2021 Perodua Ativa SUV leaflet and price list leaked – confirmed name, new details, first official pics of D55L

Like a cue to let loose, Perodua’s sales personnel are out in full force to win those bookings for the D55L SUV, which the order books were opened for today. They are armed with this leaflet, which appears to be a genuine flyer.

UPDATE 1: The same images have now appeared on Perodua’s website, but curiously without the Ativa name. Article updated with the new teaser images below.

UPDATE 2: We’ve driven the new Perodua Ativa! Read our first impressions review here.

If so, the car’s name is out, and the SUV we’ve known all this while by its D55L codename is the Perodua Ativa. What do you think of the name? Like it or not, this also means that the Kembara name will not be revived. “Activate Every Destination” is the tagline, although I can’t wrap my head around that one.

Name aside, the flyer has a couple of images that would be our first official look at the D55L. Sorry, I meant Ativa. There’s a repeat of the features mentioned earlier, confirmation of the some open secret details (like the 1.0L engine capacity, which this morning’s press release intentionally omitted), and some fresh bits. To recap, the range has three variants – X, H and AV – with prices estimated between RM62,500 and RM73,400, on-the-road without insurance, with sales tax exemption.

The first highlighted feature is the Ativa’s LED headlamps with Adaptive Driving Beam. Like the Myvi, reflector LED headlamps are standard across the board, but Adaptive Driving Beam is new to the brand and segment.

Like Audi’s Matrix LED, ADB is a smart auto high beam that “cuts out” oncoming vehicles from the glare when high beam is on, instead of dipping the high beam completely. This means that you’ll get full shine even when there’s oncoming traffic, but no one gets blinded by it. However, ADB is for the H and AV only. The base X gets the regular auto high beam, already a P2 first.

The next feature is the Ativa’s 17-inch alloys. They’re two-tone items with a the bright part forming a double five-spoke look. This is marked as standard from the H onwards, which also means that the base X is likely to have 16-inch wheels. There’s also “bold design” rear LED combination tail lamps, which look a bit like the Myvi’s, but are slimmer and nicer. A trim strip bridges the tail lamps, with the Perodua emblem in the middle.

Next, we have the 7.0-inch TFT multi-info display. We wonder why P2 didn’t use “digital instrument/meter panel” instead because it’s exactly that, and not just an MID (fancy trip computer) as most people know it. It’s the first P2 to sport non-analogue dials, and the rev display is an interesting one. One again, this is for the H and AV only.

To the left of the driver is a large screen you won’t miss, a 9.0-inch floating touchscreen infotainment display. Earlier, it was mentioned that the system has voice recognition. Once again, this is available from the H onwards. Zoom in and you’ll spot Smart-Link on the screen, which is basically a mirror-link function for smartphones. Looks like no Apple CarPlay or Android Auto here, folks.

We know that the Ativa is based on the Daihatsu Rocky, but we’ve yet to see Perodua’s revised styling to the front and rear ends, if any. These zoomed in pics of the features show that there are some unique-to-P2 design elements, which means that the Ativa isn’t 100% Rocky in appearance.

Perodua Ativa render

The headlamp shot shows that the grille connects to the “eyes”, which are also slightly different from what we’ve seen on the Rocky/Raize (extra tail on the eyebrows). In the wheel pic, we can see that the rear reflector trim (fake vent) is different from the Rocky’s, so we can say that the Ativa sports unique front and rear bumpers. Also not on the Daihatsu are the silver “skid plate” (rear diffuser) and chrome strip on the trim connecting the rear lights.

From what we can see of the interior, the digital instrument cluster design is similar to the Rocky’s, and so is the dashboard design, as seen in the floating screen pic. No unique-to-Malaysia dash like the Aruz perhaps, but we doubt anyone will be complaining.

The last of the six highlights is the 18.9 km/l fuel consumption, which is very good. It comes from a 1.0 litre turbo engine paired with a CVT; the Ativa is the first Perodua to feature a stepless automatic. In Japan, the Daihatsu Rocky and Toyota Raize twins are powered by a 1KR-VET 996 cc turbocharged three-cylinder engine with 98 PS at 6,000 rpm and 140 Nm of torque from 2,400 to 4,000 rpm.

If the engine code sounds familiar, it is essentially the turbocharged version of the 1KR-VE used in the Axia and Bezza. The DOHC VVT unit has auto start-stop, which P2 calls Eco Idle. The Ativa is also the first Perodua to be underpinned by the latest Daihatsu New Global Architecture (DNGA) platform.

Below all that is a mini spec sheet that focuses on the Ativa’s safety kit, which is unprecedented at this price point. It looks like Advanced Safety Assist (ASA) will remain as ASA, and the new package is not called “ASA 3.0.” The ASA suite – which includes Pre-collision Warning (PCW), Pre-collision Braking (PCB or AEB), Front Departure Alert (FDA) and Pedal Misoperation Control (PMC) – is standard across the board.

In all other Perodua models, only the top variants get ASA, so this is big news. The system has been improved too – P2 says that the AEB operates at higher speeds than the current 2.0 version (first introduced in the Aruz in 2019) and is now capable of detecting two-wheeled vehicles (pedestrians were added in 2.0).

Instead of lumping in the new features and calling it ASA 3.0, there’s a new safety banner called Perodua Smart Drive Assist, and under this is ASA, Driving Assist, Parking Assist and Headlamp Assist. In the Driving Assist department, Lane Departure Warning and Prevention (LDW and LDP) is standard across the board.

Perodua Ativa render

To go full Level 2 autonomous, one has to go for the top AV, which adds on Lane Keep Control (LKC), Blind Spot Monitor (BSM), Rear Cross Traffic Alert (RCTA) and Adaptive Cruise Control (ACC). A Perodua that “drives itself” (remember, hands on the wheel, driver must be alert at all times) – they’ve come a long way indeed.

In the Parking Assist department, the X has reverse sensors, the H adds on front sensors and a reverse camera, while the AV includes RCTA to warn you of oncoming vehicles when reversing out of a parking space. In the Headlamp Assist area, the base model gets auto high beam, while the H and AV get the above-mentioned ADB.

With such a long list of active safety and driver assist features, surely passive safety features are a given for the Ativa? Correct. Six airbags (front, side, curtain), ABS, EBD, BA, VSC, Emergency Stop Signal, Hill Hold Assist and Isofix child seat anchors are all standard across the board. This is better than the Proton X50, which starts at four airbags and reserves all ADAS features for the RM103k Flagship variant. We’re expecting the full five stars from ASEAN NCAP.

As for colours, the X and H variants can be had in Glittering Silver, Granite Grey and Cobalt Blue, with the mid-spec H also available in Pearl Diamond White and Pearl Delima Red.

Meanwhile, AV buyers have the choice of Glittering Silver, Granite Grey, Pearl Diamond White and Pearl Delima Red, plus two-tone (black roof and A pillars) options for the two pearl colours (red and white). The two pearl hues and Cobalt Blue are new-to-Perodua colours. There’s a small premium for the pearl colours, and another top-up required for the black roof. A five-year/150,000 km warranty is part of the package.

Everyone seems to want to know how the Ativa shapes up next to the Proton X50. As mentioned earlier, it’s not really an apple-to-apple contest. The Perodua is a smaller SUV (335 mm shorter, 105 mm narrower, 75 mm shorter wheelbase), it has a smaller engine (1.0L vs 1.5L, both are turbo triples) and is more affordable than the X50, which is priced from RM79,200 to RM103,300. At around RM6k more, the base X50 Standard has engine capacity and body size on its side, but is otherwise trounced by the D55L AV in safety and equipment. We’ve done a separate spec comparo piece here.

So, there you have it, the initial specs (all the important bits are out, actually) and the name of Perodua’s much-anticipated SUV, the Ativa. What do you think of the package?

Click to enlarge price list

2021 Perodua D55L X – est RM62,500
Standard kit

• Advanced Safety Assist (ASA) “3.0”
  • Pre-collision Warning (PCW, now with two-wheeled vehicle detection)
  • Pre-collision Braking (PCB or AEB, now with two-wheeled vehicle detection)
  • Front Departure Alert (FDA)
  • Pedal Misoperation Control (PMC)
  • Lane Departure Warning and Prevention (LDW and LDP)
  • LED headlamps with Auto High Beam
  • LED rear combination lamps
  • 16-inch alloys
  • Reverse sensors
  • Six airbags
  • ABS, EBD, BA, VSC
  • Emergency Stop Signal
  • Hill Hold Assist
  • Isofix child seat mounts
  • Glittering Silver, Granite Grey and Cobalt Blue colour options

2021 Perodua D55L H – est between RM62,500 and RM73,400
Adds on

• Adaptive Driving Beam (auto high beam that ‘cuts out’ oncoming vehicles)
  • 7.0-inch multi-info display (digital meter panel)
  • 9.0-inch “floating” touchscreen infotainment system with voice recognition
  • 17-inch two-tone alloys
  • Front parking sensors
  • Reverse camera
  • Pearl Diamond White and Pearl Delima Red colour options

2021 Perodua D55L AV – est RM73,400
Adds on

• Lane Keep Control (LKC)
  • Blind Spot Monitor (BSM)
  • Rear Cross Traffic Alert (RCTA)
  • Adaptive Cruise Control (ACC)
  • Two-tone (black roof) option for Pearl Diamond White and Pearl Delima Red

GALLERY: JDM Daihatsu Rocky

GALLERY: Daihatsu Rocky Sporty Style at TAS 2020

GALLERY: Daihatsu Rocky Modellista kit

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Kancil Hybrid on Feb 20, 2021 at 12:01 am

Why not use Kembara nameplate?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 9
    • Dylan on Feb 20, 2021 at 9:06 am

“Perodua’s sales personnel are out in full force to win those bookings for the D55L SUV”

I found this funny.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 13
      • Why not? Perodua sales personnel are already in full force HERE. Danny is just stating the obvious.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 9
    • Car Industry Today on Feb 20, 2021 at 11:07 am

RM20 roadtax. I am sold. Period

• Covid conspiracy on Feb 20, 2021 at 12:40 pm

Don’t be fooled
      1. RM62-73+k for a A segment chassis with a turbocharged Axia engine? That’s pricey. Sure it is taller, but it is smaller than Myvi inside. Better get RM45k Myvi 1.3 four cylinder with ASA. You save RM20k!!!
      2. I rather get a base RM70k Yaris. Overpriced for a “national” car. Toyota, Honda give discounts, Perodua don’t.
      3. If you really want a small lifestyle softroader, get the base RM62k without all the expensive mark up accessories.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 6
      • Basher Dont Learn on Feb 20, 2021 at 6:30 pm

Should save-up for to 1.5 full_spec Myvi, OR jump in to the bigger nicer Toyota Yaris/Vios for better image and quality. Period

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 7
  • This really pissed my p1 salesman friends. Many his customer who booked x50 before, now cancelled their booking and go for Ativa.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 17
    • Celup King on Feb 20, 2021 at 12:42 am

Overpriced. Without Perodua we could have bought this car for RM 40,000 only.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 31
      • PEJUANG on Feb 20, 2021 at 1:07 am

Without P2, this car will be sold at even higher prices with the Toyota badge since P1 has tax advantages.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 11
        • Avenger on Feb 20, 2021 at 1:19 am

p1 don’t play at basement level, there is no tax advantages for p1 for those base segment cars. It only helps p2 to overcharge us for cars we could get cheaper without them. Down with p2.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 15
          • Proton X50 cannibalized sales from the japs, koreans and jermans… honda, nissan, bmw, benz, audi, kia, hyundai & toyota. P2 can no longer compete with P1

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 19
          • seancorr (Member) on Feb 20, 2021 at 1:48 am

P1 playing at basement level lah. Base spec X50 only 4 airbags and no driver assist for RM80k? Ask Proton go fly kite lah.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 13
          • Celup King on Feb 20, 2021 at 9:02 am

Basement level is Rm 60k SUV, X50 is at midlevel oozing with technology and AI

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 10
          • rm80k is basement level? Orz. Nice try P2 salesman

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 10
        • Rakyat Malaysia on Feb 20, 2021 at 1:23 am

Well done our national car assembler!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 5
        • Amran on Feb 20, 2021 at 1:35 am

In countries without Perodua, Toyota is so cheap than partimers could afford for Camry. Here Toyota have to raise their prices to fit in Perodua. Without Perodua Toyota can lower their prices.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 11
          • Hasan on Feb 20, 2021 at 8:49 am

Here in America, Toyota Corollas can be bought by entry level college graduates in basically any profession. In Malaysia, you have to be at a senior level in your job.

My mom in America drives a car Honda Pilot which is a 280 horsepower V6 suv that can go 0-60 in 6.5 seconds (she doesn’t work, only my dad works). On the other hand her sister (my aunt) in Malaysia works for RHB investment bank for 20+ years and drives a Nissan Almera (which here the US is the go to rental car lol).

Shame on the Malaysian government for pricing out quality cars via excessive taxation.

Perodua and Proton should face real competition. Not this back and forth tug of war between P1 and P2.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 5
          • The Platter on Feb 20, 2021 at 9:32 am

But Toyota and Perodua are good alliance. Perodua is king while toyota is prince

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 4
          • PEJUANG on Feb 20, 2021 at 9:48 am

In singapore, Toyotas sold by the authorised dealership (AD) are very expensive. Their sales isn’t that high. A lot of the new toyotas you see on the road there are sold by parallel/grey importers at cheaper pricing.

• UTurn M on Feb 20, 2021 at 1:22 pm

Funny how our troll king been telling us all these while cars are cheaper outside, inc SG but here he is uturning. Expectedlah when their political masters uturn they also uturn.

• Please check Malaysia car price before P1 and P2 exist.

• Syukur gomen plotek, so P1 & P2 suksess!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 5
      • John Gagal on Feb 20, 2021 at 7:30 am

Condolences in advance RIP to Proton X50.

• Copy Paste on Feb 20, 2021 at 1:16 am

Copy paste: “Just a casual reader but I can clearly see a stark correlation between those hate-filled and vile comments in the 4 new proton launches and those near idolatry shipping in these 2 perodua articles.

I don’t really care about either brands but the extreme vileness coming from the perodua camp makes me hate that brand somehow. Neither can I fathom their fawning comments, I mean, what innovation does perodua really bring to the market? Nothing really. The world is moving towards electrification but what is perodua doing? Nothing. No hybrid, no EV. Their sensing tech are all pre-existing on the cars they rebadge so little, if any, reason to shout about.

Remove the protectionist taxes protecting perodua and we will see Toyota bringing these cars in directly without perodua involvement. Can perodua survive such a future? I doubt it but their existence is what keeping car prices high and we cannot get the fuller range of Toyota EV and hybrids. For us to get better cars, perodua must cease to exist.”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 8
      • seancorr (Member) on Feb 20, 2021 at 1:53 am

Bro you just don’t get the point. Why EV and hybrids when there is no infrastructure nor any clear direction from the government as mentioned by Mercdes Benz Malaysia? Name me any investor will put down millions in investment without any confirmed ROI. Even Geely/Proton ain’t so stupid in developing one yet for our market shows how backwards our country is compared to our peers.

As long as Petronas breathes money to the government coffers, electrification will never truly arrive.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 11
        • RM55 Billion 1Mdb can invest and develop EV infrastructure, caring gomen terbest!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 5
        • Celup King on Feb 20, 2021 at 9:05 am

Perodua no EV or hybrids as they still blur where they are heading. Company direction and purpose change like underwear when proton comes threaten and their promises always U Turn.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 11
        • Copy Paste on Feb 20, 2021 at 11:39 am

Copy paste: “Yep ready but sadly not for me. No place to charge at my home up in the sky.”

• Premier gap on Feb 20, 2021 at 1:20 am

Unverified claim! True story is countless merz, Bmw, audi & VW potential owners skip these premium continentals RM260k – RM700k and booked the X50’s flagship after testdrive session. Different league interm of Architecture, design, powertrain, driving dynamic & market positioning > RM100k

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 8
      • seancorr (Member) on Feb 20, 2021 at 1:55 am

Gonna take my popcorn and wait for the movie about no spare parts for X50 to be shown at our local cinemas. The X70 no spare part movie was a great movie so this follow up will be awesome too.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 7
        • zamer on Feb 20, 2021 at 10:11 am

Hope the new X70 serving you well, buddy..

• Civic Turbo 2018 on Feb 21, 2021 at 12:07 am

Hahahahaha PT community know seancorr is a X70 kaki with so-called ‘problematic’ gearbox.. maybe is D55L next for him

• Poodah on Feb 20, 2021 at 10:24 am

X50 smokes beemer X1 hahahaha

• Seancorr kejar komisyen on Feb 20, 2021 at 11:59 am

Bang seancor, activa belum launch but can accept booking now! coincidentally youre now tetiba working overtime in PT lol, tak letih ke typing and posting so much syok sendiri comments. Dahla statements OTT over, malu2 to admit hes trying very hard lol to chase sale commission from activa haha youre too obvious lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 8
  • Kelvin Kong on Feb 20, 2021 at 12:21 am

No DRL, NO BUY !!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 25
  • korean fan on Feb 20, 2021 at 12:22 am

Top Notch la, with all these safety features standard across the board. This will be another best seller model by Perodua.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
    • seancorr (Member) on Feb 20, 2021 at 1:56 am

Just wait for the figures to show who’s boss. I remember seeing the sales figures for Aruz overtaking Proton’s equivalent so it clearly tells u where the money is actually flowing to.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 12
      • LOL BRO calm down at least X50 still using the timing belt.OPS!! I supposed not to said that.^^

• Celup King on Feb 20, 2021 at 9:07 am

What is the Proton equivalent to a fake SUV?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
  • M & B on Feb 20, 2021 at 12:25 am

Nice

• Ativa on Feb 20, 2021 at 12:34 am

Impressive. Will definitely be a good buy.

• Jia Ren on Feb 20, 2021 at 1:18 am

Bring it on

• Mei Li on Feb 20, 2021 at 1:42 am

Well done Perodua! Now the AV variant might be a suitable candidate for OpenPilot.

• seancorr (Member) on Feb 20, 2021 at 2:03 am

Proton kena sapu d. X50 base spec out of the window. So much for P1 saying it’s a market segmentation need and now P2 is showing P1 the door out. I just waiting for Proton to implode from within with all their troublesome after sales issue with the lack of basic spare parts like engine oil and spark plugs to service customer vehicles. Haven’t seen a brand more dumb than them and they have the balls to say it’s their IT dept fault. In the end of the day IT is also under P1 so they are pointing at themselves for the fault which has been going on for almost ONE year.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 20
    • Toyota Corolla starting price in US is RM40,000 cheaper on Feb 20, 2021 at 8:53 am

Government should remove the excise taxes and let the free market take control. They should not even protecting Proton or Perodua.

• Premier gap on Feb 20, 2021 at 11:26 am

Crying low level Perodua troll went overboard with homemade movie scripts slurs ‘sapu ‘door out ‘dumb. Common Potential buyers will see thru the intention, secretly laugh and straitaways caught the desperation, while you’re trying too hard to talk more about your competitor (above your league & more sales incentives) and less about yours (inferior).

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 10
    • When you have to talk so much about your competitor, it shows your marketing dah fail lah bro. Oh do please continue tho.

• It’s going to be fun when driving this

• I love the word name “Ativa”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 4
  • Aiman Azri on Feb 20, 2021 at 7:21 am

I wonder if this Ativa comes with Android Auto and Apple Car Play with those new HU. Then it will be first for local brand to have it.

• PEJUANG on Feb 20, 2021 at 9:54 am

I hate to say it but i dont think it’ll come with Carplay/Auto, both perodua and proton don’t have it yet in their cars.

UNLESS of course perodua surprises us and equips it in the Ativa but i doubt so

• Sulaiman Vivien on Feb 20, 2021 at 8:41 am

i will wait until UMW brings in Yaris Cross in Q3 2021. looks better overall compared to this slow selling Rocky in Japan. even local Japanese don’t love this box.

• But both Yaris Cross and Rocky/Raize (Ativa) looks better in overall

• Vito Aditya on Feb 22, 2021 at 4:52 pm

I don’t get this. The Rocky isn’t in the top 10 best-selling cars in Japan, but the sales of the Raize has beaten the Corolla there.

• Perodua have very bad name scheme

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 12
  • P1 and P2 always stay at mindset where we should have low quality for the “cheap” price we pay. If they can increase the quality of material used, improve build in quality, they can definitely grab more customers from Japanese cars for their price advantages.

• Bieight on Feb 20, 2021 at 12:13 pm

Now P2 headlamps can be compared with audi matrix headlamps… Lol

• Covid conspiracy on Feb 20, 2021 at 12:39 pm

Don’t be fooled
    1. RM62-73+k for a A segment chassis with a turbocharged Axia engine? That’s pricey. Sure it is taller, but it is smaller than Myvi inside. Better get RM45k Myvi 1.3 four cylinder with ASA. You save RM20k!!!
    2. I rather get a base RM70k Yaris. Overpriced for a “national” car. Toyota, Honda give discounts, Perodua don’t.
    3. If you really want a small lifestyle softroader, get the base RM62k without all the expensive mark up accessories.

• Ongtk on Feb 20, 2021 at 1:19 pm

Mmm… It looked like P1 salesforce are out in droves here to defend their turf in the face of the Perodua Activa onslaught.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 12
    • support team on Feb 20, 2021 at 4:39 pm

The premier team just relax, kinda enjoying the sale incentive from both X SUVs and soon the SE R3LE quartet. Dont need to push and scare the walk-in clients with cheapskate ‘competitor horror movie’ or ‘defects’ (forbidden in the ruling ethics).100% focus to give satisfactory service through product explanation and followed by the test drive. Guided by SOP KPI reports & Audits

• Abam King on Feb 20, 2021 at 1:30 pm

For me, X50 is more value for money.

• So sporty

• Wow…buying ativa = buying Audi? Audi matrix LED = ADB

• Semi-Value (Member) on Feb 20, 2021 at 11:00 pm

doesnt matter how much u hate perodua. this car is a winner.

• enoch on Feb 22, 2021 at 3:45 am

forget about active driving assistant, how is the handling and grip levels and brakes of the car? This is important because it prevents accidents from even happening. ASA3 does not prevent the car from losing control from lack of grip or compromises in the overall engineering. Brakes, steering, throttle, seat design, tyres, ergonomics and more…

• benlau on Feb 22, 2021 at 3:52 am

It’s interesting that some people are very concerned about the sales of x50. Are you shareholder of proton? If you’re a true shareholder, i dun think you’re concerned too. Proton can’t even fulfilled the current orders. A real shareholder is happy as long as there is growth which proton has clearly shown in the past 2 years that it has.

In fact if you’re a true investor, you would invest in proton because it’s growth for past two years and future is higher than perodua.

• benlau on Feb 22, 2021 at 3:54 am

Seems like there is no much concern for safety of this car.
    The big question is, will this car have more grip than myvi? does it handle better? If not, we’ll see more peroduas on the news.

• Shahriman Radzi on Feb 22, 2021 at 8:59 am

To those who are insinuating that this car with Perodua batch is much more expensive than the Daihatsu Rocky or Toyota Raize that it is based on,

https://paultan.org/2021/02/20/perodua-ativa-d55l-cheaper-in-malaysia-compared-to-the-daihatsu-rocky-and-toyota-raize-in-japan/

• doremi9009 on Feb 22, 2021 at 11:24 am

saw from promo video the ACC range 40kmh – 100kmh? can anyone provide detail regarding the ACC? Why 100kmh? our highway limit is 110kmh, can it work at 110kmh?

• Autobahn on Feb 23, 2021 at 8:24 am

Aktiva 20 years down the road, will be sought after offroad weekend hobby 4×4