Honda Malaysia introduces White Orchid Pearl for four CKD models – new colour replaces Taffeta White

Honda Malaysia has introduced a new colour option – White Orchid Pearl – for the BR-V, HR-V as well as petrol variants of the Jazz and City. The colour replaces Taffeta White for the mentioned models, and is already being offered for the Civic, Accord, CR-V, Jazz Hybrid and City Hybrid.

According to the company, the decision to introduce White Orchid Pearl for more Honda models is based on previous customer reception. About 38% of Civic and 33% of Accord customers opted for the premium colour, including 26% of CR-V buyers.

With this move, nearly the entire model line-up offered by Honda Malaysia can now be ordered in White Orchid Pearl. However, keep in mind that there is a surcharge if you want the premium colour – RM120 for the non-hybrid Jazz and City; RM300 for the BR-V and HR-V.

The company also noted the waiting period for these four models currently stands at between one to two months, and the new colour will be available for the BR-V and HR-V from the third week of February 2018.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• what’s the different between those two white?

• Jinbaitai on Jan 25, 2018 at 4:23 pm

Mazda’s slick ‘Soul Red Crystal’ color more mesmerizing yo’. Balanced vibrant energy and vividness with clear depth and gloss.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
      • Nak repair scratches payah lor. Painter bawah pokok ceri sure cannot do it.

• matt farrel on Jan 25, 2018 at 5:28 pm

tafetta white is a solid white while the white orchid as the name suggests is a pearl white color..

and btw, in Indonesia, we have to pay RM500/RM1000 if we want a metallic or pearl colour when buying a Honda

• WHITE THE NEW GOLD on Jan 25, 2018 at 4:07 pm

Its soooo beautiful la..

• typeR on Jan 25, 2018 at 4:08 pm

still no championship white….

• Matchy on Jan 25, 2018 at 4:55 pm

I guess “surcharge” of “premium” colors are now popularized by Mazda. I won’t be surprised if more brands follow this!

• Ben Yap on Jan 25, 2018 at 4:55 pm

i think it is not worth the upgrade. the white is very hard to maintain as watermarks are easily seen and need constant cleaning. also if there is a scratch or a chip, it is super evident. you are better off with other colours.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 12
  • my taffeta white always gets dirty, even with gtechniq coating oso , now the watermark won’t go away oso….

• 12yrsold on Jan 26, 2018 at 9:14 am

Most who have own a white car B4 will not buy another white car. I’ve have my fair share of misery of owning a white car. The time & $$$ U spend can be put to better use.

• What we really want from HM is better build quality.

• Weehp on Jan 26, 2018 at 10:44 pm

How to unlock the last row seat of BRV?