2018 Honda Dash 125 in Malaysia, from RM5,999

First introduced in Malaysia in 2011, the 2018 Honda Dash 125 is now updated and priced at RM5,999 for the base model Type ‘S’ with single disc brake. It is joined by the double disc brake Type ‘R’ Wave Dash 125 at RM6,299 and Repsol Edition at RM6,499, with prices excluding road tax, insurance and registration.

Up in displacement from the previous generation 109 cc Dash FI, the Dash 125 produces 9.85 hp at 8,000 rpm and 9.54 Nm of torque from its 124.89 cc single-cylinder, air-cooled, two-valve engine. A four-speed automatic gearbox drives a chain to the rear wheel and fuelling is by Honda’s PGM-FI.

Suspension is with conventional telescopic forks and twin shock absorbers adjustable for pre-load. Depending on model, the Dash 125 uses a hydraulic front disc brake and either a drum rear brake or hydraulic disc rear brake.

Seat height on the Dash 125 is 767 mm from the ground with wet weight claimed to be 103 kg. Starting is with electric and kick-starting. The Dash 125 will be used in the Malaysian Cub Prix series in the Honda One-Make Race, with the race now being renamed the “Honda Dash 125 Challenge.”

There are four colour options for the 2018 Honda Dash 125 – Pearl Magellanic Black, Vivacity Red, Pearl Nightfall Blue and Repsol racing livery. Deliveries of the Dash 125 at Boon Siew Honda Malaysia dealers will begin this week.

Coming with diverse and extensive experience in heavy engineering, Mohan enjoys making anything with wheels go fast, especially motorcycles. His weapon of choice is the Desmoquattro engine, and he has a penchant for anything with a dash of Italian design. Strangely enough, he insists he's a slow rider.

• Mikey on Jul 16, 2018 at 2:57 pm

Honda, the Power of Dream from only RM5,999
    Quickly Dash to your nearest showroom for your dream machine. NOW

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 24
  • Maria on Jul 16, 2018 at 4:42 pm

Mohan, will this new Dash 125 will replace the old 110cc or sell along together?? How about wave 125i, it still available or been replace by Dash 125??

• Semi-Value (Member) on Jul 16, 2018 at 4:48 pm

u will never see two girls like this on this sort of bike ever in real life

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 1
  • Yang mahal on Jul 16, 2018 at 6:20 pm

Lousy engine
    Many ppl wait for 135cc

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 14
  • Holofanboi on Jul 16, 2018 at 6:23 pm

Green/black and red looks awesome. The repsol edition feels off.

Especially the wheels ._.

• Jascha on Jul 16, 2018 at 8:43 pm

It would be perfect if the rear suspension of this bike being shift to mono shock for better handling especially during cornering.

• jibby v2.60 on Jul 17, 2018 at 8:19 am

whenever a new under 250cc bike launch news, i just press ctrl+f and type abs. if can’t find it in the article, i just skip it. #malaysianlivesmatter

• Aiman on Jul 17, 2018 at 11:24 am

Kalau keje sendiri boleh loun ke

• Omar Shariff Aziz on Jul 17, 2018 at 11:43 am

I think the reason for 125 is because of Harapan Fuel Subsidy manifesto……soon only 125cc is allowed for petrol subsidy

• Michelin on Jul 17, 2018 at 12:19 pm

EX5 110, Wave Alpha 110, Wave Dash 110, Wave/Future 125… Now Dash 125… Seriously Boon Siew? Grow up, please!

• 6k for a kapcai? that thing can’t even hold 110km/j on the road.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 5
  • honda i waiting for cbr 250rr .. next year? plz answer :(

• While in BS Honda is launching more shitty models in Malaysia. Thailand Honda motorcycle launches all new pcx hybrid scooter of course with test ride event.

• Very expensive

• Borhannuddin on Jul 29, 2018 at 10:22 am

Kelajuan maksimum 100km/j…
    Ex5 bole potong…
    Nak sale banyak2 mcm Mana!!!
    Lampu belakang Tak lawa…

• kaktimah on May 15, 2019 at 11:29 pm

Honda dicipta untuk penjimatan, kalau nak laju, tak payah pakai kapchai, tangkap superbike terus, mentaliti kena ubah. Kenderaan digunakan untuk memudahkan kita bergerak dari point A ke B, bukan berlumaba!

• Is this fi or not

• Master Haro on Aug 06, 2018 at 6:14 pm

Making money by colour.. Same old tech on engine(overheating pblm).. Sorry not interrested..

• Whilst I am not a South East Asian Native I do spend a fair bit of time in the region and have a interest in Cub Prix as I have spent years on race bikes back in Europe and the thing that I cannot understand is why detailed parts list are not listed for these machines.

Case in point is the tire sizes and what rims the older CP115 where running for example!!!!, such companies sell parts for said bikes but a lot of the time the items do not match up to what the actual race bikes are set up like, you have bikes running a 90/80-17 front tire that needs a 1.85 rim width but the main sponsor supplier will not list said rim for that machine in the correct width.. Obviously there is a fair bit of custom working going on and that is what I am interested in.

I just wish one of my trips was to a region that was running a Cub Prix race so I could take copious amounts of notes as finding detailed information esp in English seems to be lacking.

Lovely pics BTW,

Regards