2019 Mazda 3 Malaysian pricing out – RM140k-RM161k

It appears dealers in Malaysia can’t wait to begin hawking the all-new Mazda 3, as “official” pricing for the C-segment model can now be found on social media, with this one being obtained from the Mazda Balakong/Cheras Selatan Facebook page.

Getting straight to the point, the Mazda 3 will be offered in three variants (all CBU), where only the base and top-tier ones are available in either sedan or hatchback body styles – the mid-range option can only be had in sedan form.

The base variant is priced from RM139,770 on-the-road without insurance, and is the only one that comes with a SkyActiv-G 1.5 litre naturally-aspirated four-cylinder petrol engine. The mill develops 118 hp and 153 Nm of torque, and drive goes to the front wheels via a SkyActiv-Drive six-speed automatic transmission.

Moving up the range, we arrive at the 2.0 Sedan High that retails from RM150,059. As the variant name suggests, this one gets a 2.0 litre version of the SkyActiv-G unit with 162 hp and 213 Nm of torque, also with an auto gearbox.

At the top of the heap is the 2.0 High Plus, which can be ordered in either sedan or hatchback guise, with pricing set from RM160,059. These prices include a five-year/100,000 km warranty, five-year/100,000 free maintenance package, as well as SkyTint security window tint.

We’ll get exact specifications of each variant when the model is officially launched here, which is set to take place on July 17. In the meantime, do check out our gallery, deep dive and first impressions posts of the new Mazda 3, plus share your thoughts on the pricing in the comments section below.

2019 Mazda 3 Hatchback in Japan

2019 Mazda 3 Hatchback with optional accessories in Japan

2019 Mazda 3 Sedan in Japan

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Bermaz, has the Mazda3 gone up to the D segment? Or Mazda is now a premium brand like Lexus? Because those prices certainly are making us think so.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 177 Thumb down 2
    • Pricechecker on Jul 03, 2019 at 2:49 pm

JPN CBU smell plus 5-year free servis, its veli reasonable priced. Same class rival Mercedes-Benz A-Class 1.3 alr selling from RM230K,

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 97
    • Popia basah on Jul 03, 2019 at 3:06 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 227
      • Talk Is easy on Jul 03, 2019 at 3:51 pm

Buy 1st, show us your car and talk later..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 2
      • Jonn Dol on Jul 03, 2019 at 4:44 pm

Mazda3 & Toyota CHR 150k overpriced exp.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 0
      • EDITOR on Jul 03, 2019 at 5:12 pm

Ready & waiting for market to be ready. And?

• game changing on Jul 03, 2019 at 5:31 pm

yeah… masterpiece with advance tech…
        wait till u see the intake valves after 2 years of driving…

direct injection my ass
        masterpiece indeed.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 5
      • All those Mazda traits you mentioned: Your Perodua has not even one of it.

• Yup…. 160k TORSION BEAM

• My dream car is here finally

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 17
    • EDITOR on Jul 03, 2019 at 5:14 pm

At these prices, it would a rare car indeed. An X70 will have much better value and with spare change to boot.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 4
    • LEXUS Supporter on Jul 03, 2019 at 5:15 pm

Perhaps on the fair side this pricing also factor in the currency exchange.

• Don’t you know Mazda is moving towards premium brand. News are all over.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 25
    • Don’t understand why u guys complain so much about the price, u all r certainly not afford it..for those who like n affordable, they will just buy it like few hundred thousand car

• digidigi on Jul 03, 2019 at 2:18 pm

waaa why car price keep increasing , this used to get a Camry, 160k last time can buy 2.4 Camry

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 86 Thumb down 4
    • Ms New Tech on Jul 03, 2019 at 5:21 pm

160k buying 2.4 camry with zero active safety and passive safety even the new vios overshadowed it. Its ambitious pricing to say the least when last time such segment top spec would cost less than 140k so we are talking a good 20k increase. But if the 20k increase buys you all the latest iactiv sense features and other latest features plus a handling to put smile on the driver worth it? Or its the 20k saving that would last the lifetime of the ownership of the car itself?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 9
    • alldisc on Jul 03, 2019 at 6:24 pm

1. Huge profit, high dealer commission
      2. 5 yrs.warranty cover
      3. 5 yrs free maintenance.
      4. Huge discounts to give when not selling well.

To compare the price better, let’s go Australia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 2
      • Hong Yee Hong on Jul 03, 2019 at 10:52 pm

Mazda Penang never give discount. Don’t know about other state.

• Msia baru

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 12
    • kzoom on Jul 05, 2019 at 1:28 pm

The new Camry now is above 200k!!!

• kereta_lembu on Jul 03, 2019 at 2:20 pm

I know its CBU but for such pricing, it’ll make it less competitive in its class.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 74 Thumb down 2
    • Imho, this mazda just made Civic FL TCP and Suprima Turbo alot more desirable in its class.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 54 Thumb down 9
    • It is great that I won’t meet so many similar car which make me embarrassing on the road…lol

• Mazda is no more using Honda, Toyota or Nissan as benchmark. They’re moving upward since the break-up with Ford years ago. Sit in any latest Mazda car and you knows they really serious about it.

Mazda do not aim to be mass seller but rather to cater for niche upper market, much like Mini or WV.

So face it guys…

• seancorr (Member) on Jul 03, 2019 at 2:23 pm

Wait till CKD arrives. At that kind of price there are many other options available.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 58 Thumb down 16
    • Diss-illusions on Jul 03, 2019 at 3:42 pm

Highly doubt there’d be one. Buying trend is for SUV, hence volume to make sense of the assembly jigs; the capacity is better reserved for CX30 CKD.

• 25or6to4 on Jul 03, 2019 at 4:32 pm

There won’t be any more CKD for the 3. Sales has always been slow. Bermaz is trying to CKD the CX30, which I hear they are getting close to a deal to CKD it with Mazda Japan.

• Kenny on Jul 03, 2019 at 5:01 pm

The Mazda 3 CKD has been discontinued you fool!

• Ah Kua Laoshi on Jul 03, 2019 at 5:19 pm

Mazda says local CKD focused for more popular model which is cx5 .until no enough capacity for other models.

• Mazda not confident enough in their tecnology to offer only 5 years/ 100,000 km warranty? Even Proton offers 5 years / 150,000 km warranty.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 6
    • Mazda Fan on Jul 03, 2019 at 2:35 pm

Because Mazda warranty only 3 years/100000 km/h warranty

• Korean Fan on Jul 03, 2019 at 3:28 pm

Generally, the more affluent Mazda drivers seldom use their cars averaging 20k mileage. Proton owners drive their cars more 30k mileage every year. Conti car bossku 10k a year

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 7
    • wadafak on Jul 03, 2019 at 6:27 pm

if they not confident, they will put unlimited mileage and about a century of warranty..bcoz it will break down anytime..less year means they very confident that ur car wont break down earlier..of course they can charge for later breakdown after warranty period..get the simple logic bro

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 17
      • If follow your nonsense logic, 1 year/5k kms should be the best because that show the car won’t break down early. Do you evenread your own comment, dude?

• Then you better off with a 2nd hand VW and Peugeot? 6m dealers warranty since they are very confident their car won’t breakdown, super reliable car you will get there.

• Not Dumb on Jul 04, 2019 at 9:49 am

No wonder our country will never advance when we have people like you try to sound clever without making any sense.

• newme on Jul 03, 2019 at 2:24 pm

Think you gain with GST abolishment? Here you go by paying more for foreign cars in favor of China-made Malaysian brand.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 6
    • Gabriel on Jul 03, 2019 at 3:04 pm

GST is better since we are charged 6%, and we consumer knows about it since it is written on the receipt.
      SST meanwhile is a combination of 10% and 6% sales and service tax. That is 10% extra than GST.
      No wonder everything is so expensive right now.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 12
      • gabrielhigh on Jul 03, 2019 at 5:32 pm

u high on meth bro?..where did u get the number

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 11
      • Msia baru

• azhar on Jul 03, 2019 at 10:16 pm

U dont know what you are talking about…full of lies & fake info

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 10
        • Vader on Jul 04, 2019 at 10:03 am

Lie or not, we know that with SST, prices of everything has went up. That is all we need to care about.

• Gabriel on Jul 04, 2019 at 11:24 am

Hey, I’m sharing a link to help you understand SST better. It is not fake or a lie. Just reality of Malaysia Baru.

https://www.tmf-group.com/en/news-insights/articles/2018/december/malaysia-introduces-sst/

• onlyU on Jul 03, 2019 at 3:36 pm

A ‘SUV’ with15 years old platform and powertrain already selling for 80k despite having national car badge. At least the China-made car have modern techs and comfort to justify the price tag.

• Celup King on Jul 03, 2019 at 5:16 pm

Post GST prices has nothing to do with Proton lah bodo.

• Philips on Jul 03, 2019 at 2:29 pm

Better go for CX-5. Same price range as Mazda 3

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 63 Thumb down 2
  • ayamxxx on Jul 03, 2019 at 2:40 pm

brave enough to sell at this price? remember even the new Mazda 6 (2019) was rare in the road. yeah 190k for d segment with lots of down spec (no digital speedometer)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 1
    • It’s 204k exclude ins.. hellish price! Seen mostly 2.0 on the road. Still desire my 2015 2.5 !

• kzoom on Jul 05, 2019 at 1:32 pm

Bro…. is not for you. stop bragging

• azhar on Jul 03, 2019 at 2:52 pm

Imagine if it used skyactive X…base price 200k?…hahahaha..what a joke!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
  • Congratz.. Mazda 3 gonna extinct soon in our country with this kind of bs pricing n eeak engine specs.. The only mazda models gonna sell after this are cx5, mazda 2

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 4
    • Mazda ZOOM on Jul 03, 2019 at 5:25 pm

Its CBU because previously CKD and the sales figures arent encouraging for the effort hence this becoming niche in Malaysia market. Moving forward Bermaz likely only CKD cx 5, cx 8 and perhaps cx 3 and/or cx 9.

• Gabriel on Jul 03, 2019 at 3:00 pm

Oh gosh! So expensive for a c-segment car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 1
  • Apa..?? on Jul 03, 2019 at 3:06 pm

Are U serious Bermaz?? Car price in new gov era, 20% to 30% has increased….shit men…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 2
  • xoxox on Jul 03, 2019 at 3:07 pm

lmao 1.5 NA for 140k

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 1
    • Next, X50 Pls on Jul 03, 2019 at 3:53 pm

Joke of the year… X50 turbo better buy n better drive.

• 1.5 @ 140k is kinda ridic.. NG! If it’s 1.5 D @140k still can lure fans

• Zoom Zoom on Jul 03, 2019 at 3:09 pm

Is still cheap compared to C class/3 series/A4. Don’t forget many said that Mazda now is one level above Honda/Toyota and on par with Merz/BMW/Audi.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 83
    • Vroom Vroom on Jul 03, 2019 at 3:43 pm

w0t mate?

• Really? on Jul 03, 2019 at 3:45 pm

Who are these ‘many’ you are talking of? Do they happen to be working under Bermaz?

• kereta_lembu on Jul 03, 2019 at 4:08 pm

Based on your comment, then Merc/BMW/Audi are also cheap cars compared to Rolls Royce, Bentley and Ferrari.

• Celup King on Jul 03, 2019 at 5:15 pm

Many of those Japanese fans are delusional thinking their cars can compete with the Big Three.

• Ah Kua laoshi on Jul 03, 2019 at 5:25 pm

no it is not luxury so not on par. its supposed to be competitive but their ckd assembly capacity sucks, full with cx5 now which they said got so much demand and in trend. other model mostly need to import already. They said ya.

• Xi mi lan sai on Jul 03, 2019 at 5:28 pm

u are right. mazda is now made in germany. Germany speak kodo language now. world change so fast

• Yusof M on Jul 03, 2019 at 3:44 pm

overpriced junk…kia sorento better purchase and better quality

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 7
  • DonkeyKong on Jul 03, 2019 at 4:16 pm

Ridiculous prices. At RM140k, that’s around the price range of a Kia Optima 2.0EX and Honda Accord 2.0. At RM161k, that’s the price range of the Kia Optima GT 2.0 T-GDI and the Honda Accord 2.4.

Good luck to all the “water fishes” who will be first adopters.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
    • palui on Jul 04, 2019 at 11:41 am

yeah…the low spec kosong heavier D segment with 2.0 engine. The only advantage is space. Those cars even have crappier plastic interior.

• skodamalaysia on Jul 03, 2019 at 4:24 pm

How come the red Mazda 3 hatchback in the picture is AWD? If the CBU price is for AWD, i can understand.

• Have to accept the reality on Jul 03, 2019 at 4:32 pm

I have a feeling this will be the new norm i.e. much more expensive non-nationals for C & D segments.

It started off with the RM 191K new Camry (now increased further to RM 197K) and now it’s Mazda’s turn.

I also feel that the coming new Honda Accord will be priced not far from new camry, say RM 193,888 for comparable specs.

That said, I can also say the days of “cheap” non-national cars will come to an end if the next new B segment non-nationals follow suit.

Businesses have the tendency to charge more for their products when consumers perceive that their brand is more superior than others, that goes for T, H, N & M brands. Why sell cheap when you can sell higher?

Conclusion: Accept the reality lah! Soon, we need to buy so called national cars already, either P1 (Swedish – china based) or P2 (Japanese based). P3, where are you? Don’t hide any longer, pls show you face now :)

• Goodluck Mazda 3

With this price, most of the people will go for the game changing Honda Civic 1.5T.

• Bermaz on Jul 03, 2019 at 4:40 pm

They expect people to pay RM140k for a 114 hp car with 150 Nm of torque? That’s cute.

• Perlisian on Jul 03, 2019 at 4:49 pm

Myvian surely high those 1.5na from behind, perhaps?

• Perlisian on Jul 03, 2019 at 4:50 pm

Myvian surely high beam those 1.5na from behind, perhaps?

• Affordable price for the class leading C segment. Will soon see them flooding the roads like the Altis and Civic.

• wahaha on Jul 03, 2019 at 5:16 pm

the 1.5 Mazda3 gona get smoked by Myvi 1.5

• Too pricey !

• Stupid prices. Domino effect really, ineffective government coupled with weak currency and a greedy distributor. But the creme de la creme? The 1% sitting on L-shape tables, signing papers all day for a fat paycheck, encouraging exorbitant prices.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 4
  • Xi mi lan sai on Jul 03, 2019 at 5:27 pm

1,5L for RM140k? no turbo lag at least like Civic. Thump up, sure sell like rotten cake.

• dong gor on Jul 03, 2019 at 5:40 pm

1.5 liter engine that produces less HP than the current city, and asking for 140k!!! wuahhaha. congratulations lor Mazda. slowly wait for sales. we will stand behind the church and pray for you.

• RM140K for 1.5L NA engine? it is a joke.

• 7yearsfd1 on Jul 03, 2019 at 6:33 pm

i wonder what make em choose this price? want to tackle entry leven conti ? cheap compare to that severly underpower. want to tackle class leading? not enuf power it is the same engine. i get it if its the x with awd but this is the same engine. i

• Marcus Leng on Jul 03, 2019 at 6:53 pm

Now if you drive Mazda on the road, many will start to stare at you. Mazda is now no longer the past Mazda, the next Japanese Lexus.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 14
  • Hahaha this is really a joke

• Huh… is it a joke? Base model, C-Segment car running on a 1.5liter at RM140k? I know is a good car but the price does not justify, my as well I just get a base model CX5 right?They are asking far too much for this car. There are lots more choices with this pricing.

• Pakulupapito on Jul 03, 2019 at 7:25 pm

Too much, as a owner of previous Mazda 3 I am kinda dissapointed. If priced like last gen, surely I will upgrade. This thing is better than civic and altis.

• KL.70 on Jul 03, 2019 at 7:35 pm

For those who complains about price being too high, clearly the car is not for you. Why I don’t see anyone complains about Volvo V40 or Merc A Class etc? Car is not even out yet, go test drive when its out then only comment. And when you do, please be constructive, don’t just say “i still dont think its worth that price” kind of comment.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 25
    • X70 Buyer on Jul 03, 2019 at 8:32 pm

Really? For that price, I prefer to get a Proton X70 then. I will have some spare cash too.

• Maverick on Jul 03, 2019 at 10:12 pm

Well said and fully agreed.

• OK... on Jul 03, 2019 at 10:21 pm

Ok, wise guy, can you name another car with only 116 hp 1.5 NA engine selling for 140k?

• Nicholas Lee on Jul 04, 2019 at 1:36 am

Because this is not a Volvo or Mercedes. It should be priced accordingly.

• You cannot compare this with Volvo/Merz/BMW because the range is different. Those are premium cars & have proven themselves to be. Mazda is moving to a higher market, I know but the price must justify accordingly. Just ask yourself this honest question, will you pay RM140k for a 1.5 NA liter car? I know it drives well, but would you be excited with the 115HP and 150NM torque? I guess most not.

• kzoom on Jul 05, 2019 at 1:40 pm

Bro…. absolutely right. I’m with you 100%.

• Mason on Jul 03, 2019 at 8:03 pm

I been waiting this days come but not with this price!!! Too bad no CKD. I am not sure how many out there are going for this CBU over price mazda3. But I am out.

Congradulation, Bermaz! You successfully make your mazda3 hard for us to spot 1 in Malaysia. It will be super minority group of ppls willing to spend this kind of $$ for a C segment car!.

• What a joke on Jul 03, 2019 at 9:54 pm

Lol, Bermaz decide to sell high price but some of you blame government instead. What also blame government. Useless ppl

• Vader on Jul 04, 2019 at 10:17 am

Why not? Their paid trolls are blaming the previous government for everything.

• Car guru on Jul 03, 2019 at 10:34 pm

Wao!!! Fantastic design inside out.
    Wait!!! 150k for 2.0 NA (move slower than proton x70) ??? Mmmmm…………i won’t buy it.

• pailtin auto on Jul 04, 2019 at 6:20 am

Aku peminat mazda,tp kalau dah mahal mcm ni boleh blah…

• Mr Hakim on Jul 04, 2019 at 7:54 am

Pricing is too greedy. Even if its CBU shouldn’t be more than RM150k for premium!

• thefact on Jul 04, 2019 at 8:36 am

its a god damn CBU la.. u think the tax is like 10,000 per car ah?
    rather then ranting, learn abit fellas.. this is a motoring website afterall.
    and also…the market is about SUV SUV SUV now. why do you think even D-segment sedans are slowing down in sales WORLDWIDE?
    the same will happen to C-segment sedans.
    No point for Mazda which is small volume maker to go CKD mazda 3 and sell basically much less then the CX-5….
    think business. think if you are in their shoes.
    Im sure Bermaz is so stupid. you all are the smartest.
    Oh the Camry, sells an average 300 cars a month.. Price went up because of Tax just so you know.

• spidey2000k on Jul 04, 2019 at 9:41 am

Madza3 just a C-segment price car, now selling at the price range of D-segment (Honda / Toyota / etc). This is pure profit making at the max.
    What so great about Madza cars selling in a premium price!
    Next D-segment cars will up price too, this is too much.

• Better grab the current mazda 3 GL @ 108k before the new 2.0 come in from 150k. That is 42k diff (almost 40% increased in price!) for the same engine/gearbox/space but a downgraded rear torsion beam suspension.. Civic has no competition now for C segment sedan. Is everywhere!

• Michael on Jul 24, 2019 at 12:28 am

The old Mazda 3 looks 10X uglier and outdated than this new Mazda 3 which looks way more elegant, classier and upmarket. Yes, you get a cheaper Mazda 3 if you go for the older model but you are getting outdated junk. You save money and you drive outdated ugly model. To me, it is poor value for money as you are still paying more than RM100k even for an old outdated model.

• Reviewer on Jul 04, 2019 at 10:50 am

Skyactiv, Sky rocket price, low specs.

The low engine output, and torsion beam rear suspension doesn’t fit the price and sporty look of the car.

The price point commands for driver assist features, 5-year unlimited mileage warranty, and responsive multi link rear suspension.

With all the money spend on high price tag, people still look at this car as just normal car.

• palui on Jul 04, 2019 at 11:51 am

lol….good car is not just about hp and spec on paper. This car has the quietest cabin in class, best handling and drivability, handles potholes like a luxury unit, world leading interior quality. Or do you prefer turbo super fast plastic interior car which bad at cornering?

• Ethan on Jul 04, 2019 at 1:00 pm

Bye bye Mazda 3. It has been a joy knowing you but not be able to own you.

• MazdaSpeed on Jul 04, 2019 at 5:42 pm

Buy a Mazda, Drive a Mazda , then only complain. Don’t just jump because of the price. You all think Mazda do not know this will cause a lot stir if the price is high? Of cos they have their value compare to whoever brand you compare with. So drive it and feel it first guys.

• contender on Jul 04, 2019 at 8:41 pm

at this kind of pricing for Mazda cars … no wonder Bermaz Auto share price is at record high because profits also record high. Thanks to consumers who is willing to pay premium pricing

• Competitive pricing on Jul 04, 2019 at 11:53 pm

Mazda what is this man, push the price up by 30k wei (Rm126k to 160k high spec or Rm108k to Rm140k), u definitely scaredme off. With this sticker price, u are going down a path I can no longer follow. I am so sad that u chose to follow ‘premium’ brand (I’m assuming if u can do price hike to Mazda3, next model CX5 will follow suit).
    How about parts? I think it will also be more ‘premium’ with higher repair costs, is it a good move?
    I dunno man, niche market for the (special few) just mean more expensive to buy/repair, no one price cars like u do (it is neither here nor there) and the consequence will be niche demand with worse resale value. But ok whatever, just my feedback, I hope I am wrong though but time will tell.

• Lim KK on Jul 05, 2019 at 5:44 pm

2019 Mazda 3 in Malaysia is illogically priced comparing to 2014 Mazda 3. May be Yes and may be Not. Why? See below.

Mazda 3 CBU Variants for 2014 & 2019:
    2014 Mazda 3 2.0 High Sedan (CBU) launched price: RM135k
    vs
    2019 Mazda 3 1.5L Sedan (CBU) launched price: RM139k
    vs
    2019 Mazda 3 2.0 High Sedan (CBU) launched price: RM149k
    vs
    2019 Mazda 3 2.0 High+ Sedan (CBU) launched price: RM159k

Looks like the same variant & spec comparison are below:
    2014 Mazda 3 2.0 High Sedan (CBU) [RM135k] vs 2019 Mazda 3 2.0 High Sedan (CBU) [RM149k]

Price different: RM14k

RM14k for 2014 & 2019 Models Changes
    ——————————————————————————————————————
    Engine & Transmission: No change. Manufacture Cost should be same or reduce. [Note: Same engine prodcution for longer time should have cost reduced.]
    Fuel Consumption: Same engine slight tuning. Manufacture Cost should be same or slight increase.
    Car Body & Structure: New and improved. Manufacture Cost increase.
    Suspension: Multi-link to Torsion Beam. Manufacture Cost decrease.
    Interior: Better material. Manufacture Cost increase.
    Handling & Ride: Remain. Manufacture Cost refer to Suspension – decrease.
    NVH: Improve. Manufacture Cost increase.
    Space: No diffent. Manufacture Cost refer to Car Body & Structure & Suspension – Same. [Note: Offset each other]
    Safety Spec (Passive or Active): Remain? Increase? Reduce???
    Standard Features & Accessories Spec: Remain? Increase? Reduce???

Overall, 2019 Mazda 3 is improved compares to 2014 Mazda 3 in terms of material quality with price increase. However, the rest of the car competitors are improved as well. Did other car competitors increased price? How much they increase? Hmmm…

Now the remaining concern is with the increase price of RM14k, the spec for 2019 Mazda 3 2.0 High Sedan (CBU) is attractive or not? Is it worth it?
    That is 100% highly depends on sincerity of Bermaz Mazda Malaysia.

• Separuh Nilai on Jul 06, 2019 at 3:53 pm

Those keyboard warriors who came to Mazda’s side as white knights, lol, r u hired by Mazda? Y protect Mazda and pretend as if they are your lover or smthg?

Users commenting not worth it equals cannot afford? By your twisted logic, does that imply they are definitely poorfags? Have u ever thought of the possibility of those users who criticized mazda 3’s pricing owning volvo v40, vw golf or mb a class?

It’s a fact that mazda 3 cbu’s pricing is uncompetitive. Deal with it, stop stessing that it is reasonable by justifying with subjective built quality and cbu selling points while gettin snarky, throwing shade at others at the same time. Trust me, ckd aint that far off from ckd, stop gettin ripped off by Vincent Tan by paying extra premium for the so called prestigeness of import quality cbu. Fix your insecurity and superiority complex, come to your senses please.

• Michael on Jul 11, 2019 at 9:05 pm

Where is the two tone grey-light cream interior at the dashboard? All grey dashboard looks like shit.

• If you afford to dream, buy honda on Oct 30, 2019 at 6:30 pm

Somebody wake me up. Sep almost end still no new mazda 3 kodok on the road

• Any news if mazda cx5 will increase price in 2020?if yes by when?