2017 Hyundai Elantra open for booking in Malaysia – 2.0 MPI from RM120k, 1.6 Turbo Sport for RM135k

The 2017 Hyundai Elantra is now available for booking in Malaysia, following its preview at Mid Valley Megamall last month. Three variants are on offer here; the 1.6 Turbo Sport at RM135,000, the 2.0 MPI Dynamic at RM125,000 and the 2.0 MPI Executive at RM120,000 – all estimated pricing for now; we’ll know more soon.

As the name suggests, the Elantra 1.6 Turbo Sport boasts of a 1.6 litre T-GDi turbocharged petrol engine producing 204 hp at 6,000 rpm and 265 Nm of torque from 1,500 to 4,500 rpm. The Executive and Dynamic duo, meanwhile, are powered by a 2.0 litre Nu MPI four-cylinder engine, which produces 152 hp at 6,200 rpm and 192 Nm of torque at 4,000 rpm.

The Turbo is distinguished by unique headlamps, a bolder multi-element front grille with discreet ‘Turbo’ badging, a front bumper splitter, Sport badging on its bootlid, and a rear diffuser. The range topper also gains unique 17-inch alloy wheels to further set itself apart from the 2.0 MPI variants.

Inside, the Elantra 1.6 Turbo Sport’s interior is just about identical to the preview unit’s, featuring carbon-fibre-style trim, flat-bottomed steering wheel as seen in the Ioniq, contrasting upholstery on the seat trim and door cards, dual-zone air-conditioning, keyless entry with push button engine start, and cruise control, amongst others.

Meanwhile in the 2.0 MPI, the same dashboard architecture is used, with more restraint on the Turbo Sport’s visual flair. A standard, round steering wheel is used here, with aluminium-look trim and standard rubber pedal sets taking the place of the carbon-fibre look trim and metal pedal items in the Turbo, respectively.

More details on the new Elantra should be forthcoming later, though for now we know it employs high-strength steel in its construction, while features include a hands-free smart trunk and an Emergency Fastening Device, with more to be detailed at its coming Malaysian launch.

GALLERY: 2017 Hyundai Elantra Turbo Sport previewed in Mid Valley Megamall

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Bernard on Jun 02, 2017 at 1:09 pm

Nice car but way too expensive especially with the brands resale value…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 23
    • Abang Alza Pakai Topi on Jun 02, 2017 at 6:45 pm

Hey Sime Darby, is this your answer to solve resale value issue? Wow you guys are not so smart at all. Tak laku like your Elmina terrace house RM900k.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 4
    • hyundai89 on Jun 02, 2017 at 7:14 pm

Sime Darby Hyundai!
      Kipidapp!!

• YB Kunta Kinte on Jun 02, 2017 at 7:33 pm

RM135k is such a conjob.

When I bought my Tucson last year for Rm140k from Sime Darby, it came with the import papers from Hyundai Korea to Sime Darby Malaysia. Somehow, they included accidentally the import papers to me with FOB and CIF details.

According to the import papers, the value of the car, ACCORDING to Hyundai South Korea, it was worth USD$8000

I got a shock of my life. I pay RM140k for a car that Sime Darby Malaysia gets for USD$8000 (RM32,000)

So you guys can imagine, this Elantra, Sime Darby gets it at a joke of a price and then sells you for RM135k.

What happened to our 30% price reduction promise? The car companies make so much of money in Malaysia.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 263 Thumb down 141
      • Akmal on Jun 02, 2017 at 10:57 pm

how much duties U paid for Tucson?

• Hussein on Jun 04, 2017 at 1:34 am

Siapa milik Sime Darby?? Kenapa pemilik tak bagi rakyat harga yang lagi murah?

• Dont blame sime darby.. but blame the Govt..

USD8000 X RM4.50 = RM36,000
        RM36,000 X 200% = RM72,000 (import tax coz Korea not part of AFTA)
        Excise Duty = ?????
        GST = 6%

One car need to pay Govt 3 time Tax.. Crazy man.. Import Tax + Excise Duty + GST = Value more than 3x actual car price..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 14
      • Wait a darn minute. When reduced prices, u pulak hentam no RV. So mana mau ni?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 33
        • YB Kunta Kinte on Jun 03, 2017 at 12:31 pm

where i talk on RV above? Tak tahu baca ke?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 7
          • If dun want that stupidity terserlah, pls dun write on internet.

https://paultan.org/2017/05/19/audi-raya-deals-a1-to-q7-prices-start-from-rm70k/

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 9
      • well, the pricing of cars in malaysia follows segment….they dont care exchange rate or their actual cost…they just price it…so this car is a C segment rite? so pricing will always be RM100k-RM140k

• Md Kamarul on Jun 03, 2017 at 8:14 pm

amboi, banyaknya kerajaan makan dengan tax.

kete harga tak sampay RM40k tapi tax dah RM100k

• Otak Udang on Jun 03, 2017 at 8:38 pm

begini ke kerajaan sayang dan prihatin terhadap rakyat?

• kakaka on Jun 04, 2017 at 11:56 pm

Basher like to compare price with US and Australia so why not compare price with sinjapok too plus COE, lol

So you say their kerajaan tak sayang dan tak prihatin terhadap rakyat kah?

Kahkahkah

• oh mak lu on Jun 07, 2017 at 11:01 pm

Then let’s compare income of singaporeans.

• OMG…their design going backward…very ugly with high price, kiss goodbye… Civic better choice here.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 12
      • Rahim on Jun 22, 2017 at 8:13 am

Civic no good. No power.
        In fact honda cannot sell in other parts of the world except Asean.
        Also sonata 2.0 is same power with camry 2.4.
        Yg pakai kete jepun kena tipu.
        Branding good cos b4 masuk F1, so the people think all japs car are good.
        On the roada cars like civic, teana, camry, civic turbo kena tapau kat sonata 2.0.
        You people never try korean car but pretending to be an experts.

• Sam Loo (ori1) on Jun 04, 2017 at 12:05 am

Excellent news. Used kimchis will be coming in droves within the next 2 months

• tolol on Jun 02, 2017 at 1:15 pm

Wow…i only read the headline….and i shall say bye bye to this.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 15
    • Carazy on Jun 02, 2017 at 7:16 pm

Toyota Altis a good bargain buy owezz

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 15
      • wonda on Jun 02, 2017 at 11:59 pm

Preve even better, half price bargain. Woohoo

• TASHA on Jun 03, 2017 at 12:40 am

Toyota Altis is a good bargain for using outdated and obsolete old engine technology whereby only third world mentality malaysian can appreciate it

Malaysian with first world mentality will never accept outdated Toyota technology but rather pay more for premium cutting edge technology from european cars and some higher technology korean cars

Toyota should be actually be out of the podium position in car sales in malaysia long time ago,

Even Civic with 1.5 turbo technology is not as powerful as this 1.6 Turbo of elantra

Japanese brags a lot ABOUT THEIR CAR TECHNOLOGIES but incorporate full of outdated undersized rubbish in their cars. look at the new CRV ., it looks so bloody FUGLY AND NOT ELEGANCE AT ALL. what a 1.5 turbo?? must be kidding and undersize power.

HONDA AND TOYOTA IS NOT PREMIUM BADGE CARS.
        THESE NAME ARE SECOND TIERS IN CAR BRAND RANKING!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 6
        • Tasha tukok on Jun 03, 2017 at 6:01 pm

Mind to sharr what high tech car you are driving now.

• Technology is one thing. Needs is another thing.

When you sick, u eat Paracetamol a damn old product from old technology. Why, because based on needs more than technology.

Jap auto company did the same thing. They focus on reliability over technology. Some other company is taking that segment.

• Rahim on Jun 22, 2017 at 8:15 am

Totally agreed

• lettew on Jun 03, 2017 at 3:36 am

Toyota showroom empty lettew

• THEREALMaserati on Jun 02, 2017 at 1:26 pm

Joke pricing. Nobody is stupid enough to buy a Hyundai at 135k.

Come on la Hyundai, ur cars are are no way on par with Honda yet u price them the same as a Honda.

U might have more Hp on paper, but in reality, it never feels like that kinda HP when driven on the road. Dont let me get started on the handling .

If u want to bring in Korean junk, pls price them below 110k.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 38
    • Middle guy on Jun 02, 2017 at 10:24 pm

Nowadays Hyundai car has improved a lot.
      The all new Elantra has better ride and handling compare to Civic gen x. Also, Elantra sport has faster 0-100km/h acceleration than Civic 1.5T.
      Go and check those review on Youtube and u will know :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 2
      • loler on Jun 03, 2017 at 3:37 am

I rode on cerato, its ride is no better than saga. So civic x is worse tgan saga. Lol

• Mr. Nobody on Jun 05, 2017 at 1:02 pm

I tested it in Taiwan, no way it can compete with the japanese car. in term of horse power yes, in term of space yes, but in term of comfy, handling, and human machine interface for the stuff on center panel still not there yet.

• Actually, with regards to the Elantra, at least the Sport model, it has received positive reviews in America. Just go on youtube and see the comments and the reviews. I guess it’s different from even a 2012 Hyundai :D

• noobkia on Jun 04, 2017 at 12:01 pm

how u know ? u test drive le ? hahaha

• Hahahaha you really funny. Your mentality were very poor and narrow minded. You just cant accept the fact that korean are catching up to compete with the japanese. Even japanese cars nowadays are getting crappier. Just take a look at the BRV, so cheaply built. Outdated engine and lousy technology from Toyota. Design also getting uglier. Haiyooooo

• Ben Yap on Jun 02, 2017 at 1:26 pm

at RM135K, sales for the turbo will be low because buyers will get the civic instead due to resale value.

if you look at the civic, the best selling is the 1.5T mid spec and not so much of the high spec because it is RM127K.

I don’t think Hyundai 1.6T can garner respectable sales.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 16
    • Sama L00 on Jun 02, 2017 at 7:20 pm

what a Genius…

now uolls know the power of Toyota resale value.

• safet 1st on Jun 02, 2017 at 9:11 pm

the elantra turbo is in the same league with civic Si. for rm135k its a bargain… i doubt civic si would cost as cheap as this if it is sold here

• ($) ($) on Jun 02, 2017 at 1:29 pm

from 120k? (rub my eyes), from 120k?! hahaha!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 15
  • And thus the power wars begin in the C-segment. I was marveling how Honda squeezed out near 190hp from a 1.5l displacement in the CRV previously and Hyundai comes in with a 204hp with an albeit larger 1.6l displacement, do remember just a couple years prior that power is what a Golf GTI produces and thats considered a fast car.

It completely eclipse the FC Civic’s 170hp bragging rights, even thou a tad more expensive , however if I am not mistaken, power is work over by a proper god-intended 6-speed auto…. I think… before heading to those rather svelte wheels. Not a fan of the Audi-esque grill and opinions very on either this or the Civic but this Hyundai is definitely something that can join the Civic in shaking the rather stagnant C-segment market in Malaysia. Interesting times we are in where Asian compact sedans have more power than something Saxon.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 3
    • Lucky me bought Hyundai Ioniq.

• Somebody on Jun 02, 2017 at 9:58 pm

Honda still managed to squeeze out over 300 bhp from a 2.0 litre turbo used in the Civic Type R though

• 4G63T DSM on Jun 05, 2017 at 4:10 pm

And that is news? I was wondering where all you guys were in the 90s.

The EJ20 and 4G63 factory engines made close to 300hp, if not more during the later years.

My early 90s Six bolt 4G63 made 300+hp with nothing but upgraded 550cc injectors, a fuel pump, and a manual boost controller at 18psi with the stock engine management untouched.

• wkaka on Jun 02, 2017 at 1:42 pm

Bringing the fight to Honda, in price.

• Kunta Kinte on Jun 02, 2017 at 1:45 pm

The overall dashboard including the area where the speedometer is housed looks like a lorry’s dashboard. Rather get a proper German car such as Volkswagen, Audi, BMW or Mercedes with better built quality and better turbocharged engines.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 30
  • tengty on Jun 02, 2017 at 1:47 pm

I’m pretty sure Elantra not going to sell well in Malaysia with this price. Who will get Elantra with such unfriendly ceiling price, better get Civic, Corolla or slightly more for accord.

No wonder Hyundai sales is poorer than Kia nowsday.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 20
  • Abd Jumaat on Jun 02, 2017 at 1:50 pm

Janji harge turun 30%.
    Nie naik pulak dah..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 0
    • Wait a darn minute. When reduced prices, u pulak hentam no RV. So mana mau ni?
      Which world u came from that has bog standard cars RV higher than purchase price?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 11
      • Copypaste john on Jun 02, 2017 at 10:50 pm

Seperti dijanjikan, harga kereta akan diturunkan secara berperingkat hingga 2017.

• Lebih baik kekalkan tinggi, jadi ada budget untuk lebih MRT & LRT.

• The Saint on Jun 02, 2017 at 1:57 pm

Very ambitious pricing…..good luck.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 3
  • salgoodguy on Jun 02, 2017 at 2:08 pm

Yah..good luck elantra

• salgoodguy on Jun 02, 2017 at 2:08 pm

good luck

• YB Kunta Kinte on Jun 02, 2017 at 2:14 pm

Hyundai is amazing. Just from a mere 1.6, they can come up with 204 bhp. This is what you call hard work and fruitful research.

Bravo. This is what you get from working hard, staying focused and putting long hours with dedication.

When you are lazy, goyang kaki, lepak and minum teh 8x a day with kuih lapis, you don’t invent anything. You get nowhere. Your products become obsolete and nobody wants your products at all.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 60 Thumb down 4
    • Wiralama on Jun 02, 2017 at 7:29 pm

Proton Bayu cantekk.

• kuntatokkok on Jun 02, 2017 at 7:31 pm

Gdi , nothing to shout about. And badmouthing is shame where most readers here should know the limitation of that gearbox to handle such hp and torque exists

• Someone on Jun 02, 2017 at 10:01 pm

Over 300 bhp from a 2.0 litre turbo Civic Type R engine.VTEC KICKED IN YOOOOO

• snailcivic on Jun 03, 2017 at 3:43 am

300 bhp in honda feels like ,170hp, like those civic dolphin. And it accelerates slowwwwwwww

• slowerthansnail on Jun 03, 2017 at 8:28 pm

Preve can’t even keep up

• oh mak lu on Jun 07, 2017 at 11:04 pm

Car that feels slow means it is stable. A good car feels slow but goes fast. A lowsy car feels fast but goes slow!

• Kia Owner on Jun 02, 2017 at 2:17 pm

135k for Elantra turbo? Well i better buy Civic turbo… Don’t know what Sime Darby thinking about…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 6
  • Anon One on Jun 02, 2017 at 2:18 pm

A 204hp sports sedan at only rm135k??? Price it lower (rm130k-133k thereabouts) than the current civic turbo and you got yourself a winner! Put Honda back in it’s place! Too many civics on the road thinking they’re the next best thing other than vioses and myvis…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 6
  • Gg.com for normal elantra..But pricing elantra turbo not so bad ,if got some discount should be good..

• Even more exp than Civic & Ioniq. Hows that gonna sell?

• Ioniq Hybrid on Jun 02, 2017 at 7:32 pm

Bila naik dipersalahkan kerajaan. Bila turun kenapa tak puji kerajaan? Ada yg dah turun. Minyak minggu lepas turun minggu ni turun lagi. Ada yg dah turun.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 14
      • Bila naik, complain.
        Tak ubah, pun complain.
        Turn pulak, lagi nak complain.

Hidup basher semestinya complain. Tak complain, takde gaji nanti. Lumrah basher.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 15
  • klguy on Jun 02, 2017 at 2:21 pm

very ambitious pricing…all the best

• MeToo on Jun 02, 2017 at 2:21 pm

Nice car. Decent price.

But when I wanted to sell my old Hyundai… cry. Told myself never again.

• Petoron Sagu on Jun 02, 2017 at 2:24 pm

Right car…. Wrong price….. I bet sales will be like snail….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 1
  • R U Sure? on Jun 02, 2017 at 2:27 pm

135k?? i think all people would rather go for Civic Turbo instead… Sushi car, some more cheaper…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 5
  • copypaste onlyKunta on Jun 02, 2017 at 2:33 pm

Good luck with the price.

• Not Toyota Fan on Jun 02, 2017 at 2:38 pm

Awaiting somebody to say no RV.

• thepolygonal on Jun 02, 2017 at 2:40 pm

Wow.. priced like certain jepunis overlord car. Seriously want to see this car or not?

• Zoom Zoom on Jun 02, 2017 at 2:40 pm

Turbo for 135k?that is quite expensive for a korean C segment car. Civic turbo still cheaper at 127k. Jetta turbo from 115k.. Good luck!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
  • Poppa on Jun 02, 2017 at 2:53 pm

I thought the price will start somewhere around 90000.

• I’d rather spend a bit more get Civic turbo

• basherlogic on Jun 02, 2017 at 3:13 pm

Waiting for basher to say in Australia it is only 28k

• polla on Jun 02, 2017 at 8:46 pm

not bash then wat? bercukurla hanya 135k???

• Susukotak on Jun 02, 2017 at 11:09 pm

amat bercukurla. Harga naik, RV naik

• basherlogic on Jun 03, 2017 at 3:46 am

Not bash then dun give any comment rather than showing stupudity. Oh wait forgot no limitation for basher stupidity

• Bercukur it not 4X much more like in south overlord?

• cukurlord on Jun 03, 2017 at 8:31 pm

South overlord bercukur P1 dun take their 1.5B

• No. Overlord pipu bercukur they dunno who to blame for loss of USD 30B.

• hyundai89 on Jun 02, 2017 at 3:34 pm

good pricing..match with civic..but..the chair color is ugly

• ryder0707 on Jun 02, 2017 at 3:41 pm

0-100km/h in 6.9 sec!

WOW!!! Can easily tapau kawkaw Civic/Optima GT/Passat 1.8/Jetta/etc hahaha

• Alicia sue on Jun 02, 2017 at 3:48 pm

Better than crap honda and toyota fangays

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 7
  • andrw on Jun 02, 2017 at 3:48 pm

expensive ><

• Semi-Value (Member) on Jun 02, 2017 at 3:56 pm

ini mahal betul….civic ftw

• Mikey on Jun 02, 2017 at 4:00 pm

What does that tell us when Hyundai dare to launch this Elantra 1.6 Turbo Sport at RM135,000, 2.0 MPI Dynamic at RM125,000 & 2.0 MPI Executive at RM120,000.

Hyundai is proclaiming that they are Ready to take on the mighty Japanese head on in terms of price, quality, reliability, power, RV & Beat them in their own game just like how Samsung/LG beat Sony/Toshiba.

Better watch out Honda/Nissan/Toyo/Mazda, the Koreans are gunning for your shares in M’sian market assuming the price are correct as mention here. Be afraid, be very afraid bcos the Koreans have sold around 8 million vehicles each year for the past 2 years.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 24
  • Driver from outerspace on Jun 02, 2017 at 4:08 pm

This is nice.

Hope PT can make head-to-head comparison between Elantra turbo vs Civic turbo.

• This model compete with city or civic segment?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 8
  • Mana harga kereta turun?asyik naik shj on Jun 02, 2017 at 4:13 pm

lets see next few mth domestic car sales reports, and see whether this new elantra can overtake civic 1.5T sales rate or not.

• pururu on Jun 02, 2017 at 4:57 pm

is this model cbu?

• 200hp @ RM135k
    The cheapest 200hp car in the market…

• koreans are goin powercraze
    More powwaa….

• RM135k discount 50% also cannot outsell the Civic turbo la. Civic turbo sells a lot because it is the industry’s benchmark.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 12
  • camtakpro on Jun 02, 2017 at 8:23 pm

With less spec than Ioniq,
    same spec as Civic
    but lousier HU (typical of Hyundai),
    just a bit more hp (korea paper spec),
    same price as premium Civic with +100cc on engine,

good luck Hyundai. With this price I would prefer Civic or even Ioniq HEV+.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
  • Good product + wrong pricing = failed product

• Keretakeretakereta on Jun 02, 2017 at 9:43 pm

the 1.6 turbo elantra used independent multilink rear suspension while the 2.0 used torsion beam ryte? correct me if i am wrong..

• time for another shootout!
    with the civic (obviously) facelifted focus , 3 , and jetta

• Lim Jason on Jun 03, 2017 at 1:47 am

Wait for fat discount when they can’t sell.most likely can get turbo variant at 120k

• Boboy on Jun 03, 2017 at 2:59 am

When a new car come to Malaysia, people will talk about Resale Value. Malaysian people is very rich. Can change car every 5-7 years. Thats why need to think resale value. They don’t buy car for long term use. Then complain this and that expensieve. Got no money. Expecting car like this to sell below rm100k! How can live with this Malaysia economy but can change car every 5-7 years?

• hullikane on Jun 03, 2017 at 3:51 am

sorry slightly off topic, but any updates on proton tgdi 180bhp 250Nm new engine?

• maria on Jun 03, 2017 at 6:29 am

Everything is okay except wrong pricing..For that price, most people would go for civic . I hope the estimate price is wrong.If that price gonna be true, they should put a lot equipment like ventilated seat, SPAS and active safety feature like ioniq. Another thing i would like to point is why hyundai and kia always love to use cheap and crap china made HU for their entire lineup?? Why they can’t use the OEM version (Bluelink if i not mistaken) which is so nice and more responsive than what they gave to us.

• Andrekua on Jun 03, 2017 at 7:06 am

Korean car is not bad, actually on par with Japanese for the most part. The only part it probably exaggerates a little bit would be its fuel consumption.

The problem with most of these non Japanese brands is the after sales services. If you had a problem they can’t solved, they will come up with strange ideas or expensive repair quotation. Once I had been told to look for pest controller when mice venture into my ac filter. Wonder who’s that? Hyundai SD Glenmarie

• VAPER on Jun 03, 2017 at 12:19 pm

Hello Hyundai…before you brag about this car, I have a question. Have you solved the Sonata problem? The engine completely died/cut off when cruising on the highway at 110 kmh!! My friend was lucky enough no cars were close enough to him! He went to SC, they said nothing wrong with it! My friend is scared to drive the car until now. Lucky for him, he has mercedes, alphard and trusty old wira to drive… I discovered on The Star recently, dated 20/5/2017… The US NHTSA have opened a formal investigation of stalled Hyundai Sonata engine, increasing the risk of crash!! So, HYUNDAI SIME DARBY, PLEASE COME CLEAN ON THIS CASE, and do not sweep the case under the carpet!! THE MALAYSIAN PUBLIC OUGHT TO KNOW THIS CASE!! So far nothing from Hyundai Sime Darby…

I would never touch this brand of car with a ten foot pole! Very unethical to play with people’s lives..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 8
  • hukaka on Jun 03, 2017 at 11:28 pm

hummm car its good ,but i only can hope on 2nd hand
    unit,and my budget its around 40K maybe within 5 years its ok for me.i have my own expiriance brought new car rm 159K
    after 3 years trade in only for rm 65K.sad….

• Korean Fan on Jun 05, 2017 at 1:26 am

Success of hyundai all over the world must have made them to overlooked the reality of Malaysian market. Elsewhere in the world, hyundai pricing above honda is very normal. In fact they even dare to price it above Toyota. The recent sonata is the prove where they price it almost as much or more than camry.

But then in Malaysia, they would be making the biggest mistake. Malaysian still cannot accept korean car. So I suggest hyundai to be more humble.

• Performance on Jun 07, 2017 at 9:56 am

Interms of performance, it will kill all C Segment japanese car. Especially Civic. 1.5 Turbo CVT is so noob.