2022 Yamaha TMax 560 now in Malaysia – RM72,888

After a series of teasers from Hong Leong Yamaha Malaysia, covers have been taken off the 2022 Yamaha TMax 560, priced at RM72,288 for Malaysia, excluding road tax, insurance and registration. There are two colour choices available – Tech Kamo and Power Grey, while every purchase of a TMax 560 in Malaysia comes with a special Selangor Pewter keychain and brake disc lock.

First introduced internationally in 2019, the TMax 560 comes with several improvements over the TMax 530, including engine displacement enlarged to 563 cc from 530 cc. However, the two-cylinder DOHC mill in the TMax produces only 2.6 hp more than the 530, with a claimed 47.6 hp at 7,500 rpm and 55.7 Nm of torque at 5,250 rpm with power going to the rear wheel via an automatic transmission and belt drive.

Styling remains as sporty as ever, which Yamaha claiming all the bodywork on the TMax 560 is new except the fairing. A close examination reveals turn signals now integrated with the headlight while the tail light now comes in a new shape.

Along with these changes, the seat has been redesigned to improve ergonomics on the TMax and increase comfort. Other items carried over from the outgoing TMax include twin 267 mm diameter brake discs in front, 15-inch wheels and 15-litre fuel tank.

A long list of standard equipment is provided with the TMax 560, including all round LED lighting, smart key, TFT-LCD instrument panel, traction control and riding modes. Also standard is an electric windshield, cruise control, heated grips and seat as well as adjustable rear suspension.

Coming with diverse and extensive experience in heavy engineering, Mohan enjoys making anything with wheels go fast, especially motorcycles. His weapon of choice is the Desmoquattro engine, and he has a penchant for anything with a dash of Italian design. Strangely enough, he insists he's a slow rider.

• Anonymous on Oct 15, 2021 at 11:30 pm

Cbu japan ka?

• Knighrider on Oct 15, 2021 at 11:47 pm

Crazy prices moto nowdays in bolehland…sure will be rare species here…topup 10k got x50

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 3
    • Tho with 563cc engine producing 47.6 hp at 7,500 rpm and 55.7 Nm of torque might look puny, I saw these maxi scooters could teong X50 and BMWs traveling well above max highway speeds. Some of them are still ignorant about the absence of real protection for their squishy bits.

• Valalnad on Oct 20, 2021 at 6:19 pm

Sorry dude, x50 maybe, BMW? Dont say those 318 or x118 those sissy car. Easily going 180km for 320i or 250km for 330i. 200kmj is easy job man. They just don’t want to hurt the little motor guy physically and psychologically. Even sport racing motor sometimes hard to follow a 330i because let’s face it, your body aero wind cut is nothing compared to engineered german car. And this is not a flat even straight road out there. It is real world. Bmw merc just don’t wanna feel embarrassed being seen pulling a motor. If those motor dare to diong my german machine on highway, I ll let them eat dust from my tyre and pipe..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 18
        • JJ Abraham on Jun 09, 2022 at 10:08 pm

Have u seen a kapchai going 200kmh with a guy weighing 100kg? Nobody knew u were a fool until u opened your mouth…

• 954 boi on Jan 02, 2023 at 12:03 am

Getting triggered over a scooter over your Conti and comparing a car with a motorcycle. Bro are you ok?

• autobahn on Aug 07, 2023 at 11:42 am

Valalnad, for your info, the superbike has average between 150hp to 220hp with power to weight ratio between 800hp to 1200hp per ton. Next time you to meet with these bikers, just remember your measly 180hp per 1.6ton bmw 320i will stand no chance. its quicker to 100kmh, and quicker to 300kmh as well.

• Why so expensive?

• Mr Cent-sible on Oct 16, 2021 at 12:19 pm

With 72k, I could get a 2nd hand superbike, with extra cash to upgrade it.

Thanks, but no thanks

• Dream125 on Oct 17, 2021 at 6:27 pm

Apparently some people don’t like superbikes and prefer big scooters?

• dando on Oct 17, 2021 at 10:32 pm

72k, can buy new ducati monster

• simon on Oct 23, 2021 at 5:00 am

my choice would be the maxi scooter over the Ducati personally and my primary transport is now a bike.
        So I am no novice biker!

• But you can also buy bmw c650gt at that price as well. Maybe even cheaper

• Nice. Luxury item. You most prolly don’t need it. But you can want it and get it if your pocket depth matches the depth of your love for it.

• Dong Gor on Oct 17, 2021 at 4:14 pm

Which uncle or aunty would spend 72k for this to go on highway or pasar? Sometimes it seems that marketing is purely about bravery. And in this case Hong Leong has got titanium balls

• dando on Oct 17, 2021 at 10:33 pm

72k, can buy new ducati monster

• Joe Bikers on Oct 18, 2021 at 10:37 am

I will absolutely not going to buy it! Too expensive for Malaysian. Let’s do other bike!

• Thanks to government high taxes. It will be rich person’s toys. Weekend ride.

• Gabriel Tan on Oct 30, 2021 at 4:29 pm

WTF at that price dont hav Gps and Dash cam.

• Does it have rain shield so the rider wont get wet during rain?

• Harga gila..body pun besi yg boleh karat.. Bodoh punya price

• Mr.Kem on Dec 25, 2021 at 8:54 am

Crazy price…72k can get harley davidson..

• Ruang Sak on Apr 26, 2022 at 3:13 pm

Consider cheap when compared to Aprilia SRV 850, the biggest in class

• Not worth it..too expensive. Can get superbike cheaper than that.

• Jatin on Sep 09, 2022 at 10:04 am

When will be launched in India.

• 954 boi on Jan 02, 2023 at 12:14 am

I mean to each their own about the price?
    I would top up another 30k and get myself the 2022 Fireblade. I wonder how their targeted market customers would think otherwise.

• Sky price bcoz of tax. Any motorcycle beyond 250cc on our roads is purely beyond necessity and only about joy, excitement, interest abd ego. Lets don’t judge and enjoy our world harmoniously together gether