Feb 2019 week three fuel price – diesel same, petrol up

Another Friday, which means it’s time again for the weekly fuel price update. As was the case last week, the price of both RON 95 and RON 97 will be going up this coming week, but there’s no change in the price of diesel.

From tomorrow, February 16, RON 95 will be priced at RM1.98 per litre (up one sen from RM1.97 last week), while RON 97 will go for RM2.28 per litre (also up one sen from RM2.27 last week). As for Euro 2M diesel, it continues to be priced at RM2.18 per litre, while Euro 5 diesel, which is always 10 sen more than standard diesel, remains at RM2.28 per litre.

The government said that the increase in retail price at the pump was unavoidable due to the global price increase in the refined product – in the case of RON 95, this increased to US$63 (RM257) per barrel compared to the US$62 (RM253) from the previous week.

It added that the pump price of diesel was unchanged despite it being increased from US$73 (RM298) to US$74 (RM302) per barrel, which would have resulted in an increase in the fuel based on APM calculations.

These prices will be in effect until February 22, when the next set of fuel price adjustments will be announced. This is the seventh week of the weekly fuel price format, which is set to be announced every Friday. The prices will be effective from Saturday until the following Friday.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• azrai on Feb 15, 2019 at 4:27 pm

We don’t mind paying extra 36cents for a typical MYVI tank as long as the G can recoup as much income to settle 1MDB caused debt trap. #maluapabossku

• Darren on Feb 17, 2019 at 1:13 pm

You forgot to change out into your dupe again? #lupaapabossku

• azrai on Feb 18, 2019 at 4:41 am

Last regime Ron97 have GST.Today got one?#memanglupabossku

• Darren on Feb 18, 2019 at 10:02 am

Today SST at 10%. Higher than GST 6%. What’s ur point bring this up?

• Amran on Feb 15, 2019 at 4:43 pm

Harga turun pentaksub membodek kerajaan. Harga dah naik, kenapa tak marah kerajaan? Dulu harga turun, skrng dah naik. Dulu harga kereta dan motor turun, skrng harga dah naik mendadak.

• Still remember what Tun said about Jibby govt..
    ” Useless, keep changing petrol price every second” Hahahahaha.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
    • Syafiq on Feb 15, 2019 at 9:37 pm

RON95 up one sen. My Iriz fulltank extra 60sen :(

• YB Kunta Kinte on Feb 16, 2019 at 11:08 am

I am happy to pay that extra 1 sen today because I know all revenue collected by our clean Government goes back to the rakyat and for the building of the country.

Unlike before, whatever petrol revenue goes into people’s pocket.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 8
      • Copy Paste on Feb 17, 2019 at 1:18 pm

Copy paste: “That’s good to hear! Let’s all petition that PH followers pay the extra prices so that your government can fulfill their promises of reducing petrol prices down to Rm1.50 per liter for the rest of us rakyat. How about getting things right for once?”

• Copy Pasta John on Feb 18, 2019 at 12:46 pm

Too lazy to write. So copy and paste. This is why fake news King does not want to work hard.

• Razlan Mohd Shariff on Feb 16, 2019 at 11:34 am

Last time all the babu BN say petrol in Malaysia so cheap. That was when petrol was RM2.70 per lier

Now petrol is RM1.98 but babu BN say so expensive.

I dont understand lah!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 7
      • John Papagomo on Feb 17, 2019 at 11:23 am

Correct. BN cybertroopers very funny one. They only know how to syok sendiri and spread illogical fake news

• Copy Paste on Feb 17, 2019 at 1:15 pm

Copy paste: “I dont mind paying that RM 2.70 per liter, I would have gotten MRT3, 4, 5, etc, LRT3, 4, 5, etc, and LRTs in Penang, Melaka, and Sarawak. Now I pay Rm 1.00 less but I got NNCP instead that will eat more of my money and clog the jam-filled roads. My health suffers, my wallet sufers. So if given the second chance, I would have gladly went for the old regime, thank you very much.”

• Lowyat k/tard User on Feb 18, 2019 at 8:43 am

no need to copy and paste comments from previous articles all the time la..

• Mat salleh on Feb 15, 2019 at 5:03 pm

Nice

• Rakyat Malaysia on Feb 15, 2019 at 5:05 pm

Up 6sen, down 5sen, up 4sen, up 1sen meant PH Govt untung bersih 6sen per liter. We are back to Square One since 4 weeks ago with this daylight robbery!!!

It’s time for our Yellow Vests to arise!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 5
  • Calvin on Feb 15, 2019 at 5:07 pm

RM1.98 per litre, we are back where we started from since 2019 came. Fuel prices getting more expensive. Bravo Malaysia Baharu!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 1
  • Must survive on Feb 15, 2019 at 5:24 pm

Congratulations to the New Govt! We still have the cheapest petrol and diesel in SE Asia!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 9
  • YB Kunta Kinte on Feb 15, 2019 at 5:57 pm

I am so glad we have an honest Government. Petrol seems to be going up a little only If follow the previous corrupted Government, it will be RM2.90 per litre now.

Thank you for giving us cheap petrol. We are an oil producing country so I don’t know why we were paying so much for petrol the past 20 years

• YB Kunta Kinte on Feb 15, 2019 at 5:58 pm

I hope the troll john does not come here and ask where is the RM1.50/l petrol?

Tun Mahathir already confirmed it was NEVER in PH manifesto to give RM1.50 petrol. He said this was fake news.

I rather believe a distinguished PM and a statesman than a frustrated keyboard warrior spreading fake news with his 20 fake dupe names.

• Copy Paste on Feb 17, 2019 at 1:15 pm

Copy paste: “NNCP is also not in the manifesto but they have already dropped RM20million into this black hole despite everyone’s very vocal misgivings, and they will continue to drop more of our money into this dumb idea.

Still want to argue what is or what is not relevant in the manifesto? Didn’t Tun said that nothing inside the manifesto is set in stone? A promise is a promise and should be kept! Why did we vote in these lying politicians?!”

• Copy Paste on Feb 17, 2019 at 1:17 pm

Copy paste: “He also told us he never knew about the lopsided toll concession deals despite his signatures on all these contracts. Yeah sure, we believed him. Well, not anymore.”

• EDITOR on Feb 17, 2019 at 5:57 pm

“Pakatan Harapan’s lofty election promises were to break Barisan Nasional’s hold on the country and its people. But the pledges have returned to haunt it.” -THE STAR 17 Feb 2019

• John Bin Palat on Feb 15, 2019 at 6:14 pm

Where is the guy who used to tell us Malaysia has the cheapest petrol in the world and cheapest car prices in the world?

Waiting for him to come in…..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 3
    • Look above u.

• Lowyat k/tard User on Feb 15, 2019 at 10:10 pm

He will come in with his dupes and ask for RM1:50 petrol, even tho Pakatan never promised such a thing..

• Copy Paste on Feb 16, 2019 at 10:17 am

Copy paste: “Must survive on Feb 15, 2019 at 5:24 pm
      Congratulations to the New Govt! We still have the cheapest petrol and diesel in SE Asia!”

• Daddykasi on Feb 15, 2019 at 7:21 pm

Cukur..

• Amran on Feb 16, 2019 at 11:12 am

Dulu minyak naik. Sekarang dah naik lagi. Dulu masa turun bukan main puji kerajaan. Minyak dah naik kenapa tak marah kerajaan? Dulu janji telur turun 20sen. Yang turun air mata saja sbb surat petani dan nelayan kena potong peruntukan. Tomato pun dah turun.

• vVivi Zurianti on Feb 16, 2019 at 12:10 pm

price goes up more than price going done.
    while gaji of malaysian stagnant

• Goldie on Feb 17, 2019 at 3:17 pm

While many are complaining about rising price of petro, I still see as many cars waiting at schools for up to half an hour with engines and Aircons running while waiting for children. Therefore price of petrol is still too cheap, when many people can afford to do so.