Proton New Sedan Teaser Video

newsedan.jpg

Proton has put up a teaser video of the Proton New Sedan up on it’s website. It shows the new front grille of the sedan clearly, and from what I can tell so far it looks exactly like the one we saw previously on a set of 3D renderings!

Have a look at the video after the jump.

Video: Proton New Sedan Teaser – English

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• normal_user (Member) on Jul 21, 2007 at 4:06 pm

Ah… they should provide a hint on the interior. I hope there wil be a major improvement in interior’s build quality & fit and finish.

• Alifz (Member) on Jul 21, 2007 at 4:07 pm

Actually I like the rear view of this sedan. Somehow looks like Merc’s CLK.

• w_lighter (Member) on Jul 21, 2007 at 4:08 pm

Lame teaser………

• acbc (Member) on Jul 21, 2007 at 4:09 pm

Actually… why bother since both hatchback and sedan sport the same look and design?

• normaluser (Member) on Jul 21, 2007 at 4:12 pm

The name of the car will be revealed on the official launch date (15th August).

Why should P1 name this car (or treat it like a new car) when it is actually a Gen.2 plus a bonnet?

• bam (Member) on Jul 21, 2007 at 4:13 pm

Just to confirm, this is different from the Proton BLM rite?

• proton.GL.. (Member) on Jul 21, 2007 at 4:15 pm

dont really like the center chrone horizontal piece, make it busy, and redundancy,

purist will never put unnessary add on,
    dont try to be japanese.

chrome trim somewhere at the mesh peripherial lower air scoop is nice as a clue for the sedan,

• tommy73 (Member) on Jul 21, 2007 at 4:22 pm

Not trying to bash Proton again, but can’t you guys sense Proton’s desperation to attract desperate buyers again? And along the way, they came out with a rush job like this. If this is not boring, I really don’t know what it is!

• geminas (Member) on Jul 21, 2007 at 5:00 pm

u are bashing.

• ecwj16 (Member) on Jul 21, 2007 at 5:12 pm

i think it looks nice.. i think they done some great work.. :)
    i also don reli agree on the chrom trim in front.. but i think the overall shape was vr interesting and attracting.. i like proton.. just the quality of door n engine are kinda let down a bit..but still i support thm ..to come out better model in future :)

• 1NZFE (Member) on Jul 21, 2007 at 5:24 pm

I ask my friends abt this new model. Only 1 word “Boring”

• khimfoh (Member) on Jul 21, 2007 at 5:51 pm

I rather see the new Proton Sedan in the flesh…not a fan of teaser advertisement.

• Ralliace (Member) on Jul 21, 2007 at 5:59 pm

Another reason why I should work hard and drive foreign! :)

• ab (Member) on Jul 21, 2007 at 6:22 pm

i think it’s abit too late, they should have launched the sedan in the first place and not the hatchback. i guess they were confident then that people will buy whatever they make…they were wrong

• wong (Member) on Jul 21, 2007 at 6:51 pm

automotive industry is hard to predict,right or wrong we dont know for sure,how can we comment when the the model is not in the showroom yet! worst are the negative thinking narrow minded people…

• armandd (Member) on Jul 21, 2007 at 7:37 pm

aiyoooohhh.. let the car come out first lah!

• handsfree (Member) on Jul 21, 2007 at 8:06 pm

Gv Proton a chance….

most of us ..just nag nag….. Proton is really working hard to get back into this auto indsutry…..

if proton closed shop… all our family or kawan kawan.. will be out of job…

• The Unicons (Member) on Jul 21, 2007 at 8:07 pm

Just let the car come out first. Then go to the showroom to check it out and test drive it. Like or dislike nobody force you to buy.

In any industries such as automotive, it is very difficult for auto compannies to predict and very sure the products will be 100% loved and accepted by everyone. Proton did made mistakes in some models as they were not saleable well and hurts dearly because of the older models quality issues. All car manufacturers made mistakes and with their own quality issues etc and Proton is the unlucky one and slow in improving the quality before and hurts the company now. Even Mercedes Benz’s R-Class not saleable and now really burn their hands.

As a car fan / lover, I do hope Proton guys really do their homework for this “Proton Gen.2 Sedan” and future models. Hopefully, the equipments and mechanism are realiable, good materials especially plastics in cabin, good fit and finish, just to name a few. Some lists we already can see much better and improved since Savvy and Satria Neo. So hope this model will even improve over the last two models.

• ingolstadt (Member) on Jul 21, 2007 at 8:13 pm

SUPER duh. . . . . haigh ……..

• The Unicons (Member) on Jul 21, 2007 at 8:20 pm

To Wong, armandd and handsfree. I agree with you guys.

Perhaps in Malaysia, we have a lot of fortune teller or more like future teller. They can see and know the quality of the car and so on without seeing it yet.

We all just wait until “Proton New Sedan” launches soon.

Happy motoring to all.

• Bbingbong (Member) on Jul 21, 2007 at 8:24 pm

hahaha i agree some malaysian were born naturally to b fortune teller..hahaha they like to guess this and that..

• owaief (Member) on Jul 21, 2007 at 8:30 pm

hope they will make a really nice advert like the advert for satria neo

• peYno-1 (Member) on Jul 21, 2007 at 9:17 pm

u think malaysian now not stupid and getting smarter.
    they wudnt judge the car based on past history only.. this we called it narrow minded ppl

• mystvearn (Member) on Jul 21, 2007 at 9:47 pm

when is launch date?

• DrA (Member) on Jul 21, 2007 at 9:48 pm

Crome nose = New CIVIC
    However overall shape quite nice.

Recent UK test drive of Gen2 – Strength = design, weakness = the rest (car looks 2007, handles like car from 1987).

Anyway, I like Proton. Used to drive the SAGA, WIRA, WAJA. If I have extra money I would buy the SAVVY.

• kei9 (Member) on Jul 21, 2007 at 9:51 pm

be patient y’all…….

• nizam80 (Member) on Jul 21, 2007 at 9:59 pm

I don’t quite like the chrome bits on the front grille. Anyway, I WILL always as usual take a look at the car when it is already launched in showrooms, and give my comments. Proton didn’t disappoint me when they launch the Satria Neo, because of the good quality that they provide. So, this time, i expect the same thing.

• peYno-1 (Member) on Jul 21, 2007 at 10:11 pm

nizam80 said,
    July 21, 2007 @ 9:59 pm

I don’t quite like the chrome bits on the front grille. Anyway, I WILL always as usual take a look at the car when it is already launched in showrooms, and give my comments. Proton didn’t disappoint me when they launch the Satria Neo, because of the good quality that they provide. So, this time, i expect the same thing.

———————————–
    but those ppl self claim “we r not stupid now” keep talking about theie past power window prob la

• mzfnd (Member) on Jul 21, 2007 at 10:21 pm

I don’t drive a proton but I do support them. The way I see it, they are learning from their mistakes & kept on improving every time. We already know that Proton offers cars with very good handling (Thanks to Lotus). Build & quality have been improved. And now they are improving their Campro engine. They are waking up. Give them a chance.

• nizam80 (Member) on Jul 21, 2007 at 10:28 pm

Hmm… Proton claimed that for this new sedan, they improved the TCU. But, how come the max hp and max torque still the same as before?? 110hp@6000rpm, 148Nm@4000rpm…

• hyundai (Member) on Jul 21, 2007 at 10:42 pm

Proton should stop debuting new model until it is bought by other company… This is juz wasting our money…

• xstan (Member) on Jul 21, 2007 at 10:47 pm

hiya..go to any EON showroom on Sun 22nd to get the glimpse of the vehicle. Its soft launch. I leave my comments later after view. Funny eh…there is already growing critic even b4 its launched or view. This evil guys is ready to bash anytime…its just couple of moments time, even if they really like what they see. They are 3rd world mentality guy but showing off as 1st world smartS.Don u think??

• peYno-1 (Member) on Jul 21, 2007 at 10:53 pm

hyundai said,
    July 21, 2007 @ 10:42 pm

Proton should stop debuting new model until it is bought by other company… This is juz wasting our money…

================
    then if proton bought by foreign comp and sell rebadge PASSAT.. u weill buy proton???

prrrfthh

• proton.GL.. (Member) on Jul 21, 2007 at 10:56 pm

TCU a control manager that modulate the clutch actuator in relation to the throttle feed, used in AMT

• proton.GL.. (Member) on Jul 21, 2007 at 11:10 pm

TCU transmission control unit , manages the auto pattern gearchange or override with manually and control all the sequence of shift action slaved by actuators,

• LittleFire85 (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 12:10 am

U mean CTU is for the gear change? So engine no better tune?!? WTF! Means only got AMT gearbox on it? Well, if it is AMT sure good.. But the Campro torque curve.. Haiz..

• GlowJo (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 12:13 am

nizam80!!! I think you need to read alot laaa… TCU is transmission not engine…
    and

to hyundai… will you buy proton even after it has been bought over by other company? I think not because u r a typical 3rd world citizen. even your username is a foreign country car maker… go and live in korea laaa if you love hyundai so much….

xstan, biasa laaa, they don’t even touch the car yet, but eagerly give bad comments…. who are they? proton employee?? Know so much about the car??

Last but not least, to all proton basher, please give a constructive comments, if you want proton to change tell them what you want, and another thing do you think making a safe and reliable car is as easy baking a cookie?

• proton.GL.. (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 12:53 am

TCU is a processor for AMT,
    ECU for engine management,
    if anything that might change a bit of the torque/power curve is the mapping of the ECU,
    determining the A/F R for example,

• GlowJo (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 12:59 am

Dear LittleFire85,
    Do you know what is EuroNCAP? It is not compulsory for a car maker to send the car for NCAP rating but VCA approval is more important than the NCAP, please think, if proton cars is not fit for UK market, of course VCA will not allow it to be sold in UK. If Rover is soooo good so why they nearly declared bankrupt, Mr Wise man??

• Infinitt (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 1:10 am

Just saw this teaser in TV tonight. Looks good. Wish they success with this new sedan.

• vandenlye (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 3:22 am

I think spend a RM45k-55k for this type of car, still consider expensive!!

• wong (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 5:52 am

looks like everyone is so concerned about proton,all giving their own views,good and bad, some angry ones too..well who says making cars is easy,technology,quality,price etc…assembling cars is a total different thing, rebadging? well thats how proton started…all japanese car in the early 70,s are just small,fuel efficient and cheap,but they are proud of it and start making bigger cars that cause european cars sales drop,even the great Ford team up with Mazda for asian market, and called it ford laser..Proton too is progressing,maybe not to everyone’s espectation, but i’m happy with my new proton and hope gen2 will do better…cheers

• PTAllTheBest (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 6:39 am

wow! another quick review of the teaser. very ugly, especially under no light condition

• GlowJo (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 8:10 am

PTAII, you have not creative minded person, straight forward, dull and lame just like a steel ruler… he he he. That is called gimmick dude…

vandenlye,
    ur going to buy a sedan not a compact!!! The one that you could carry in stroller and golf bag. So, what price do you expect? Last time Wira cost around RM50k++. very basic. This time they offer a better package 45k still expensive? What do you expect RM3000 per car? DIY lorrr…

• NeedGoodCar (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 9:01 am

at 45k is still a big rip-off, this inefficient car maker can price their cars at an unreasonable levels bcos of protectionism. take a look how much camry 2.4 is selling in lanjawi and how much is selling off-lanjawi

• tigertie (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 9:11 am

When my fren admits their shortcoming & vow to improve, I’ll give chance provided can be convinced.

Now is the convincing part. Let’s hope it turn out brilliant.

• peYno-1 (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 9:22 am

NeedGoodCar said,

at 45k is still a big rip-off, this inefficient car maker can price their cars at an unreasonable levels bcos of protectionism. take a look how much camry 2.4 is selling in lanjawi and how much is selling off-lanjawi

=====================
    why don’t u compare with other national car ??? (well japanese car assmbler) prrfthh
    Sells at RM45 k for 1.0cc,super tiny body shell, no RnD cost(dont say change headlamp n bumper is RnD ok prrfthh),claim 90% use LOCAL parts,protected by gomen

• Goniothalamus (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 9:35 am

Haha.. my ‘insider’ friend just fetching me with this new born baby with no birth certificate..

Just to share, the basic spec is reasonable priced, worth buying for those have average budget.

So unlucky, we don’t have enough time. i cant drive this for a handling test.

As ordinary, the brand new car have the brand new feeling.

Sorry guys, no pictures. my handphone not have camera. Furthermore, it’s still ‘barang sulit’. Wait for the official pictures.

• LittleFire85 (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 9:51 am

Rover die becoz of bad management and marketing. His car quality is good, but in Malaysia for such a long time have u seen a lot of MG rovers? Yup, their marketing is a failure! Sometime, Even u have a good quality product which is good to sell.. but when u give to a louzy sales manager n a group of stupid salesman.. Do u think it will sell good?

GlowJo, i think u never sit on a MG rover car before.. That why u say their car is cheap.. Their main reason last time to fail in financial is due to the losing money on market share.. after that everything went wrong, sell here, sell there.. That why good marketing + quality product must come together!

Anywayz P1 is losing money on Lotus also.. If u check their financial status.. Lotus is losing money for the straight 3 years.. That why, P1 is considering to sell to VW ( In this case is not marketing problem, but quality problem..) go to wikipedia and read it urself!

• nizam80 (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 10:03 am

To proton.GL,

Thank you for the information. Really helps.

To GlowJo,

Thank u for waking me up. I do really need to read MORE bout car technical terms. haha. Btw, i’m not a Proton basher.

• nizam80 (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 10:10 am

Goniothalamus said,
    July 22, 2007 @ 9:35 am

“Haha.. my ‘insider’ friend just fetching me with this new born baby with no birth certificate..

Just to share, the basic spec is reasonable priced, worth buying for those have average budget.

So unlucky, we don’t have enough time. i cant drive this for a handling test.

As ordinary, the brand new car have the brand new feeling.

Sorry guys, no pictures. my handphone not have camera. Furthermore, it’s still ‘barang sulit’. Wait for the official pictures.”

Goniothalamus, has the design of the dashboard changed from the current Gen2?? If so, can u briefly descride it?

• ezralimm (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 10:45 am

Rather than relying on bomoh’s and blog readers with ESP clairvoyance who can predict the future, I suggest we wait for the car to actually be released before passing judgment on it…

• ericssony (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 11:06 am

The ads looks attractive, it looks cool from side view.
    I guess rear view looks like GEN2, but I like GEN2’s rear.
    But front view is bit hard to guess, it look longer than GEN2’s front.

Anyway, I hope Proton really can learn from their mistake made last time.
    Hopefully this car will cheering all malaysians!

• king (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 11:09 am

peYno-1 said,
    why don’t u compare with other national car ??? (well japanese car assmbler) prrfthh
    Sells at RM45 k for 1.0cc,super tiny body shell, no RnD cost(dont say change headlamp n bumper is RnD ok prrfthh),claim 90% use LOCAL parts,protected by gomen

i just can’t agree more. but u forgot that one got japanese magical touch with dvvt worth at least rm 20k…ahhahaahah

• Malaysia BoXXX (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 11:21 am

peYno-1 said,
    July 21, 2007 @ 9:17 pm

u think malaysian now not stupid and getting smarter.
    they wudnt judge the car based on past history only.. this we called it narrow minded ppl

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Hmm…I dont know why my last post is deleted….but here is it again.
    Smart people have to judge a car based on past history, because past history is like a track records of quality. Foolish and narrow minded people keep on hoping the ‘new’ model will be better, and end up falling into the trap twice, trice, and more for another 25 years….

• crackho (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 11:38 am

normaluser said,
    July 21, 2007 @ 4:12 pm

Why should P1 name this car (or treat it like a new car) when it is actually a Gen.2 plus a bonnet?

Wow, the Gen2 got no bonnet?… where’s the engine??

• MyBoy (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 12:01 pm

Malaysia BoXXX said,

Smart people have to judge a car based on past history, because past history is like a track records of quality. Foolish and narrow minded people keep on hoping the ‘new’ model will be better, and end up falling into the trap twice, trice, and more for another 25 years….

Cant agree more. Well said bro.

• MyBoy (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 12:04 pm

peYno-1 said,

People dont really care whos doing the R&D (in their case, the Jap parent) as long as they can get the best bang for their buck.

• MyBoy (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 12:07 pm

normaluser said,

Coz they dont have any other model to brag about, i guess.

• MyBoy (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 12:09 pm

ecwj16 said,

i think it looks nice.. i think they done some great work.. :)
    i also don reli agree on the chrom trim in front.. but i think the overall shape was vr interesting and attracting.. i like proton.. just the quality of door n engine are kinda let down a bit..but still i support thm ..to come out better model in future.

Lousy car + extended boot = Done some great work???? You must be joking.

• MyBoy (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 12:14 pm

The Unicons said,

Perhaps in Malaysia, we have a lot of fortune teller or more like future teller. They can see and know the quality of the car and so on without seeing it yet.

Happy motoring to all.

Its not that hard. You can tell just by looking at the current model its derived from. Usually fruit don’t fall far from tree. :)

• Aril (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 12:48 pm

Notice that they will announced new car from my friend last january. But sadly its not using cps engine yet. has i’v been told cps not ready untill june 2008. Hope this will stop bashers.

• carsut (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 1:11 pm

wah… looks interesting.. can’t wait how the car look like.. although we know its GEN2 sedan.. huhu

• motorhead (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 1:24 pm

hold ur horses!!.. nah… i won’t give a damn… the future of p1 still uncertain. i just won’t buy anything from them… they still haven’t learn, its not juz about cars… but brand & trust… can we trust p1 again??.. me? hell NOOOO!!!!

• Malaysia BoXXX (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 2:55 pm

MyBoy said,
    July 22, 2007 @ 12:14 pm

The Unicons said,

Happy motoring to all.

Its not that hard. You can tell just by looking at the current model its derived from. Usually fruit don’t fall far from tree.

++++++++++++++++++++++++

Wow, thats the correct term…”THE FRUIT DONT’T FALL FAR FROM TREE”, very intelligent, very honest statement.

Even if the whole army of hired bloggers come here and twist and turn, no way to decorate a frog to become a prince…..

• ezralimm (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 3:17 pm

…so many ppl with ESP.

:-P

• The Unicons (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 5:21 pm

”THE FRUIT DONT’T FALL FAR FROM TREE”? MyBoy and Malaysia Boxxx.

Perhaps you did know about the recent JD Power Award. Ford with bad quality of the old car models recently won 4 awards as the quality of their new cars improved a lot. For those people saying Toyota’s quality, please read these. They falled behind Honda this time. How do you want to say about this? I’m not bashing any of the car manufacturers.

I just want you guys to wait and let the car launch and then comment. By the way, please stick to Paul’s topic.

• peYno-1 (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 5:27 pm

Malaysia BoXXX said,
    July 22, 2007 @ 11:21 am

==========================
    Do u think ppl who bought new gen of proton never used to own old proton (wira/saga??) i guess most of them owned saga or wira before. an had bad evperience with it

but when savvy/neo were lauched.. nobody ppl “hoping” and didn’t put high expection,.. and now after 2 year over in the market, it has proven… proton quality is not bad as we expected
    smart ppl will jugde the car base on FACT… not like narrow minded ppl (based on past history only)

prrrfthhhh

• peYno-1 (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 5:30 pm

MyBoy said,
    July 22, 2007 @ 12:04 pm

People dont really care whos doing the R&D (in their case, the Jap parent) as long as they can get the best bang for their buck.
    ==================
    yeah nobody cares..who did rnd
    but ppl care to compare P1 and p2 .. ( they (kampung minded) think p2 oso national car like p1?? prrrfthhh)

• peYno-1 (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 5:37 pm

king said,
    July 22, 2007 @ 11:09 am

i just can’t agree more. but u forgot that one got japanese magical touch with dvvt worth at least rm 20k…ahhahaahah
    ========================
    dvvt engine tech. price RM20k,(made in Japan maa.. dont play play)
    Door opening 90deg tech price RM5k
    Body shell, DVVT EMBLEM, tyres cost RM4k

Total :RM29k for 660cc car

prrrfthhhhh

• peYno-1 (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 5:58 pm

MyBoy said,
    July 22, 2007 @ 12:14 pm

Its not that hard. You can tell just by looking at the current model its derived from. Usually fruit don’t fall far from tree.
    ===================
    i used to own P2 cars, aircond problem give me sakit kepala.. but I have poitive thinking towards them.. becoz Japanese car maa.prrfthh. sure will improve later… after 10 years myvito come out, still got aircond prob (smelly).. nevermind, japanese car maa.. soon will improve one day

prrrfthhhh

• szw (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 6:04 pm

gen-2 sedan d…

• peYno-1 (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 6:05 pm

The Unicons said,
    July 22, 2007 @ 5:21 pm

”THE FRUIT DONT’T FALL FAR FROM TREE”? MyBoy and Malaysia Boxxx.

Perhaps you did know about the recent JD Power Award. Ford with bad quality of the old car models recently won 4 awards as the quality of their new cars improved a lot. For those people saying Toyota’s quality, please read these. They falled behind Honda this time. How do you want to say bout this? I’m not bashing any of the car manufacturers.

=======================
    well said UNICORN… they r such narrow minded or old fashion thinker i guess

• Bbingbong (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 6:11 pm

dun 4get they also have the specialty “VISION” to know the future hahahaha…they know what us dunno..they know that car no good than thhe ppl r already test it( proton r&d ppl)..hahaha

• Bbingbong (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 6:14 pm

they oso got mistical power to give the price than the proton ppl,until ceo oso dun dare to disagree ..hahaha

• Malaysia BoXXX (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 6:29 pm

peYno-1 said,
    July 22, 2007 @ 5:27 pm

Malaysia BoXXX said,
    July 22, 2007 @ 11:21 am

==========================
    Do u think ppl who bought new gen of proton never used to own old proton (wira/saga??) i guess most of them owned saga or wira before. an had bad evperience with it

but when savvy/neo were lauched.. nobody ppl “hoping” and didn’t put high expection,.. and now after 2 year over in the market, it has proven… proton quality is not bad as we expected
    smart ppl will jugde the car base on FACT… not like narrow minded ppl (based on past history only)

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Wow, you dare to take savvy and neo as a success story? If that is your standard, then no wonder you think Proton still got hope…hahaha

Yes, smart people know the FACT, the fact gained after observing for so many models and so many years, it is intelligent to avoid another ‘new’ model…

Last time gen2 and neo came out, narrow minded kampung folks also put high hopes, but look what happened? so many problem….many regretted.
    We speak for the cheated poor, are you representing the capitalist ??

• Aril (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 6:36 pm

Malaysia BoXXX ,

anyway, if you r using better quality cars, hope can used it until all the payment finished, or bank will cari u and tarik your btter quality car. Then all LAMBAKAN kereta (USE CAR) will increase. Those ppl like you always BUAT LAMBAKAN KERETA..huhuhuhuhuh damm!!!

• Aril (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 6:36 pm

above comment also for bashers. :)

• Malaysia BoXXX (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 6:41 pm

Since many of you are assigned here just to decorate the frog to become prince, it’s OK, please do your job lah, there is no meaning posting here…and I hope all the honest poor rakyat will win this WAR against the capitalist !!!

• peYno-1 (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 6:52 pm

Malaysia BoXXX said,

Wow, you dare to take savvy and neo as a success story? If that is your standard, then no wonder you think Proton still got hope…hahaha

Yes, smart people know the FACT, the fact gained after observing for so many models and so many years, it is intelligent to avoid another ‘new’ model…

Last time gen2 and neo came out, narrow minded kampung folks also put high hopes, but look what happened? so many problem….many regretted.
    We speak for the cheated poor, are you representing the capitalist ??
    ===============================
    ya lorr.. i judge the car base on FACT mehh.. not becoz past experience power window prob and 25years old story..prrrfthhh

bro..dont cheat me la.. Kampung ppl dont put high hope on proton la… kampung ppl trust “japanese touch car” only

org kampung said “Ini kereta Jepun mari oooo… sure good one”

prrrfthh

• peYno-1 (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 6:55 pm

Myboy
    repost
    maybe u overlook my post

i used to own P2 cars, aircond problem give me sakit kepala.. but I have positive thinking towards P2.. becoz Japanese car maa.prrfthh. sure will improve later… after 10 years myvito come out, still got aircond prob (smelly).. nevermind, japanese car maa.. soon will improve one day

prrrfthhhh

• Malaysia BoXXX (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 8:23 pm

Aril said,
    July 22, 2007 @ 6:44 pm

Malaysia BoXXX

Please dont increase used car…(your better quality cars)..huhuhuhuhu damm……

TAHU PAKAI TAK MAHU BAYAR = idiot

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Lu gila ke? Bayar apa?
    Kereta saya sudah lama bayar habis la….Idiot betul lah

• Malaysia BoXXX (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 8:29 pm

ya lorr.. i judge the car base on FACT mehh.. not becoz past experience power window prob and 25years old story..prrrfthhh

bro..dont cheat me la.. Kampung ppl dont put high hope on proton la… kampung ppl trust “japanese touch car” only

org kampung said “Ini kereta Jepun mari oooo… sure good one”

prrrfthh

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Power window is only one out of hundreds of problem….and 25years old crap is still a crap now, its going to be 50years hahaha….ya lah, this is good car, go and buy lah, r u satisfied? hahaha…now i become one of your gang too…

• adrianqcs23 (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 9:14 pm

A rear view of the gen2 sedan in mutiara damansara, taken from a for

http://img216.imageshack.us/img216/2927/sedanta3.jpg

• peYno-1 (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 9:23 pm

Malaysia BoXXX said,
    July 22, 2007 @ 8:29 pm

Power window is only one out of hundreds of problem….and 25years old crap is still a crap now, its going to be 50years hahaha….ya lah, this is good car, go and buy lah, r u satisfied? hahaha…now i become one of your gang too…
    ==================
    r u referring to new proton cars (savvy/neo/gen2 sedan) or ur previous saga/wira model???prrfthhh
    when we discuss about new proton cars, u still keep telling story 25 years old saga..prrfthh proven u r just old fashion thinker

• kei9 (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 9:31 pm

my dads saga was 13 years old and the power windows work just fine…..i think that p1 already fixed the problematic scissor mechanismes….

• peYno-1 (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 9:34 pm

why didnt myboy reply my post below haa?? prrfthhh

I used to own P2 cars, aircond problem give me sakit kepala.. but I have positive thinking towards P2.. becoz Japanese car maa.prrfthh. sure will improve later… after 10 years myvito come out, still got aircond prob (smelly).. nevermind, japanese car maa.. soon will improve one day

• ec (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 9:52 pm

I used to drive my family Saga in yr 1995 (17-yr-old boy with excitedly owning new driving licence), the later my dad bought me new Iswara hatchback in Nov 1996 (6 mth waiting list, with further force to receive whatever available colour, and this caused me first experience in driving taxi-red colour car), and later I bought myself Wira in yr 2001 (this time far more better with immediate delivery, and it took only 5 days for car delivery with bank loan approval and JPJ registration).

I must proud to say that I have finally paid off my car loan this June, and my car is still in good condition after 150K km of running. Off course this have to be in consistant mantainance.

I strongly believe that Proton got it quality in terms of the engine build-up, but Proton need to be taken extra QC on accessories part. So I would say that Proton is mantaining the quality since the 1st day it launched the Saga.

I’m sure not only myself experiencing in using the generation Proton cars but most of Malaysians do. So hope to see this new sedan a success in today market.

• Prem3377 (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 10:27 pm

good price…hope it comes with good quality!!anyone here can confirm that the dashboard design has been changed??what i heard from my friend..i dont know if its reliable or wat..but the gearbox is not from mitsu and it a new transmission..not only that the interior only has slight changes compared to the hatch..glovebox similar to NEO and colour is black and grey..more soft plastics!!mp3 player with ipod jack…cool man if its true…6 speakers audio…he also told me proton is developing its own vehicle stability control with bosch…and own 1.8 engine with cps and vim,power on par with best japanese makes…hope it comes soon…hope its not just another rumour!!

• Goniothalamus (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 10:56 pm

Not much can i say..

The interior have improved touch with carries Gen2 DNA and lately Proton features as we saw on current Proton models.. It’s a bit different than previous Gen2.
    I like the body line of these, very sexy yet modern. Wonder to slam with 17″ bling2 and lowered, huhu..

As i said, if you have the budget within 45-55k for a 1.6 family car, i think it’s worth. Don’t compare with overprice Vios, Latio or City please..

• AboutJane (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 11:16 pm

sigh. again..we’re now seeing on how old-fashioned fortune teller bashing blindly like just being dumped. power window, power window, qc, qc etc. adeh…buruk la perangai hangpa…dah tak nak, buat cara tak nak…mengungkit macam budak2.
    nak samakan proton dgn katak pulak…kan myvi dah obviously pegang title tu.

• Malaysia BoXXX (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 11:46 pm

r u referring to new proton cars (savvy/neo/gen2 sedan) or ur previous saga/wira model???prrfthhh
    when we discuss about new proton cars, u still keep telling story 25 years old saga..prrfthh proven u r just old fashion thinker

I’m referring to making 25years of poor quality and design, all of the models….remember ”THE FRUIT DOESNT FALL FAR FROM THE TREE”

There is no technology or mental breakthrough so far, poor corporate governance, fishy dealings, lack of know-how, bad services, etc still exist.

It’s a matter of trust, not new fashion or old fashion, for majority of us (except few of you), we already lost the trust…..go ahead lah to the showroom, give support, most importantly, give your booking money.

• Malaysia BoXXX (Member) on Jul 22, 2007 at 11:55 pm

AboutJane said,
    July 22, 2007 @ 11:16 pm

sigh. again..we’re now seeing on how old-fashioned fortune teller bashing blindly like just being dumped. power window, power window, qc, qc etc. adeh…buruk la perangai hangpa…dah tak nak, buat cara tak nak…mengungkit macam budak2.
    nak samakan proton dgn katak pulak…kan myvi dah obviously pegang title tu.

Bbingbong said,
    July 22, 2007 @ 11:22 pm

they always like dat lor..their power is mengungkit and then use their ESP to do a fotune teller…hahaha

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Rakyat like to bash Proton not without any reason….why not bashing Toyota or Honda? Because we at the service centre complaining also no response mah, so come here and bash lah…

• Bbingbong (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 12:03 am

why not bashing toyota or honda?? coz they r foreigner..japanese make lorr..that y cannot bash ler their build quality good..,then already know go service centre complain oso no use, then just write letter to the ceo lor or do some appointment and face to face or do the media conference lol..so u come here oso no use they still not know..

• Malaysia BoXXX (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 12:14 am

Bbingbong said,
    July 23, 2007 @ 12:03 am

why not bashing toyota or honda?? coz they r foreigner..japanese make lorr..that y cannot bash ler their build quality good..,then already know go service centre complain oso no use, then just write letter to the ceo lor or do some appointment and face to face or do the media conference lol..so u come here oso no use they still not know..

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

It doesnt work this way…we dont give face just because they r foreigner, u all mistaken that foreign car r given honour & priority, but always quality/realibility first. Complaint to CEO? there ar so many in long queue….

• Aril (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 8:42 am

Malaysia BoXXX said,

Lu gila ke? Bayar apa?
    Kereta saya sudah lama bayar habis la….Idiot betul lah

****************************************************************************

No NO.. U must understand. I mean, if you want to buy others better quality cars
    (New) one. OK!!!……. Dont just buy then 4 month later bank TARIK…..

Coz u said MAlaysian cars like frog…Nevermine..Up too u lah.. As long you and your troop didnt increase used cars, its OK..huhuhuhu

• 20v_ke35 (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 9:08 am

Well.. congrats to Proton for another achievement. But I still waiting for your MPV and Coupe. Again congrats.

• rexis (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 9:34 am

If quality is good enough, this would be a better choice then Myvi! I would prefer a sedan then a fat car. But if only…

ec, my wira has been running since 1994, the main problem is, you still can buy the same wira today.

• Aril (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 9:40 am

agree with u rexis. Wira is the best production after iswara. But as u said, still got wira now day. With new line up after WAJA, PROTON TERUS MAJU

• The Unicons (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 9:58 am

Still remember one of Proton Wira advertisement? The song goes like this….

Gah bergayanya kebangaan negara, membuktikan suatu wawasan.
    Proton satunya, ke era cemerlang…..

kinda miss that one. Anyway, just my 2 cents.

• Aril (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 10:28 am

ya ya..i remember…..

1 more from eon…..think lots from eon…HarI RAYA, Chinese new year…

• gq (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 10:45 am

Smart people have to judge a car based on past history, because past history is like a track records of quality. Foolish and narrow minded people keep on hoping the ‘new’ model will be better, and end up falling into the trap twice, trice, and more for another 25 years…. by Msia Boxxx
    so if ur anak fail the test once,twice,trice then u they are useless already like thier dad, is it?
    Bill Gates fails so many times he cant count, Our tan sri Ting Pek Kiing fail so many times before he is successful.
    Hey…. We still believe Proton can make the changes .. Positive a bit larrr…
    With ur attitude we really don welcome u in this country

• The Unicons (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 11:08 am

To Aril. I even record the Proton Wira introduction on TV by my dad’s VCR. Hahaha…. That’s time still in school no VCD yet, if yes also very very little. Now just a memories.

All the best to Proton with their new sedan to be launched on 15 August 2007 as reported. Just see how good or bad the car. So don’t be too confident to be real good model and don’t bash saying the car is bad because we all haven’t see the car.

Happy motoring.

• azrai (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 11:44 am

Is Tony Fernandez has any role in Proton today? It looks like Proton is seriously in price wise competition against Perodua make especially.People tend to buy cheap thing right.By the way the BMW coupe look like, we can expect new SUV from Proton soon. Gen-2 based design.Cut cost.

• Aril (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 11:59 am

i had a pic from forum..Seem they already had that one..Show this car moving to showroom..Not Mutiara Damansara…..This pic so clear…The car is 100% same as computer Graphic drawing on previous PAUL threat sent by Reader Khairil. I wonder this how come he can get that…This khairil maybe Proton Staff….

• mr. proton (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 12:29 pm

arill
    the car is at proton coe kesas.. there was a model preview for the staff.. wat a coincidence one of the customer took the picture and sent it to satrianeoclub. com forum.. this actually happen.. yes the exterior same with computer graphics but the interior u wont expect the same same thing with current gen2.. like i mentioned before.. im[presive.. they had addressed all the prob in current gen2 to this model.. hope this sedan will top the chart like aging wira done a years before myvi came in…

• azrai (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 12:33 pm

Mutu kenderaan keluaran proton dipersoal
    ————————————
    Salmiyah Harun
    Thu | Jul 19, 07 | 07:45:51 PM
    KUALA LUMPUR, 19 Julai (Hrkh) – Senator Wan Ubaidah Wan Omar mempertikaikan mutu kenderaan keluaran proton terutama kereta Wira yang sering mengalami kerosakkan dalam tempoh dua tahun.

Menurut Wan Ubaidah ketika dalam soalan tambahan, ramai pengguna merungut kerana kereta yang baru berusia dua tahun mengalami kerosakkan seperti kerosakkan di cermin tingkap.

“Apakah kerajaan membuat kajian mengapa pengguna proton Wira terutamanya akan ada kerosakkan dalam tempoh dua tahun untuk mana-mana alat seperti cermin tingkap,” katanya.

Beliau juga meminta kerajaan menjelaskan jumlah unit kereta proton Juara yang dikeluarkan dan yang dijual memandangkan model itu dikatakan model paling buruk di keluarkan oleh proton.

“Saya difahamkan model proton Juara merupakan model paling buruk telah dikeluarkan dan berapa unitkah juara berjaya dijualkan dan apakah ada keuntungan atas jualan juara tersebut,” katanya.

Dalam soalan asal, Senator Dato’ Yip Kum Fook meminta Menteri Kewangan menyatakan mengapakah Proton tidak membanyakkan model kereta yang dikeluarkan kerana apa yang dapat dilihat Proton hanya bergantung pada model yang sedia ada, tiada model yang boleh menarik minat pembeli.

Terdahulu, Yip Kum Fook berkata, di antara sebab proton tidak mampu memperbanyakkan model kereta kerana tidak mempunyai pereka kereta yang efisyen dan terlalu bergantung kepada orang lain.

Menjawab pertanyaan Wan Ubaidah, Setiausaha Parlimen Kementerian Kewangan Dato’ Seri Dr Helmi Yahya berkata, pihaknya tidak mempunyai maklumat jumlah kereta Proton Juara yang terjual begitu juga keuntungannya.

“Masalah Proton Juara adalah spesifik dan kita akan buat jawapan bertulis,” katanya.

Mengulas kerosakkan kereta Wira, Helmi mengakui ramai pengguna merungut dan membuat aduan, bagaimanapun pihak Proton telah memberi jaminan kepada setiap pembelinya untuk menjaga pelanggan seterusnya meningkatkan kualiti.

Beliau juga berkata, kos bagi setiap satu model baru yang hendak dikeluarkan terlalu tinggi antara RM500 hingga RM800 juta.

“Kalau tidak ada peruntukan memang tidak boleh nak keluarkan kerana nak buat satu model baru kos tinggi, lagipun kapasiti untuk keluarkan kereta misalnya di Shah Alam hanya 240 ribu unit dan Tanjung Malim adalah 150 ribu unit,” katanya menjawab soalan asal. – mns

• Aril (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 12:34 pm

The 1.6 medium Line didnt have rear brake disc,single airbag for driver only..huhh….No ABS too…only at HL..But HL is AT…huhh…Frust man…Hope someday they will offer MT for High Line model…:)

• mr. proton (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 12:43 pm

aril..
    i think u misread it.. only base line comes with read drum brake.. the medium n hl all fitted disc brake rear front.. don worry man.. wait till the official launch then u know the truth… be patient ok.. if u want to wait.. there are 2 models gen2 cps n waja cps with major changes for interior.. stay tuned

• badsoulfly (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 1:20 pm

nice design compare to waja…hope no more problem with this one…

PROTON mean ProblemTurnON

• Aril (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 1:38 pm

Mr. Proton

Here the spec that i copy n paste and arrange into MS word…i put starat the disc.

btw, i been told about CPS, but cant wait laa…need 1 for wife. Waja premium is the one…like the interior :)

1. 1.6 L Medium-Line (MT & AT) 1.6 L High-Line (AT)

Sports Rims with 195/60 R15 tyres Alloy Sports Rims with 195/60 R15 tyres
    ABS anti-lock braking with
    — Electronic Brake Distribution (EBD

Central Locking Central Locking

FR & RR Power Windows FR & RR Power Windows

Alarm with Immobilizer Alarm with Immobilizer

**Brakes: Fr Discs, Rear Drum** ** Brakes: Fr & Rear Discs**

Electrically operated door mirrors Electrically operated door mirrors

Driver Seat Airbag Driver & Front Passenger Airbags

Reverse Sensors ReverseSensors

Foldable, spilt rear seats Foldable, spilt rear seats

CD and MP3 Players with 4 speakers CD and MP3Players with 4 speakers

Front Fog Lamps Front Fog Lamps

– Remote Trunk Opening

• mr. proton (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 1:55 pm

dun worry aril… this gen2 sedan medium line comes with rear disc brek. the one that u gt is mistyped or error.. dun worry.. the base line spec although no rear disc brek the stopping power still good.. dude.. this is the car that suits family needs.. so many compartments and spacious..

• kei9 (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 2:06 pm

Aril…new user is it? u seems like very interested with this sedan…. :)

• mr. proton (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 2:27 pm

kei9.. this model was produce to suit the family oriented car driver.. ofkos it attracted real user that really need proper spacious sedan car.

• Aril (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 2:34 pm

kei9 said,

July 23, 2007 @ 2:06 pm

Aril…new user is it? u seems like very interested with this sedan…
    ****************************************************************************************

Yeah like so much.. iv’ notice this car last january and here at paul web got some computer Graphic, thenon road testing pic. at that time my friend used to be proton RnD. His last assignment anyway. But, after tested waja Premium, with all in one package, I JATUH HATI at Waja. Now this Sedan coming soon, if HL got Manual, for sure that will be mine

• Aril (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 2:38 pm

i tested my friend Auto Gen2 last year…went to Kulim Kedah.. To be honest, the pace is there for long distant. Slow for 1to 2 gear. the shifting so quick so loose a bit of pick up there….but the it generate power at 4000rpm…..But this sedan got TCU for gear mapping…..Will test it first…But anyhow im prefer manual.

• Nathan Scott (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 2:49 pm

Aril.. Gen2 already had the TCU

• Aril (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 3:10 pm

oppsss….upgraded TCU for better performance ..Thanks Nathan

• tec96248 (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 3:15 pm

#
    Bbingbong said,

July 23, 2007 @ 12:03 am

==have u been to toyota or honda service centre to complain before? i doubt u don’t or might have forgotten. toyota also got quality issue but they attend it immediately. same as honda. u know why a lot people buying myvi eventhough its expensive bcos services centre also better. treat it as one reason u buy that makes.

• The Unicons (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 3:16 pm

Aril, try to test this Proton new sedan first and see the review and so on before you go directly for Proton Waja. The steel quality grade should be the same as the one in Savvy and Satria Neo. However, I can’t remember the grade. Much better than Proton Waja and Gen.2 when first launched. Anyone have any idea whether current Waja and Gen.2 using the same steel grade as the one in Savvy or Satria Neo? Are they using better grade than current one?

Will be glad and great if somebody can provide me this info.

• Aril (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 3:20 pm

Some info for upgraded TCU..Transmision Control Unit

http://www.patentstorm.us/patents/5916060-description.html

Summary upgraded TCU:
    As a result, shift response is improved by allowing direct shifting from the second speed to fourth speed without passing through third speed. Furthermore, as release control of the first friction element is performed differently in the initial, middle, and end shift stages, shifting to other shift modes is performed smoothly when pedal release skip shifting is executed.

Hope it’s right. :)

• nizam80 (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 3:34 pm

Hmm, just wanna ask. Does the Medium-Line variant also include the Electronically Operated Side Mirrors? I thought this feature is only included in the Hi-Line variant.

• tec96248 (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 4:08 pm

#
    Aril said,

July 23, 2007 @ 2:34 pm

Yeah like so much.. iv’ notice this car last january and here at paul web got some computer Graphic, thenon road testing pic. at that time my friend used to be proton RnD. His last assignment anyway. But, after tested waja Premium, with all in one package, I JATUH HATI at Waja. Now this Sedan coming soon, if HL got Manual, for sure that will be mine

==test drive is nice and fun might be. owning it and maintenaining it is another criteria u have to consider. quality of the parts also a criteria. i sold my waja after three years owning it because cost me a lot. even i can repair myself most of it, or modified it. but some u can’t. i hv risked my live bcos of waja. not just me alone. overall, can comment is the look of the car is alright.

• mr. proton (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 4:15 pm

nizam80.. yes u get side mirror with electric control in medium line..

• Aril (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 4:26 pm

ITs weird…my brother own waja from 2002. 1 problem that 1 found is as usual power window…4 times i guess.. The last one is 2005 till now seem fine..He said that sparepart said this power window already upgrade one…Who knows…Other than that…emmm…He just smile and smile…Washing his car every sunday…I guess his very lucky….

• Aril (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 4:39 pm

tec96248

Thanks..that such a good experience and u told me for think about it. Yes i will hold my ambitious .Will looking forward this sedan first. Thanks guys

• Aril (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 4:41 pm

sorry tec…its not good exp but good information… :)

• farghmee (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 6:04 pm

a friend of mine told me dat lately P1 orderd so much of savvy-classed roll steel…
    hm~

• Malaysia BoXXX (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 7:00 pm

gq said,
    July 23, 2007 @ 10:45 am

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

It’s your choice larr….but you dont represent the country, neither does proton….its just a company that can go bankrupt…

• bmx (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 7:39 pm

Any expert here can tell me whether this car come with CAPTOR gps tracking?
    Last time my friend say this thing sucks away your batteries during idle and could make your car battery dead….but dont know true or not.

• Prem3377 (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 8:50 pm

The Unicons,

starting from waja.the steel gred is the same for all cars..i mean gen2,satria neo and savvy..if you are asking about the body panel…but the gen2,satria neo,savvy and latest waja,after year 2005 has rust proofing…galvanised body panel…the whole body is dipped into a chemical metal solution and galvanised electrochemically…it wont totally stop rust cause the outer layer only is galvanised…but its the same process used by major car manufacturers nowadays..except for the germans….proton steel gred is tougher than the japanese,korean and french car makes within the same class..now i dont really know if honda civic and toyota altis is in the same class as waja but if you consider them as the same class…latest honda civic gen8 uses the same gred as our proton waja and altis is slightly thinner than both!!and if you consider gen2 and satria neo as vios and city class…then both using higher gred steel compared to the japanese makes!savvy is tough…so its better than whatever car u compare with within the same class…

proton design the savvy chassis based on the neo chassis…i mean it was taken as a benchmark..they wanted the car to handle well as how their bigger bros are!!only proton savvy’s chassis is different in the latest proton line up…rest is the same..gen2 shares the same platform/chassis as waja but slightly stiffer!!satria neo is based on gen2 chassis and its slightly stiffer…

thats all i know..

• proton.GL.. (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 9:50 pm

toyota unser slanted engine block shape and mounting point ,oil filter position identical,can be found in its mid 70 cars,

• kei9 (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 9:54 pm

200 orders for this in just 2 days………wahcha think?

• Aril (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 10:02 pm

Looking Forward for PROTON..YEAHHHH

• GoodC@rs (Member) on Jul 23, 2007 at 10:31 pm

The Teaser sound So CUTE! well i belive this car will hit the market.. as for toyota Vios the handling and ride is terrible and the back sit is so small.. well i belive this sedan is much bigger space than. what i heard is going to be bigger than the WAJA! wow..and the price is reasonable.

• nizam80 (Member) on Jul 24, 2007 at 1:16 am

kei9 said,
    July 23, 2007 @ 9:54 pm

“200 orders for this in just 2 days………wahcha think?”

I think this car is going to be the REAL successor to the Wira!!

• Aril (Member) on Jul 24, 2007 at 8:19 am

i will be one of them…Looking forward to the launch

• Aril (Member) on Jul 24, 2007 at 8:25 am

gq said,
    July 23, 2007 @ 10:45 am

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Malaysia BoXXX said,

It’s your choice larr….but you dont represent the country, neither does proton….its just a company that can go bankrupt…
    Proton Represent Country laaa..That is Dr M era who he believe this Project could gain more Gov Salary……But yeah the quality issue make some hiccups….Now they are back slowly….So, proton = Malaysia….Malaysia = Malaysian…
    Are U Malaysian??

• waimak (Member) on Jul 24, 2007 at 9:12 am

I heard its called ‘persona’ but is that true?

• xstan (Member) on Jul 24, 2007 at 9:56 am

Been owning 3 Proton cars, Satria & 2 Wiras. No problem over 8 years. Just becoz many users satisfied with their car & didnt voice out , doesnt mean everyone hate Proton. I have no intention to get this Gen2 Sedan but simply anticipate for the launch so also the launch of the Campro CPS model.

I intend to upgrade mine to Toyota but not becoz I hated Proton but just simply say, I can afford already. I still don look down on Proton, just wish them well with since the appointment of new management. See what they can deliver.

• Paul Tan on Jul 24, 2007 at 10:03 am

Please continue discussion at the latest post on the New Proton Sedan:
    http://paultan.org/archives/2007/07/24/more-details-on-the-new-proton-sedan/