March 2020 week three fuel price – petrol, diesel down

It’s Friday, and the weekly fuel price update brings more joy for motorists. The ministry of finance has announced that the price of all fuels has dropped again for the coming March 14 to 20 week.

The price of Euro 4M RON 95 petrol has gone down by seven sen to RM1.82 per litre (from RM1.89 last week), while RON 97 will be priced at RM2.10, nine sen less that the RM2.19 it was last week.

The price of Euro 2M diesel has also been reduced, the fuel now priced at RM1.87 a litre, nine sen cheaper than it was last week (RM1.96). This also means that Euro 5 diesel, which costs 10 sen more than Euro 2M diesel, will be priced at RM1.97 per litre.

The prices remain effective until March 20, when the next fuel price update is announced. This is the 10th edition of the weekly fuel pricing format for the year and the 62nd edition in total for the format, which runs from Saturday until the following Friday.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• toyotafan on Mar 13, 2020 at 5:28 pm

RM95 ought be RM1.40.

Why still helping the association?

This means we are being taxed big time.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 2
    • UTurn M on Mar 14, 2020 at 10:48 am

Cheapest petrol in the region, even cheaper now.

• Harga Dunia RM1.32 vs Harga Msia RM1.82 on Mar 14, 2020 at 3:03 pm

Whole world is having cheap petrol now except Malaysia. What happened to the 50 sen?

Jual berjuta juta liter, jadi untung berbillion lebih dengan extra 50 sen

• Sidek Kamiso on Mar 14, 2020 at 3:36 pm

I think we Malaysians just got cheated with this petrol Ron 95 price.

Typical Malaysians just happy with a mere 7 sen reduction when actually it should be more

• Songlap Songlap Malaysia on Mar 15, 2020 at 1:58 pm

Pity Malaysians. Global oil prices say our Ron 95 should be RM1.30 and below but we pay RM1.82

Pity Malaysians. Our National car Proton X70 is sold in China (Boyue) for RM60k but we pay RM120k

Looks like Songlap is back in town

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 9
      • Engineer on Mar 16, 2020 at 10:33 am

This is very old and googleable information. Boyue is sold cheaper in China because it is a local car there while in Malaysia its CKD so there is an expected price premium.

Whatmore Proton is not beholden to sell their X70 as cheap as possible. They are a business entity and profits must matter so if our market can accept X70 at RM120,000 so why not? They aren’t a charity and they don’t have to reduce X70 prices down just so you can buy it. If you cannot afford it, go work for it or else go buy Exora.

• Curi Curi Malaysia on Mar 15, 2020 at 2:18 pm

Every country in the world drop 30% except Malaysia drop few sen.

Again we got had!

• John Doe on Mar 16, 2020 at 8:57 am

Orang turun minyak turun!

• Gabriel on Mar 16, 2020 at 1:39 pm

These are my thoughts.
      The new gov is mulling over total lockdown due to Covid-19. Businesses, schools, work places will be forced for shutdown. Gov will provide compensation to the affected parties due to shutdown. Due to this, I believe that they are not lowering down the petrol price to help pay for the compensation.
      Better be safe than sorry guys and gals.
      Covid-19 is no joke.

• lilytan on Mar 13, 2020 at 5:28 pm

Kudos to the new government. This is what the rakyat wants. May long u reign in this blessed country.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 44
    • Harga Dunia RM1.32 vs Harga Msia RM1.82 on Mar 14, 2020 at 3:05 pm

Harga Dunia jatuh lah bang. Its now USD$30 per barrel, the lowest ever

• Sidek Kamiso on Mar 14, 2020 at 3:37 pm

We can blindly praise but learn to calculate properly also. We just got conned brother!

• Haniff Bustaman on Mar 14, 2020 at 3:50 pm

My frens in Singapore so happy because they say Singapore petrol prices went down more than 30%

here I tell them petrol prices went down 3%

They laugh at me.

• Rakyat Malaysia on Mar 16, 2020 at 2:22 pm

Good! Then can they please stop coming to Johor and pump our subsidised oil? Malaysian oil for Malaysia! Hahahaha!

• Razlan Harrisr on Mar 15, 2020 at 2:02 pm

Are you from UiTM? Because in their BSc Econs, they learn oil prices go down because of gomen and not demand and supply

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 8
      • Isobel Chin on Mar 15, 2020 at 4:47 pm

Are you from UEC? because you seemed to lack understanding of simple English.

• Kerajaan Pintu Belakang on Mar 15, 2020 at 2:10 pm

mana minyak murah? India also drop 15 paise yesterday means Msia should drop 60 to 80 sen

Even Taiwan drop 40 sen yesterday but we drop 7 sen

• Curi Curi Malaysia on Mar 15, 2020 at 2:20 pm

The Back Door Gomen just pulled a fast one on us. OMG!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 3
  • Quicks on Mar 13, 2020 at 5:30 pm

Guess who pocketed the difference

• Haniff Bustaman on Mar 14, 2020 at 3:52 pm

I also want to know who pocketed the difference. This is like deja vu, Back to the Future…..Michael J Fox. Already they came through the back door, now, they cheat us

• Penyokong PN on Mar 15, 2020 at 2:16 pm

They need to sapu the difference to support the overbloated 1.6 million lazy people in Putrajaya.

Malaysia has 35 million rakyat but got 1.6 million Gomen Servants

Australia has 35 million rakyat but got 250,000 Gomen servants.

That answers your question

• Aura89 on Mar 15, 2020 at 4:52 pm

Australia has 250,000 Gomen servants, got uncontrollable bushfires because too little Gomen servants cannot respond in time.

Malaysia has 1.6 million Gomen Servants, no uncontrollable fires because we have sufficient Gomen servants to respond quickly.

Give me Malaysian quick service anytime mate.

• I KNEW IT ! Gov Still Want To Introduce Floor Price on Mar 13, 2020 at 5:32 pm

Please give us RM 1.32 PER LITRE FUEL. Don’t protek these oil cronies and their already wealthy lifestyle…

• Kemaluan John Amat Besar on Mar 14, 2020 at 4:15 pm

Confiscate all their lesen and give it to all Malaysians. Just like AP, we help just a few and everyone else suffer with high car prices and petrol prices.

• Kerajaan Pintu Belakang on Mar 15, 2020 at 2:11 pm

Kerajaan PN janji us follow world prices for minyak. Tak sampai seminggu sudah kena tipu

Mana 50 sen pergi ya??

• Curi Curi Malaysia on Mar 15, 2020 at 2:21 pm

This what happens when you let a coup happen. You have thieves stealing from us again

• Lowyat on Mar 13, 2020 at 5:40 pm

RM1:50 fuel price was mentioned by Rafizi. Rafizi did not represent the entire PH (he wasn’t even a MP) and neither did he put that promise in PH’s manifesto.

hence RM1:50 fuel price was not PH’s promise and rather its rafizi’s

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 20
    • Geng Abang Nuar on Mar 14, 2020 at 11:50 am

Got youtube vids of Khalid Samad promising that.
      Got youtube vids of LGE promising that.
      Got youtube vids of Abang Nuar promising that.
      The only ones didn’t make that promise are the current PN guys.
      And these important PH bigwigs made those promises as PH. Thus its still valid even tho not mentioned in Manifesto (because it would be telephone directory thick if cataloging all their promises made).

• Amran on Mar 13, 2020 at 5:58 pm

I love PERIKATAN NASIONAL! No mahathir, no Anwar, no guan eng.. Fuel also can down..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 45
    • Haniff Bustaman on Mar 14, 2020 at 3:53 pm

RM1.32 petrol mana?

• Kemaluan John Amat Besar on Mar 14, 2020 at 4:15 pm

Always insisting on bantuan, PDAM and the same people just want goyang kaki lifestyle with maximum remuneration

• Curi Curi Malaysia on Mar 15, 2020 at 2:22 pm

More to come. First week already got dishonesty, more to come. Just wait

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 5
  • Khairul Izam on Mar 13, 2020 at 6:02 pm

Hebatlah kjaan PN! Tarak janji tapi terus kasi minyak murah. Tak macam PH, janji manis tapi tarak tunai janji bagi minyak murah. Piirraaahhh lahhh PH!!!! PN foreva!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 34
  • Siam kap on Mar 13, 2020 at 6:18 pm

Never regretted my support that Game-Changing PN came in. Thank you PN for your professional governance, today petrol price is affordable for everyone

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 15
    • Curi Curi Malaysia on Mar 15, 2020 at 2:22 pm

Yes, we just got played out. Pity you cannot see it. Thanks to you we all suffer now

• Angry Voters on Mar 13, 2020 at 6:20 pm

I hope our regular troll here can syukur to our new Malaysia Lagi Baharu gomen for giving us this huge present. I hope from today onwards he stop sabotaging and all the busuk things about BN and PN.

He want to talk about busuk things, he can talk all the busuk things about PH. We don’t care about his ex-gomen that was kicked out for breaking their election pledges making the voters angry.

I hope he insaf and don’t come here anymore sabotaging and talking busuk things about BN and PN. BN and PN seriously is taking care of the voters unlike PH.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 33
    • Lolz! Now resident PH trooper has to lick back his own spit. Lolz!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 4
      • Razlan Harrisr on Mar 15, 2020 at 2:03 pm

still answering to your own self.

• Sigh, you go around accusing so many people they are john but we still see them posting comments as normal and yet it is your dupes that gets permabanned. Wanna bet how long this new dupe will last? I can bet you I will still be posting comments long after “Razlan Harrisr” is bora-bora.

• EDITOR on Mar 16, 2020 at 2:11 am

Can I advice you something? It takes one to know one.

• Curi Curi Malaysia on Mar 15, 2020 at 2:24 pm

majority in Malaysia in the kampungs suffer the most with expensive Ron 95. Now they see the light. All over the world oil jatuh so much

• Jeremy on Mar 15, 2020 at 3:16 pm

RM66B ECRL is back, Tol oso Naik 18%. HuhuHu

• Kunta = John Minum Teh 8X = Kalah Teruk on Mar 13, 2020 at 6:20 pm

Hope there is no more fake news here with our regular troll with 50 over dupes. We all know it is just 1 person.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 28
    • Sidek Kamiso on Mar 14, 2020 at 3:42 pm

I don’t worry about dupes. I just worry about people cheating me. Petrol should be RM1.40 but I am being charged more now.

How come my gomen again cheats me?

• Kerajaan Pintu Belakang on Mar 15, 2020 at 2:09 pm

john, mana minyak murah? India also drop 15 paise yesterday means Msia should drop 60 to 80 sen

• UTurn M on Mar 16, 2020 at 9:32 am

Stop asking for cheaper petrol. Our clean and good government never promised cheap petrol so we need to give them chance to manage the drop in petrol prices as this will affect our nation’s income.

I rather give them more money to efficiently manage our country than selfishly demand lower petrol prices for our own use. Remember what JFK said; Ask not what your country can do for you, ask yourself what you can do for your country.

Now we have a clean and good government in place, we should do all we can to help the country. Once the country prosper’s we will prosper too. Stop being selfish.

• Curi Curi Malaysia on Mar 15, 2020 at 2:25 pm

So many Malaysians are disappointed because first month on the job also, we got shortchanged and lied

• seancorr (Member) on Mar 13, 2020 at 6:21 pm

Supposed to to lower than that.

• UTurn M on Mar 14, 2020 at 10:48 am

Actually petrol price in Malaysia is very cheap. Just that people who complain live above their means. Even when you stay in Puchong or Cheras or Jinjang or Penang Island and earning a lot, if you have many unnecessary expenditures like overseas travelling and buying luxury cars you will still complain why petrol is not lower.

So expenses increase a lot when you have a huge unnecessary expenditures. Thus everything else like petrol will seem to costly

• Why not gip u free ah. Bollocks logic, PN din promise for lower fuel prices but they still gip. PH promised Rm1.50 fuel but never gip why u no ask? Bias much?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 7
      • Badrul Hisham on Mar 15, 2020 at 2:12 pm

just like your type asking for free this and that. Same la

• English Teacher on Mar 16, 2020 at 8:17 am

You don’t understand what he is saying. Please improve your English skills. This is the problem with UEC grads. English skills went down the drain.

• hazri on Mar 16, 2020 at 5:32 pm

ya ph (ba) promised on 2013 PRU, rm1.50 when the oil price was 60 usd per barrel. after year to year the oil price increased, so RM1.50 is impossible. but NOW the price oil is 30 usd per barrel. so it should be lower than rm1.50. this is not about promise or not, this is about why gov cant give that price. the current gov is cheating or stealing?

• Lets See on Mar 17, 2020 at 9:12 am

Oil prices were hovering at USD$60 for the past year and we still don’t see RM1.50 petrol as what PH promised. Were they cheating or stealing?

• Curi Curi Malaysia on Mar 15, 2020 at 2:26 pm

35 million people can read the Internet and they see our petrol prices are not following Brent Crude prices. Got cheated again!

More to come!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 4
  • azlano on Mar 13, 2020 at 6:38 pm

Thank u Minister of Finance , Gudjob!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 13
  • GUAN YIN MA on Mar 13, 2020 at 6:46 pm

Bullshit ! With current low crude oil price, the exact price should be RM 1.50 maximum. Are we paying extra into this back door government’s pocket ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 7
    • Curi Curi Malaysia on Mar 15, 2020 at 2:27 pm

Intelligent people can see this but majority can read English well so they cannot understand Internet articles

• takNakP1 on Mar 13, 2020 at 7:00 pm

rakyat ditipu/dirompak lagi

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 6
  • Vincent on Mar 13, 2020 at 7:06 pm

Any idea what is the average fuel.cost they are using? Oil price dropped another 30 percent since last week, why fuel price only dropped 7 cents?

• Songlap Songlap Malaysia on Mar 13, 2020 at 7:09 pm

According to Global Prices, our Ron 95 today should be RM1.32.

This is confirmed by many oil analyst in Malaysia.

Unfortunately, our new petrol price today is RM1.82.

So where is the 50 sen going?

Welcome to the good old days of BN and PN

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 10
    • Lolz! Why u come here complain? Din u alwiz syukur when ur PH gip us Rm2.80 fuel. Now it is down to Rm1.82 which is nearly Rm1.00 less than what ur PH gave and u come here complain. Sori bro ur complain smells here & I dun trust what u selling at this point. It stinks.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 7
      • Kerajaan Pintu Belakang on Mar 15, 2020 at 2:13 pm

Tak sampai seminggu already in power we Malaysians got cheated

• Dong gor on Mar 13, 2020 at 7:12 pm

Show us the formula.. Be transparent!

• But PH never showed their formula despite them shouting about transparency

• Songlap Songlap Malaysia on Mar 13, 2020 at 7:15 pm

Petrol down, don’t syiok sendiri yea. Because GST will soon come into place.

You can save RM100 per month on petrol but you will be paying RM1000 more on other things per month with the new GST

Well done PN. We love you!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 8
  • macampondan on Mar 13, 2020 at 7:16 pm

tak adil… oil orice drop 20%+… kita baru turun 7sen. PN makan suap… semua kena tipu

• zzt231 on Mar 13, 2020 at 7:27 pm

Hi paultan. can verify again the price of Ron97 from 14 March onwards?
    KPDNKK tweet says RM2.12 while you report says RM2.10. Which is the correct price?

• Paul Tan on Mar 14, 2020 at 8:22 am

https://twitter.com/mofmalaysia/status/1238389782419398656?s=21

• rakyat kena tahu yang ini adalah harga minyak JATUH..bukan harga minyak diturunkan. harga minyak jatuh = jahanam ekonomi Malaysia

• Not Toyota Fan on Mar 13, 2020 at 7:33 pm

The true market price was supposed to be reduced about 16sen.

Well, looks like the Rakyat is now subsidising the gomen for every liter of fuel they pump. Syukur Msia Aman.

• 9Dragon on Mar 13, 2020 at 7:42 pm

Syukur minyak turun , Puji kerajaan prihatin …

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 5
  • vivizurianti on Mar 13, 2020 at 7:43 pm

Syukur x 10000. Our petrol still the cheapest in the region. With low petrol prices, abang abang can bring bini anak, or aweks jalan jalan holiday…while saving petrol money.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 5
  • AutoFrenz (the original) on Mar 13, 2020 at 7:47 pm

Thanks new government..you are great…unlike the previous one…promised this promised that and after that claimed manifesto bukan janji…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 23
  • Grey imports on Mar 13, 2020 at 7:59 pm

Where’s the RM1.32/L price went?

• Chavez on Mar 15, 2020 at 9:23 am

It was estimated it might drop to that level but there isn’t a timeline for it to happen, so just wait and see. Even PH had 20+ months while PN only 2 weeks in so give them a chance. They need to undo all the damages wrought by PH mismanagement and get the House in order before they can give us more benefits.

• Kerajaan Pintu Belakang on Mar 15, 2020 at 2:14 pm

1 week in power already and the stealing has begun…….ha ha ha

• YB Albert Kunci Kunta on Mar 13, 2020 at 8:18 pm

I smell a rat.Brent or WTI oil have fallen at least 30 percent few days ago.OUR RETAIL price should be Rm1.32-1.40/litre according to some estimates.
    Do you mean someone is doing some hanky panky?
    Oh,I forgot,the back door dudes are from the former deposed regime…what transparency can we get?

• TreeHugger on Mar 14, 2020 at 12:10 am

Alexander Nanta Linggi the new minister of KPDNKK said he will consider PDAM proposal to set floor price for petrol to help petrol station owners from suffering losses.

Wow, so much for being a “consumer affair“ minister. I wonder if the job description is clearly spelled out or not.

• Oil Analyst on Mar 14, 2020 at 8:42 am

I think the gomen is trying to protect the petrol retailers association by not reducing the price too much.

• FrankC on Mar 14, 2020 at 10:52 am

I think the mechanism need a tweak. Gov should limit the price surge and drop to say 5sen per week max. If price calculation drop more then carry it over the. Following weeks. Gov can use this opportunity to control its subsidy exposure