VPCM introduces the ‘VIP’ Volkswagen Insurance Plan

Volkswagen Passenger Cars Malaysia (VPCM) has introduced a new insurance programme called the Volkswagen Insurance Plan or VIP. Said to be tailor-made to enhance your VW ownership experience, VIP offers comprehensive coverage with minimal hassle.

As a VIP policy holder, benefits include prioritised claim approval, roadside assistance with 24-hour emergency towing service, and assurance that repair work is conducted at authorised Volkswagen body and paint centres, in accordance to the carmaker’s repair standards with only genuine parts used.

Additionally, there are no excess fees, no betterment cost and an agreed value of up to 10 years. It is open to all Volkswagen models regardless of vehicle age.

VIP can be purchased at any Volkswagen authorised dealership, when registering a new car or during road tax renewal. Allianz General Insurance and Etiqa General Takaful are partner panel insurers. The former offers conventional insurance while the latter offers both conventional and takaful insurance.

“With VIP, all Volkswagen owners regardless of model, can enjoy quality services and roadside assistance at the best value under a comprehensive plan catered exclusively just for them. Our owners are at the core of everything we do and providing this added service to them at our dealerships also ensures that the entire process is streamlined and more convenient, making our Volkswagen dealerships a one-stop centre for customer convenience and peace of mind,” said VPCM MD Erik Winter.

Separately, VPCM recently launched Das WeltAuto in Malaysia, Volkswagen’s global used car programme that offers certified used cars from a trusted source. Think BMW Premium Selection and Mercedes-Benz Certified. More on that here.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Korean Fan on Sep 05, 2019 at 3:34 pm

VIP towtruck servis included

• Pointess on Sep 05, 2019 at 6:22 pm

Is useless if insurance cannot cover the resale

• autodriver (Member) on Sep 05, 2019 at 8:35 pm

What you mean of insurance cannot cover the resale? Insurance company guarantee the resale value?

• Ex VGM staff on Sep 06, 2019 at 2:47 pm

If not mistaken tan Chong motor image is doing so for Renault, and peugoet under Naza. The brands that pretty much have no resale value in Malaysia other than Citroen, Fiat, Skoda, Ford and VW

• autodriver (Member) on Sep 10, 2019 at 9:37 am

VW has newly launched its Das WeltAuto to accept all car trade in not only restrict to VW but also other brands. At least they accept trade in for all VW unlike previously many used car dealers not willing to accept certain models due to bad resales value.

• Azlan Yusoff on Sep 05, 2019 at 4:07 pm

This is a good plan. Also, VPCM really throws prices. Now, new Tiguan after discounts is RM130k. I rather buy a multi country award winning car than a China car that has won no awards but selling at RM123k

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 13
    • Truckers on Sep 05, 2019 at 6:20 pm

I am very thankful that Malaysia has so many such enlightened people. Yes I wish more will buy VW and not some China car. Then my friend tow truck here is ready to tarik when all of you breakdown at the roadsides. And my tow truck is ready to tarik those repossessed VW cars, especially those bought during CNY. Mari mari come give us business! Huat ah!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 5
      • Ghani Muzaffar on Sep 05, 2019 at 7:33 pm

According to bank stats, highest number of tarik baliks happen after Raya. Too many buy cars cannot afford but want to show Opah they made it big in Bandar after leaving the kampung

After 3 months highest tarik baliks or Sambung Bayar

• Truckers on Sep 06, 2019 at 8:23 am

Your are right! Because Hari Raya is 3-4 months after CNY when those Ah Kow owners can no longer afford to pay for the car, so kena repossessed by me. You see all of them only know how to buy these cars because it’s cheap but cannot afford to maintain, they just ego want to show their Mader & Daddy they made it big in City after leaving their new village. I hope more will buy VW.

• autodriver (Member) on Sep 05, 2019 at 8:32 pm

The mechatronic issue is the main factor of many vw naik tow car in the past. But this issue has been solved for new model after 2014. Get your fact right before you bash.

• Raveen Andrews on Sep 05, 2019 at 5:14 pm

Pity our Proton told VW to go to hell when VW wanted to marry Proton.

Otherwise today we can drive Proton Tiguan, Proton Toureg and Proton Golf.

Now we are stuck with China cars rebadged as National cars

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 5
  • Celup King on Sep 06, 2019 at 2:51 pm

Better to get stuck with China cars than stuck at the roadside waiting for tow truck.

• Semi-Value (Member) on Sep 10, 2019 at 8:28 pm

top customer for tow truck