2020 Honda Accord – bookings open in Malaysia for 10th-gen, 1.5L VTEC Turbo, 201 PS and 260 Nm

Honda Malaysia has announced that the order books have opened for the new Honda Accord, which is due to be launched sometime in the first quarter. The tenth-generation D-segment sedan made its ASEAN debut in Thailand last March, followed by Indonesia in July 2019, the Philippines in September, and Singapore and Vietnam in October, so its introduction in Malaysia is well due.

By the looks of it, we’ll only be getting one variant (like Indonesia), and that’s the turbocharged 1.5L. The 1.5 litre VTEC Turbo mill is the same as that on the Civic and CR-V, but interestingly, it looks like both power and torque outputs have been bumped up in the application here compared to other regional markets.

Based on the press release announcing the opening of the order books, the local Accord will have 201 PS and 260 Nm, an increase of 11 PS and 17 Nm over the tune seen on the Thailand and Indonesian versions, which are rated at 190 PS at 5,500 rpm and 243 Nm from 1,500 to 5,500 rpm, identical to that on the CR-V 1.5L Turbo.

Standard equipment will include full LED headlights and tail lights, a Smart Parking Assist System with Brake Assist (rear), multi-view 360° camera system as well as Honda LaneWatch, and the Malaysian car will ride on 18-inch alloys.

Like the ninth-gen facelift, the new Accord is equipped with the automaker’s Honda Sensing suite of safety features. Seven of these were seen previously – Lane Departure Warning (LDW), Lane Keeping Assist System (LKAS), Road Departure Mitigation (RDM), Collision Mitigation Braking System (CMBS), Forward Collision Warning (FCW) and Adaptive Cruise Control (ACC), while the Low Speed Follow (LSF) function has now been added to the tenth-gen.

The five-star ASEAN NCAP-rated Accord will also come with standard safety features such as six airbags, Vehicle Stability Assist (VSA), ABS, EBD, an emergency stop signal (ESS), hill start assist (HSA) and front/rear parking sensors.

GALLERY: Honda Accord 1.5T, 2019 Gaikindo Indonesia International Auto Show (GIIAS)

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Proton oh Proton on Feb 14, 2020 at 1:12 pm

New Civic also not yet launching… don’t talk about Accord la…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 9
    • Ex-City Owner on Feb 14, 2020 at 1:37 pm

Buy Honda, got CVT gearbox problem. Aftersales service like damn terrible and quality as well. Don’t forget, need to pay more cost for replacement parts. And don’t think can enjoy your new Accord too.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 171 Thumb down 46
      • Garmin on Feb 14, 2020 at 4:15 pm

Yeah, true! Beware of honda hybrid owners. Too much complainants about dry dct honda gearbox & honda hybrid battery. This will not last long. They also pay highly cost too like buying Axia

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 92 Thumb down 13
        • Desperate DRB Honda on Feb 14, 2020 at 5:07 pm

Selling New Accord with high safety spec just like Camry. But several months later, got so many quality problems. Then, they have to customer service center to make big complaints but nothing can be solve there problems. Means DRB Honda are so important about sales but never care about people’s lives and aftersales service. What A Greedy DRB Honda

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 101 Thumb down 8
          • Halim Jeffery on Feb 15, 2020 at 10:31 am

What happened to BN promise to reduce car prices by 30% 7 years ago? I waited and waited but it went higher and higher.

I think we got cheated then

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 10
          • Moustafa Mobasher on Feb 15, 2020 at 2:07 pm

Buy this new Accord 1.5T with CVT Gearbox got it from mostly Honda models. However, it will be under warranty as cannot reach 5 years warranty, be prepared to lose more money, nearly RM30K

The CVT Honda gearbox known as Earth Dream CVT is memang problematic.

• Rahim Razali on Feb 15, 2020 at 10:47 am

Honda in Malaysia got lots of problems because assembled by low quality assembler DRB. This is why Proton cars also low quality in Malaysia.

But Honda in overseas no problem at all. Top quality

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 7
          • Celup King on Feb 16, 2020 at 1:23 pm

Fake news. Go to Honda America FB and you see so many are complaining about poor quality. Meanwhile VW has praised our DRB assembly workers for their top productivity.

• Michelle Chow on Feb 14, 2020 at 4:57 pm

Honda make no money, quite pitiful cause DRB workers won’t get bonus.

Kasihan DRB workers

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 8
        • Rahim Razali on Feb 15, 2020 at 10:49 am

DRB assembling got so many quality issues. This is why VW also lots of masalah and Proton also lots of masalah

• Geely Boyue in China RM60k = Proton X70 in Msia RM120k on Feb 16, 2020 at 10:13 am

Pity all the DRB workers. All got so big families and now they won’t have money to support them with no bonus. So apa lagi? Ambik lah dedak

• MeToo on Feb 14, 2020 at 2:26 pm

Isnt this the same car launched overseas in 2018?

• The Truth about Car Prices in 2020 on Feb 14, 2020 at 4:35 pm

This car will be RM200k. Now all D segment already RM200k.

Just 3 years ago, Honda Accord can get RM125k after discounts. Toyota Camry can get RM136k after discounts.

Now Camry is RM200k.

We Malaysians are being cheated. Government owned GLCs are the ones owning Toyota (UMW) and Honda (DRB)

Government needs the money from big profits to pay their overbloated and lazy 1.6 million Government servants.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 78 Thumb down 45
        • Mohd Hamdan bin Kasturi on Feb 14, 2020 at 5:03 pm

Honda Accord CBU in US is USD23k
          Fresh Graduate in US start with salary US$4500 per month

Honda Accord in Malaysia is RM200k
          Fresh Graduate in Maalsyai start with salary RM1883 (According to 2019 BNM figures)

How is the Malaysian supposed to own this car?

Best part is, Japan is closer to Malaysia than Japan to USA.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 11
          • Rakyat Malaysia on Feb 14, 2020 at 5:14 pm

Ini semua salahan Nobita
            https://paultan.org/2020/01/17/new-malaysia-excise-duty-regulations-introduced-for-2020-could-see-ckd-car-prices-rise-by-up-to-15/

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 5
          • Tahfiz on Feb 14, 2020 at 7:03 pm

another fake news blaming Nobita. High car prices have been here already 20 years now.

Learn not to blame the world but try to improve yourself by being more productive at work

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 32
          • Geely Boyue RM60k vs Proton X70 RM120k on Feb 14, 2020 at 7:06 pm

Even our local Proton is RM120k but in China the same car (Boyue) is sold for RM60k

I wish we had cheaper car prices

• Fake News on Feb 15, 2020 at 9:47 am

Another fake news. Prices were not high as many malaysians can afford to buy cars but now Pakatan is going to raise car prices until it becomes unaffordable. Pls don’t just punish the rakyat with high prices and later blame them for being poor.

• Halim Jeffery on Feb 15, 2020 at 10:38 am

Car prices went up 20 years ago when the corrupted regime was in place.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
          • Rahim Razali on Feb 15, 2020 at 10:50 am

Camry already so mahal 5 years ago lah. What fake news blaming LGE?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
          • Truckers on Feb 15, 2020 at 12:37 pm

Fake news. If car prices were high, why is PH raising that even higher?

• Geely Boyue in China RM60k = Proton X70 in Msia RM120k on Feb 16, 2020 at 10:07 am

Just like our local car. Sold in China for half the price but in Malaysia double the price.

Konon only National car company

• Sick & Tired on Feb 14, 2020 at 5:10 pm

PH gomen raised car prices because they need the money to buy their fleet of Vellfires & Accords for para-para menteri. Cilaka betul PH ni! Our 1.6 million gomen servants working so hard to support these useless menteris but they raising car prices making all our rakyat suffer just to feed their greed and selfishness for luxury cars paid by taxpayers. PH will kaw kaw be a one term gomen la!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 90 Thumb down 26
          • Bkt seller on Feb 15, 2020 at 9:18 am

What about pas? Dont see you complain. Is it because mercedes is cheaper maintenance than camel?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 14
          • basherlogic on Feb 15, 2020 at 10:26 pm

PAS and BN are allies. These cybertroopers won’t kutuk them.

• Tired and Bored on Feb 21, 2020 at 10:40 am

If you actually worked with gomen servants before, you’d know they have 4-5 tea breaks a day. Working hard is not in their vocabulary.

• That is because our RM depreciating. Main reason our cost of living going up. But our politicians too stupid to even know that.

• pepper on Feb 14, 2020 at 4:47 pm

Dangerous Accord in the world.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 8
    • Ahmad on Feb 14, 2020 at 5:04 pm

Guest the marketing team of Honda Accord have not study how to make advertisement. Key word here is elegant.

They should see how elegant Mazda 6 is. Despite RM90 for Honda Accord Road Tax, i will go for raw power N/A of 2.5L Mazda 6 of 192hp and 258nm with a special feature that non other car companies got, the e-Loop.

(Laugh in My CX-5 with 5 years warranty/service without single sen to pay to SC)

But damn, why CX-5 no e-Loop.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 18
      • lilytan on Feb 14, 2020 at 5:33 pm

Smell my X70 smoke from tt selowpoke CX-5.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 12
        • mengembek on Feb 14, 2020 at 9:34 pm

0-100kmh
          X70= 10.5s
          Cx-5 2.0 = 10.3s
          Cx-5 2.2d = 9.1s
          Cx-5 2.5 = 8.8s
          Cx-5 2.5t = 7.6s

Bengap btl x70 ni. Dgn 2.0 pn kena tapau.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 12
        • Ahmad on Feb 15, 2020 at 5:54 pm

Hey Girl, cx-5 cant smell ur smoke because the cabin is well sealed. NVH is too good.

Laugh in my cx-5 again, but if wanna date With me then i am pleased to pick you up at vallet area with my soul red crystal color. No shame to park far far away.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 8
      • Ex VGM staff on Feb 14, 2020 at 6:14 pm

Ahmad. Who says Mazda give you free services? They already include everything in the car price, together with the profit margin.

No.such thing as free lunch.

• Sajy2k on Feb 17, 2020 at 12:49 pm

betul betul betul..

• USA selling 1.5T and 2.0T, Malaysia get the smaller one.

Honda Civic 1.5T RM125k to RM133k. 170hp/220nm
    Honda Accord 1.5T RM156k to RM166k. 200hp/260nm

Direct Injection problems. Driving 1.5T civic 2016 vs new Civic, it’s feeling unreasonably aged – kurang power already, minyak pun kuat..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 14
    • seancorr (Member) on Feb 14, 2020 at 2:32 pm

Dei we getting the most powerful tune among all counties in SEA and u still bitching about no power. Seriously apa lagi lu mau? It’s already a step forward because we ALWAYS get rubbish spec compared to our neighbours. Now only need to know if HM gonna sell it at 189k or 169k.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 10
      • Yeah its gear smoothness beats Audi, Merc and BMW

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 39
      • msia driver on Feb 14, 2020 at 4:02 pm

new accord will be priced same as camry which rm190k onward.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 8
      • Fareed on Feb 14, 2020 at 4:35 pm

This engine 15Twas reported to diagnosed with oil dilution problem when using long term .

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 13
        • basher on Feb 15, 2020 at 8:25 am

If you want to bash at least do you research first. Oil dilution only happened in cold climate country and has been recalled and fitted with different water pipe and TCU software. So far this has been solved.

No single malaysia case.

I bet you do not exactly know what is the effect of oil dilution also, coz DI engine more or less will have some oil dilution.

Please research first.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 11
        • Oil dilution problem only during winter or cold climate country

• autodriver (Member) on Feb 17, 2020 at 9:55 am

It is quite impossible for Honda to set at RM 169k. The current 2.4 without turbo already selling RM 169k and this new accord is although 1.5 but it comes with turbo and higher horsepower and torque. It is safe to say the car price will definitely above RM 180k.

• john is otak batu on Feb 14, 2020 at 3:28 pm

Agree brader, the GDi problem can cause big trouble in long term. Valve needs to be clean every 60k. BTW, OIL DILUTION due to heavy spray of gasoline will bring the engine lubrication down and to a premature end like liner crack!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 12
      • alldisc on Feb 14, 2020 at 6:17 pm

It’s not valve, it’s injector.. Because our petrol low quality, high content of sulphur. Injector clogged, giving poor efficiency

• Basher on Feb 14, 2020 at 6:49 pm

Basher without proper research. Not all DI engines are designed the same. There r Civic with 100k km above and no obviousl carbon deposit, just browse Civic clubs us. Where you heard about valve cleaning? X70 also DI btw, stick with your axia easier.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 11
    • Abe Lajak on Feb 14, 2020 at 10:51 pm

Ooi, buy myvi la! sure can fly lor

• Apricot on Feb 14, 2020 at 1:15 pm

Finish Honda Malaysia and their arrogant attitude that gives a car with many issues on quality and aftersales services. Nobody will touch this brand. Salesman will start crying. So called as “Power of Nightmare Cars”

As majority in Malaysia fed up of driving honda cars because too many quality issues on newer Honda models after bought for less than 1 year. When go to aftersales service, people also complaining most of the aftersales service dealer. Cannot solve. Shows that technicians are having half past six, lying, didn’t repair at all, never repair other peoples car at all.

Yet, some of them are still buying Honda cars with brainless. Also, come here hating kimchi cars with low resale value and hating mazda. Just look at safety specs, most of Honda models are really kosong spec. Compare to Mazda, Toyota and Hyundai Ioniq comes with blind spot monitor, AEB, land departure warning and others. No wonder, many mazda CX-5 and Proton X70 everywhere than looking Honda CRV is now rare.

Malaysians rather buy mazda. This comes with 5 years warranty as Honda. Bermaz service is better and they already improved their service than honda. Even CKD Mazda CX-5 looks so so but better than most Honda models. So Honda Malaysia is dead.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 107 Thumb down 42
    • Hello my friend, are you not getting bored copy and paste the same message. :) Mazda is a good car though…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 40
      • Dude Lingerie on Feb 14, 2020 at 4:13 pm

But mazda is better than honda though…. hahaha. No one believes you bro

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 10
        • Bodoh Fingerie on Feb 14, 2020 at 7:57 pm

Bang, dont you feel sick of keep copy and pasting same stories. Create more and more identities. Go find a proper job. Or at least think of your future kids where father occupation is keyboard warrior does not sound great

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 20
    • sorry pls give way. on Feb 14, 2020 at 8:23 pm

when a german turbo charge from the rear, all these good cars guai guai go back to the middle lane or suffer loss of self esteem if they even try to floor it.

• But the German cars. Give way and move to the middle lane when they see an Italian and Swedish powered car behind.

• uncle power on Feb 17, 2020 at 9:30 pm

but italian and swedish powered cars give way and move to middle lane when they see an uncle riding kapchai in front of them moving in the opposite direction

• Only in malaysia on Feb 16, 2020 at 4:14 pm

Please do research on China SUV sales Dec 2019 (new year figure is not released) you will see Honda has several models selling well with even CRV is on top of Geely Boyue.
      Why? I remember once Korean cars were selling like hot cake but where are there now? I still remember here was filled with Proton haters and you would think Proton suddenly improved their quality overnight?

Truth is there are alot of x70 bandwagon fans here that thought they have bought the most valued for money car in the world without doing proper research. Time will tell.

• romance on Feb 14, 2020 at 1:16 pm

(Like) Toyota Camry
    (Dislike) Honda Accord

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 98 Thumb down 37
    • Khalid on Feb 14, 2020 at 4:31 pm

Both the new Toyota Camry and Honda Accord are as ugly as ever compare to the previous models. How to vote like or dislike ? Would vote dislike for both and go.for SUV instead ( more room ,higher
      commanding view and value for money)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 20
      • autodriver (Member) on Feb 17, 2020 at 9:58 am

are you sure SUV like CR-V or CX-5 is more roomier than accord and camry? If you believe so then you must be an idiot. Do you know accord and camry having HUGE legroom and very sufficient headroom. SUV always having better headroom but legroom is adequate but not spacious. Even though CR-V is class leading legroom but compare to accord it is still much shorter space.

• reeyee on Feb 14, 2020 at 1:19 pm

Looks uglier compare to previous accord. Previous accord looks better than this.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 13
    • Fildaus on Feb 14, 2020 at 3:09 pm

Yaaaa.. so ugly

• Celup King on Feb 14, 2020 at 3:43 pm

Accordana looks far better than this expensive crap.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 7
    • autodriver (Member) on Feb 18, 2020 at 7:33 am

I don’t understanding why the Honda designer is so lazy. They just enlarge the Civic with little cosmetic. Btw it is not as handsome as Camry.

• contender on Feb 14, 2020 at 1:19 pm

most important thing …. indicative price ? This is a regular middle income family car … ridiculously priced like Camry 2.5 ?? or Mazda 6 2.5 …. ?

• thefact on Feb 14, 2020 at 1:27 pm

not many buy these kind of cars these..most go for SUVs…

• Anthony on Feb 14, 2020 at 1:21 pm

Honda will be extremely unreliable and keep going to workshop to service my BRV 2019 most of the time. Yet, until now still can’t solved. Better buy Proton, Hyundai, Kia, Toyota, Mazda, Subaru, BMW, Mercedes

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 13
  • kairud on Feb 14, 2020 at 1:54 pm

haha not so soon guys…being waiting so long. better buy camry laa. price maybe similar but the style camry will win. Accord looks like civic. No ummph factors.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 6
  • Mason on Feb 14, 2020 at 2:04 pm

Please educate me how that the rear design get approve.

With SUV trending now, we need outstanding design n not outdated design, so that can win bc customer to buy d segment car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 3
  • bobby on Feb 14, 2020 at 2:41 pm

where is civic facelift?

• vivizurianti on Feb 14, 2020 at 3:31 pm

The design of Accord is becoming more and more “Ubi”. Typically, Malaysia’s new cars always being sold with “K”(kosong) spec, or “L” (low) spec.

Our unique K or L spec cars are so special and unique, even US or Europe don’t have such cars.

Malaysia surely Boleh, yes?

• sohhai on Feb 14, 2020 at 3:36 pm

Man that engine bay looks like a clutter of mess. Even Proton X70 has a neat covered engine bay that you usually only find in luxury cars.

• DonkeyKong on Feb 14, 2020 at 8:38 pm

It has to be messy to cater for the low skillset of Thai and Malaysian assembly plant workers. Win-win. Honda can cut corners here and there, at the same time their assembly line or assembly partners can hire cheap labor.

• Who care on Feb 15, 2020 at 6:15 pm

Sohai, I will see how you do a quick diagnoise if it is overheating with the massive engine cover that you can’t even show off. This is not supercar, but mass affordable car (although not exactly affordable in Malaysia), who care about engine cover?

• autodriver (Member) on Feb 18, 2020 at 7:42 am

Do you know why X70 need the engine cover, and also most places are covered? The main reason is not because of “beauty” but to freaking reduce the engine noise. The cover served as noise isolation pad. This pad has its own problem where it may cap the heat within the engine bay and also bad for air circulation. Even though Merc got huge engine cover but other areas are not being covered for better heat escape.

• msia driver on Feb 14, 2020 at 4:03 pm

this new accord interior design is better than camry, saw it at showroom in Singapore..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 17
  • fudgemesideways on Feb 14, 2020 at 4:39 pm

Gonna guarantee the price is upwards of RM190k.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 5
  • thepolygon on Feb 14, 2020 at 4:59 pm

Not another prawn mee design… if you guys know what i meant…

• tricycle on Feb 14, 2020 at 5:08 pm

Come on Honda Malaysia. Please bring the 2.0T 250++ hp version as well with loaded safety features. And with the real mechanical gear box rather than plastic CVT gear box.

1.5T is boring no matter how much hp you crank out of it. It is time for Honda Malaysia to stop playing safe. Mazda6 got 2.5T, Passat prefacelift got 220hp 2.0Turbo.

Sorry not fan of Camry with no turbos and lots of CVTs.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 10
    • MeiLi on Feb 15, 2020 at 6:44 pm

Get your facts right. I’m not a Honda fan but:
      – Camry malaysia doesnt come with CVT,
      – Mazda6 malaysia doesnt come with 2.5T

I agree, if we got the Accord with 2.0T and 10 speed gb, i would be much happy.

• Ben Yap on Feb 14, 2020 at 5:16 pm

since the new Honda accord uses the same engine as the civic turbo, which means bumping the civic turbo power from 170hp to 200hp is still ok as the engine can take the load.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 27
  • C.P. MOHAN on Feb 14, 2020 at 5:19 pm

Not concern about complains however never like this ‘open for booking’ especially when price is not quoted. Will pass I have been waiting for over a year for this 10G model.

• Jamie on Feb 14, 2020 at 5:24 pm

Typical Honda, launch this launch that but no stock until end of the year.

• memory function for the seats please

• RM169k @HONDA PLEASE AND THANK YOU

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 12
  • Oh basher on Feb 14, 2020 at 6:41 pm

Stupid basher. Honda CVT problem was an issue of the past with startup clutch. For the current earth dream cvt, Honda has cleared his name with so many Honda City, civics running on the street. Have you heard any current city broke down with CVT issues, guess not. Do some research before bashing la. Basher also need to improve quality.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 40
    • “Oh basher” Never Read on Feb 15, 2020 at 1:05 am

Seems like you never read so many honda CVT gearbox issues. Do some research before you comment.

• Oh basher on Feb 16, 2020 at 12:04 pm

Link please? Don’t talk shzt. I am prepared to be enlightened. Don’t show me those previous gen CVT news.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 10
  • Feeling obsessed. No 2.0L turbo variant with 10 speed auto transmission..

• autodriver (Member) on Feb 17, 2020 at 10:01 am

Not many people willing to pay for RM250k for accord 2.0T with 10AT. This price people rather opt for C Class or 320i.

• Basher on Feb 14, 2020 at 6:52 pm

Low quality comments here. Filled with brainless bashers. Paultan mod is clearly not doing their job and no wonder less and less people even come here to read automotive news.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 33
    • Game Over Honda Fanbois on Feb 15, 2020 at 12:45 am

No one cares about you bro, Honda fanboi. What if you buy Honda, do you know what happen in next six months, it will give you more stress when quality start to spoilt. We are super high quality comments here bro. We are not brainless bashers. Many owners have too much complaint about honda.

• Bodoh Proton Basher on Feb 15, 2020 at 12:57 am

Well think about it first. Why so many brainless bashers bashing Proton. Paultan mod doesn’t believe you bro. So that’s why everyone will bash you back about this brand. Think about it first.

• Basher on Feb 16, 2020 at 4:05 pm

Funny fellow. One called me honda fanbios another called me proton basher.

Thanks guys, you just further reinforce the evidence that here are plagued by my guess Proton SA, Proton (geely bandwagon) fanbois. To my surprise, before Geely took over Proton, here were once filled with Proton bashers.

Many complaints, perhaps, but I still have the same question to you guys. If x70 is priced as the same range as CX5 and CRV, I wonder what will the sales like?

• Semi-Value (Member) on Feb 14, 2020 at 8:12 pm

knowing how much the camry is. don put too much hopes on this.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 9
  • Not A Happy Customer on Feb 14, 2020 at 8:40 pm

Over 300 petitions signed by 9th gen owner for the ABS Modulator failures.

9.5th Gen(facelift) facing headlamp DRL failure, can see the defects mostly on the facelift model accord.

Current model problems still not solved, u lagi excited mau launching new one??? Grrrr..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 0
  • sorry pls give way. on Feb 14, 2020 at 8:45 pm

when a german turbo charge from the rear, all these good cars guai guai go back to the middle lane or suffer loss of self esteem if they even try to floor it. 1.5t churn out 200ps, even a mini base 1.5t just churn 136ps, not because bmw cant do it. they dont do it for a reason, reliability issue. too stress for the hardware, rough, and super turbo lag to achieve that number. By the time the lag over, you r smoking german dirt. good luck. a 318i at 198k before fleet discount 6% is much more attractive.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 7
  • Cash Is King on Feb 14, 2020 at 10:14 pm

Although that’s so many “negative/conspiracy theory/ sarcastic comments” here. I still foresee New Accord Will continue to lead Malaysia D Segment!

Boo on those “Syiok-Sendiri” but incompetent keyboard warriors!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 31
    • Old Deer on Feb 15, 2020 at 12:50 am

Honda Accord will be not be leader as Malaysia D Segment to be honest, yeah. No one will be interested in this. People will drive X70 than this overpriced crap

• Jimmy on Feb 15, 2020 at 8:33 pm

Dream ,dream only .

Time had changed , buyers taste also changed , SUV rules . Do not foresee it as best selling in the C & 1/2 segment . Period

• Fauzi on Feb 15, 2020 at 12:05 am

Will not touch this brand…..stay away like a plague…not very exciting….

• Overall on Feb 15, 2020 at 1:10 am

After reading these negative comments, I will cancel this booking later. It will be more scared about this car quality

• Are you serious? You buy car based on comments here? I can assure you that most of them here are just keyboard warriors. Just follow your heart and not some random comments from keyboard warriors when you want to buy a car.
      After all, you are buying a car with your own money!

• Just another keyboard warrior replied on top of their own post. Classic.

• Farez on Feb 15, 2020 at 8:08 am

If Accord selling price goes to around RM180k, the sales will be just like Camry, FAILED. From last 2 years, I only can spot 2 Camry here in Kelantan. People definitely will go for recon MPV if the price around 200k.

• Accordian on Feb 15, 2020 at 1:21 pm

Not sure the fact correct or not, its seems other market in the region (except Thailand due to E85 fuel rate) having same power & torque output at 201PS @ 5500rpm & 260Nm @ 1600-5000 rpm. Each country website said so (i’ve confirm ID & SG).. 555

• QChan on Feb 16, 2020 at 10:24 am

1) Toyota Camry – 2.5 litre tax bracket

2) 10th Gen Honda Accord – 1.5 litre tax bracket

I like to hazard a guess here. The 10th Gen Honda Accord will be priced close to the 9th Gen top-of the-range pricing.

• Alex Wong on Feb 16, 2020 at 2:00 pm

Car is good but I hate Honda after sales service

• paparadzi on Feb 16, 2020 at 2:05 pm

“Like the ninth-gen facelift, the new Accord is equipped with the automaker’s Honda Sensing suite of safety features. Seven of these were seen previously – Lane Departure Warning (LDW), Lane Keeping Assist System (LKAS), Road Departure Mitigation (RDM), Collision Mitigation Braking System (CMBS), Forward Collision Warning (FCW) and Adaptive Cruise Control (ACC), while the Low Speed Follow (LSF) function has now been added to the tenth-gen.”

Will be pointless if the said equipments are not made available to the Malaysian market. After all, luxury cars such as BMW can get away with it.

• Mr Hakim on Feb 17, 2020 at 7:43 am

If using CVT I don’t recommend buy le. The gearbox won’t last with that high torque.

• SK9927 on Feb 17, 2020 at 8:41 am

Honda cars are beautiful… but build quality and parts are problematic. then comes the shitty after sales service.. worst batteries…. ahhh… the list goes on and on..