May 2020 week three fuel price – RON 95 goes up to RM1.31, RON 97 to RM1.61, diesel increases to RM1.45

Another Friday, and as such, time for the regular weekly fuel price update. After a month of it remaining unchanged, fuel prices have finally moved, and the not so cheery news is that it has gone back upwards – across the board – for the coming May 16-22 week.

The ministry of finance has announced that Euro 4M RON 95 petrol will be priced at RM1.31 per litre, up by six sen from the RM1.25 last week. Likewise, there’s a six sen increase for RON 97, which will now go for RM1.61 per litre in the coming week (RM1.55 last week).

As for Euro 2M diesel, that sees a five sen increase to RM1.45 per litre (RM1.40 last week), so this means that Euro 5 diesel, which costs 10 sen more than Euro 2M diesel, will now be priced at RM1.55 per litre for the coming week.

These prices will remain in effect until May 22, when the next fuel price update is announced. This is the 19th edition of the weekly fuel pricing format for 2020 and the 71st edition in total for the format, which runs from Saturday until the following Friday.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Crony on May 15, 2020 at 6:18 pm

As expected, thank u gahmen PN. Hahahahah!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 7
    • Civic Turbo 2018 on May 15, 2020 at 9:10 pm

Dulu PH, RM2.40 bila minyak dunia $56
      Skrg PN, RM1.60 bila minyak dunia $28

25% lebih tinggi ni
      Why not RM1.20 ???

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 13
      • Poor local on May 16, 2020 at 1:27 pm

Rakyat subsidized gomen again, no surprised.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 9
        • Nazzis Ihsan on May 17, 2020 at 4:07 pm

Regret that this back door Government is so bad. Our Health DG is doing a good job because he is not really an abang but from tongsan

• Ku Nan RM1 bil on May 17, 2020 at 4:21 pm

This is how our Menteri can become billionaire. We gip them money

• Rahman on May 17, 2020 at 10:10 pm

BN and PN cybertroopers never criticise. They are biased

• Jeremy on May 18, 2020 at 11:56 am

Well this tells me BN & PN people are optimistic & positive persons. Unlike PH people that constantly lives in a cesspool of constant negativity & biases. What we need today are optimistic people who can drive the county forward, not those negative people who prefer to drag the country back into Dark Ages.

• Why So Serious on May 18, 2020 at 12:04 pm

BN/PN cybertroopers cares about human lives.
            PH cybertroopers only cares about money and dedak.
            Thats why they returned.

• RM1.50/L petrol mana? on May 16, 2020 at 2:05 pm

Dulu PH, paling tinggi RM 2.90/L
        Sekarang PN, paling tinggi RM1.31/L

Syukur la sikit oi! Gaji dah kurang tapi kos sara hidup dah turun banyak.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 15
        • Shaharul Nasir on May 17, 2020 at 4:27 pm

Thsi year abang abang cannot sewa Alphard to bail kampung to berlagak thanks to our PN Government that do not allow us balik kampung

• Anonymous on May 16, 2020 at 6:47 pm

Silap besar kalau masih padankan harga minyak dunia dan di pam berkait besar dengan siapa menjadi kerajaan. Formulanya tetap sama.

Harga minyak mentah dunia jatuh rendah melampaui nilai sebenar kerana ada lambakan dan melebihi permintaan dan melebihi dari ruang simpanan.

Harga minyak di pam tetap perlu dikenakan kos penghantaran dan pengendalian. Jangan merapu dan ambil ringkas saja kaitan minyak mentah dunia dan di pam.

• History Bender on May 17, 2020 at 12:47 pm

Why not RM 1.00?
        Why not bagi free?
        Is PH ppl so dependent on dedak for 22 months that they cannot live without it now? Stop the trolling, come out to the real work and start working. Grab & online delivery businesses are booming now, so easy to find work in this field.

• Shaharul Nasir on May 17, 2020 at 4:26 pm

Covid is badly managed by our PN Government. 3 months my cafe got no business

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 12
        • Optimus on May 17, 2020 at 10:55 pm

The Government cares about lives and all you care about is money?! How insensitive can you be?

• Save business or save lives? I guess we know which PH supporters chose.

• Rakyat Malaysia on May 16, 2020 at 12:31 am

This is such a great gomen, I don’t know how whatelse more they can do to take care of the rakyat but not spoil us rotten with empty promises like the previous one. Janji Ditepati indeed.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 10
      • Rakyat suffered this Raya … No bazaar, no job, zero income, cash Bpn habis. Protek Pdam,

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 37
        • Rakyat suffer a little bit now no problem, money can earn back again but life cannot recover if dead. As long the economy restarts in stages like now, people can go back to work and start saving money to spend in Raya bazaars next year.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 2
          • Susah2 Malaysia on May 16, 2020 at 1:15 pm

Rakyat so suffer. problem is Gomen xleh pakai, abam Air suam & kak Doraemon. aik

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 17
          • Ku Nan RM1 bil on May 17, 2020 at 4:21 pm

Minister so dumb ask us to minum air suam. This is the type of HEalth Minister we got

• Dr Strange on May 17, 2020 at 11:20 pm

Actually in medical profession there is positive health benefits to drink only warm water. Obviously the minister know more than you about staying healthy.

• Copy Paste on May 16, 2020 at 11:29 am

Copy paste: “Folks, there is no such thing as a one size fits all solution. A few fortunate persons have ‘gaji jalan’ whereas most others have ‘takde gaji’. The reality is EVERYONE is suffering in one way or another. This is not the time for partisan support for any party (unless you have been living under a rock) as all the governments have been doing is heeding the medical advise in varying degrees ie. S. Korea – complete heeding, US – zero heeding”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 1
          • Disappointed Malaysian on May 16, 2020 at 1:57 pm

PN gomen utter failure. Only way is down

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 13
          • Disappointed Citizen Of Malaysia on May 17, 2020 at 4:10 pm

This PN Government is making a mess of our country

• Shaharul Nasir on May 17, 2020 at 4:28 pm

What crap this copy pasta talking about. Everybody run our of money now because PN cannot control our tourist from China when they took over

• Optimus on May 17, 2020 at 10:58 pm

What crap is Shahrul talking about. It was PH Government that didn’t restrict tourist from China and when PN came to power in the midst of Covid pandemic, the first thing they did was shutting the borders. Don’t try to spin history as it only was 3 months ago.

• Copy Paste on May 16, 2020 at 11:32 am

Copy paste: “better than losing (more) lives, unless of course you get pleasure seeing more malaysians perish just so you could line your pockets. better them than you right?”

• Ku Nan RM1 bil on May 17, 2020 at 4:20 pm

Why did our PN Gomen give us so little bantuan? But Menteri got billions in their bank

• Isobel Chin on May 16, 2020 at 11:55 am

Lives are more important than money. I don’t care how long it will take us to recover the economy, but we should never compromise on safety and health of us rakyat.

• Ku Nan RM1 bil on May 17, 2020 at 4:22 pm

Hopefully we get the money, but we don’t. Menteri only billionire. Ku Nan billionaire. Jamaluddin Jarjis got few billion!!!

• Syarifa on May 17, 2020 at 4:52 pm

Agree sis, Lives are more important. Gahmen abg Sabri alr sez NO need to ‘balik kampung’ this Hari Raya.. This stubborn abang-abangs trying to sneak to ‘balik kampung’.

Selfish bunch of goons … Sacrificed others, returning to their home towns for their selfish good. Hotak lembu lg pandai..

• Businesses rise and fall. You can find employment elsewhere, & new businesses can also be started.
          Not saying it is good or ideal, but that is the fact.
          Lives cannot be regained. Neither the employees’ lives, or the bosses’ lives.

I can live eating only rice & eggs everyday for months to survive with the only saving we have. But I don’t want to die in vain just because of some reckless people. You can’t live twice.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
        • Edwin L on May 16, 2020 at 12:09 pm

No worries. Many of PDAM members oredy closed down, only left are the honest ones.
          https://paultan.org/2020/03/27/petrol-dealers-may-close-fuel-stations-due-to-weak-fuel-prices-and-mco/

• PH 22 tapi PN 8000 on May 17, 2020 at 4:09 pm

These people are so lazy because they are used to affirmative policy which is always giving them bantuan

• Jeremy on May 18, 2020 at 11:52 am

Then why are you complaining here about not receiving enough bantuan? You are no different than those you criticise.

• Badrul Hisham on May 16, 2020 at 12:32 pm

This Government stinks. SO many jobless because this Government is so lembap. Already 1 million jobless

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 23
          • Reality Check on May 16, 2020 at 1:40 pm

What’s wrong with you man. I think you’re the “lembab” one, can’t even grasp the situation of the world we’re currently in. It’s not like any previous govt could prevent unemployment in this large scale health & life threatening situation. If anything, the last previous govt are to be blamed very slow in taking action, wasn’t even blocking tourists from Mainland China from bringing the virus into our country.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
          • Spin Too Much on May 16, 2020 at 2:15 pm

Can’t help that PN has to clean the sh!t leftover from PH when they simply let COVID19 to enter Malaysia. Kudos to PN for doing their best in tackling this global problem.

• RM1.50/L petrol mana? on May 16, 2020 at 2:27 pm

Copy paste: “better than losing (more) lives, unless of course you get pleasure seeing more malaysians perish just so you could line your pockets. better them than you right?”

As above.

• Contradiction on May 16, 2020 at 2:41 pm

Aik. Isn’t this what you said below: “Eradicating Covid is most important”. So which is more important, eradicating Covid or income loss? You don’t look like you know what you want or rather contradicting what you said.

• AliAhKauRamasamy on May 16, 2020 at 3:15 pm

Mabuk je kerja kau ye!?

• PH 22 tapi PN 8000 on May 17, 2020 at 4:04 pm

Badly managed Government. So many people are suffering. Last time PH time unemployment was so low. Look at 1 million people have lost their jobs in Malaysia.

What a lousy Government

• Ghani on May 17, 2020 at 11:05 pm

Are you that stoopid? The world is in bad shape, we are looking at global recession. No country or company can escape the effects, even British Airways had to fire 13,000 staffers. The Government can do nothing to stop it but they doing their darnest best to manage it and I would give them my full support.

• Kobis 19 on May 16, 2020 at 12:16 pm

The gomen PN is nicely lying to us. Actually at this USD rate for oil, it should be 70 sen per liter.

In 1997, when oil was US$40, we were paying 90 sen for our petrol. How long is the PN Government going to cheat us?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 16
        • Damon Lee on May 16, 2020 at 2:23 pm

Back in 1997, minimum wage was RM500. Now minimum wage is RM1200, so it went up by 2.4X but petrol price only went up 1.8X. Basically petrol today is cheaper to the poorest of workers than it was for those back in 1997. Well done to Perikatan for managing this well.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 6
      • Badrul Hisham on May 16, 2020 at 12:29 pm

Petrol prices is not important now. Eradicating Covid is most important. I am glad there is no Ramadhan bazaar, otherwise, all the Covid will spread again. They should also cancel Raya completely.

Malaysia’s Covid was solely because of the Tabligh, and we don’t want a repeat of it again

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 17
        • Abang Melayu on May 16, 2020 at 1:37 pm

Welcome back Kunta. I’ve missed your posts :p

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 7
          • Troll Hunter on May 16, 2020 at 11:18 pm

Sigh… and here we thought either COVID19 or MCO has eliminated you for good. Such a persistent troll you are, Kunta.

• History Bender on May 17, 2020 at 12:55 pm

Malaysia’s first victims were Chinese tourists and the first local victim was a Sarawak pastor. I never knew Chinese tourists and pastors go to Tabligh events, first time I ever heard it.

• You again bang. Every time shoot Prihatin Nation for what, find a proper job and work harder to earn a living please. Can afford to Raya next year.

• Life is Miserable Under PN on May 16, 2020 at 12:40 pm

Buat apa minyak naik lagi? Susah hidup sekarang. UK Government give all working people 2500 pounds each for every month for the next few months.

But my Government give so little BPN. Now already habis.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 18
        • RM1.50/L petrol mana? on May 16, 2020 at 2:09 pm

Adik. UK juga ada 230,000 kes dan 34,000 kematian banding dgn Mesia hanya 6,800 kes dan 100 kematian saja. Lu mau Mesia jadi macam UK ke? Lagi baik susah hidup dari mati katak di UK.

• Cheap petrol
          BSN & BPN cash
          Interest free moratorium
          Only left is to fix PH NAP that made car prices crazy high.

• Spin Too Much on May 16, 2020 at 2:34 pm

If left to PH, we would also have UK infection rates and death tolls. PN is still the best in handling this crisis.

• Sick & Tired on May 16, 2020 at 12:45 am

Syabas PN Gomen, Kipidap!! Past PH gomen screwed up rakyat with so many fake promises but PH is doing their best to soften the blow onto the rakyat. Past PH gomen allowed Coronavirus to enter Malaysia now causing so many local homeless and jobless, doomed the economy. merempat kat negara sendri … not able to feed themselves and their family. I hope next 60 years no PH rule.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 13
      • I wish we can rewind time back to May 2018 and did not vote in PH. They screw up the country by screwing up their handling of covid19. Some of them even downplaying it as another case of the flu. Only then we realised how idiotic they were.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 7
      • Kobis 19 on May 16, 2020 at 12:18 pm

But But…..petrol should be 70 sen per litre according to USD prices for CRUDE Oil.

Maybe you were too young or not born yet but at USD$50, I was paying 90 sen per litre in 1997

Looks like we are subsidizing this crook back door Government

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 14
        • EDITOR on May 16, 2020 at 11:21 pm

Damon Lee on May 16, 2020 at 2:23 pm

Back in 1997, minimum wage was RM500. Now minimum wage is RM1200, so it went up by 2.4X but petrol price only went up 1.8X. Basically petrol today is cheaper to the poorest of workers than it was for those back in 1997. Well done to Perikatan for managing this well.

As per what Damon Lee said above.

• Kobis 19 on May 16, 2020 at 12:23 pm

We are subsidizing one litre of petrol 60 sen. We the rakyat are giving our backdoor gomen now 60 sen per litre. Go and google search and see how much our petrol prices the past 25 years been in comparison to USD oil prices per barre

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 19
        • Damon Lee on May 16, 2020 at 2:19 pm

Backdoor or not doesn’t matter. What matters is which wakil rakyat is putting us in front and taking care of us.

From this covid19, we can clearly see Perikatan is doing just that but PH is continuing to deride their efforts. In the first place, PH failed to stop the virus coming in when they ruled because they were afraid the economy will be affected, but money cannot buy life. So I don’t care if Perikatan is backdoor or not, they’re doing one heck of a great job and I don’t see why they can’t continue running the country as long they keep putting the good effort.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 3
      • Badrul Hisham on May 16, 2020 at 12:33 pm

BPN so little. Rakyat suffering since the kurap PN took over. 1 million people jobless in Malasyia

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 16
        • Contradiction on May 16, 2020 at 2:45 pm

Aik. Isn’t this what you said above: “Eradicating Covid is most important”. So which is more important, eradicating Covid or income loss? You don’t look like you know what you want or rather contradicting what you said.

• Life is Miserable Under PN on May 16, 2020 at 12:42 pm

Ku Nn say RM$2 million is small pocket change. Duit dalam bank dah lebih RM$1 billion. Itu baru satu menteri. Kalau kira semua menteri, sudah tentu sampai Trillion.

Tapi rakyat dapat BPN kecil.

Apalah PN ni

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 12
        • Rustam Ruslan on May 16, 2020 at 1:22 pm

RM$1 billion menteri. rakyat merempat kat negara sendri … not able to feed our family.

• Life is Miserable Under PN on May 16, 2020 at 12:41 pm

All kampung people got no jobs and BPN already finish. So sad that our so clever Government cannot help us even more

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 13
      • S.Ibrahim on May 16, 2020 at 6:34 pm

Kampung people need jobs?! Hahaha! Spoken like a person never been to kampung. We’re selfsustained group of people…. Don’t compare us with you bandar people and don’t use us as your punching tool… or we’ll punch back.

• vivizurianti on May 15, 2020 at 6:19 pm

I thought abang-abang gonna balik ampung….driving their car, filling up RM1.25 cheap cheap petrol.

PN govt need to be perihatin, then get support from all abang abang…

• s.Ibrahim on May 16, 2020 at 8:12 am

Prihatin Nation is prihatin to rakyat by telling them don’t balik kampung this year to stop the spread of virus.

• Veyron Owner on May 16, 2020 at 8:55 am

Rumours that an ex-PM son will be leaving our club once he sells his Veyron. Without an Em Bee job, he can no longer afford to be amongst us elites. At least he can still enjoy cheap fuel with whatever car he downgrades to next.

• Badrul Hisham on May 16, 2020 at 12:34 pm

Now so many jobless. Thanks to the Government not having any money. Worse still Government ask us to use our own EPF

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 13
      • Contradiction on May 16, 2020 at 2:42 pm

Aik. Isn’t this what you said above: “Eradicating Covid is most important”. So which is more important, eradicating Covid or income loss? You don’t look like you know what you want or rather contradicting what you said.

• 5.7L V8 SUV on May 15, 2020 at 6:35 pm

Now those crybabies will remain silent. Anyone have close shop? Stock shortage? No, everything is fine now. Laugh all the way to the bank, spend all the money, don’t have to invest any.

• azrai on May 16, 2020 at 6:18 am

The bots are auto programmed to flood all fuel price news in blog, news portal, discussion group if the price at RM1.25 or less only.

• Sick & Tired on May 16, 2020 at 8:11 am

Sick & tired of PH using bots to spread fake praises during their 22 months rule & now spreading fake news when they have fallen.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 4
    • Kobis 19 on May 16, 2020 at 12:25 pm

PDAM is the normal cry baby always waiting for bantuan kerajaan. No rich also still ask kerajaan to tolong because they are used to bantuan. The culture of expectation and tongkat will always be here.

• Same same different on May 15, 2020 at 6:41 pm

Bazar Ramadan not allowed, roadside traders np

• PN No Experience Government At All on May 17, 2020 at 4:18 pm

People who jual goreng pisang and sirap bandung suffer so much because PN Government tell us no Raya. No Bazaar.

• For the past few months during MCO, crude was down but Platts remained constant????

• Forget about that even fuel is down more than 40% nothing is cheap not even the necessities.

• PN No Experience Government At All on May 17, 2020 at 4:17 pm

That is how our PN Gomen is cheating us. We are paying about 40% more for our petrol

• vivizurianti on May 16, 2020 at 9:21 am

Next Week is Raya. Anyone want to hazard a guess if petrol price will go UP, or Down?

• Badrul Hisham on May 16, 2020 at 12:35 pm

Looks like it is going UP UP UP. Nice Raya gift to give to the people

• expected already…once people start going back to their daily work/biz…price go up…

price will go up further if cmco ended ^^

• Khairul Izam on May 16, 2020 at 11:23 am

Oklaaa… still cheap enough that pumping Vpower Racing into my Kancil is not a pain to my wallet.

• Expected dy as world oil prices is going back up but this is good for the country as we can start exporting oil again now that prices are more reasonable.

• PN No Experience Government At All on May 17, 2020 at 4:16 pm

The dirty PN Government is a back door Government. Everything also main belakang. What do you expect?

• Copy Paste on May 18, 2020 at 12:08 pm

Copy paste: “Backdoor or not doesn’t matter. What matters is which wakil rakyat is putting us in front and taking care of us.

From this covid19, we can clearly see Perikatan is doing just that but PH is continuing to deride their efforts. In the first place, PH failed to stop the virus coming in when they ruled because they were afraid the economy will be affected, but money cannot buy life. So I don’t care if Perikatan is backdoor or not, they’re doing one heck of a great job and I don’t see why they can’t continue running the country as long they keep putting the good effort.”

• X70 Owner on May 16, 2020 at 10:41 am

Ye bro Syabas PN Gomen!! my 17tahun saman trafik now diskaun 50%, really help us alot this difficult time. 9saman x 300 alredi RM2700 beb… lucky i delay bayar. nex time toksah bayar on time, dapat diskaun lagik. bolih buat bajet belanja Aidilfitri ler, hepi giler. Saman xsaman, gomen PN jaga kite.. sapott

• Khairul Izam on May 16, 2020 at 11:26 am

Oklaaa…. now we got a gahmen that is willing to reduce our burden, we should be happy.

• PN No Experience Government At All on May 17, 2020 at 4:15 pm

The bantuan they gave not enough. Crime has gone skyrocket high. People have no more money with this new Government

• History Bender on May 17, 2020 at 11:12 pm

Incorrect. Crime has actually reduced by 60%.
          https://paultan.org/2020/04/16/mco-11017-people-arrested-for-related-offences-since-march-18-kl-crime-index-down-by-more-than-60/

• Kobis 19 on May 16, 2020 at 12:19 pm

jangan bimbang, tak lama lagi GST akan naik 20%. Sama macam Saudi, dari 5% jadi 15% overnight.

Saudi gomen and Malaysian gomen sama sama bro

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 9
      • I can’t wait for GST to come, I hope its tomorrow! During GST era, all things became cheaper and first time in history cars became so much cheaper.

• PN No Experience Government At All on May 17, 2020 at 4:15 pm

The kampung people, most of whom never pay income tax, can now pay tax finally

• Jeremy on May 18, 2020 at 11:59 am

The kampung people already paying taxes thanks to PH raising car and motor prices. At least now they get back their money via BSH and BPN.

• Semi-Value (Member) on May 16, 2020 at 1:55 pm

its ok, stupid malaysians deserve a stupid government. Hidup PN.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 7
    • Copy Paste on May 17, 2020 at 6:38 pm

Copy paste: “when previous PH gov messed up the whole situation. PH fanboys came to plotek, when the PH gov fixed their mess, bukan main2 mau syukur gamen PH

meh. Good riddance PH.”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 11
  • Felix Chong on May 17, 2020 at 8:31 pm

What’s the price for RON98 & RON100?

• SaviourV on May 18, 2020 at 9:00 am

And both the PH and PN cybertroopers come out to play, again.

*sighs*

You’re all barking up the wrong tree, as usual. Governments don’t necessarily care about the problems of the people, so it’s up to the common man to forge a path forward.

Get THAT through your THICK skulls!

• Jeremy on May 18, 2020 at 12:02 pm

During MCO, PH troopers got laid off and PT comment section was sane. Now thanks to them it got insane again. I wish we could have extended the hard MCO so these troopers can permanently extinct.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 8