AC Schnitzer ACS7

This is an even more souped up version of the ultimate luxury sedan. The AC Schnitzer ACS7 based on the E65/E66 7-series.

The BMW 7-series combines two excellent properties of a car, luxury and driveability. This competitor to the 7 series was the first in the new controversial and ‘different’ look that BMW cars have now, courtesy of BMW design man Chris Bangle.

Basically what ACS has done for this car is a revised bodykit which just isn’t for so. Every part of the redesigned bodykit has a function, for example the front lip skirting acts as a diffuser, imposing more downforce on the front axle, giving the car more stability at high speeds. This is not your typical ah beng bodykit. It’s an AC Schnitzer!

Of course, you have to have that beautiful 5-spoke AC Schitzer sports rims, from 19 inch all the way up to 22 inch rims with 265/30/R22 tyres on the front and 295/25/R22 on the rear. Must cost a bomb!

Ride height is also lowered by 25mm with ACS progressive spring kits. The interior looks are also updated with aluminium trims and a new air-bag steering wheel.

For more photos, read more.

Something’s missing here. Where are the quad tail pipes? :(

A very aggressive stance.

Does anyone think the bumper is kind of similiar to the Proton Satria GTi bumper or is it just me?

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• karheng on Jul 07, 2005 at 5:27 pm

BMW's contender for Bentley's Flying Spur!

AWESOMELY DELICIOUS! I WISH I COULD OWN ONE!

The AC kit turns the uninterested looking 7 into an eager and good looking bloke!

• mitsu_galant_2000 on Jul 07, 2005 at 7:39 pm

bmw = as named as = the ultimate driving machine..

actually.. it's already superb look without any modification and bodykit :D ..

btw for me lah..

7 siries no need bodykit lah.. because 7s is not sporty like 3s or 6s .. 7 is more like errr.. mewah dan bergaya.. huhu

• mitsu_galant_2000: but don't you think ACS has proven that the 7 series can be sporty? hehehe

• daniel on Jul 08, 2005 at 3:02 am

that's a pretty fine car.. if only the prices range from 30k – 40k m'sian money.. damn the tax rates and the foreign exchange.. :(

• daniel, this car costs more than USD70,000 in the USA. imagine how much it costs here :P

• daniel on Jul 08, 2005 at 5:21 am

really hor? i thot only around 30k usd.. like z4, z3.. 70k usd hor? ah.. damn the foreign exchange anyways…