JPJ collects over RM2m from KFC number plate series

Number plate followers would have known that a particularly tasty series was open for tender on February 13. We are of course talking about Kedah’s KFC series, which is a running sequence and not something the fast food giant specially ordered. The results were announced yesterday.

According to JPJ Kedah, they managed to collect a total of RM2,108,364 from the KFC series eBids and the purchase of receipts from bidders, which numbered 3,188 people. The highest winning bid was RM52,000 for “KFC 7”, slightly higher than the RM48,000 bids for “KFC 8” and “KFC 9”. Someone paid RM45,009 for “KFC 3”.

That’s a lot of money for chicken, which is a price-controlled item in Malaysia. By the way, the Kedah football team’s initials is not KFC but KFA; that recent series raked in over RM1.2 million for the JPJ. Doesn’t come anywhere close to the RM4.8 million they accepted from all the guys named KEN though – that one earned the department over RM4.8 million in 2018.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Everyman on Feb 23, 2021 at 6:24 pm

‘It’s Finger Lickin’ Good!’

• Melania Rosmah on Feb 23, 2021 at 9:21 pm

JPJ very good at fund raising..but road tax disc also cannot print on time(last paultan report,lately} to distribute to their authorised agents.Memalukan.
      The mediocrity continues…when thousands of rakyat from pilots to janitors have lost their jobs.
      Dont judge a book by its cover.

• Sedap Sehingga Menjilat on Feb 23, 2021 at 10:31 pm

Correcto. More than 100,000 Malaysians had lost our jobs, family and kids only eat one meal a day to save money. Many hotel workers and those jobless who sit and wait for free food and handouts from generous passers-by. One of my friend ex web designer help out at a morning market vegetable stall once a week to earn RM10, which he spend on drinks to keep hunger at bay. And then pegawai2 JPJ berdiri amik gambo terlalu dekat xsalah ikut2kan SOP MKN penjarakan fizikal dipatuhi sekurang-kurangnya 1 meter tanda di lantai sewaktu berada di tempat kerja. Kalau tak ati2 nanti jadik kluster pulak der,

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
      • Dont judge a book by its cover. Exactly. The problem is MCO. Road tax disc have been resolved before CNY (last time paultan report, lately).

• Azeezjibkor on Feb 24, 2021 at 10:28 am

What resolved?Now still persists.Just get printer to print also can’t be done.You need Rocket science to read latest situation?

• https://paultan.org/2021/02/03/jpj-guarantees-sufficient-road-tax-disc-supply-for-cny/
            Resolved. Latest situation is due to MCO.

• John Doe on Feb 24, 2021 at 11:28 am

Did you understand the problem and solutions brought forward by JPJ? You can research a little and you’ll see all the answers to your question.
        Best to see it through or this problem will sit in your mind and eat up your soul in no time.

• mabuketum on Feb 23, 2021 at 9:24 pm

It’s funny af. This 5jpj officer using hujung jari to pinch that tiny KFC A4 paper… what ekceli crossing their humored mind with kepci?? with 40 paparazzi cameras snapping away. Hahahahah Aku selebriti, anugerah bintang popular, kali ni i konpem femes gimmick.. So lame.

Rakyat paying their gaji, them better jolly put their working hours to good use. Go after outstanding 2.7 million traffic saman dating to 2010 tak settled, approximately RM800 MILLION. and how much for this KFC, kemon JPJ!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 2
      • hantu raya on Feb 24, 2021 at 11:25 am

i dont know whats going through these officer’s minds. do you? coz if you can read minds thats different.

legit criticism about work is fine, in fact necessary.
        falsely accusing someone isnt. you’re the one who is lame.

• Economic downturn eh? What economic downturn??? *buys kepci*

• Azeezjibkor on Feb 24, 2021 at 10:32 am

Don’t protect JPJ when they r not competent.When your anak salah,say wrong.Dont say,Continue.

• Making 2mil is not competent? Then what figures would deemed “competent”? 3mil? 4mil? JPJ did that so are they still “not competent”?

• Pak lajak on Feb 24, 2021 at 2:30 pm

SPRM cekup tiga pegawai JPJ kerana lesen ‘terbang’

https://paultan.org/2016/01/19/sprm-cekup-tiga-pegawai-jpj-kerana-lesen-terbang/

• Amran on Feb 24, 2021 at 3:38 pm

Dah 5 tahun outdated la bro. JPJ dah bendung maksiat tu dan bagi amaran siapa nak cuba beli

https://paultan.org/2021/01/19/purchase-of-lesen-terbang-still-available-online-jpj-reminds-the-public-to-follow-proper-procedures/

• Civic Turbo 2018 on Feb 23, 2021 at 6:26 pm

Next “Happy Meal”

• Zhafri on Feb 23, 2021 at 6:57 pm

Kaya2 orang malaysia

• Semi-Value (Member) on Feb 23, 2021 at 7:06 pm

somebody pocket is getting bigger

• donno on Feb 23, 2021 at 7:09 pm

Last time single digits go above RM200K.
    Times are bad now, fetch RM52,000 only.

• Copy Paste on Feb 23, 2021 at 7:11 pm

KFC should produce a special JPJ menu to celebrate this feat. i am serious.

• Sick&Tired on Feb 24, 2021 at 9:29 am

Syukur la caring gomen, rakyat makan tulang ikan sampai akhirat. Gomen terbest!

• Copy Paste on Feb 23, 2021 at 7:13 pm

KEN reminds me of Mariah Carey’s song. its lovely.

• Biden Kamala on Feb 23, 2021 at 9:24 pm

JPJ should donate the rm 2 juta raised from people who fancy fanciful number plates,to rumah orang tua or orphanages.It is being put to good use,in covid times.

• azrai on Feb 24, 2021 at 7:50 am

And 7 RTD officer have been caught and hauled to the court in last 2 days.