Dadi SUV and Pick-ups in Malaysia

LM Star Autoworld will be manufacturing a Chinese brand called Dadi here in Malaysia. There will be three models distributed here in Malaysia. Two SUVs which are the Dadi Shuttle and Dadi Tourer, and a pick-up truck called the Dadi Trekker.

Baoding Dadi is based in Dingxing, Hebei and used to be a military automobile maker before manufacturing civilian vehicles in 1988.

The plant based in Bandar Penawar, Kota Tinggi will have an output of 60,000 units a year, but only 28,480 vehicles will be produced in the first year. 10,000 units will be for the Malaysian market while the remaining is for export.

The plant will begin operations in January 2007 and we should be able to purchase the Shuttle, Tourer and Trekker soon after.

From the looks of the shot above from Dadi Auto’s website, the front of the Dadi Shuttle SUV looks alot like Toyota’s Landcruiser Prado, and the side reminds me of the Honda CR-V. The headlamps also remind me of the Isuzu D-MAX. This similiarity to the D-MAX is more evident on the pick-up truck model which has a different grille more similiar to the D-MAX’s.

Specifications are available here and here. The 2.8 litre diesel variant of the Dadi Shuttle uses an Isuzu engine making 57kW at 3600rpm and 174Nm of torque at 2000rpm. The specs sounds like the engine isn’t a turbodiesel but just a direct injection diesel. Top speed is rated at 120km/h. -_-”

Update: A blog reader “Dadi Supporter” has said the Malaysian version will be using Mitsubishi 2.4 litre engines. If it was an inline 4 this should be the 4G64 or 4G69 engine. It’s nothing fancy, just a SOHC 16 valve engine which makes about 147hp and 214Nm of torque. This 4G64 engine has been replaced by the 4G69 which is a 4G64 with MIVEC and some other design improvements.

Source: Bernama, Dadi Auto

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• FiveElements on Sep 06, 2005 at 10:08 pm

HAHAHHAHA……MR COPY CAT!!!!!

We have to put up with enuf shits with PROTON. Now here comes another pile of shits…..

• stupid rafidah on Sep 06, 2005 at 10:14 pm

dont care if its shit or not as long as it is cheap and matches its quality

i mean like price and quality ngam sure can take

lets say the above is selling for 45000

who doesn't want i also want

proton savvy rm42000 fuiyoo so exp for a small car can gor 170 kao?go racing meh?

• annuar jalaluddin on Sep 06, 2005 at 10:16 pm

The Chinese makers are good at making vehicle replicas. Just look at the similarity between Cherry QQ and GM Spark cars. Now they are into SUVs. One of the first SUVs manufactured by the Chinese resembled the Honda CRV but I forgot who the manufacturer was. Honda tried to bring the perpetrators to court but to no avail.

Anyway, I do admire the Chinese – relentless in their pursuit towards global dominance in the automotive market. Their perseverence in entering a competitive territory like ASEAN should be emulated by Proton.

• E-Nabill on Sep 06, 2005 at 10:36 pm

i cant believe that the government is letting all thse junk cars get into the market, n which smart ass will actually buy thm , government shoud protect p1 n p2 agains junk like this,nt wald tuned japanese or european cars,cos those chinse junk cars are probably gonna have such a low cost price

• egghead on Sep 06, 2005 at 10:37 pm

in malaysia… copy cats still win over expensive & defective "local" stuff

• huhuh…

enough is enough.

heard the proton campro engine with kleeman tuning?

• FiveElements on Sep 06, 2005 at 11:06 pm

STUPID RAFIDAH,

Totally agree with you. No harm if they price it cheap cheap.

Dont think this will likely to happen since PROTON , KHAZANAH and THE GOVERNMENT are all tied up…..

• cameljoe on Sep 06, 2005 at 11:15 pm

Here comes the red scare! run away run away! Gee, that looks like a Prado? See, ppl copycat can still sell overseas, so why be original and so susah?!

Yo, Paul, you like football? If so, maybe you should put up a blog on this subject. Please also include some motorsport article, is it afterall related to the main topic. Thanks.

• Korean and Mainland Chinese= Hordes of mass production/low price/low quality/lack of safety and dangerous to drive auto maker.

Is there any educated Malaysians who wants to buy this model?

Well, there is some people puts price as their main priority instead of SAFETY!

Paying low price for a big car that they want is better than paying extra money for SAFETY. Puts their(and their family) life in danger just for saving several tens of thousand of money. Only TINY-LITTLE-BRAIN would do such thing!!!

Can you believe that!! How come someone cares more about money than their(and their family too) life??!!!!

• Jason on Sep 07, 2005 at 12:02 am

Has anyone seen the Cherry already? The quality sucks man la, with air con vent from the 80's and the show room car fashboard trimming all tearing. They use Uhu gum ah? I will go for Proton cars anyday if compared to these Chinese cars.

• cameljoe on Sep 07, 2005 at 12:05 am

If both Proton and Dadi cars is same price, which one you will buy? Maybe, you'll be thinking, "not much diffrence, so I'll take the chinese one", nope that is bad idea.

If Proton breakdown, there are many pirated parts you can replace with. But with the chinese, already pirated, so cannot pirate the pirate, so no cheaper alternatives to get cheaper spare parts.

• DOG THE WAN on Sep 07, 2005 at 12:09 am

Habislah!! POTONG, Kali ini SEMUANYA sudah HABISLAH!! This CHOR "DAI DI" really will CHOR POTONG lei! No wonder TM and Dr M so Angry to "G"!!

The selling price is RMP 86300 yuen (~ RM40k) most luxury range model of DADI in China. Why f**King Cheap one? Quick calculation: I guess in Malaysia it will sell around RM70k to RM120k max. before sales Tax.If lowest Trim level is selling RM70k Anybody wanna to buy one??? I Think this CHOR DAI DI WILL SELL LIKE PISANG GORENG soon!!!

China is already well known in the WORLD as MODELS (toys 1:16 or 1:4 scale) maker (COPY KING), now they will soon change and Call the REAL MODELS COPY maker (1:1 Scale CAR, COPY everything except the Name and LOGO) in the WORLD.

Kuak….kuak..kuakk……..COPY MASTER in the WORLD!!

Next BOLEHLAND "G" will said lets look at CHINA! POTONG SHOULD learn from CHINA! KikIIKIKIKI….ikut angin Tiup saja!!

• DOG THE WAN on Sep 07, 2005 at 12:19 am

Ehh, Actually the LOGO also copy from CHRYSLER lei!! Kuak…kuak..kuak

• SEE FU on Sep 07, 2005 at 12:38 am

HEII….YOu all ORANG KAMPUNG!!

Don't PLAY PLAY Oh!

DADI ada DESIGN SERT (certificate) you tahukah?

Kalau you faham CHINESE bacalah: http://www.bddqc.com.cn/rong/zlgl.gif
    Tak faham pergi tanya Kawanlah!

ISO9000 pun COPY Juga!!! WAHAAAAA HAAA……..YAU MO KAU…..CHO!!

• SEE FU on Sep 07, 2005 at 12:43 am

Lagi SATU kawan!!

Do you want to know How Customer FEED BACK To DADI??

DADI Dapat ranking AAA di CHINA bacalah SERT ini: http://www.bddqc.com.cn/rong/aaa.gif

Tapi, AAA cuba last level top level ialah AAAAAAAAAAA………….AAAX100.

WAHAAAA..HA…HA…… YAU MO KAU ……CHOU!!!!

• Chinese Kopykat SUV on Sep 07, 2005 at 12:47 am

Totally ripped off from Toyota Prado….either directly under licenced from Toyota or some sleezy Chinese Mao-Zedong-idoled engineers steal the blueprint n bribe some China authority to joint-venture factory n roll off the models similar to Prado.

Later some conned Malaysian autocrats/ autoidiots to form some joint-venture mass produce, canned-food-style efficient SUV factory somewhere in Kepong, Jerantut, Ulu Tiram, Kota Tinggi, Batu Pahat or some bogus idle cheap state industrial lots once occupied by rats kingdom…to become premium manufacturer of SUV – Sick Utility Vehicle, crooked from China, made in Kepong n Kota Tinggi, Malaysia. Any federal minister please stop launching this sick product from China – gonna make ur stomach ache…even in lauching they provide free canned-food from China for titbits, hightea.

*Another manufacturer from China, Geely Motors introduced 7-series copycat…how sick is that??? Our problem with Proton? Thats peanut compare to this soon-to-be nationwide stomach ache by China products. ONLY FOOLS BUY CHINESE COPYCATS. REPEAT: YOU FOOL! CHINA CARS—DARE TO FOOL US WITH PROTON ALSO??? NICE BLOODY TRY!!!

• cameljoe on Sep 07, 2005 at 12:51 am

eh, maybe all of this is also pirated like the car itself. *sign*

• Make Me Sick on Sep 07, 2005 at 12:57 am

DADI n other sick China carslater on responsible for many DUDA due to high accidents possibly from low quality in reinforcement car body structure n non-compliant safety equipment. Pay cheap n wanna cheat death?? Not that lucky dude!

Potong still ok lah if truly got structural fault/ defects, there r here 2 catch them in court. But China copycats? It took eternity to battle your warranty or battle it up at court…as China laws restrict much lawsuits from oversea. Only lucky few like Honda manage to get compensation from Liabao SR-V (copycat CR-V). The rest….China communist lunatics just laugh them off.

PAY CHEAP TO GET FOOLED OR WORST GET KILLED LIKE MATI KATAK??? JUDGE BASED ON POKET N BRAINS COMMON SENSE.

• Chinese SUV copycat on Sep 07, 2005 at 1:04 am

DADI n many other China brand that sounds like canned food that make ur stomach ache already copycat the Prado….either directly under licenced from Toyota or some sleezy Chinese Mao-Zedong-idoled engineers steal the blueprint n bribe some China authority to joint-venture factory n roll off the models similar to Prado.

Later some conned Malaysian autocrats/ autoidiots to form some joint-venture mass produce, canned-food-style efficient SUV factory somewhere in Kota Tinggi, Kepong, Jerantut, Ulu Tiram, Batu Pahat or some bogus idle cheap state industrial lots once occupied by rats kingdom…to become premium manufacturer of SUV – Sick Utility Vehicle, crooked from China, made in Kota Tinggi n Kepong, Malaysia. Any federal minister please stop launching this sick product from China – gonna make ur stomach ache…even in lauching they provide free canned-food from China for titbits, hightea.

Get ready for nationwide mass stomach ache as China copycats cars SUV flooded Malaysia with their free canned foods n pickles. Deng Xiaoping never been happier to see his grandson yet another massacre!

• kalen_XI on Sep 07, 2005 at 1:31 am

E-Nabill..wut the crapp are u toking bout?at least the chinese are trying and learning…unlike proton…they create shit…built shit…but sell damm expensive..

eventhought..chinese might have copy it from somewhere…at least they are learning..as they copy…look at japan and korea after WW2…they copy almost everything..and see where Honda..is…

unlike proton…they copy..but they dont learn…they have been using mitsubishi's cars..fer almost 20 years…and up till now..i have seen no improvments at all..

im not asking proton to produce top end cars…the least they cud do…is..get a freaking better QC department….get a new interior chief designer…and the rest..well its good enuff..

after 20 years…they havent not learn anything for a teacher(mitsubishi)?maybe…copying does work….sometimes..the ends justifies the means…

• hfrshah on Sep 07, 2005 at 1:32 am

oh my god.. id rather have Malaysian roads littered with hordes of Protons than these junks..

• hfrshah on Sep 07, 2005 at 1:37 am

hey Proton are learning.. and they didnt actually copy, all the engines and designs were legally licenced.

Proton might not be improving at a similar rate as Honda did after WW2, but hey, its still something. saying they didnt learn/improve is totally unjustifiable

• kalen_XI on Sep 07, 2005 at 1:38 am

U guys..are condeming..the chinese for copying..and pirating..and all sorts…but…what have proton done this past few years?…

besides designing an engine…and owning lotus..wut else?

i mean…i have to give credit to proton for what they have achieved…but somehow…that should not be their priority at the moment..

at the moment..they shud have better quality control…better door handles…glove compartment that doesnt falls off everytime u hit a speed bump..better looking interior….door that doesnt leak when it rains….at least try to look less cheap…

• kalen_XI on Sep 07, 2005 at 1:42 am

and talking bout safety…wut bout proton?perodua?

have u guys forgotten bout kancil?…i mean…JUST look at IT…do u tihnk u will be safe if a motobike hit u on the side?

proton..has no airbags…well..maybe some models..but not all..

how many fatalities..are there concerning protons?

think bout it…

• "Can you believe that!! How come someone cares more about money than their(and their family too) life??!!!! "

Hi bob, what talking u. do u know the best selling is alwasy the cheapest. why the heck u think im driving a kancil? if i'm rich i'll treasure my life more. do u remember the horible accident involving 8 in a family in the kancil? u think they dont treasure their life?

• hrshah,

"hey Proton are learning.."

yeah, they learned well…but the problem is that they didn't apply what they learnt. so what's the use of learning and learning, but they just couldn't solve the damn power window problem??

• hfrshah on Sep 07, 2005 at 2:14 am

Proton is not perfect, yes of course..

what have proton done this past few years?

+ designing an engine (yes the current Campro is noisy… but in terms of power and design its bang up to date)

+ Gen.2 design

-Gen.2 name

-Gen.2 quality

-Savvy design

+Savvy quality(claimed)

-Savvy name

+++handling prowess of all their cars..

so its a mixed bag… not too good, but not too bad either.

if only they could get all the good points in one package.

as for safety, the UK-spec Waja(with standard 4 airbags, ABS) scored a 3 star in NCAP. thats an attrocious score. absolutely the bare minimum in passing the tests. cant imagine what our models will get.. but the recent Savvy crash photos looked pretty good to say the least

• hfrshah on Sep 07, 2005 at 2:18 am

dan, maybe they did already. Savvy comes with power window guarantee remember?

• Belut on Sep 07, 2005 at 2:45 am

Copycat from China is of better quality than "original" make at home… hahaha

• Lee Wye Jon on Sep 07, 2005 at 2:48 am

paul u serious about the 120km/h top speed? that's unbelievably slow :P

• E-Nabill on Sep 07, 2005 at 3:58 am

atleast proton n mitsu wer collborating on design n all dat , bt this one,godness me,so so obvious,seriously i cant believe toyota,honda wdnt sue thm for pirating,its jus obvious,blind ppl can see,n im jus wondering,how wd a customer buy sting like this,wer u know noothing in this car that has an original design , i bet the interior wd look like god-knows-wat car,its the the united nations of a car!

i tink its jus too cheap to do that really,its like making fun of customers,dats how i see it,jus my opinion…bt this is really a big joke man….

• shabib on Sep 07, 2005 at 4:16 am

if they copycat wira, they can sell it here same price as kancil. Who don't want a big car at the same price?

• hope the fuel consumption not too bad(scaring)

• EdStevens on Sep 07, 2005 at 10:36 am

Hurm… Another car from China…. Uhurm… Surely China is already growth bigger and much more cheaper in marketing, but why can't proton try to makes the diffrence??? Too slow on concept, and ungrowth…….. What A Shame….

• Jason on Sep 07, 2005 at 3:33 pm

Shabib, the quality of this Chinese cars sucks la. You cannot compare Proton with China cars. You can compare with Korean cars though.

I am not a Proton supporter but after taking a look at this Chinese cars at their show rooms, i am convinced Proton is wayyyyy better.

• DOG THE WAN on Sep 07, 2005 at 4:36 pm

COPY will never be the same or even better than ORIGINAL design!!

For those who wanna to Take RISK or advanture with this China made CHOR DADI, Good Luck!! All the best, I hope we still can see your comments NEXT time!!

• Cheeli on Sep 07, 2005 at 6:19 pm

DOG THE WAN said,

September 7, 2005 @ 8:36 am

COPY will never be the same or even better than ORIGINAL design!!

For those who wanna to Take RISK or advanture with this China made CHOR DADI, Good Luck!! All the best, I hope we still can see your comments NEXT time!!

————————–

very funny? u bought one b4?

does it's suddenly blow up or the wheels gone while run off?

Malaysian Malaysian~ all talk nonsense~ pretending know anything~ actually nut sized brain~

• hfrshah on Sep 07, 2005 at 6:43 pm

Cheeli dude relax la…

its known that Chinese cars dont major in safety, so in general its not such a safe car, compared to other new cars..

tho it still should be considerably safer than a Kancil or a Saga

• DOG THE WAN on Sep 07, 2005 at 7:33 pm

Cheeli said,

September 7, 2005 @ 10:19 am

very funny? u bought one b4?

does it’s suddenly blow up or the wheels gone while run off?

Malaysian Malaysian~ all talk nonsense~ pretending know anything~ actually nut sized brain~

Hello Don't be MARAHlah, Have U ever try DADAH before??? Why you know it is dangerous without trying it? Or DO you believe in GOD or GHOST?? Have you seen one b4? Why you believed it?? Kalau you believed ini Langsung Tak logickan!!!

Sometime you don't have to TRY it and you already know the RESULTS!!

I am Talking about this……COPY vs ORIGINAL!

Please show us any EXAMPLE A COPY one is BETTER than ORIGINAL!!

Just like TOYS models made by CHINESE, the models will never be 100% same or Better looking then the REAL models. Don't you agreed???

I am just telling you the FACTS!! Rights? It seems that you have decided to TRY one of these CHOR DADI. So, maybe you are the most lucky one, No problems found could be, but it is like buying a TOTO. Kuak..Kuak….kuak

1 of a million chance to be RICH!!

Next, Who said that Smaller Size Brain cannot THINK better than BIG size BRAIN. Please show me the BOOK and WHO said that?? If you don't You are Aslo talking NON-SENSEX100, TALK KOK also!! Kuak…Kuak…kUak

• EDDIE FANS on Sep 07, 2005 at 8:16 pm

NO MATTER HOW , DADI – IS STILL BETTER THEN OUR NATION CAR – PROTON!!!!

U GUYS PLS THINK BACK AGAIN WAT PROTON HAD? ALL USING OTHERS PEOPLE WHICH UNDER TECNOLOGY ENGIN!!!!

• SEE FU on Sep 07, 2005 at 8:20 pm

LAi…Lai…lai! Open for Vote!!

Tuan2 dan Puan2, Budak2 jangan kacau, Betting has starting as follows now:

The PAY Rate for a WINNER is:

DOG THE WAN: Buy RM1 get RM1

Cheeli : Buy RM1 get RM1 million.

I will buy DOG THE WAN win, cause Cheeli will loose even though the Pay rate is DAMM high!!………..WAHAAAAHAHA……..MO KAU……CHOR!!!

If Cheeli WIN, I will CUT!!

• hfrshah on Sep 07, 2005 at 8:24 pm

bro think again.. this Dadi is using some ancient Isuzu engine..

• SEE FU on Sep 07, 2005 at 8:30 pm

Ah Eddie Fans arrr!! EDDIE FANS said,

September 7, 2005 @ 12:16 pm

Have You ever drive a car before?? WHY ask this Dumb questions??

This CHOR DADI arrr….top speed is only 120km/j, which means if you use it at Highway Bolehland, You will always be the one who SMELLING THE SMOKE.

Even the MOTORBIKE also can POOTONG you. This U called a better TEchnology than POTONG ARR??? Wake up!! Now is already AFTERNOON not sleeping time lei!!! GO…Go wash your face and Say it again.

I will forgive you only this time. OKay!!!…….YAU MO KAU…….CHOR!!!

• napps on Sep 07, 2005 at 10:24 pm

CHINESE R&D=RECEIVE AND DUPLICATE

Enuff said.

• stupid rafidah on Sep 07, 2005 at 10:29 pm

aiya what for go so fast later accident

so old isuzu tech so?

enging kosong are cheap nowadays for more power

the cherry one windows vent design like the 80's so,they bringing back the design of the past

so when we going to see plotong come up with something big like this

if u pasang kangaroo bar and when drive 120 max brake and hit something nothing will happen one

u got kangaroo bar lagi paling banyak the other car in front 'mien mien' because of ur kangaroo bar

the shirt we wear the stuff we buy in supermarket now from china

mostly china stuffmsome lagi buy and sell exp and got some stupid people buy at that price

the thing is not only proton should learn from china

we as citizen should learn too ,we must be hardworking like the chinese people

their quality of living is lousier than us and their pay is less

we have lotsa stuff here that they dun have ,we more bahagia than them so we must hardworking and strive for our country

that doesn't mean i support plotong,damn overpriced milo tin

46k-one brand new wira 1.3 or 46k one 6 yr honda civic ek3 with dohc,vtec

u think urself

• Biothing on Sep 07, 2005 at 11:29 pm

BE PREPARED for the inevitable, Chinese product is going to rule the world (eehhm, they already do). Almost 90% things in your local shop will probably come from China. Kopiah you bought in Mecca also made in China. What's wrong with that? Nothing… What's the fuss

Proton will also be made in China soon, if plan goes ahead

WE WANT HYBRID!! (repeat many times) – even those made in China

• Apai_Mau on Sep 08, 2005 at 1:39 am

Wait and see. Need to gather statistics on which brand of automobile got the most fatalities due to accidents.

• can trust ka?..dun be like the chinese made scooter…crap!…i really agree with hfrshah " oh my god.. id rather have Malaysian roads littered with hordes of Protons than these junks.. "….

• pojot on Sep 08, 2005 at 1:03 pm

i smell something else here. i thinks you guys support chinese-made car bcause you're proud as chinese and you're compel to defend your countrymen product. while proton is can be said as a "malay" project. hey let's all calm down, no one is taking anything from the chinese. youre guys contribute much to the world and still are. but please be reasonable. cherry, dadi whatever design sucks! i can't imagine people want to buy them. maybe that's my personal opinion but i believe many more will agree with me. c'mon guys, if a malay support proton blindly because the barisan said so, we all will say him as bodo. so please be fair ok. jgn marah

• FiveElements on Sep 08, 2005 at 9:50 pm

HELLO POJOT,

FIRST CHINA IS NOT OUR COUNTRY!!!!! MALAYSIA IS.

OUR COUNTRYMEN MEANS ALL MALAYSIAN ALL RACES. NOT CHINA CHINESE.

I HAVE TO AGREE DADI SUCKS INTERMS OF DESIGN. I THINK IT JUST ANOTHER PILE OF SHIT. BUT THE CHINA CHINESE ARE SMART. SEE HOW THEY DO BUSINESS. YOU THINK THEY DONT KNOW THAT THEIR PRODUCTS IS CRAP????

IF YOU DO NOT HAVE A GOOD PRODUCT YOU BETTER BE CHEAP!!!! THAT IS THEIR MARKETING POINT!!!!

SEE HOW THE CLOWNS AT PROTON ARE RUNNING THE BUSINESS. THEY RELY ON THE GOVERNMENT TO SPOON FED AND PROTECTING THEM. WHO EVER RUNS PROTON I WOULD SAY THAT HE/SHE IS A CLOWN.DONT KNOW HOW TO DO BUSINESS. I DONT CARE IF HE IS A MALAY,CHINESE OR INDIAN. WE ALL MALAYSIAN

WELL SEE OUR NAZA AP KING. HE SHOULD RUN PROTON IF THE GOVERNMENT WANTS ONLY MALAY TO DO IT. PICK SOMEONE WITH BRAINS.

• E-Nabill on Sep 08, 2005 at 11:25 pm

guys plz, keep the topic within , dont go overboard n talk malay/chinse n all that,no need for that…..topic is about chinse cars ONLY,nothing more,nothing else….

• the most important thing is please dont be racist, we're all malaysian…

• pojot on Sep 09, 2005 at 2:57 am

i'm not being racist. like i said on my first post,chinese contribute much to the world and they still are. for that i have a lot of respect for them

but to say proton should go these chinese autocar way. design craps and sell cheap. i do not agree. proton has different marketing plan, they want to join the big boys and not just here to make easy bucks. they want to sell the country image also. honestly would you be proud if our national car looks like a cheesy prado rip off? i know i don't. so stop saying this chinese automaker smart, proton should copy their mentality. god forbid if that happens!

oh and FiveElements, the caps lock key is under the tab key, usually on your left…

• stupid rafidah on Sep 09, 2005 at 6:02 am

wtf,pojot,dun be so punk here allrite,nobodies winning here this aint goin nowhere with da racist talk

pojot said,

September 8, 2005 @ 5:03 am

i smell something else here. i thinks you guys support chinese-made car bcause YOU'RE PROUD AS CHINESE and you’re compel to DEFEND YOUR COUNTRYMEN product. while proton is can be said as a "MALAY" PROJECT

pls dun be like proton ,at least do wrong thing liao admit mistake lah

i highlight for u liao if u cannot see

I ADMIT by doin this sound racist i admit

words that are said cannot be taken back

were not talking about rip off style from the other manufacturers

we're talking bout quality

were saying cheap quality should have cheap price

proton=overprice

campro=cam profile(??? got meh din see,funny hor?)

cheat rakyat off money

ok get it

quality is porpotional to price

• pojot on Sep 09, 2005 at 7:06 am

oh, i did said countrymen did i. silly me..i meant "sebangsa" but i used countrymen. sorry my mistake. if that sound racist then again i'm sorry.

i'm just fed up with this constant attack to proton. every discussion will end up with ppl commenting proton sucks! every single thread.

its like

dadi has ugly design…well its proton fault

england lost to northern ireland….well its proton fault

i was just offering my theory why certain ppl in this thread kept on saying dadi is good, proton sucks! i know, i used the wrong word and again i offer my apologies. if i used sebangsa instead of your fellow countrymen then probably it won't sound so racist.

• pojot on Sep 09, 2005 at 7:16 am

btw s.r,

i still rather being seen driving a 42000 savvy than a 45000 dadi.

• FiveElements on Sep 09, 2005 at 8:26 pm

POJOT,

THANKS FOR REMINDING ME ABOUT THE CAP LOCK. OH YEAH, POJOT DO YOU KNOW THAT YOUR BRAIN IS LOCATED USUALLY JUST INSIDE YOUR HEAD, BUT SOME PEOPLE LIKE YOURSELF CHOOSE TO USE THEIR ASS TO THINK INSTEAD OF THE BRAIN.

• pojot on Sep 09, 2005 at 10:11 pm

funny,

it seems my ass is smarter than you brain

don't you guy learnt when somebody apologize, it better to forgive and forget

what's with the continuous animosity?

• FiveElements on Sep 09, 2005 at 10:37 pm

OH POJOT,

You have MINTA AMPUN. OK No Problem, we will forgive you.

But dont repeat that!!!

• stupid rafidah on Sep 09, 2005 at 11:17 pm

aiya five elements no need berkira sangat we all malaysian

we must learn to forgive and forget we learn from our mistake

pojot beef up dun answer him back(dun fight fire with fire)

who cares if england lost to nothern island

thats the two countires business

what we want here is proton to improve and not cheat the rakyat with their money we want them to admit their mistake dun give us some cheap stuff and mark up the price,we want reasonably priced cars with good fuel consumption

we forgive u pojot just be nice and dun reply back if he provoke u again dun care him we must think like adult

well whatever car we want to be seen in is our own business

the thing here is our preference,most of us dun like the fact that proton are giving away better export models than making better locally assembled car

u see in japan the civics and integras,u compare with the usdm civic and integra,u think the japanese wanna give their best cars to us meh?

no they keep the best for themselves

proton is the other way round,the wira(persona send to the uks are better quality than what the rakyat get here)

any comment i said that make anybody bheh song i apologize ;) we are all one big happy family

• FiveElements on Sep 10, 2005 at 12:07 am

Supid Rafidah…

Dude u got a point there. Agree.

• pojot on Sep 10, 2005 at 4:28 am

ok fiveelements, i'm sorry

before s.r point to me the higlighted words, i'm honestly not aware of my mistake. it was 5 a.m, my eyes are tired and i can't think straight. it was never my intention to sound racist but i did used the wrong words, and i'm deeply ashamed of it.. you have all the right to vent your anger at me..kosong-kosong ok?

• FiveElements on Sep 10, 2005 at 11:10 pm

No problem POJOT. Just my thinking if we work together as ONE RACE it will benefits every single one in MALAYSIA. ALL WINS THEN.

My appologies go to you as well if i upset you in anyway.

• stupid rafidah on Sep 11, 2005 at 6:03 am

im happy to see everyone of u like that MALAYSIA BOLEH

• Dadi Supporter on Sep 12, 2005 at 10:04 am

Guys, DADI started making army vehicles in China. I've sat in a Dadi before. Its really tough and reliable. The local distributor will give 3 years warranty with engine oil and parts. Quality is 2nd to Toyota. Believe me, its going to hit the market like crazy, because of its price and quality, which will be proven in a short time.

2.4 litres, ABS, Air Bag, Auto Transmissionfor less than RM90K…. for the 2×4, and RM56K to RM61K for the Pickup…. its going to hit the world market by storm!! Bookings worldwide already more than 48K vehicles…

• Dadi Supporter on Sep 12, 2005 at 11:29 am

Paul, for the Malaysia market, they will use the 2.4 litre petrol engine from Mitsubishi. Top Speed is exceeding 170km/h, which is more than enough for a SUV. You guys, get your facts right before arguing laa… At the moment, no plans for diesel engine just yet.

These cars will be assembled in Malaysia.Built quality will definitely be better than China. No need to argue so much, when the car launches,…. you see for yourself. I've sat in one in China, I know the quality and performance.

• when will Dadi available to public ?

• den dadi on Sep 19, 2005 at 6:30 pm

hai paul,

Dadi will lounching somewhere in october 05 in KLCC.Beside DADi few more models will coming after dadi and will available to public on Jan 06.

DADI akan menjadi idola baru rakyat malaysia sebagaimana ianya menjadi idaman ratusan juta rakyat china.Ciptaanya yang canggih dan terbukti dari segi kuality dan teknologi ianya telah diktiraf oleh beberapa badan terkemuka dunia yang mengiktiraf kereta berjenama terkenal spt BMW,MERCH dan sebagainya.

Paul,kebanyakkan kereta yang berada dimalaysia tidak memiliki pengiktirafan tersebut dan beberapa jenama mungkin yang anda pandu adalah pemasanganya dikilang dadi.

Thanks so much to DATUK UZZA who bring DADI to malaysia.

• Steve on Oct 21, 2005 at 5:42 pm

http://paultan.org/archives/2005/09/30/jia…-in-…

Guys,

Jsut another example of a cheap chinese car. I'm not debating that Proton or Perodua is better, The car in the video is not the same brand as the the Dadi brand, but it is also from China and is being launched. I'm not saying that Dadi safety measures are terrible, I'm just saying be wary and make sure it does a safety test before you buy any car and put your family in it.

• Anyone know the launching date?

What are they waiting for?

• kkrit ilovewasa on Nov 08, 2005 at 9:15 pm

see from http://static.paultan.org/dadi_shuttle.jpg ………

its face looks like Toyota Land Cruiser!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Chineseman on Nov 16, 2005 at 9:39 am

They are now waiting for the approval from MITI. Looks like the car will be on sale in Malaysia in March 2006 if everything goes well… However, there will not be many cars for sale then yet, depending on production capabilities…

• Pal Negyesi on Dec 31, 2005 at 4:42 am

Hi!

I'd like to get in touch with the local Dadi distributor/assembler, LM Autoworld. Anyone out there who can help me?

Thanks,

Pal

• Akazamabamaboo (Member) on Aug 13, 2006 at 11:09 pm

Dude! That's just wrong! W-R-O-N-G…WRONG! Why the hell would you mix rounded front and rear designs with a boxy cabin? *PUKE*

• nummerzwei (Member) on Aug 17, 2006 at 1:04 am

the LM and DADI just lunched as so call hydroxene fuel SUV..surprising me! water as fuel and can save 50% of petrol……can anybody explain?