Perodua clarifies no Myvi and Alza detached rear axle issue, says social media photos are accident-related

Recently, photos of Perodua Myvi and Alza accident vehicles have been circulating on social media, implying that these mishaps were as a result of the cars’ rear axle detaching from the chassis without intervention, thus causing these accidents to happen.

Perodua has responded to clarify the matter, saying that the claims made in these posts are unfounded. Via a statement, it said that having manufactured over one million Myvis and hundreds of thousands of Alzas, it had not received any reports of axles coming off its cars whilst they were driven.

The automaker explained that while there had been cases where the rear axle was separated from the body, it was when high-impact collisions took place. In these cases, Perodua said it had contacted the owners of the vehicles in the postings directly to confirm that the detached axles were a result of an accident, and not the cause of the mishap itself.

Perodua added that it was disappointed that those involved in the distribution of these photos did not communicate with it to establish whether or not the context of the pictures were accurate. Below is the automaker’s official statement, in full:

Perodua clarifies no Myvi and Alza detached rear axle issue, says social media photos are accident-related

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• YB Kunta Kinte on Jun 23, 2017 at 7:31 pm

Perouda is always quick to deny anything but the truth of the matter, they are the biggest cause of accidents in Malaysia. The yellow Myvi accident with the commandos is totally Perodua’s fault selling cars with ZERO safety features.

If Perodua gives VSC in all their Myvis, less accidents would happen. There are 1 million Myvis on the road without VSC. Dont talk about axles. Talk about VSC

According to Malaysian Government, if all cars had VSC, we can reduce car accidents and deaths by 45%. So, if there are 10,000 deaths in a year for example, we will be able to save 4500 lives.

VSC was made compulsory and by law in EU 12 years ago for ALL cars no matter how cheap or how small. Myvi was born 12 yrs ago. Until today Perodua refused to give Malaysians VSC.

The best part is, the Passo/Sirion in Japan had VSC 10 years ago.

The Axia….don’t talk. That is worse. No VSC and No ABS.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1103 Thumb down 34
    • Nancy Liu2 on Jun 23, 2017 at 9:47 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 71 Thumb down 265
      • karam singh on Jun 24, 2017 at 4:55 pm

Well, I dont mind repeating post for better changes especially in safety

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 75 Thumb down 1
        • Toyota sales man on Jun 27, 2017 at 10:08 am

Sales man work very hard here to black mouth others. Vios cant sell.

• Abang Alza Pakai Topi on Jun 28, 2017 at 1:01 pm

How to put VSC when UMW and PNB sharks demand profit and dividend kaw2? P2 staff so used to bonus kaw2? WE are at fault for supporting them blindly and not complaining enough.

• Open Letter to Dato Zahari Husin on Jun 24, 2017 at 8:09 pm

1) Why our Myvi has no VSC and the Japan Myvi (Toyota Passo / Daihatsu Sirion) got VSC?

2) Why Toyota and Daihatsu of Japan think Malaysian lives are inferior and not important and how come they can allow UMW to take out the VSC to save money and untung more?

3) Is this the reason why Perodua cannot export to first world countries?

4) Our Government has made known VSC is very important. But Perodua does not seem to be bothered about the safety and lives of Malaysians.

5) Paul Tan also has shown that VSC is important. All UMW and Perodua engineers and even the CEO has read this article. Don’t you think after reading the article and seeing the videos that our Myvi, Alza, Bezza and Axia need VSC? Article was 5 years ago.

6) Basic Axia model does not even have ABS. This is the biggest seller in the Axia range and appeals to fresh graduates. Hundreds of thousands of basic Axia are sold each year without ABS and Axia to fresh graduates. Isn’t this dangerous?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 71 Thumb down 1
      • Nancy Liu2 John Ohwai on Jun 24, 2017 at 8:18 pm

I like Kunta’s comments! Thank you Kunta for opening our eyes.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 0
      • Kunta thumb up own post on Jun 26, 2017 at 10:18 am

P2 shall provide press release with fact on this.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 18
      • John Fake News Poster on Jun 27, 2017 at 9:16 am

Hope people in PT post only real news.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 0
        • Sapot Perodua on Jun 27, 2017 at 1:03 pm

VW Jetta also have this kind of accident:

Rear Axle is out, Made in German.

http://scontent.cdninstagram.com/t51.2885-15/s480x480/e15/11352870_381657008690941_71508056_n.jpg?ig_cache_key=MTAxMjI4NDE1Mzg4MDA1OTkxOA%3D%3D.2

• Mawi Aljah night vision driver on Jun 23, 2017 at 9:58 pm

No point to have VSC if the vehicle has weak linkage broken off from chassis! How to steer away from danger if rear axle snapped and tires fly away?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 104 Thumb down 4
      • Nancy Liu3 on Jun 25, 2017 at 8:42 am

Sis, all paid low cost political keyboard warrior will dislike your post kuat kuat. Kor lian the warriors, work hard to bully sister.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 14
      • Kunta neighbor bought P1 on Jun 25, 2017 at 8:48 am

Kinte bash proton but bought proton for his 24years old son too. Shame.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 8
      • John Fake News Poster on Jun 27, 2017 at 9:20 am

Hope Perodua can give us more safety like more airbags

• karam singh on Jun 23, 2017 at 10:15 pm

They still brag selling 1mil myvis, try brag how many people crashed using their Myvi & the % of survival.
      Rear axle that easily detached from minor accident are very dangerous,
      If engine got detached, YES. that is for safety as it lower the weight & inertia upon impact. Also, detached engine increase the impact crumple zone before hitting the passengers.

Conclusion, P2 is covering for their design flaw on building cars. MPV even worst as it gonna cost more lives.
      Fix this issues. People lives matter.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 91 Thumb down 1
      • Dangerous Car No 1 on Jun 24, 2017 at 9:40 pm

According to PDRM, highest number of deaths are from Myvis who meet accidents.

This is why Perodua try to export to UK and Australia, terus kena reject. Fail. They fail safety laws. They fail design laws.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 0
    • Wei, its oklah u bash our competitor P1. i sapots u. But why u go bash our jepunis celuplord. He paying ur bonus u know. Plotek abit lah.

When P1 dies, we all enjoice with lower spec cars. Then our bonus margin up hidung tinggi, ok?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 89
    • Sienta L0rr on Jun 23, 2017 at 10:30 pm

Alza noWheels atau Exora onFire. hmmm Choices, choices….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 3
    • defacto on Jun 24, 2017 at 5:40 am

Get your fact right, Axia G got ABS

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 51
    • Bashbash on Jun 24, 2017 at 8:54 am

Ya they already success producing 1 Million myvis and few hundred thousand alzas. Why they so quick to deny anything? Becos they cant afford or dont even bother to recall 1 Million myvis for rear axles safety inspection. A.k.a. lazy n unresponsible…sudah siap sudah jual, u punya pasal.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 63 Thumb down 0
    • YB Kunta Kinte on Jun 24, 2017 at 9:20 am

Paul Tan has written a good article on VSC 5 years ago. Unfortunately, until today Perodua is producing cars with no VSC. One would have thought after reading Paul Tan’s article and how serious the article was, Perodua would give VSC in all their cars.

Axia – No ABS. No VSC
      Alza – No VSC
      Bezza – No VSC. VSC only in most expensive model
      Myvi – No VSC

https://paultan.org/2012/06/27/esp-stability-control-is-a-must-malaysian-motorists-deserve-better-active-safety-in-their-cars/

Thank you Paul Tan for writing such a good article 5 years ago and caring for the rakyat’s safety.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 291 Thumb down 5
      • xoxox on Jun 28, 2017 at 8:41 am

Axia base model has no ABS but G and above have….please check..

• Keranda 4 Roda on Jun 24, 2017 at 10:10 am

siapa milik Perodua? UMW. Siapa milik UMW? Gomen.

Hot debate. What do you think? Thumb up 216 Thumb down 216
      • Really? Own 25% share alredi considered as milik? Then what about the owner of the 75% share?

Hot debate. What do you think? Thumb up 241 Thumb down 242
        • YB Kunta Kinte on Jun 24, 2017 at 8:32 pm

john oh john. Still giving fake information

The shareholders of Perodua are UMW Corporation Sdn Bhd with 38% stake, Toyota (25%), MBM Resources Bhd (20%), PNB Equity Resources Corporation Sdn Bhd (10%) and Mitsui & Co. Ltd (7%).

By the way, UMW is 58.19% owned by gomen PNB. Other shareholders include other gomen GLC

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 4
          • All wayang kulit onli. Ive seen the real breakdown of P2 ownership (only staff can), UMW share ekceli is hold by a UMW subsidiary with 51% share/ Diehatsu 49%. Whereelse do u think they got the donated cars from? So half of 38% equals 16%, plus 10% PNB means 25-26% ownership.

So again, how can 25% milik call the shots, hmm?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 25
          • Rahman Jasmon on Jun 28, 2017 at 10:27 am

People are fed up with your fake news john

• YB Kunta Kinte on Jun 28, 2017 at 11:05 am

This is what you call caveman company law. No credibility.

• Richard on Jun 25, 2017 at 9:56 am

UMW is owned by PNB, EPF, KWP and Bumiputera Investment Foundation. UMW is majority owned by Government. Dont gip Caveman facts

• Fake News on Jun 25, 2017 at 10:05 am

Supporter spreading fake news….ha ha ha Kerajaan milik 25% UMW. Macam mana nak panggil GLC bro?

• Big Liar on Jun 25, 2017 at 4:10 pm

Pls don’t mislead people. Dont lie it is not 25%

• Md Shamsul Annuar on Jun 26, 2017 at 8:35 am

john, tolong jangan menipu orang. UMW milik kerajaan sepenuhnya

• Yusof Talha on Jun 26, 2017 at 8:06 pm

john, kami dah boring dgn fake news anda!

• John Fake News Poster on Jun 27, 2017 at 9:23 am

fake news poster kena kantoi!

• Cave Man on Jun 27, 2017 at 9:46 am

cave facts. false new.

• Macai /k unta on Jun 24, 2017 at 1:47 pm

Yb kunta kinte for PM

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 5
    • P2TIPU on Jun 24, 2017 at 5:25 pm

We need RCI for the safety of “1 million Myvis and hundreds of thousands of Alzas” users

• Tok Guru on Jun 24, 2017 at 6:06 pm

Bodoh bangang betul la kunta nih…

• Kancil Owner on Jun 26, 2017 at 11:31 pm

I drove Kancil belalang with no ABS, VSC, no Airbag(steering wheel changed) and no power steering or fancy electronic thingy, yet I still alive to this day!

If you wanted those VSC in Myvi go buy at Halfcut!

It not about how manufacturer made the car, but how you driving and habits on the road are the things to be watch out!

Dont brag la your own research in internet, I am former P2 technician and most accident involved car are come from teenage driver!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 40
      • How come technician dun know that you cannot add VSC from half cut?

Aiya!!

• Typical bodo Malaysian mentality: no need safety la just drive carefully and watch out things. HELLO, MALANG TIDAK BERBAU. Sometimes it’s not about YOU, but about external factors. Bodo

• Socai (ori) on Jun 23, 2017 at 7:34 pm

from my experience, drivers of both models often speed recklessly and lcly OTR

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 94 Thumb down 8
  • Kenneth on Jun 23, 2017 at 7:55 pm

Ridiculous statement. Show us how to “crash” like this.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 111 Thumb down 4
    • Mawi Aljah night vision driver on Jun 23, 2017 at 10:05 pm

Maybe rear end slide then tire whipped the road kerb, torsion beam joints and linkage snapped then separated from chassis?

• karam singh on Jun 24, 2017 at 5:12 pm

My friends working at the workshop for car insurance claim, they said this kind of thing hardly happen to other cars.Normally if impacted from rear side as in the picture (Red Alza) , other cars just gonna have the wheels bent/coming out but not the axle.

The joint of Alza’s rear axle to the car’s chasis are minimal & not that strong. It tend to be separated easily if involve in an accident, even minor impact.

• 4G63T DSM on Jun 28, 2017 at 9:01 am

Sounds fishy. I’ve personally smacked many axles drifting in snow and playing rally driver on a gravel road.

Not once has an entire axle come off. The linkages being steel will bend. At worst, crack a wheel.

But come off? no. Not once. At least not like the pictures show.

Cast aluminium linkages might snap on impact, but I don’t recall the ones on the Alza were cast aluminium.

There is something more to this that Perodua is denying, especially being so quick to issue a press statement.

This won’t help Perodua though, if there is indeed a problem, owners can use this to issue a class action against Perodua for hiding a possible defect (assuming the courts are neutral, given this is a GLC afterall)

• pojie on Jun 23, 2017 at 10:34 pm

Exora OK jer

• Keranda 4 Roda on Jun 24, 2017 at 10:13 am

Datuk Dr sendiri tak pakai Perodua. Go to his house, got no Perodua oso

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 0
    • Mohd Faiz on Jun 24, 2017 at 1:22 pm

frens cancel previous perodua order bcoz of these incidents..rather pay extra monthly instalment for a safer more proper car brand…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 0
      • karam singh on Jun 24, 2017 at 4:57 pm

Pay extra for more safety , its a good investment. Especially for our own family lives.

• Summoning my abang alza pakai topi come here for explains. Sure its not car problem, its use fault.

• So where is abang alza pakai topi ? Alwayz bash p1 so now hiding in cave?

• Azroy on Jun 23, 2017 at 8:14 pm

I didn’t see any collision damage on the car above. Onlu the rear axle was ripped off.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 144 Thumb down 4
    • pok nik on Jun 23, 2017 at 10:35 pm

Barang murah tak baguih.

• camtakpro on Jun 26, 2017 at 9:52 pm

Perodua is not wrong but stating the obvious. If axle dropped out of course will have accident. Hence accident related.

They smoking pot or what?

• Ros Mah @ Eric Tan on Jun 23, 2017 at 8:20 pm

Never trust Perodua official statement! Let’s wait for Miros investigation.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 123 Thumb down 5
    • But but but some say taboleh pecaya gov wor. So u better belip my bos Zahari. How can we sellings 1mil maivi if uols no belip us, hmm?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 7
    • Keranda 4 Roda on Jun 24, 2017 at 10:17 am

Becareful, while driving Axia, steering wheel can lock also cause braking system kaput

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 0
    • P2TIPU on Jun 24, 2017 at 4:59 pm

If MIROS is so effective would Malaysia still be producing cars with such poor standards of safety??? Tidur lagi lah tu…

• Huh? If the brands itself is catching up the standards there is no need any regulation to include those safety features.

• KuntaSupporter on Jun 23, 2017 at 8:24 pm

so he was implying upon impact these perodua’s rear axle would detach rather easily??? omg…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 95 Thumb down 3
  • CuriousFan on Jun 23, 2017 at 8:32 pm

Hmmm….still i curious looking at it. High impact will cause the rear axle to detaching? All the car body doesnt look like have heavy impact, more look like the axle came out and cause the rear bumper to damaged cos impact from detaching axle. If truly have high impact as claim by P2, sure the side of the car body alot of damage. Thw maroon alza only right side back door damaged. Is P2 try to cover up?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 140 Thumb down 4
  • orang biasa on Jun 23, 2017 at 8:34 pm

Oh, disebab ada accident, bukan sebab rear detached by it own. Tapi, langgar kat belakang, rear axle boleh detach???! Ini jarang dengar. Jikalau impact sangat tinggi sampai rear seat pun hilang, boleh lah jadi rear axle detach. Tapi, tengok gambar rear seat ada lagi… Misteri….

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 105 Thumb down 3
  • Nissan introduces “Hood Buckling Creases” for security features on impact collision..

Perodua introduced “Self Detachable Rear Axles” as new security features for impact collision.. This is new in Automotive Industry.. hee hee

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 106 Thumb down 3
  • Hayenadeblue on Jun 23, 2017 at 8:50 pm

When proton launch iriz, some of perodua fanboys criticize that the rear tyres are located too far behind. And accidents could easily detach the axles. Go figure, rakyat!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 66 Thumb down 3
  • tumtam on Jun 23, 2017 at 8:57 pm

too bad….

• Inb4 bashers says this means lousy quality cuz of detaching parts… oh wai.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 8
  • In defense of my kompeni, ini mesti all photochop. The body dun look like a serious bad accident until will kena our secret axle-self-detachment function. Alza & Maivi r true cars unlike BRV. I summoning our bashers to come plotek our jepunis celuplord and show the real pictures.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 19
  • I dun believe ur statement…greedy P2

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 59 Thumb down 2
  • Remember the Axia “steering locked” incident. Perodua very quick in denying and put the blame on the driver.
    BS Perodua!

• Nobody remember…they still trust proton2

• camtakpro on Jun 26, 2017 at 9:55 pm

But the number of noob driver on Axia… it is possible Perodua is still correct.

However I’m very sure whatever/whoever/whichever rear axle dislodged will definitely cause accident – hence those photos are accident-related.

• grabuber also on Jun 23, 2017 at 10:18 pm

I teell you dont make myvi viva alza as taxi.. tak boleh tahannn… big passangerr karam sink karam sink karam sinkkkk. Aiyoooo matile grabuber macamnieee

• JasonT on Jun 23, 2017 at 11:36 pm

The axle do detach in the accident but do we know how and when the axle detach itself? Axle detach after the collision but the rear/side impact don’t look that serious. Or the axle detach itself to cause the accidents?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 2
  • Still do not admit their fault since lamp indicator light on New Myvi on meter panel

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 3
    • tokmoh. on Jun 24, 2017 at 7:01 am

Perodua has become arrogant. The underlying tone in this statement still reeks of that. They sound so defensive, and panicky, evidenced by their accusing people hate them and intentionally wanna discredit them.

Careful perodua, you’re making the same mistake ur master Toyota and Proton did. Arrogance will lead to downfall.

Toyota was so arrogant, they were stingy on safety kits. They thought they were invincible, no matter how crap their cars are, people will buy unquestionably.

How wrong they were. Honda provided safety specs at better price, they literally caught Toyota with their pants down. No matter how hard and desperate Toyota make road show, throw discount, their SA like Sam Loo begging on their knees selling virtue of their cars’ high RV, the sales is still pathetic. Karma struck Toyota so hard.

Proton, we all knew what happened. Proton is lucky they are given a new lease of life by Geely. With the promising track record of Geely, never underestimate Proton. Not too long ago Honda was always seen as inferior to Toyota, where are they now?

So perodua, today you are very arrogant, you think Proton can never threaten your position. But never say never.

But of course you won’t listen to me. To you, I am just another one of those people with malicious intention, wanting to discredit you and you will want to sue me to teach me a lesson to STFU and never question them. So no point saying anything anymore.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 144 Thumb down 2
      • tokmoh. on Jun 24, 2017 at 7:16 am

If we read the statement, Perodua had to slip in about them making 1mil Myvi and many Alza, no problem before.

That shows their priority, they just care about showing off sales figure. They think only they are qualified to say their products are safe.

They should be reminded of Takata. Takata alone knew their airbags were defective, and consealed the truth. So if Perodua say they alone are qualified to declare their cars are safe or not, are they trying to hide the truth like Takata did?

They can’t hide forever. Eventually, as their airbags’ defect came to fruition, people were killed by airbags, they can no longer hide the truth. A costly mistake that caused their company to bankrupt.

But Perodua won’t listen, as long as their sales number is strong, they are right and no one else has the right to tell them anything.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 105 Thumb down 3
        • Kalau p2 tak ambil peduli komen kat atas ni memang bodo la

• tokmoh. on Jun 24, 2017 at 2:14 pm

They won’t. They will TRIGGERED “WE SOLD 1 MILLION MYVI, WE KNOW LA, U KNOW WHAT, U LIAR?! SEE U IN COURT!”

• Civik ketam on Jun 24, 2017 at 3:39 pm

Nonono…$2.6B & pink diamond r gifts donation.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 7
        • Tokmotak volvok sales man on Jun 24, 2017 at 4:52 pm

All sales man will take opportunity to blame other brands. Own brand sales no good

• preve > civic ketam on Jun 26, 2017 at 9:54 pm

If 5 Ancap star is not a proof, go to real world accidents. Even your jepunis car overlord cannot save driver as p1 did

• Tokmoh volvo sales man on Jun 25, 2017 at 9:00 am

Volvo junior sales man business tak laku. Come me herr bash only ah?

• Honda too becoming cocky lately.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 10
        • tokmoh. on Jun 24, 2017 at 3:57 pm

That’s why they cannot rest on their laurel.

Indeed, from fb and internet, everywhere u can read, be it city to civic to accord, many qc problems happening. Worse, their SC has terrible attitude, and warranty claims also not so easy to approve. Some are so frustrated, they honestly think even Proton has better aftersales, at least proton never seemed to be stingy with warranty claims.

Honda, don’t just sell cars, take care of the customers. Msians are becoming smarter and daring than ever. A long time ago, u had no chance against Toyota, Msians were too conservative.

But now in smartphone era, people are willing to try what they read. You are the biggest beneficiary because u are perceived as having the Japanese reliability, but safety of Conti cars. People read paultan and realise VSC is necessary.

Don’t betray your customers. Don.’t take them for granted. They won’t be your repeat customer and move on like they did to Toyota.

Don’t underestimate your rivals. Proton is nobody today, but with patience and guidance from Geely, they may caught you off guard before you know it.

• karam singh on Jun 24, 2017 at 5:01 pm

they produce good cars with good safety
          their new CRV got Honda sensing added in safety.
          Even more expensive cars here in Malaysia dont have that.

Toyota? or other brand ?
          did they do massive campaign to change the airbags ? NOPE.

• Vincent on Jun 26, 2017 at 1:48 pm

“Toyota was so arrogant, they were stingy on safety kits. They thought they were invincible, no matter how crap their cars are, people will buy unquestionably.”

Good discussion point on Toyota arrogant! I remember back in 2012, when the XV50 was launch, they still put 4AMT gear box in their car! And their advertisement was simply: you will never goes wrong with the choice of Toyota! Your Grandpa, your dad has proved it!

That time, I remember my remark was, wait for another 3 years! your top selling model will be taken over by Honda!

UMW Malaysia, the sleeping giant what continue sleep!

I cannot imaging that the new hybrid Camry 2.5 is not selling! Those tested the car, will agreed with me that it is a class above those same segment car! The drive can even comparable, if not better than the B8 Passat 1.8 TSI!

• Remember axia steering lock while driving with failed braking system? Its just happen to my wife friend.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 3
      • Is your wife’s friend working in Slim River? Cause I heard that too but fortunately that lady escape with minor injuries.

• Your wife boyfriend?

• my england is bad on Jun 27, 2017 at 7:31 am

Eh amoi manglish, why wasting time here? Go and defend your beloved jepunis celup car. Later if bash less than 100x you cannot get rm10

• Raw mean war on Jun 24, 2017 at 12:36 am

I once own a proton but will never be again. This war on perodua won’t work

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 22
    • Yes. Its all photochop. Lets wait and see the real pictures. Sapot me, sapot me!

• dugongx on Jun 24, 2017 at 1:18 am

Liar P2. If accident it will not look like that. The wheel and axle will be crammed into the body not come out like that. P2 think we are small kids? Padan muka those Alza and myvi drivers. P2 cars are not for racing but these clowns drive like sakai on the road hence the axle also cannot tahan and then detach and cause accident.
    Lousy overpriced junk + sakai driver = detached axle

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 1
    • karam singh on Jun 24, 2017 at 5:04 pm

Dont blame the driver, you drive so well on the road ya bro ?
      Even F1 drivers got into accident, compared to you keyboard warrior ? LOL

• safety 1st on Jun 27, 2017 at 7:35 am

Oit why conpare normal drivers with F1 drivers pulak? F1 drivers are professionals it is their job to race!

• There’s clearly some structural weakness right there.
    Then again, all daihatsus/perodua made from soft metal.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
  • kadajawi (Member) on Jun 24, 2017 at 2:42 am

I believe Perodua that these axles didn’t detach by themselves but were caused by an accident… but what sort of accident? Maybe the rear broke lose, and the cars hit something sideways? Like a curb? And why would such a thing happen… mh, maybe because of no VSC?

• alzapower on Jun 24, 2017 at 5:53 am

Alza is the most powerful and fastest mpv on road, better than Innoba, abanja, witch, hellfire, alpatt, odesi, biarrvee, strymee, grandolevine, etc

• Puspa Paspurakom Watanabey on Jun 24, 2017 at 6:07 am

That y grap and obor kar must be inspection every 6 month. So delicious.

• Rauna on Jun 24, 2017 at 8:04 am

Yeah…
    Millennia latest technology developed in PERODUA R&D LAB to bullshit MALAYSIAN CT-ZEN… “SELF DETACHABLE REAL AXLES – SDRA”

Should PERODUA JV with foreign partner like his Brother

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 2
    • JV means on equal terms. How can P2 be on equal terms when just waiting for jepunis lord to anugerahkan whatever models they r like?

• U mean big big brother. Big bro is diehatsu which belongs to big taiko toyota. See the gang hierarchy there?

• Why lah u all whack my kompeni? U alls prefer drive safer P1 than my superior quality celup jepunis kah? Then how come we going up?

• Leehanvoon on Jun 24, 2017 at 9:36 am

Those photos doesn’t seem to be high impact accidents.

Perodua’s respond doesn’t sound convincing.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
  • BetterBuyBoy on Jun 24, 2017 at 9:47 am

Biasa lah…..In Mesia, anything is possible

• Ben Yap on Jun 24, 2017 at 9:56 am

so pandai to give excuses. the statement reply is also unfounded.

• Every car will experience tht kind of high-impact on the road. But how many did their whole rear axle detached from the body? Take proton for example, if the problems are “normal” wouldnt we be seeing a lot more protons with their rear axle coming off?considering how malaysians love to hate proton? Unless, the p2 drivers are really special because only they can drive in such manner that they can detached the rear axle.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 0
    • fasnfuri on Jun 24, 2017 at 6:07 pm

You almost cannot do such thing, unless of course in movies!!!!

• 1Malaysia on Jun 24, 2017 at 12:14 pm

Just to highlight those accident to our Transport Ministry we Malaysian need more safety features to our daily use car not just issuing summon and implement AES camera

• Joker The Great on Jun 24, 2017 at 12:40 pm

Question on:
    1)Does the side impact cause the rear axle “pop” out? How strong is it from the side impact if it is not from the rear impact? Because From the photo the bumper damage crack line is high possible due to rear axle “pop” out.
    2) Why so sudden only this 2 models has such but no others model or brand?
    3) How strong the impact from side and read only will cause the rear axle “pop” out? (Direct hit on it)

Good learning and understanding for us too. Same to others brand of manufacturer.

• Mark from Predator XR on Jun 24, 2017 at 8:33 pm

Actually the length between the vehicle’s wheel axle and the rear bumper were really short means that due to the impact that is done into the Alzas as seen in this photo. Perodua should really need to change their rear suspension into something that’s more tough that can even carry on heavy loads .

• Most of my friends and relatives bought axia, alza or bezza…..i am the odd one buying iriz….for now i feel safe…..thank god.
    Remember sometime ago….a tree fell on an Iriz….the driver and passenger are safe.
    My only regret…should have waited for 2017 iriz…..much improvement from 1st model.

• Mark from Predator XR on Jun 24, 2017 at 8:29 pm

What literally leads an axle to came off apart, were just those families who think that any certain vehicles could carry heavy loads at the same time while Perodua vehicles mostly using the multi-link setup suspension at the rear of the vehicle so that means multi-link suspension couldn’t being abusive loaded or being pushed by certain heavy loads. Perodua should change their mind instead of placing the multi-link suspension everywhere on their models including the Alza. (Leaf spring or torsion beams is advised for a more better load transfering)

• Dato’ Dr Zahari Husin, unless the pictures are photoshoped, you are lying through your teeth. No single person would believe your statement unless he is an extremely less intelligent person.

• My aunts Perodua Axia caught fire guess what they inform that the car has been modified … bomba checked the car and informed that the fire started from the batt. no more perodua for life just save and pay a bit more for a better car.

• bjorn on Jun 28, 2017 at 4:28 pm

Tell me about it. Im using a 2014 Myvi SE 1.5 and i changed the interior seats to leather sometime in 2015, when my timing belt made a squeaking noise almost as if its slipped, i went to Perodua for them to fix the problem to which i was told the warranty is void, all due to me changing the fabric seats to leather seats. What kind of mentality does Perodua have? What does an interior fitting have to do with powertrain? I’d rather drive a fuel sucking Proton than give a single more cent to this cheating company!!!!!

• Peee tuu on Jun 30, 2017 at 11:58 am

Is 600km average mileage on full tank is considered fuel sucking? Preve btw.

• YB Unta on Jun 25, 2017 at 10:35 am

It is clear as daylight there is no collision damage, so how can P2 claim it is accident related? Even if there is an accident, a minor one can cause the axle to detach?
    This Daihatsus are made for the Jipunisland for city driving only and local market-lah. Max speed 50km/hr? on well maintained flat bitumin. In Bolehland, everything goes, sure these under-specs cars will fail.

• One fact is that myvi and alza are two most popular brands on the road… So no wonder probability of road accident is more compared to the rest… To me, the accidents are more related to the attitude of driver, not bcoz the car itself…

• Pussified-SUV on Jun 27, 2017 at 12:22 pm

If your attitude Very bad your teeth would come out when u speak ?

• PeroduaLover on Jun 25, 2017 at 3:00 pm

Rear Axle Ejection Module (RAEM) : a world first technological innovation from Perodua

• Jason Fong on Jun 25, 2017 at 7:59 pm

This is a safety feature as the rear tyres cannot start burning after an accident.

• Ghair on Jun 26, 2017 at 12:20 am

Only bodoh people will buy this junk

• Vincent on Jun 26, 2017 at 1:37 pm

Well, after raya holiday, I hope P2 employee will seriously think about their future!.

In the past, P2 success was mainly because of the failure of P1, and the popular name of Toyota.

After So many years, P2 do not try enough to add in those Toyota safety features into P2 cars. Well, we cannot blame you cause consumer keep buying your car and do not push P2 todo extra! Even the sleeping giant UMW has also feel the plain of losing market share in Malaysia!

Now, with P1 been married with Gleely, the name of bad, poor quality car will soon shift to P2! The focus will be shift to P2! Like it or not, the next 3 years is the critical test for P2!

• P2 cars are built on a low cost platform. What you pay is what you get. They have been squeezing their suppliers to death and far too arrogant because they still top the sales charts every month. The only thing that is driving their sales is the price point and quality, but their use of material is to the cheapest they can squeeze from their suppliers and at the end everyone will deliver the worst product especially those on the bottom of the chain. I have read many news of people walking out of a new iriz but their car totaled. Have we seen on the other side anyone surviving from a Myvi crash?
    Its time we realize family safety is most important and stop buying cars that are made of “Cheap” material in order to make highest profit margin. Makes you wonder why Perodua is so rich, right. They sell tin cans to the rakyat who has the least conscious about safety. Its time to wake up based on the fatal cases of P2 made cars. Proton in turn has took the right step to make 5 star NCAP cars.

• Jamari on Jun 27, 2017 at 6:07 pm

Die

• Marieta on Jun 27, 2017 at 10:43 pm

This kind of damage can repair aaahh?

• Middle Age Driver (Member) on Jun 28, 2017 at 10:25 am

I’ll be very concern, a slight bump at the back detaches the rear axel of a vehicle. Msian must be nuts to say this is a good quality brand. If i can’t afford an expensive foreign car, i rather take my chances with a lousy power window over detaching rear wheels.

• The next our National Automotive company P2 will soon sold to oversea company.

It might be the end of Proton sell rubbish company to China.
    At least now China maker is slightly better than Malaysia.
    And at least China are concern for the safety and quality (Compare from Malaysia, don’t compare with Europe country).

This is the MOST FAILURE automotive industry in Malaysia.

• None of the cars shown in the pics here – the red and the blue Alza – seem to suggest it was part of a major or “high-impact” accident. The rear of the car seem intact save for the rear bumper; the rear door is not damaged. How major or high-impact of an accident were those?
    Something seems fishy. Ok the axles won’t just detach, but if a minor collision can risk that, something must be wrong…

• Belasahajela on Jul 05, 2017 at 4:27 pm

Kereta yg ada ncap 5 bintang memang mcm tu bukan enjin yg terkeluar tapi gandar belakang yg tercabut…jgn marah perodua memang toyota dgn daihatsu ajar mcm tu…