November 2019 week 3 fuel price – RON 97 up 13 sen

Regular users of RON 97 fuel will see a notable uptick in fuel bills this week, as the premium petrol grade takes a 13 sen hike to RM2.70 per litre from tomorrow, compared to the RM2.57 per litre rate of last week. RON 95 petrol continues to stay at RM2.08 per litre, which is the price ceiling for this fuel grade for Malaysian consumers, regardless of market forces elsewhere.

As before, Euro 2M diesel maintains position at the same rate of RM2.18 per litre, likewise for Euro 5 diesel at the same 10 sen margin above Euro 2M diesel rates, at RM2.28 per litre.

The Finance Ministry’s Automatic Price Mechanism (APM) calculations show that RON 95 and diesel fuels would be priced at RM2.40 and RM2.25 per litre respectively if there were no price limits in effect. For the period of November 16 until November 22, 2019, the government will absorb a total of RM120.58 million for fuels subsidised.

These prices will remain effective until the next set of fuel price adjustments are announced on November 22. Today’s is the 45th edition of the weekly fuel pricing format which is announced every Friday, for taking effect Saturday until the following Friday. This pricing and subsidy system will conclude when the government begins its targeted petrol subsidy programme (PSP) for RON 95 petrol early next year.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• yawnz on Nov 15, 2019 at 5:33 pm

Habis laa towkay2 minyak Pdam… rugi ooh

• Roti j on Nov 16, 2019 at 7:12 pm

Thank god petrol price is still stable around RM2.00/L. This is why I am so grateful that petrol price is still sensible in Malaysia. Sadly, I see a lot of ungrateful people here (fake dupes) spreading game over fake news in the comment section as well as condemning our game changing PH

• Aik. Din yr minister told us petrol stations will sell petrol at 2.07, 2.05 even below 2.00? But last I check all still selling petrol at 2.08. Is this minister lying to us? Yet another fake promise by Pakatan again?

• Aura89 on Nov 17, 2019 at 1:27 pm

Great info as always Paul Tan & crew! As for the PH polemics.

PH diehard: “Everyone loves us. There is no way we will lose!”

Tg Piai voters: “Here, hold my beer”

• redpilled on Nov 18, 2019 at 9:09 am

for existing stock, dealer ada slight windfall lah.
      let say margin per litre is, for arguments sake, 10sen.
      existing stock bought before pirce increase is at 2.47/L now selling price is 2.70- got untung lebih skit lah…which will be used to buy new stock at new price 0f….2.6/L. SO, untung skit to buy new stock at higher price… where got kaya raya???

• Rakyat Malaysia on Nov 15, 2019 at 5:34 pm

Habislah Malaysia Ini Kali Lah!

• Arul Kandar Kari Ikan on Nov 15, 2019 at 5:41 pm

RM10.3 BilioN untuk selamatkan TH. naik 13sen.

• Uturn Malaysia on Nov 16, 2019 at 7:25 pm

Our Uturn PM told us all those PH promises were lies and fakes. I believe my Uturn PM and trust what he says that PH were making false promises and feeding us fake news.

• Turn M on Nov 15, 2019 at 5:43 pm

I hope my regular PH troll don’t come here with his paid support to cukur everything including a 13sen price increase.

He will gladly and blind enjoy paying RM4.00/L petrol but the rest of our rakyat is still waiting for PH to fulfill their promise of RM1.50/L.

Don’t just talk like my ministers hoping that petrol sellers will go below capped selling price. Nobody will do that for you, you are just dreaming in the sky.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 3
    • Actually no one cares about the 1:50 petrol price. my friends and I just want a new Malaysia free of corruption and racism

• Angry Voters on Nov 18, 2019 at 2:07 pm

Only you. Majority of voters wants and expects RM1.50 per liter petrol. Now they are angry.

• Don’t worry bro. Tg Piai righteous citizens have punished Pakatan for their lies and deception. This time our PH troll has game over.

• Rakyat Malaysia on Nov 16, 2019 at 10:23 pm

Our rakyat also still waiting for PH to fulfill their promise to stop corruptions. Send corrupters to bamboo river… when gonna fulfil promise??
      PH jgn sembang je , cepat sumbat diorang masok!
      Clamp down the corruptions !!

• Papagomo = BN = MCA on Nov 15, 2019 at 5:53 pm

To all BN cybertroopers, pls go berambus from this site. We readers are not interested in fake news

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 18
    • Kunta = tikus = ASB = many others on Nov 16, 2019 at 5:20 pm

Yes Kunta, we believe you and your 50 other dupes.

• RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Nov 16, 2019 at 7:32 pm

As above.

• Copy Paste on Nov 17, 2019 at 11:55 am

Copy paste edited: “To all PH cybertroopers, pls go berambus from this site. We readers are not interested in fake news & fake promises”

• To PH sapoter: HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!
    This is ur karma for involving me with ur bollocks.

• Copy Paste on Nov 16, 2019 at 5:38 pm

Copy paste edited: “Habislah Pakatan Ini Kali lah!”

• Roti j Pvt Ltd on Nov 16, 2019 at 7:17 pm

Time to give up your dupes john, everyone here already know about your antics. So from now on, let us all learn to be grateful and stop the game over complaining using fake dupes. PH have contributed a lot for us…

• Kantoi But Still Wanna Defend on Nov 18, 2019 at 2:31 pm

Yes Kunta. We believe you. Work harder and get a real job, your fake news is stale and no longer works.

• The ones complaining are not PH supporters

• Angry Voters on Nov 18, 2019 at 2:25 pm

No. The ones complaining are the regular citizens, the man on the streets, the voters who were promised everything but received nothing. They are they ones complaining and seething with fury.

• Daddykasi on Nov 15, 2019 at 6:10 pm

Inilah kerajaan yg kita mau.. Turun 1 sen, naik 13 sen.. Cukur selalu malaysiaku, malaysiamu malaysianya, malaysia dia, malaysiasemua, malaysia atok94 punya..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 4
  • Roti j Sdn Bhd on Nov 15, 2019 at 6:29 pm

I hope nobody is condemning game changing PH again. PH have done a lot for us and gave us cheap petrol price. Let us all learn to be grateful and stop complaining, always complaining in life will not make our lives better

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 17
    • Kunta = tikus = ASB = many others on Nov 16, 2019 at 5:22 pm

Yes Kunta, we believe you and your 50 other dupes. Work harder and find a real job.

• Mario sudah kembali... on Nov 17, 2019 at 3:42 pm

Mario is back and will condemn your post to the max. Be careful!

• Mario strikes again on Nov 18, 2019 at 2:24 pm

Yes, I am aware that Mario has caused a lot of game over trouble in here again

• Copy Paste on Nov 18, 2019 at 3:06 pm

Copy paste: “Time to give up your dupes Kunta, everyone here already know about your antics. So from now on, let us all learn to be grateful and stop the game over complaining using fake dupes. BN have contributed a lot for us, while PH only contribute making excuses for their incompetence and fraudulent government…”

• Civic Turbo 2018 on Nov 15, 2019 at 6:38 pm

How much is RON100 and Vpower Racing?

• GG 2020 Honda City Turbo and Nissan Almera Turbo owners... on Nov 15, 2019 at 7:46 pm

This RON 97 price hike should worry the future owner of City and Almera because 1.0L turbo cars need to use RON 97 to gain top speed and flash other users hogging the right lane with their bright LED headlights. Those who use RON 95 with their turbo cars should feel embarrassed lol. Can buy car, cannot buy good fuel XD

• redpilled on Nov 18, 2019 at 9:14 am

they need that higher RON because of the higher nett compression. but theres a partial solution to that heat- boron nitride spay for intercoolers- it should improve heat disspation, akin to having 25% bigger intecooler but without the lag.

• EDITOR on Nov 15, 2019 at 7:49 pm

inb4 PH trolling in 3..2..1…

• 4bini on Nov 15, 2019 at 7:56 pm

Petrol is so cheap in Malaysia. Let us all be grateful for this subsidy. Let us all work hard to make this nation proud. Don’t always mintak bantuan kerajaan all the time. Work hard and you also can do well. Live within your means. If you can only afford a kapchai, be proud of it and don’t hutang gila gila to buy a car just to show off.

If you earn moderately, have just 1 wife and just a few kids. The problem with many, they don’t earn high income and yet they want to have many and a football team of kids.

Live within your means. Then you will see, you can afford our cheap petrol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 13
  • 4bini on Nov 15, 2019 at 7:58 pm

Lucky Ron 95 is so cheap at RM2.08. If follow previous regime that had no finance management, by now, Ron 95 I think already RM4 se liter

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 12
  • John = Gary = Alan = Angry Voters on Nov 15, 2019 at 8:02 pm

Hope the same guy with 50 dupes don’t come here to spread hatred about PH again.

The story line is getting boring.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 11
    • Kunta = tikus = ASB = many others on Nov 17, 2019 at 1:49 am

Yes, you keep accusing other members what you do yourself is getting boring. Please stop.

• redpilled on Nov 18, 2019 at 5:27 pm

It’s called projection- everything he accuse of non PH supporters do, he does.
        Just like the Democrats accusing Trump doing wrong, when it’s them doing it.

• Shukor bin Azman on Nov 15, 2019 at 8:05 pm

Waiting for the different names to come here and say how much they are disappointed with election promises.

Waiting also for the fake news ….RM1.50/L petrol di mana?

Aiyaaa….Tun M already confirmed this is fake news.

No more dedak, all the fake new propaganda BN cybertroopers are full swing now

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 13
    • Rakyat Malaysia on Nov 17, 2019 at 7:34 pm

Tanjung Piai voters have taught Pakatan a thorough lesson not to simply make promises and break them, not to take their votes for granted, and not to simply raise petrol prices so drastically.

A big thank you to our rakyat at Tanjung Piai! You folks are truly outstanding citizens.

• Aura89 on Nov 18, 2019 at 10:11 am

The PH Dedakers have certainly been busy. Too bad it didn’t work out for Team Red(necks)

• Say NO to BN Cybertroopers on Nov 15, 2019 at 8:10 pm

Now got no GST and Petrol is so cheap, I have so much of spare money to go for holidays

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 8
  • Say NO to BN Cybertroopers on Nov 15, 2019 at 8:12 pm

I don’t know why people complain so much about petrol prices when the majority naik moto and they are just Grab Food, Dah Makan or Food Panda delivery guys.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 8
  • Samad Abd Rahman on Nov 15, 2019 at 8:15 pm

Most people cannot afford petrol because they overbuy their cars that they cannot afford just to balik kampung to show off to Opah they have done well in Bandar.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 9
    • Sick & Tired on Nov 16, 2019 at 9:57 pm

When you have to use 5 dupes in 10 minutes posting the same copy-paste shits, your desperation and intent reeks of the obvious. We’re sick & tired of you and your stinking lies.

• For fresh graduate own Axia or Saga.
    Axia 1.0L @ FC 5.7L/100km @ 33L full tank; Saga 1.3L @ FC 7.0L/100km @ 40L full tank.
    Going to work every day 50km; it will be 1100km by 22 working days.
    Weekend hangout 40km; 8 days will reach 320km.
    Total 1420km a month.
    Axia one bar left over 29L/509km; 1420km/509km need pump 3 times fuel.
    Saga one bar left over 34L/486km; 1420km/486km need pump 3 times fuel.
    Axia Ron [email protected] = RM180.96/this month
    Axia Ron [email protected] = RM234.90/this month

Saga Ron [email protected] = RM212.16/this month
    Saga Ron [email protected] = RM275.40/this month

• Kunta Kunta Where Are You? on Nov 15, 2019 at 10:29 pm

Kunta Kunta Where Are You? There will be one troll, there will be one troll. He will say.

• History Bender on Nov 16, 2019 at 5:48 pm

He say that becoz he was looking in the mirror. Then he says “mirror mirror on the wall, who’s the trolliest of them all”. kakakakaka

• Mario kembali on Nov 16, 2019 at 8:01 pm

Mario, no offence but pls improve on your grammar. Thx

• Angry Voters on Nov 16, 2019 at 10:22 am

No update on comment display unlike last week’s. Why? Oh Tanjung Piai….. how sneaky PT.

• ORION on Nov 16, 2019 at 2:42 pm

All price Naik, gaji Sama saja. Adui stress la

• Troll Hunter on Nov 16, 2019 at 5:30 pm

Our PH troll will tell you that is fake news, now under PH minimum salary is 20k per month and everyone is rich thanks to PH.

• Must UBAH

• haha..

manifesto or not…

i do not care…. get all those pk umnono get thousands and family no need work also can have many properties, cars….

• Sam KK Loo on Nov 17, 2019 at 11:32 am

For fresh graduate own aXai or Saga.
    aXai 1.0L @ FC 9.0L/100km @ 33L full tank; Saga 1.3L @ FC 7.0L/100km @ 40L full tank (aXai FC is actually tipu orang punya, claim 21.6 km/l, but in actual 11 km/l or even lesser coz always need to floor the throttle just to gain reasonable pickup).

Going to work every day 50km; it will be 1100km by 22 working days.
    Weekend hangout 40km; 8 days will reach 320km.
    Total 1420km a month.
    aXai one bar left over 26L/284km; 1420km/284km need pump 5 times fuel.
    Saga one bar left over 34L/486km; 1420km/486km need pump 3 times fuel.
    Axia Ron [email protected] = RM270.40/this month
    Axia Ron [email protected] = RM351.00/this month

Saga Ron [email protected] = RM212.16/this month
    Saga Ron [email protected] = RM275.40/this month

It shows that aXai FC not only worse than Saga despite bigger engine and heavier body for Saga, maintenance cost is way higher due to many important parts so easy to spoil due to cheapest parts supplied.

• vivizurianti on Nov 18, 2019 at 10:13 am

Nothing new in the new Govt, I guess.