2019 Honda Accord Thai prices confirmed: RM194k for Turbo EL, RM216k for Hybrid, RM237k for Hybrid Tech

At long last, Honda has finally confirmed prices for the new Accord in Thailand, as deliveries for the highly-anticipated D-segment sedan kick off today. The tenth-generation model is offered in the Land of Smiles in Turbo and Hybrid forms only, and none of them come cheap.

The base Turbo EL model is priced at 1,475,000 baht (RM194,400), while the Hybrid is even dearer at 1,639,000 baht (RM216,100); the Hybrid Tech retails at 1,799,000 baht (RM237,200). Those prices are slightly lower than the estimated figures that were revealed before.

Honda is sweetening the deal with an extra two years or 40,000 km of warranty for a total of five years or 140,000 km of coverage, plus 24-hour roadside assistance. The Hybrid gets a five-year, unlimited-mileage warranty and a 10-year battery warranty.

As previously reported, the base engine is a 1.5 litre VTEC Turbo that produces 190 PS at 5,500 rpm and 243 Nm from 1,500 to 5,500 rpm – the same outputs you’ll find on a CR-V – and a quoted combined fuel economy of 16.4 km per litre. As with other applications of the engine, it is paired to a CVT.

The Hybrid, meanwhile, uses the Intelligent Multi Mode Drive (i-MMD) system that combines a 145 PS/175 Nm 2.0 litre naturally-aspirated i-VTEC Atkinson-cycle engine, a 184 PS/315 Nm pair of electric motors and a lithium-ion battery to deliver a total system output of 215 PS. Honda claims a combined fuel economy of 24.4 km per litre as well as carbon dioxide emissions of 97 grams per kilometre.

As for equipment, all cars get LED head- and tail lights, keyless entry with auto lock, push-button start with Remote Start, leather and wood trim, power-adjustable seats with driver’s side memory, dual-zone climate control with rear vents, folding rear seats, an eight-inch Display Audio touchscreen with Apple CarPlay and a reverse camera. The Turbo EL is the only one to come with 17-inch alloy wheels and twin tailpipes.

The Hybrid model adds fog lights, 18-inch alloys, passenger seat shoulder switches, an auto-dimming rear-view mirror, rear window sunshades, Qi wireless smartphone charging, navigation and a 10-speaker premium sound system, while the Hybrid Tech throws in a rear spoiler, a sunroof, a 360-degree camera system, four-point front parking sensors and a head-up display.

Safety-wise, standard equipment includes six airbags, ABS with EBD and brake assist, stability control, a tyre pressure monitoring system and Honda’s LaneWatch camera. The Hybrid models get the full suite of Honda Sensing safety features, such as Collision Mitigation Braking System (CMBS), Lane Keep Assist System (LKAS), Road Departure Warning (RDW) with Lane Departure Warning (LDW), Auto High Beam (AHB) and Adaptive Cruise Control (ACC) with Low Speed Follow (LSF). The Hybrid Tech adds Smart Parking Assist.

GALLERY: 2019 Honda Accord Turbo EL

GALLERY: 2019 Honda Accord Hybrid
GALLERY: 2019 Honda Accord Turbo EL with Modulo aerokit

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• Digidigi on May 16, 2019 at 6:22 pm

Few years ago 200 k we buy buy bmw and merc , now can only get Camry accord, we are closer to developed nation

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 6
    • Haidi on May 16, 2019 at 6:35 pm

This is Thailand’s price Digidigi.

• R j S B on May 16, 2019 at 8:02 pm

I hope the new Accord will launch here soon. This game changing sedan have modern design that suits everyone taste. But if the new Accord comes here, then there will be 1 sedan that will directly game over. That sedan is a rebadged 3rd gen Honda Accord. I also suspect that Proton is asking goverment for help to prevent the new Accord to be sold here because they already know that their Perdana will lose big amount of sales

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 35
      • Matchy on May 16, 2019 at 8:15 pm

Congrats all fellow Msians. We have all voted for Cheaper Cars here, you made right choice!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 6
      • Avatar on May 16, 2019 at 8:57 pm

Car D segment only 1.5 Turbo?? LOL

Better save the cost difference and get Car C SEGMENT Civic, which also 1.5 Turbo engine..

Perhaps Civic is faster, as body weight is lighter than Accord.. Honda BOLEH..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 3
        • Avenger on May 16, 2019 at 11:05 pm

BMW 318i premium Car D segment also 1.5 Turbo engine.. LOL. BM BOLEH..

• seancorr (Member) on May 16, 2019 at 11:00 pm

He’s commenting on how prices have been on the upside and u can clearly see it with the new Toyota Camry, Benz A Class and even the Audi A3 which all went up in price.

• Vader on May 17, 2019 at 12:12 am

Toyota Camry, Benz A Class and even the Audi A3 which all are CBU cars imported here. Depreciated ringgit since 2015 caused by you know who …

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 7
    • Ghani on May 16, 2019 at 6:36 pm

Syukur janji ditepati Kereta murah. Malaysia 2019 Honda Accord RM148K sahaja ,

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
      • Haidi on May 16, 2019 at 6:56 pm

Reliable source? 148k for the 1.5 turbo or 2.0 Hybrid?

• alift on May 16, 2019 at 9:14 pm

Accord 1.5L Turbo with Sensing – RM168k.
          Accord 1.5L Turbo – RM158k
          Accord 2.0L i-VTEC – RM148k

• klguy on May 16, 2019 at 11:45 pm

need to hike up ma…to protect Perotiga’s flying car….

• aawa2 on May 17, 2019 at 12:15 am

you definitely can buy a new Benz with 200K now….it is better in every aspects compare to milo tin hondah

• Haidi on May 16, 2019 at 6:31 pm

How’s the price compare to the previous model? Higher or lower?

• Sinopal on May 16, 2019 at 6:35 pm

Dear Honda, PLEASE bring the 2.0 turbo here.. i’m begging u..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 4
    • Ouch Dee on May 16, 2019 at 6:54 pm

The 2.0L VTEC Turbo model will cost at least RM230k. People who make request, better be the first to buy it.

• You beg and cry tears of blood also no use. We and most countries in the region are getting the 1.5 Turbo.

• Crtswong on May 16, 2019 at 8:15 pm

U can make thru special request at Honda dealership. As same previous I inquire Accord 3.0 V6 for my Japanese director. But prepared for the premium price as the unit will be directly from Japan

• Sinopal on May 16, 2019 at 11:06 pm

Really? Wow never thought this way also can. Btw how much did the 3.0 v6 cost u back then?

• Sgt Scoop on May 17, 2019 at 12:42 am

RM250k. They only sold 2 in Malaysia.

• The 8th gen Accord 3.5 V6 cost around 250k in 2008 and that was while Honda officially selling them. With the 2.0 Turbo replacing the V6 as the 10th gen top of the range model, expect to pay around 280-300k if you want to special order one.

• sahak on Jul 05, 2019 at 8:56 am

if 1.5 turbo is better fuel saver than 2.0.
      please give me the 1.0 turbo.

• Anonymous on May 16, 2019 at 7:22 pm

Crazy Overpriced

• Dong gor on May 16, 2019 at 8:00 pm

Looks like a desperate strategy to offset the shrinking market share in this segment with higher profit margin. And if prices are higher when launch in Malaysia pla expect to sell only few! You’re better off to just take this off the product roadmap!!

• practical car lover on May 16, 2019 at 8:07 pm

Oh lol…i guess mazda was the smart one by upping the price of thier Mazda 6 model wayyyy before anyone saw this coming.

Now with this kind of pricing, im sure we will see more SUV on the road rather than sedan. This will kill them off surely

• U can make thru special request at Honda dealership. As same previous I inquire Accord 3.0 V6 for my Japanese director. But prepared for the premium price as the unit will be directly from Japan

• Monana on May 16, 2019 at 8:34 pm

Owh, where is Mazda Malaysia? Their car, not one feat. in Adaptive Cruise Control.

• Temenggung on May 17, 2019 at 9:54 am

No 1 comment this car ugly yet? Thats strange considering it been bash here when its 1st post release. Wheres the hater sia

• The front looks OK, not something you would call good-looking but acceptable for the segment. The rear, though. Those rear lights would be the major sticking point. The fastback side profile looks good, IMO.

• Jepunis lord. Taboleh criticise. Later kena repeatedly downvote by resident basher.

• Current 2.4 earth dreams is pushing out 173 bhp, the hybrid bests it by 39 bhp, and the base model has 20 more bhp than that engine

• still has no split arm rest opening like conti cars, that would be dope