New Chery QQ Crash Test Photos

new_chery_qq_4.jpg

QXTX, which looks like some kind of Chery QQ fan club website has posted a different set of Chery QQ crash test result photos on their site last year. In these new crash test photos, the damage does not look bad at all, but even through Babelfish Chinese to English translation, I could not really determine to which crash testing standards was used as guidelines for the crash test. Perhaps a reader who can read Chinese could help with the translation? Anyone?

You can see that the last photo was shot intentionally to show that all four doors of the Chery QQ could be opened after the crash. Proper crash test or not, I’ll let you be the judge! For older photos showing much worse results, click here. More crash test photos after the jump.

new_chery_qq_1.jpg

new_chery_qq_2.jpg

new_chery_qq_3.jpg

Chery QQ Crash Test
Chery QQ coming to town this month

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• paradoxx (Member) on Jul 10, 2006 at 6:05 pm

dont look credible at all… look at the test crash environment for godsakes..!

• KY (Member) on Jul 10, 2006 at 6:55 pm

OMFG THEY POPPED THE CHERY

• motorhead (Member) on Jul 10, 2006 at 6:58 pm

May be they crashed it at 20kmp only.. who knows??

• xg9 (Member) on Jul 10, 2006 at 8:47 pm

i think its more like 10kmp… or maybe less.. lol.. the dummies didnt move at all.. its either the seat belts are too tight or the car is moving slow….. are these pictures taken after the crash? or when the car is crashing?

• Jason (Member) on Jul 10, 2006 at 9:15 pm

I still dont trust Chinese or Korean guys when comes to safety.

• mycar_stolen (Member) on Jul 10, 2006 at 9:25 pm

this car only for cat because cats have nine lives…homo sapien..please think many2 times and furthermore in Msia even though you are super duper polite and safety concern driver…you still at high risk on being knock down by other manay2 less carefull driver/rider.

• e-nabilll (Member) on Jul 10, 2006 at 9:37 pm

so fishy ! probably the wall itself is made of white sponge! rediculous stuff!

anybody wana talk about italy's world cup win? its too big of an occasion nt to talk abt!

• motorhead (Member) on Jul 10, 2006 at 9:38 pm

For cats??.. hahaha.. this car is for test dummies.. they cannot die one…

Same like china's toys.. cannot use onelah.. but still some people bought ulat sutera.. but its ok, their own choice… what can i say…

• jtshin (Member) on Jul 10, 2006 at 11:09 pm

Well Paul, where is this pics come from? I search at www.qxtx.com but didn't find this set… only the previous ones… duh…

Anyway, the few chinese words written on the car body is "Chang Chun Car Testing Centre"… a local car testing centre? maybe…

• Paul Tan on Jul 10, 2006 at 11:25 pm

jtshin: i linked it in my post what.

http://www.qxtx.com/newsshow.asp?newsid=528

• jtshin (Member) on Jul 10, 2006 at 11:41 pm

Sorry Paul… didn't notice it…

The post didn't tell much about the test. Just telling that this test is by the country's(China) vehicle quality inspection centre base at Chang Chun province. The test is carried out at August 2004. It said that the safety tests figures is a lot more lower than the International crash test standards' figures. and the production process has ISO/TS16949 qualification. and the other half part is about the quality of the QQ before going on the road…

• raybrig85 (Member) on Jul 11, 2006 at 2:41 am

wa…but…whutever..

• freeze (Member) on Jul 11, 2006 at 3:49 am

The place looks lika somebody's garage.

• V_NoZ (Member) on Jul 11, 2006 at 4:17 am

is this some kinda toy crash test?? its BS man! the landwind 4×4 crush soo badly in the TUV test and here we have a picture of a QQ only with the front damaged with the occupants untouched. it must be going damn slow. what ever the speed, i dont trust china made cars and its not safe and the quality is just BADD! u guys saw the chery car at the KLIMS? bling bling interior..bad plastics!!! goodness! god open those plp's eyes!!

• V_NoZ (Member) on Jul 11, 2006 at 4:22 am

to those who own a sutera .. good luck! when u about to crash.. pray hard K!

• szw (Member) on Jul 11, 2006 at 4:25 am

no matter wat dey do its still a chinese car …..

• DrA (Member) on Jul 11, 2006 at 6:40 am

Refused to believe the result unless it is an NCAP official test.

• KingKong (Member) on Jul 11, 2006 at 8:10 am

they don't force us to buy this QQ.

but govt seems indirectly force malaysian to buy Malaysian-made cars that don't even have any proof about its safety especially the crash test result that would meet EURO-NCAP standard.

we should be more worry & try to dig info about it.

• weili (Member) on Jul 11, 2006 at 4:15 pm

suppor our perodua…coz perodua built a better car….kancil much more better than this junk from china…

• revver (Member) on Jul 11, 2006 at 4:25 pm

at 15km/h.. sigh*

• honda_driver (Member) on Jul 11, 2006 at 6:32 pm

king kong, how can you say malaysian cars have no proof of crash safety?

All our malaysian cars, perodua and proton sold in the UK must pass crash tests, as well as emissions test up to euro3-4 to be sold there. thats proof enough.

• Bbingbong (Member) on Jul 11, 2006 at 7:06 pm

yalor, all ppl in this blog know our malaysian cars already do and pass the crash test, if they dont do, we will never see malaysian cars sell europe especially in UK..

• motorhead (Member) on Jul 11, 2006 at 10:05 pm

Savvy quite strong what??.. we can look so much info on savvy & neo crash test in the net.. i saw savvy's solid chasis b4….

• KingKong (Member) on Jul 12, 2006 at 12:43 am

kancil,kembara,saga also pass EURONCAP? wow!

• rexis (Member) on Jul 12, 2006 at 5:32 pm

The chinese article is a crap. No source, no details, no nothing, and the writer is bitting horse shit of QQ(means he praised QQ too damn much) and somehow make me feel like vomit.

Last time a merc kissed my wira butt in traffic jam also have more damage then this QQ. What la.

• my accord has gone.. (Member) on Jul 12, 2006 at 9:07 pm

==MADE IN CHINA==

Do u see that?

What do u think…..4

• SatriaGuy (Member) on Jul 17, 2006 at 10:52 pm

I dont mind buying pirate DVDs but a pirated car with a BS crash ad? Don't think so..

Bootleg away China! Way to go!