‘Balik Kampung’ in style with a Mercedes-Benz pre-owned vehicle – interest rate from as low as 1.98%

What better way to celebrate Hari Raya in style than in a Mercedes-Benz? If that sounds like music to your ears, then Hap Seng Star (HSS) has all the right melodies. The company’s Raya pre-owned campaign is serving up a host of enticing choices at attractive prices.

The two-month long campaign, which starts from today, is offering two options of financing your dream Mercedes-Benz. The first is through FinanceCare, where you can enjoy an attractive interest rate of 1.98% for three years or five years tenure and 2.18% for a seven-year tenure. The other is via Young Star Agility Financing, which provides complimentary comprehensive motor insurance*.

Both financing offers come with MobilityPlus* that allows you to enjoy a replacement car when your Mercedes-Benz is sent for routine servicing (including warranty claims) requiring 48 hours or more. These financing options are applicable only for selected models, which are 18 months old or less.

What’s more, the company is also offering a daily ‘Star-of-the-Day’ deal, limited to one unit per day. The comprehensive line-up can be viewed at HSS’ Pre-owned Centres in Kinrara and Balakong, which happen to be the largest facilities for pre-owned Mercedes-Benz vehicles in Malaysia. Operating hours are 9 am to 7 pm on Monday-Friday, 9 am to 6 pm on Saturday, and 10 am to 6 pm on Sunday.

Buyers can rest assured of the quality of the pre-owned selection. All vehicles listed under the Mercedes-Benz Certified programme are sourced from authorised MBM dealers, with the condition that they are not older than six years or exceed 125,000 km in mileage. Furthermore, these vehicles must not have identifiable structural damage and be fully serviced and maintained at authorised service centres using original parts.

Cars that meet these criteria will then need to undergo a thorough 215-point inspection by certified technicians, which covers a myriad of aspects, including engine components, body and chassis, electrical systems, as well as extensive road testing.

Only when a car passes the inspection, and have its genuine service and maintenance records checked and verified, will it receive the Mercedes-Benz Certified stamp of approval, so there’s complete peace of mind in the purchase.

Find out what models are available in the Hap Seng Star Raya pre-owned campaign here.

*Terms and conditions apply.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Smart Buyers will buy cars with AEB on Mar 09, 2020 at 1:00 pm

Balik kampung with style?? I prefer balik kampung with Axia that have ASA 2.0 suite including AEB that WILL SAVE YOU. Not these cheapo Mercedes kosong spec…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 24
    • Hafriz Shah (Member) on Mar 09, 2020 at 1:18 pm

Well, pretty much all new Mercs since 2014 have AEB.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 3
      • Monana on Mar 16, 2020 at 7:52 pm

Hafriz, i cannot thank you and your team enough for highlighting the importance of AEB as the last safety feature to minimize impact during accidents. I hope u guys can highlight also the ACC (and its Stop & Go or Low Speed Follow etc.) in your articles. These can be seen as driving-aid, but these also can be used to avoid accidents too. We Malaysian only have you guys as journalist to deliver our voices. The differences between local-spec and other market’s spec really ached me. CX-5, CX-8 and CX-9 without MRCC, Camry with its DRCC but Malaysian without the Stop & Go etc. Please!

• Jeremy on Mar 09, 2020 at 1:34 pm

AEB wont save you from the milotin body mate.

• Yup agree, the depreciation is too much, every year lose about 20k or more. Wise people invest in property.

• Financial Advisor on Mar 09, 2020 at 8:47 pm

Drive in style but too poor can’t pay car park illegal at road shoulder and hard time service car loan cry baby see tow trucker

• pengomel on Mar 09, 2020 at 9:11 pm

wanna talk about MB but don’t know about MB. jakun kampung manala ni. axia really suits you.

• Not necessary, people will buy bmw even aftersales service is good

• Micheal on Mar 09, 2020 at 1:34 pm

Which pre-owned model has the city break and Automatic Cruise Control?

• Hafriz Shah (Member) on Mar 09, 2020 at 1:48 pm

City brake as in AEB? Pretty much all of them.

ACC, only the higher end models/variants, starting from the E350 and up.

• Micheal on Mar 09, 2020 at 11:10 pm

Thanks Hafriz,
        Some suggestion: Kf your team can post an article to talk about cost of maintaining and reliability level between BMW vs Merc vs Volvo. This will be a great article that every reader need :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
  • Stayindoors on Mar 20, 2020 at 5:44 pm

Can we even balik kampung?

• Can PT stop using the term Balik Kampung in these times of desperation. It’s pretty insensitive, all needs to stay home to help Malaysia pull through.

• Candy Chan on May 18, 2020 at 9:44 pm

Let me know the full details of this coming raya promotion. For this pre-owned pricing can I get 2020 car manufactured year