FB number plate tender results out, RM660k for FB1

Tender results of the FB number plate series, which was opened for bidding last month, have been released by the Road Transport Department (JPJ).

The most expensive number in the series by a big margin is FB 1, which is a nod to America’s Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI). That went for RM660,000. Other numbers that attracted high bids of over RM100k were FB 5 (RM152,800), FB 8 (RM141,777), FB 11 (RM110,000) and FB 3 (RM108,130). The full list of winning bids are below.

According to former deputy transport minister Datuk Ab Aziz Kaprawi, the new plate series was introduced as demand for Putrajaya plate numbers were high. He said that JPJ will release the FC series next year.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• BetterbuyBoy on May 16, 2018 at 5:31 pm

RM660k better buy Double storey at Setiawangsa.

• norm car for norm ppl on May 16, 2018 at 6:02 pm

Muahaha… last innovation by Najib

• Andrew Yap on May 16, 2018 at 8:09 pm

dah masuk penjara ni

• Pied Piper on May 16, 2018 at 8:14 pm

macc must siasat all the korup duit in jpj….get China to help clean out the korup in jpj

• But Bapak P1 is anti-China wor…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 8
          • George Brown on May 17, 2018 at 8:28 am

Try harder john with your separatist propaganda & treason to your country.

We review China investments …not anti-China. We are for Malaysians. We want to defend the rights of Malaysians. We don’t want to sell chunks of this country to foreign companies who will develop whole towns.

• Andy Teng on May 17, 2018 at 8:37 am

sudah lah john, dah kalah teruk teruk despite cheating maximum, still want to come here and bluff us

• ToK Guru on May 17, 2018 at 9:47 am

BN zombies dh habis modal

• Syed ammar on May 16, 2018 at 8:21 pm

Putrajaya plate number belongs to rakyat.

• Sayonara John on May 16, 2018 at 6:29 pm

Soon this will be abolished. This is the remnants of a corrupted regime. All the money JPJ collected for the past number of tenders…billions….all pergi mana? It did not help even to abolish GST

Cause now, New Government says, they are abolishing GST.

We can assume, all the previous collected money from past tenders semua masuk pocket.

• The rich better not bid for this, stop paying money cuz it now goes to diktator Tun gomen. Hold ur purchase for next 5 years and wait for Ubah!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 17
      • Kambeng on May 17, 2018 at 5:31 am

Yeah. U better migrate oversea so u wont pay income tax to diktator tun.

• Andy Teng on May 17, 2018 at 8:38 am

Already kalah teruk teruk despite cheating maximum, still want to come here and do propaganda.

• dragonslayer on May 16, 2018 at 5:59 pm

IMHO the winner of FB1 so called “soon 123 transport” I believe is not true. I have googled and nothing comes out. Believe JPJ just wanna conceal the real winning bidder name.

• Hi Danny, how did u download the softcopy of the results? Moving forward, is JPJ making all tender results available online? :)

cheers

• Pied Piper on May 16, 2018 at 8:16 pm

jpj should clean up their korup officers first before do tender

• Mikey on May 17, 2018 at 9:34 am

I think former FBI Director James Comey bought the FB1 number plate

• Phil chin on May 17, 2018 at 9:59 am

I have a car no for sale. The no. Is RUN
    Please email to [email protected]
    Thanks

• Yang ada duit belilah…. Nak gaduh pe…. No one’s forced. The important thing is, the proceeds be used for improvements in JPJ services and other stuff to benefit the rakyat.