2023 BMW 3 Series facelift launched in Malaysia – CKD G20 LCI 320i from RM264k, 330e RM279k, 330i RM298k

Here it is, the G20 BMW 3 Series facelift has been launched in Malaysia. Felt like just yesterday that the current 3er surfaced? The G20 made its debut in October 2018 and the “Life Cycle Impulse” was revealed in May 2022, all within the usual timeframe despite the pandemic.

Locally, the G20 was launched by BMW Malaysia in March 2019, first as a CBU 330i before the CKD version appeared half a year later. The much awaited entry-level variant, the 320i, surfaced in January 2020. Later that year, the 330e plug-in hybrid and the M340i xDrive joined the local range.

For the G20 LCI, BMW Malaysia is kicking off with three variants, the 320i, 330i and 330e, all exclusively available in M Sport trim. No Sport, and God forbid Luxury, because all Malaysians want is ///M. By the way, the pre-facelift 320i was launched as a Sport, before a Runout Edition added on M Sport trim.

UPDATE: BMW has launched the M340i and 330Li G20 LCI models in Malaysia.

Now, the CKD locally assembled 3 Series LCI range starts from RM283,800 for the 320i, going up to RM317,800 for the 330i. The 330e plug-in hybrid is priced at RM298,800, all on-the-road without insurance. We’re not getting the M340i xDrive and long wheelbase 330Li for now, but BMW Malaysia has confirmed that two more variants are coming in March – it could well be those two.

The facelift retains all that is good about the handsome G20, with no drastic changes such as the polarising giant kidney grille we see in larger BMWs. But there’s no shortage of differentiation, headed by the new headlamps with distinctly different boomerang-style LED DRLs and the smoothening of the pre-facelift’s trademark notch between the beams. We’ve done a very deep dive into the styling changes, and you can compare new and old here.

Absolutely nothing wrong under the hood so the 2.0 litre turbocharged four-cylinder engines continue along with the familiar Steptronic Sport eight-speed torque converter automatic, which sends drive to the rear axle.

The 320i’s B48 has 184 PS/300 Nm and a 0-100 km/h time of 7.4 seconds, and top speed is 235 km/h. The 330i’s more powerful version of the same engine gets a significant bump to 258 PS/400 Nm, which is good for a 5.8 seconds century sprint and 250 km/h top speed.

The 330e is as fast to 100 km/h and has a 230 km/h top speed from a total system output of 292 PS/420 Nm. The plug-in hybrid is assisted by a 109 PS/265 Nm electric motor integrated into the ZF gearbox, and when fully charged, the motor alone powers the car for an EV experience up to 50 km, until 140 km/h. The PHEV compromise is 245 kg of extra weight over the 330i (1,845 vs 1,600 kg) and a boot that’s around 100 litres smaller (375 vs 480 litres).

This could well be the first time that all variants of a new BMW are M Sport-only at launch, and the package includes a honeycomb mesh for the central air intake, M aerodynamics package in gloss black, Shadow Line trim, small M badges on the sides, M entry sills, M pedals (and footrest), sports seats, black headlining and an M specific instrument cluster display. There’s also M badging on the keyfob. Count the Ms in this paragraph and win nothing.

The shoes are 18-inch M light alloys in a double-spoke style (848 M Bicolour Jet Black) with staggered tyre sizes (wider rears). Surprisingly, all variants get the same rims, which will be good news to 320i buyers. The pre-facelift maxed out at 19″ on the 330i Runout Edition.

The pure petrol variants ride on M Sport suspension while the 330e gets adaptive suspension. Note that there’s no more comfort suspension as per the regular pre-facelift 320i.

UPDATE: The BMW 330i was updated with adaptive suspension in March 2023.

Inside, the big news is the introduction of the BMW Curved Display, an impressive-looking long screen that combines a 12.3-inch digital instrument cluster and a 14.9-inch central touchscreen, running BMW Live Cockpit Professional on the latest BMW Operating System 8, which features BMW Intelligent Personal Assistant. A head-up display is standard. This setup replaces the pre-facelift’s smaller individual screens and OS7.

Screen aside, the layout is familiar, but the traditional gear lever has all but disappeared. Black Vernasca leather is the default upholstery, but 330i and 330e owners can opt for Mocha. By the way, the dashboard now matches that of the i4 EV.

Digital features that are standard include of Comfort Access, Remote Software Update and BMW ID. Connected Package Professional, which includes digital services such as Remote Services, wireless Apple CarPlay and Android Auto (now free, no fee needed), is also present. With the My BMW App, you can access a suite of functions. The 320i has six speakers while the ’30’ models have 10.

In the safety department, we have Driving Assistant as standard. The pack includes Lane Departure Warning with active steering interventions, Lane Change Warning, Front Collision Warning with brake intervention (AEB), Rear Crossing Traffic Warning, Rear Collision Warning, Speed Limit Info and manual Speed Limit Assist. Still no ACC and Level 2 autonomous driving though.

2023 BMW 320i M Sport

There’s also Parking Assistant with Park Assist, Active Park Distance Control, Lateral Parking Aid and Reversing Assist Camera.

Once again, the 2023 BMW 3 Series facelift starts from RM283,800 for the 320i, while the 330i goes for RM317,800. The 330e PHEV retails for RM298,800. Prices include BMW’s five-year unlimited mileage warranty with free scheduled service programme, which comes along with roadside assistance, the BMW Group Loyalty+ app, BMW Privileges Card and BMW Service Online. Without the extended warranty package, which you’ll surely want, the prices are RM263,600, RM278,600 and RM297,600 respectively.

Ever so desirable, isn’t it? What do you think of the 3er’s new look and interior features? For a side-by-side comparison between LCI and the pre-FL, check out this post.

GALLERY: 2023 BMW 330i M Sport

GALLERY: 2023 BMW 330e M Sport

GALLERY: 2023 BMW 320i M Sport

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Holder on Jan 10, 2023 at 12:06 pm

Cheaper than C Class

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 152 Thumb down 77
    • Pen is Holder on Jan 11, 2023 at 8:29 am

Axia cheapest > win all

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 18
    • You’re an idiot to make that comparison. Why? C-class is currently CBU whereas the G20 LCI is CKD. There’ll be a clear (panel) gap *COUGH* in terms of CKD vs. CBU quality.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 47
      • Have you seen Mercedes C Class is now CKD that launched last year?

• Sorry, that’s my bad. Didn’t know CKD already released. In this case the top comment is correct.

• Shrew on Jan 13, 2023 at 7:25 pm

CBU C Class of course good lah but no more CBU C Class and now C Class CKD. Mercedes C Class CKD quality better meh than this? But so many complaints about C Class CKD and bad aftersales service from Mercedes Malaysia

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 68 Thumb down 28
      • Middleclassguccigang on Apr 05, 2023 at 4:50 pm

CKD look plastic than CBU even mazda/toyota,NVM 3series & C class below target for whomever want to look rich,real rich auntie/uncle only bought 5series or E class without hesitate because they know what luxury mean,that all.

• All CKD cars have issues. But BMW CKD reliability have improved a lot than last time

• Model B on Feb 09, 2023 at 8:53 pm

Interesting to see how many mercedes fanboys trying so hard bashing bmw because they can’t afford but don’t know that mercedes have many shortchanging items including reliability

• Isaac on Feb 11, 2023 at 4:12 pm

Like what I said

M – Must
        E – Aware
        R – There
        C – Can
        E – Have
        D – Disappointed
        E – Experience
        S – Runnings

B – Probably
        E – Spending
        N – Money for
        Z – Sleeping at Workshop In and Out

But mercedes fanbois thinks that mercedes have no issues on buying mercedes and more like lexus reliability when owners, myself and also website already proven that mercedes reliability is not longer good at all

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 1
  • Would consider this. This LCI interior looks much better than those boring pre LCI interior

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 108 Thumb down 47
    • Interior Only diff is the artistic sculpture of speedometer housing and screen change to a flat long monitor which is quite blank. And the nice handy see thru gear level change to a button like things. Where is much better? Much blank and boring than the pre face. Exterior maybe rear more wow effect with the diffuser, now the grille is more uncle already need to replace with the aftermarket one. The headlights not so garang but still fresh.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 62
      • Papermate on Jan 11, 2023 at 12:58 pm

Just because with huge screen, you feel so boring, first have you tried to drive 3 Series facelift or else, you don’t need to comment

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 76 Thumb down 20
        • Khye_RA on Feb 24, 2023 at 2:45 pm

Your just opinion reinforced the fact that the post-modern washing machine BMW driving experience is so boring that it needs a screen the size of the windscreen to keep the drive entertained.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 16
      • Totally agree that the interior koyak.. it looks like driving an aeroplane .. I believe having the standard built in speedometers makes a car much more nicer loook for interior . Just a rectangle screen like this seems weird.

• Nga Kor Ming on Jan 10, 2023 at 12:22 pm

My dream car.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 109 Thumb down 36
    • Marcel on Jan 10, 2023 at 7:41 pm

Dream higher, have a little more respect for yourself

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 62 Thumb down 132
      • Mango on Jan 10, 2023 at 9:49 pm

Everyone have their dreams to buy this car. If people talk bad, meaning to say people can’t able to afford but just bad talk without any experience

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 116 Thumb down 52
        • Marcel on Jan 11, 2023 at 6:44 pm

Please,your run of the mill 3 series is just one step above your ENTRY LEVEL luxury car. Don’t project onto me your B40 status after I tell someone to dream abit bigger.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 39
          • Up to you, if you can’t afford, then you don’t buy. Simple is that.

• Khye_RA on Feb 24, 2023 at 2:50 pm

I second Marcel’s comment. Like, Legit… Dream higher, you’re better than this. Get a E60 M5 instead and spend half the worth of this new home appliance maintaining that future classic, you’ll look back and thank yourself for making this sound decision years after this. BMW’s brand image has finally flush their reputation down drain.

“the ultimate driving machine” is no more.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 26
  • Sanjay on Jan 10, 2023 at 12:25 pm

Nice! Waiting for M340i

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 4
  • reknown on Jan 10, 2023 at 12:32 pm

Can consider this

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 3
  • anonymous on Jan 10, 2023 at 12:33 pm

“Still no ACC and Level 2 autonomous driving though.” how unfortunate considering BMW offers this elsewhere + it would be a blessing to have given our horrendous daily traffic. the thing is, people will still line up to purchase this which is why they keep getting away with it. i imagine the 330i also doesn’t include the upgraded Harmon/Kardon speakers and no panoramic glass roof eh? oh well
    ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 215 Thumb down 98
    • anonymous on Jan 10, 2023 at 2:59 pm

so many people triggered lmao y’all need to wake up and stop these companies from conning us day in day out. till then y’all be safe

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 159 Thumb down 46
      • Who want to care your jealous statement. No matter how much you are talking bad about this, people won’t care on what bad comments said

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 5
        • Mango on Jan 10, 2023 at 9:51 pm

That’s why this is their dream car but only for those who can’t stand but talking bad without any experience, meaning to say people can’t able to afford like mercedes salesmen do here who talk bad about this

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
    • Seven on Jan 10, 2023 at 3:10 pm

Same like C Class, including C Class also don’t have ACC

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 6
      • Isaac on Jan 10, 2023 at 5:20 pm

Later, mercedes fanboys will get angry when seeing your comment

• Linda on Jan 10, 2023 at 6:37 pm

Better avoid low spec continental car for proper dream satisfaction.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 22
        • twin passion on Jan 10, 2023 at 11:23 pm

As long as we don’t get any low quality cars like my E Class have so many problems

• John Dough on Jan 10, 2023 at 4:33 pm

Surely BMW salesman disliking these comments hardcore, prolly wants customers to die without ACC and driver assistance systems

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 80
      • Isaac on Jan 10, 2023 at 5:12 pm

Lol, mercedes fanbois are triggering after seeing this….that’s why the reasons of downvoting

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 4
        • Mango on Jan 10, 2023 at 9:51 pm

The real problem is that, people can’t afford but just talk bad without any experience

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 5
        • Mango on Jan 10, 2023 at 9:57 pm

And mercedes salesmen also upvoting for horrible comments. This I need to correct you

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 5
          • Jetty on Jan 11, 2023 at 12:13 pm

SO OBVIOUS JOHN DOUGH, ONANODUS, BULU ROMA, X y F and JAX ARE MERCEDES SALESMAN LOOL

CAREFUL THEY ARE SMARTER AND EVERYWHERE NOW

• Then why other conti cars also give low spec cars, don’t complain about bmw

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 3
      • Who want to care your jealous statement. No matter how much you are talking bad about this, people won’t care on what bad comments said

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 2
      • Jangan mati bodoh on Jan 11, 2023 at 8:36 am

Dumb drivers will die regardless of driver assistance or safety systems

• Karim Afial on Jan 10, 2023 at 6:16 pm

their profit margins increasing every year, CRAZY.

USA BMW G20 is 120 k, so our 330e in Malaysia should be at least 150-180 K cost price since dont have any excise tax, BMW Malaysia profit margin now is almost 100%

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 13
      • Onanodus on Jan 10, 2023 at 10:56 pm

American cars are typically not as high specced as Malaysian cars, the 330i starts at USD43,800, which is around RM191,585 for the base model, adding on all the options to make it on par with a Malaysian spec will bring it closer in price to the Malaysian spec 330i

• Karim Afial on Jan 11, 2023 at 10:35 am

Driving asistance plus package is 5,500 USD while the including destination and transportation costs to California you’re looking at just under 50K for a fully spaced 330I.

SO STILL RM100K MARKUP BRADER BETWEEN US AND MALAYSIA

• Jangan komplen miskin on Jan 11, 2023 at 8:38 am

You wish for higher bonus and salary increment every year, CRAZY

• Dude all brands also cut specs.

• Too many bored Mercedes salesmen hanging around Paultan after 3 Series launched.

• Amura on Jan 11, 2023 at 9:46 am

Whatever it is, I will take 3 Series over C Class. 3 Series is also more comfortable than C Class

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 18
    • Onanodus on Jan 10, 2023 at 10:51 pm

BMW saloons don’t have panoramic sunroofs

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 16
      • Papermate on Jan 11, 2023 at 11:16 am

Did you check other pics on whether 5/7 series or even 330Li also panoramic glass sunroofs, did you Or you are clearly just real BMW hater?

• Not long for it on Jan 11, 2023 at 11:22 am

I have it on my Merc S, my audi, and 530i cbu, but my 330i don’t have it. No diff, 5 years never use it once. Malaysia too hot. At night the LeD street lamp too bright. Raining day the rain noise too loud beating the glass. So just close for the years. Only ppl that Nvr own a sun roof dream for it. Not my criteria for car purchase. Same goes for all other fancy system.

• Onanodus on Jan 10, 2023 at 10:51 pm

BMW saloons don’t have panoramic sunroofs

• Papermate on Jan 11, 2023 at 11:19 am

Again, did you check any other BMWs saloons like 330Li, 5/7 Series or you just clearly real hater

• Jetty on Jan 11, 2023 at 12:24 pm

SO OBVIOUS JOHN DOUGH, ONANODUS, BULU ROMA, X y F and JAX ARE MERCEDES SALESMAN LOOL

• Papermate on Jan 11, 2023 at 12:59 pm

Sour people who can’t afford, will comment on awkward sense on what sour people don’t like.

• CunNia on Jan 11, 2023 at 3:54 pm

Come on please get to your senses. This type of luxury car confirm liao got air cond. What are you talking about? My 27 year old Wira Limited Edition also got aircond already. Please get your fact rights.

• Are you alright? You seems that you don’t know much on what performance cars are all about. Look at sport cars, no ACC, using ACC could be dangerous due to more errors and won’t help passenger and drivers more safer. If you say ACC is more helpful, won’t able to pay attention while driving.

With ACC will cause problems:
      – Auto speed adjustment is risky in congested traffic, – – Setting and forgetting means more time for your mind to wander away from focusing on the road
      – Bad weather or bad roads make the system much less able to determine safe speeds
      – Lots of changes in the roads (like hills) increases the likelihood of a crash as these systems have a slower reaction time to unexpected changes

So don’t expect ACC will help you to save your lives better.

Lastly, if I see you posting same thing about complaining that you need ACC for the kind of these cars, I will post again then you able to understand.

• Interior is really hot

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 31
    • Bulu roma on Jan 11, 2023 at 8:25 am

Because the aircond broke down?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 5
      • Vebchi on Jan 11, 2023 at 11:04 am

Are you BMW owner? Did you owned BMW before?

• Papermate on Jan 11, 2023 at 11:18 am

Interior is really hot, does not mean that aircond broke down. What he said to you is that interior is really hot is because interior looks brand new and more exciting

• obscene

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 8
  • Metooyoutoo on Jan 10, 2023 at 1:27 pm

How to order the run-out edition? This LCI is a let down. C300 seems better.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 74
    • As C Class W206 owner, better think before you buy. C Class W206 have too many issues

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 112 Thumb down 48
      • Care to elaborate more Jety?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 5
        • Jonah on Jan 11, 2023 at 10:36 am

SO OBVIOUS JETY IS A BMW SALESMAN LOOL

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 52
          • Since when I am BMW salesman, I don’t work as BMW salesman but for you, you only think that I am BMW salesman, never straight away calling me as BMW salesman, and if you say they are smarter and very careful what you and I are said, definitely something very good imagination but for you, you think it was though. Nothing to defend Mercedes salesman

Btw, My C Class W206 owner just bought two months ago, suspension that produces sounds, wierd sound from interior, car jerking after starting the engine, many loose parts, boot cannot close properly, power window jammed, isofix cover broken and screen sometimes hang.

Already went to Mercedes sc to fix my car but still can’t even solved till today that happened before Christmas but only isofix cover already fix and boot door already fixed so far

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 66 Thumb down 39
        • Btw, My C Class W206 owner just bought two months ago, suspension that produces sounds, wierd sound from interior, car jerking after starting the engine, many loose parts, boot cannot close properly, power window jammed, isofix cover broken and screen sometimes hang.

Already went to Mercedes sc to fix my car but still can’t even solved till today that happened before Christmas but only isofix cover already fix and boot door already fixed so far

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 9
  • Omg did i read it right? It still does not come with adaptive cruise control? How fuckin insane is that in 2023 a 280k car is missing ACC and level 2 semi autonomous driving features. Thats blood sucking. Why conti cars in our shore is so kedekut ya? Anybody care to explain? VW, Merc etc also did not have these features. Whereby other cars are putting this as standard now like honda, toyota, mazda, lexus, proton, perodua which is awesome.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 12
    • Anyways, more affordable for rich though

• Conti car buyers on Jan 11, 2023 at 8:41 am

We’re not complaining. Why should you? Just stick to your jepunis and mesian cars

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 23
      • You can buy what ever car that you like but it sounded silly when you are not complaining that you didn’t have the spec that’s available in other countries and to make it worse the lower priced cars has this as standard.

Are you happy being treated like this? well you decide for yourself.

To be honest, my current car has ACC and i use them on daily basis and i really like it. It is very useful in long journey. I hope you can try it too ;)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 16
        • Kian Soon on Jan 13, 2023 at 7:10 pm

ACC is good but at the moment, people don’t need to have ACC yet as there are issues

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 22
          • Yes ACC is really good but there are no issue so far otherwise it would not be introduced in all new cars already. I have been using ACC for more than a year already and no issue, of course you have to be careful and attentive like you are still driving your car.

You should definitely try it before judging. We are moving forward with technology. It is sad that bmw is leaving malaysia behind.

I find it weird that their buyers or fanboys are defending bmw’s decision for omitting the ACC. You guys should put pressure on BMW Malaysia so that our models are well equipped!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 15
          • Kian Soon on Jan 14, 2023 at 2:06 pm

That depends on you. Some said wants ACC but many said don’t want ACC. But it is best things to have optional for ACC for those who want ACC for this car. After all, this is just upgrade entry level car but only bigger cars like from 4-8 Series, surely will come standards like other premium brands does. Even sport cars like real M or even real AMG or even real RS or even real Polestar also come with ACC

• Kian Soon on Jan 14, 2023 at 2:08 pm

Not saying about omitting for ACC but it is up to you and others on what you want when comes on ACC. There will be time when ACC will be standard for all premium brands

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
          • Kian Soon on Jan 14, 2023 at 2:10 pm

It is not only bmw in Malaysia that are behind other countries. Same goes to all brands like honda, nissan, toyota and others and premium brands like mercedes, porsche, volkswagen and others. But at least bmw malaysia have changed their attitude by not putting optional features or cutting specs anymore after seeing many complaints from customers

• “but many said don’t want ACC” is this your assumption? where is this data coming from? Logically I am sure everyone would love to have ACC in their car. why wouldnt they.

“There will be time when ACC will be standard for all premium brands” Unfortunately in 2023 a newly updated RM 280k BMW is still missing ACC. What a shame. You have to accept this fact.

“It is not only bmw in Malaysia that are behind other countries. Same goes to all brands like honda, nissan, toyota and others”
            Nope you are wrong. And why do you want to to follow bad brands? I give you an example > our Honda Civic is the highest spec in SEA region. the engine is similar to the USA one and it has all the specs and features available (Except for Bose speakers + sunroof). All new HR-V has full ADAS + ACC for all variants. The latest Toyota Camry has all specs & features available in developed countries (Except for the sunroof). The list goes on.

“Atleast bmw malaysia have changed their attitude by not putting optional features or cutting specs anymore after seeing many complaints from customers”
            You are still missing the big point here. Newly updated 3 series still didnt have ACC. Is this not cutting a feature? BMW introduced ACC around 2013-2014. Other countries has been enjoying this feature but in 2023 after 10 years it still didn’t make it here. Clear now?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 31
          • @zeer

Kinda disagree with you. Not all brands have give active safety features. Honda still come with LaneWatch while the other brands already come with blind spot monitor. Some of the brands yes, already got but not all models already come with AEB, LDW and others. I agree with Kian Soon and there is nothing for you to defend bro. You need to understand that all brands not only just BMW, also Mercedes and other luxury rivals also did cutting cost because of protectionism of proton and perodua.

Are you saying everyone love ACC, please tell me where you get your facts from? I need your evidence.

“”There will be time when ACC will be standard for all premium brands” Unfortunately in 2023 a newly updated RM 280k BMW is still missing ACC. What a shame. You have to accept this fact.” – Seriously, I also agree with Kian Soon, all brands will be mandatory to have ACC in near future, you wouldn’t know though. Same goes to Honda, will also come with blind spot monitor anytime instead of using lanewatch camera. BMW Malaysia will also come with ACC anytime, and do agree that should come with optional as many wants ACC but some doesn’t want which I agree with Kian Soon.

• @YG

Lol suddenly it is about protectionism of Proton & Perodua. What the actual joke is this please? So toyota & honda providing loadsss of features is okay? but BMW cannot arr? So are you saying Proton & Perodua is at BMW level? omg… what kind of mindset is this please?

I dont need to give you facts. I said logically why would anybody reject an advance driving technology which has been introduced since 10 years ago and already be a standard feature in cars nowadays?

I think i dont need to argue anymore. I can see BMW fanbois mindset here already. No wonder our bmw never gets the latest technology. it is because of you guyss!! You guys should pressure BMW to provide all latest techs here not the other way around.

It has been a pleasure arguing with you guys. Anyway we are having educational discussion right? haha. I will emerge stronger in the next bmw article. luls

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 23
          • Isaac on Jan 16, 2023 at 6:39 pm

@zeer

Mercedes fanboi detected. You are trying to ignore what they are saying but we have to ignore you and we don’t need to argue you since you are too jealous and doesn’t make you understand what you are saying and not so right topic on some parts when replying to them.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 2
          • Kian Soon on Jan 16, 2023 at 7:16 pm

zeer,
            Believe what you want, we spoke our truth here!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 8
          • @zeer

Before you called us as bmw fanbois, please don’t simply called us bmw fanbois, never you to do that. Cause mostly here in this comment section didn’t owned any BMW. For me, I owned Toyota, Honda, Perodua, Nissan and Audi, okay got that. So please think twice before you said anything, got that mercedes fanboy

• @zeer

Add on from my last comment above:

We are here to against your comments on Why There Are Many Issues On ACC which you need to understand and can’t rely on ACC more though since you said ACC is good BUT Never Reply To Us On Why ACC Have Biggest Issues

• Ativa tebo blasting eurobeat on speakers > win all

• Can’t compare between this and Ativa, both are different segments

• The smart ones will not follow your jealousy comments, no matter whatever you said

• Ultimate driving machine on Jan 16, 2023 at 12:55 am

A driver’s car is meant to be engaging. Nak sangat ACC baik naik public transport

• So BMW yang ada ACC tu tak engaging to drive ke? Lepas letak ACC terus kereta tu handling macam sampan ke? Lepas letak ACC dah tak boleh drive macam biasa ke? Kene guna ACC all the time ke?

Kalau macam tu boleh lah suruh all technology expert stop innovating self driving cars, acc semua tu sebab bmw drivers in malaysia just suka backward technology taknak ada ACC and all.

Dude, BMW sendiri introduced ACC in 2013-2014 for people to use. It is meant to help in a way. but the question is why it is still not here after 10 years while other countries are already having and enjoying it. Why cut it off? It is already 2023

P/s. Kan dah cakap banyak fanbois yang akan backup BMW tak bawak ACC here. Sebab tu lah ACC tak ada. So funny lah you guys ;)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 19
          • @zeer

Did you study all sorts of brochure that 4-8 series that comes with ACC like someone said, have you??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 0
          • @YG

We are talking about 3 series here.. not 4-8 series. Please be a fanboy and keyboard warrior at 4-8 series article please.

Anyway, what is actually the point you are trying to say here? You bought 3 series with no ACC but when someone argue, you say its okay.. 4-8 series got ACC. It is okay for our car not to have ACC cuz our brother got ACC.. like this is it? omg.. i lost for words…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 16
          • @zeer

Then you should mentioned more on 3 Series, I see you mentioning on every BMW cars that doesn’t come with ACC before I replied back to him. And you don’t understand on what Kian Soon and I said to you…OMG? You know what…I think you have to hit the wall many times before you wake up

• Isaac on Jan 16, 2023 at 6:45 pm

@YG

Just ignore him known as @zeer, he was working from mercedes fanboi but he don’t know how many weaknesses are there. Since this car is not really good for him, then why C Class also don’t have ACC, no rear cross traffic alert, using too much of plastic quality for many areas and others which was worst than other rivals

• @zeer

Before you called us as bmw fanbois, please don’t simply called us bmw fanbois, never you to do that. Cause mostly here in this comment section didn’t owned any BMW. For me, I owned Toyota, Honda, Perodua, Nissan and Audi, okay got that. So please think twice before you said anything, got that mercedes fanboy

• @zeer

We are here to against your comments on Why There Are Many Issues On ACC which you need to understand and can’t rely on ACC more though since you said ACC is good BUT Never Reply To Us On Why ACC Have Biggest Issues

• Ignore this wet blanket. Typical poor man talk. Wants maximum features for minimum price. We rich bois are brand snobs. We pay for driving experience. Not some electronics to drive us around. Might as well take lrt. That’s fully automated mobility

• Lol rich bois will not have time to comment here. I think you are busy manoeuvring and driving your ‘expensive but lack of acc’ car

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 21
          • Yeah, rich bois will not follow your comment just because you can’t afford it right??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
          • @YG

So you not rich arr cuz follow my comments.. luls ;)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 33
          • Protiga on Jan 16, 2023 at 3:36 pm

This zeer Perodua salesman is very free too. Replied to every bashing he received. No car to deliver ka abang zeer?

• @Protiga

He loves national car much but not much loving on non-national cars. No wonder, we are living protectionism cars to ensure national cars are cheaper than non-national cars for many years. Everyone dreams to have better cars with better quality like non-national cars instead of national cars

• No lah.. i’m your auntie.. already pencen dats why got time to mess with you guys

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 18
          • Jangan menangis ye dik on Jan 16, 2023 at 4:09 pm

Zeer secretly fapping to this G20 la. He bash the car to comfort himself coz he can’t afford it or rather he’s saying not worthwhile buying coz no ACC

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 0
          • @Jangan menangis ye dik

when BMW fanbois cannot fight with fact they started to attack personally.. such a typical loser mindset. lols..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 51
          • Isaac on Jan 16, 2023 at 6:37 pm

zeer is just mercedes fanboi, very scared to see that c class sales are losing lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 0
          • Isaac on Jan 16, 2023 at 6:47 pm

@zeer

Are you saying C Class also don’t have ACC but using too many plastics everywhere. Since this car is not good, C Class also good too?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 0
          • Kian Soon on Jan 16, 2023 at 7:16 pm

zeer,
            Believe what you want, we spoke our truth here!!

• Isaac on Jan 16, 2023 at 7:49 pm

From Jety said,

“Btw, My C Class W206 owner just bought two months ago, suspension that produces sounds, wierd sound from interior, car jerking after starting the engine, many loose parts, boot cannot close properly, power window jammed, isofix cover broken and screen sometimes hang.

Already went to Mercedes sc to fix my car but still can’t even solved till today that happened before Christmas but only isofix cover already fix and boot door already fixed so far”

This is real truth

I also owned S Class in 2020, but two months later come out with so many problems, many loose parts, active safety system also got problems, auto start stop function issues, brake squeaking sounds that very annoying sometimes, car boot open and close got crack sounds, gear shifts sometimes can be jerky when change back to comfort mode and whatever I have issues. Same issues as Jety when going to service center so many times till today can’t solved but more problems coming

• Isaac on Jan 16, 2023 at 7:50 pm

@zeer

If you want to defend, just go ahead. We spoke our truth too. So not need to hate bmw so much, bmw hater

• Isaac on Jan 16, 2023 at 7:52 pm

@zeer

If you think bmw is not good, why not try mercedes, you will realize that how many mercedes c class owners have been facing many problems until now. Not only just c class owners, also other mercedes models owners and my s class also facing many problems until now. Much worse experience than any other brands bro

• Isaac on Jan 16, 2023 at 7:54 pm

@Kian Soon

You got that bro, he was working so hard trying to make sure mercedes sales to pull up while hoping to lose more sales for other brands including bmw

• Before you called us as bmw fanbois, please don’t simply called us bmw fanbois, never you to do that. Cause mostly here in this comment section didn’t owned any BMW. For me, I owned Toyota, Honda, Perodua, Nissan and Audi, okay got that. So please think twice before you said anything, got that mercedes fanboy

• @zeer

• @zeer

• Volva fan boy on Jan 12, 2023 at 4:15 pm

Go buy your Volvo la. Kanina

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 18
    • Are you alright? You seems that you don’t know much on what performance cars are all about. Look at sport cars, no ACC, using ACC could be dangerous due to more errors and won’t help passenger and drivers more safer. If you say ACC is more helpful, won’t able to pay attention while driving.

With ACC will cause problems:
      – Auto speed adjustment is risky in congested traffic, – – Setting and forgetting means more time for your mind to wander away from focusing on the road
      – Bad weather or bad roads make the system much less able to determine safe speeds
      – Lots of changes in the roads (like hills) increases the likelihood of a crash as these systems have a slower reaction time to unexpected changes

So don’t expect ACC will help you to save your lives better.

Lastly, if I see you posting same thing about complaining that you need ACC for the kind of these cars, I will post again then you able to understand.

• Finally!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 19
  • Ah Tee Hua on Jan 10, 2023 at 2:14 pm

Ativa still the best…beat this car anytime, anywhere and anyhow.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 36
  • WagonST on Jan 10, 2023 at 2:40 pm

Looks good but rear kinda sucks (and absence of a gear knob). The new interface looks good too at a glance but side profile view seems oddly mounted and less seamless setup – its like it was a last minute afterthought. Still somehow prefer the pre-LCI, though a little dated but more practical interior layout and overall, this revised price point is quite significant bump.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 27
  • James KWON on Jan 10, 2023 at 2:42 pm

I will make a booking tomorrow, I waited for saved money for this LCI model. a true car

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 8
  • Rim curber on Jan 10, 2023 at 2:48 pm

BMW then:
    BMW now:

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 6
  • My dream car. Love to take one

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 22
    • 0t0man on Jan 10, 2023 at 4:35 pm

Have higher standards

• Dream lower on Jan 11, 2023 at 11:37 am

Ppl who have practical dream achieve it step by step like going up ladder. Ppl who have a dream too high will just sit frustrated seeing other stepping up the ladder and he or she remain still for years unable to achieve his or her impractical dream. Learn it. Anyone can dream to buy a Bugatti, it’s cheap to dream high. I walk when my friend own a Vios at 18. He use up all budget to own it and show off with it. He shouted loudly dream of a Ferrari and will buy it in 10 years. He laughed at my dream 5 series saying it is just a normal car like other I should have dream a Lamborghini. I driving my 530i facelift now at 28, and he still drive his 10 yr Vios planning struggling to borrow money from me to pay for upfront for a new Civic. He said to me, Eh Boss, now you driving big car can borrow me some money? I wanna pay for the car I long for. I asked, finally the Ferrari you want? He said No, don’t joke la, it’s a new Civic. I just smile said, Bro, don’t call me Boss although I hired 50 workers in my business, we are friend don’t talk bout money, let’s go yumcha I belanja. Friendship more important.

• Kaki Kong Kaki Song on Jan 16, 2023 at 5:42 am

Wow the intellectual of a 28 years boy. I am utterly speechless

• X y F on Jan 10, 2023 at 3:09 pm

ridiculously priced. starting price for a 3 series is RM280k+ is just way too high. W206 can pull this off does not necessarily mean G20 can replicate the same success. One of the biggest selling point BMW always have over Merc is their 5 years all-inclusive maintenance and warranty. take their biggest selling point and knocking off some monies no longer makes it as appealing as last time. And heck, BMW is doing those stupid subscriptions makes it worse

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 54 Thumb down 105
    • bobby on Jan 10, 2023 at 5:06 pm

you do know that the w206 is 288k and the 3 series 283k has include 5 year of free maintenance so i dont see how is the price way too high and bmw malaysia has remove the subscriptions fee for apple car play and android auto so what you complaining about.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 1
      • Mango on Jan 10, 2023 at 9:53 pm

Mercedes salesman above your comment, he was crying now

• You’re an idiot to make that comparison. Why? C-class is currently CBU whereas the G20 LCI is CKD. There’ll be a clear (panel) gap *COUGH* in terms of CKD vs. CBU quality.

• Have you seen Mercedes C Class is now CKD that launched last year?

• Are you high? BMW is now bringing back to standard for Apple CarPlay and AndroidAuto

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 61 Thumb down 19
    • Allegro on Jan 10, 2023 at 7:53 pm

Did you know that those connectivity like AA and AC already free, are you reading to the old news. Did you read on AA and AC is no longer optional?

• Mango on Jan 10, 2023 at 9:54 pm

Nice try mercedes salesman

• Haters gonna hate on Jan 13, 2023 at 11:30 am

Please forgive him, he is only a Axia driver, don’t even bother to read any premium car brochure

• macampondan on Jan 10, 2023 at 3:52 pm

need to work harder to afford BMW lor

• Zoom zoom on Jan 10, 2023 at 4:03 pm

Wow big jump in price from 248k to 283k. Camry now become more value buy at 220k. Previously many comments buy camry better top up 20k+ for 320i. now the gap is quite big 63k diff.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 18
    • Different segments and comparison dude

• Golfer on Jan 10, 2023 at 9:04 pm

You should be comparing Lexus with BMW instead. Toyota is the mass market non luxury brand.

• No ACC and L2 driving is a letdown, but is there 360-degree camera finally, or is it still a reverse camera?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 23
  • Isaac on Jan 10, 2023 at 5:22 pm

Waiting for Mercedes fanboys come here to talk bad about this

• Nice

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 6
  • Old bimmer on Jan 10, 2023 at 5:45 pm

Overall lovely spec. The only complaint would be the 6 speakers for entry 320i. Even my 7 years old F30 LCI got 205w 9 speakers. Sound still brilliant

• Priba on Jan 10, 2023 at 5:51 pm

Beauty

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 8
  • Smart car

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 5
  • Karpipap gergasi on Jan 10, 2023 at 6:12 pm

Hello RM 280,000 starting price but NO ACC adaptive cruise control ??!?!?!?!?!?!

BMW Malaysia must think Malaysians becoming more dumber as the year pass. Offering 2015 spec in 2022.

X50 100k got ACC with radar, 280K BMW tin kosong. BMW Malaysia profit margin must be insane lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 21
    • hahaha i found it how funny you comparing a bmw and a proton and saying a proton is better. Then you should continue drivinh proton for the resr of your life.

• Ko bukan beli pun on Jan 10, 2023 at 10:17 pm

Then just buy the X50. Settle.

• Seven on Jan 10, 2023 at 11:33 pm

C Class also no ACC adaptive cruise control but sells very expensive price than this car

• You can only afford a 100k car so suck it up

• Hahaha on Jan 11, 2023 at 11:43 am

Bila langgar, u tau sapa tin kosong la. U jadi sardin dlm proton.

• Johnydeppwin on Apr 05, 2023 at 3:28 pm

Proton strong af,I saw proton persona taxi doggy vios then to be surprised trunk&rear seat vios disappear like sardin tin,thank god no passenger behind.

• 7yearsfd1 on Jan 10, 2023 at 6:56 pm

does the 330i comes with 360 degree cams?

• BMW all the way

• Allegro on Jan 10, 2023 at 7:49 pm

Time to book 3 Series

• Myvi Fanboy on Jan 10, 2023 at 8:25 pm

Finally i can buy the previous generation of 320i

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 12
  • Mango on Jan 10, 2023 at 9:55 pm

Nice 3 Series. Bring 330Li and M340i and Wagons also. Volvo also sells wagons

• Mango on Jan 10, 2023 at 9:56 pm

Those who complain or talk bad about this, please cry whatever you want

• twin passion on Jan 10, 2023 at 11:21 pm

Bring it on

• Eastmile on Jan 10, 2023 at 11:46 pm

Impressive

• Take my money! Nuff said.

• Amura on Jan 11, 2023 at 9:47 am

Will take 3 Series over C Class. 3 Series is also more comfortable than C Class

• Mr Fakta on Jan 11, 2023 at 10:02 am

Why don’t offer ACC with stop a go as an option? For people who always drive on jam road or speed limited Singapore road, it’s a useful feature

• Sinkies don't need ACC on Jan 12, 2023 at 9:54 pm

We spend most of our time humping our cars in mesian gas stations

• Mr Fakta on Jan 13, 2023 at 11:07 am

I do mean for a Johorean who always need to enter Singapore for business trip

• TYPICAL APEK 27-45 YEAR OLD WILL BUY

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 15
  • Jetty on Jan 11, 2023 at 12:25 pm

BE CAREFUL HERE, OBVIOUS JOHN DOUGH, ONANODUS, BULU ROMA, X y F and JAX ARE MERCEDES SALESMAN LOOL

• Popman on Jan 11, 2023 at 4:27 pm

Wah ..so many numbnuts here

• Isaac on Jan 11, 2023 at 5:49 pm

Because there are mercedes fanbois triggered here after seeing this car and afraid that mercedes sales are losing especially for c class sales

• M sport touring please…..

• Rim curber on Jan 15, 2023 at 6:04 pm

BMW Malaysia is so stingy enough they wouldn’t bring the sunroof option for the new 3 series

• It is clear there are many BMW fanboys here who will take offence at the smallest criticism of their (blind) love of the brand. The price is ridiculous for what you get. There is a comment here that rang true, you are paying for 2015 technology in 2023. Clearly BMW (and Mercedes) is shortchanging consumer but their brand presence is so strong that people are blindly buying their brand thinking they got the best deal. Which is apparent from the comments of many in this forum. Well it is your money, go make BMW richer

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 26
    • Model B on Feb 09, 2023 at 8:51 pm

It is clear there are many mercedes fanboys here who will take offence at the smallest criticism of their (blind) by stopping buying other brands and buying mercedes with such many upvotes for their negative perception but downvoting their good comments. Reliability for mercedes is already dead last reliability so why mercedes fanboys should defend more and always cheated to the consumers. People will not care about buying mercedes when having so many shortchanging. Clearly Mercedes is biggest shortchanging consumer but their brand presence is so strong that people are blindly buying their mercrdes thinking they got the best deal but poor specs, poor design and poor reliability. Well, go ahead and bash bmw and forcing to buy Mercedes but remember that once buy Mercedes you will regret

• Mat Rempit on Feb 04, 2023 at 11:09 pm

I find the comments on the G20 LCI extremely entertaining, especially from those who have no intention of spending money on the 3-series. Whether you are Merc, Jepun, Korea or Potong fanboy, just stay in your corner and don’t be kaypoh on the BMW lah, hahaha! If folks want to give their money to BMW, why do you care? Hahaha!

• Mat Rempit on Feb 04, 2023 at 11:10 pm

I find the comments on the G20 LCI extremely entertaining, especially from those who have no intention of spending money on the 3-series. Whether you are Merc, Jepun, Korea or Potong fanboy, just stay in your corner and don’t be kaypoh on the BMW lah, hahaha! If folks want to give their money to BMW, why do you care? Hahaha!

• Just curious if anyone knows BMW/dealers offer adaptive suspension on 330i, not impacting the original warranty and if yes, how much that probably will cost? Thanks.

• May I know the difference of the adaptive M suspension with 330 compares with the normal M suspension with 320 …..