysian please support our national car. Why perodua n proton never make jointventure. All proton customer go to produa because perodua produce over 1000cc car. It is major cause.not the quality nor profesionalisme. At the beginning they planned to produce only below 1000cc n now u see they broke what theyre planned n now give bad effect to proton. I think if proton gaining again as started, definetely perodua will turnover to replace proton. I hope proton n perodua will joinventure or perodua takeover proton so proton no need to find another foreign car company because perodua already joinventure with toyota n daihatsu. So perodua become more bigger. Malaysian that always condemn national car better get out from this country.

• I think this is a good competition between perodua and proton. Competitive price, spec, etc. Merging this 2 company will be a major disadvantage for consumer like us due lack of choice. Also not good for both companies because they will be too lazy to improve. just my 2 cent.

• Ben Yap on Apr 21, 2017 at 2:46 pm

now the rear looks much better…. P2 should give free rear upgrades to existing bezza buyers. at least the existing buyers will not drive around tonggek.

• jklim on Apr 27, 2017 at 8:50 am

Anyone can help me? what should i do or where can i make a report to ? i have bought this Bezza 1 month ago ,i feel like the gearbox got problem, then i send it to seberang jaya penang service centre to check on 17 april 2017. Then they found out the gearbox is faulty and request me to wait for replacement, they wait engineer from Perodua headquarter to come over to have a look on it, but at last they didnt come over to check and ask the mechanic to order the gearbox wiring for replacement. after replacement of the gearbox wiring the problem is still the same, so i have to wait them doing research again on what problem on this car gearbox. This is a failure product of Bezza i heard there is few car have same problem in whole malaysia currently. Perodua should change the whole gearbox for me and take the faulty gearbox to do research rather than asking your customer waiting you. Anyone can advise me where should i make a complaint to government department or any Perodua incharge person? I have try many matters but there is useless ,Perodua just ask you to wait wait wait their marvellous engineer research.

• Maggie on May 12, 2017 at 12:23 pm

Perodua Bezza Advance, issue car on 5 May 2017, Front Wind Shield cracked on 11 May 2017, I go back to Perodue Bezza Service Centre, They said no warranty for front wind shield cracked. Please advice.

• Maggie on May 12, 2017 at 12:26 pm

Please Advice.
    Perodua Bezza Advance, car issue on 5 May 2017, front wind shield cracked on 11 May 2017, Perodua Service Centre said no warranty for front wind shield cracked.

• kenny yeoh on Jul 03, 2017 at 5:03 pm

my bezza adv gearbox got problem also. when driving the speed more then 60km/j then break while stuck in traffic jam, it will come a sound tok.

• Been driving Bezza 1.3 for a week. smooth engine, quite, good car overall. my major complaint is the small seat. drive more than 1 hour sure got back ache. come on perodua, the myvi 1.5 seat is good enough, why you downgrade the seat on Bezza? do u know many motorist spend more than 1 hour driving on the road everyday? Now I am looking for a better second hand seats.

• Many speak about “facelift” done to the “new” Bezza within less than a year from launch. Of course it is not a facelift, it is backside lift. That makes the difference!!! Quite sure the “tonggek” design was to reduce air resistance or air-drag. With the “new” skirt added, this drag would surely increase.