Perodua Viva 660 BX replaces the Kancil

Viva

The last unit of the Perodua Kancil rolled off Perodua’s production line today. It will be replaced from Thursday onwards by a new baseline variant of the Perodua Viva called the Viva 660 BX manual. The following are the specifications (or rather lack of specifications) of the new Perodua Viva 660 BX:

• 660cc DVVT engine 47hp @ 7,200rpm, 58Nm @ 4,400rpm
  • No power steering
  • No power windows
  • No central locking
  • No radio
  • No reverse sensors
  • Unpainted bumpers
  • Manual transmission only
  • Only available in Ivory White, Ebony Black and Glittering Silver

The cost? RM25,300.00 from Thursday onwards. Also watch out for another update on the Perodua Viva later this week called the Perodua Viva Elite.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• another competitor for saga…..acceptable unless their want to strip off the ac too

• I rather buy the RM 26999 SAGA.This car lack of features.

• chiewwl on Jul 20, 2009 at 11:10 pm

very basic model indeed…

• wiraperkasa on Jul 20, 2009 at 11:11 pm

hmmm

• walasizo on Jul 20, 2009 at 11:11 pm

no radio?..

• Niv86 on Jul 20, 2009 at 11:12 pm

Sucider car is back!

• kesian rakyat on Jul 20, 2009 at 11:13 pm

# No power steering

# No power windows

# No central locking

# No radio

# No reverse sensors

# No mercy. Can REALLY INSULT the RAKYAT MISKIN

• proton plz surprized on Jul 20, 2009 at 11:14 pm

hahahahahhaha…..kete ke tin sardin?

org nk jual kete dia nk jual kete.susah betul.kalo laku gak tak tau la.

i see their spec above state NO so much.thats is a sign if u know that.

• lambov12 on Jul 20, 2009 at 11:15 pm

Who will buy this car ??

i would rather buy a 2nd hand car ..

• aaronixx on Jul 20, 2009 at 11:17 pm

OMG 25k!

• Ralph on Jul 20, 2009 at 11:17 pm

1st?

so is it fuel injection or carb?

• cap sauh on Jul 20, 2009 at 11:19 pm

huh! another ….

• icecold on Jul 20, 2009 at 11:20 pm

this is worst then kancil, like a barebone car sort of.

• No power steering

No central locking

No radio

Yet selling for RM25,300.00.

I love Malaysia !!!!!

• azureo on Jul 20, 2009 at 11:24 pm

at last, the ugly looking kancil will be gone forever for good.

• eezarm on Jul 20, 2009 at 11:25 pm

hhaha…funny….save the money and get 2nd hand proton cars…can easily get Waja or Wira…

• this car should not be in the road… fatal accidents will escalates.. come on politicians.. put people life as top priorities…

• 1st..

• hanafi on Jul 20, 2009 at 11:30 pm

better new to buy new saga N-line

• at least the viva is better than kancil when accident

• even no radio??!!..buy a 2nd hand car..

• perkasa on Jul 20, 2009 at 11:37 pm

rasanya lebih baik diberhentikan produksi ni. kalau dah semuanya tiada, bukanlah kereta namanya.

melainkan kalau dijual pada harga bawah rm10k. mungkin berbaloi?

apa pendapat anda?

• ezmil on Jul 20, 2009 at 11:47 pm

Perfect platform for Mira Avy conversion…

• Mathgrind on Jul 20, 2009 at 11:48 pm

more people will die in car crash if drive this ting kosong car ..stupic Promotion P2!!!

• TukangBagiKomen on Jul 20, 2009 at 11:51 pm

gila ke apa? radio also gone?? hemm..mhl plk tuu.

• AutoAlert on Jul 20, 2009 at 11:53 pm

Perodua Nano for RM 25000… well at least its better then a golf kart haha. Well this car is fit to be used as a toy car in Genting's Theme park :)

• Newcomer on Jul 20, 2009 at 11:53 pm

VIVA….apa pun tadak, and yet priced RM 25K, rather buy NANO…..

• Kamyongkai on Jul 20, 2009 at 11:56 pm

surely better than the new honda city. HAHAHAHA!!!!

• cheap????

• For Rm25,300 better get secondhand car from this version of Viva.

• lazyf on Jul 21, 2009 at 12:04 am

im eager to see the Viva Elite…

• solarcar on Jul 21, 2009 at 12:14 am

buy Tata Nano lah… much cheaper and better, and safer (i think)

• jhuan on Jul 21, 2009 at 12:18 am

now all driving instructors will be using this car to teach new learner…too bad it's really too basic….

• licet on Jul 21, 2009 at 12:19 am

perodua should relaunch this car as replacement of KANCIL and call this new car Perodua NONO.

it's the car with the nothing except choices of color. huhu.

hope they wont export it to UK or they'll be another series of Top Gear condemning malaysian cars.

i wonder, is there any safety feature in this car? or perodua just want to increase death on the road?

• HAHAHA on Jul 21, 2009 at 12:19 am

WHAT THE STUPID CAR………..

• orang gila on Jul 21, 2009 at 12:21 am

bagus keluar tak ada kerusi tak ada steering tak ada aircon. begitu baru kosong .haha

• Wak Rempit on Jul 21, 2009 at 12:21 am

WTF!? 25k for a tin milo with grass cutter engine…!!

If the government is serious about reducing road accidents they can start by banning this trash can from malaysian road.

It is affordable alright but beware… all those mat rempits can now upgrade their kapcai's to this car…

P2 sure know how to make malaysian look like an idiot!!

• rexis on Jul 21, 2009 at 12:22 am

fooyoh DVVT ler…

# No power steering – small car already easy enuf

# No power windows – one less thing to break down, and one extra reason to workout… wait, did p2 cars ever bas busted power windows?

# No central locking – what's the point when you can easily reach it with your own hand, its a small car remember?

# No radio – when everyone have their own ipod

# No reverse sensors – its a small car, as mentioned

# Unpainted bumpers – yet it still serve it purpose as a bumber

# Manual transmission only – for spirited drive!

• SY0H (Member) on Jul 21, 2009 at 12:23 am

Hai,

Thank god Perodua came with this low spec before Proton. Proton would do a similar thing to its Base Line Model if given the chance. Now that Perodua has draw the line on cheaper cars, the only way Proton could counter-attack this very low price war is to come out a slightly higher spec (with radio of course) and sell it almost to 25k too. Either way, both cars are suck. Tin Milos at its finest!

• loveyourdidi on Jul 21, 2009 at 12:23 am

Kamyongkai said,

July 20, 2009 @ 3:56 pm

surely better than the new honda city. HAHAHAHA!!!!

———————————————

what the hell are you saying??

• theking on Jul 21, 2009 at 12:27 am

Proton will come out new variant of SAGA N-Line soon!

• Macam spec keta tolak atok yang kat bawah umah aje. Atok naik basikal ajelah.

• kodok on Jul 21, 2009 at 12:27 am

no radio????..WTF!!!

• kukumalu on Jul 21, 2009 at 12:27 am

a car will lead the driver to heaven/hell

• Hazri on Jul 21, 2009 at 12:31 am

i would say whoever purchase this kind of vehicle are truly "pengebom berani mati!" huhuh

• michly on Jul 21, 2009 at 12:33 am

for city drive . definitely cannot outstation. Install a JVC media station.. , we dowan the bundle radio after all it sux. Small car doesnt need those extra stuff like power steering etc. Best for kampung drive. haha. follow 50km./h strictly or to hell.

• MyDear on Jul 21, 2009 at 12:34 am

Huh? what are they trying to do? haha .. yesza .. better by 2nd hand 1.0 viva that this no accessories car ..

anyway .. just google "Perodua Viva Elite" and tara .. you can find the picture of new perodua viva facelift .. :D

• p4k4bu on Jul 21, 2009 at 12:35 am

They should have removed the air-con too…

Then can get it below 20k ;-)

• Paul Tan on Jul 21, 2009 at 12:36 am

Viva Elite pix: http://paultan.org/photo/new-look-for-the-perodua…

• JULIAN_LEE on Jul 21, 2009 at 12:42 am

just add fuel to increase the value, bmw is better.

• amirad on Jul 21, 2009 at 12:44 am

NO abs

NO traction control

NO air bags

BUT what it DOES HAVE is a DVVT engine that will surely make its owner very proud.

• osh_kosh on Jul 21, 2009 at 12:45 am

P2 bodoh!!!!

• www.apesaje.tk on Jul 21, 2009 at 12:48 am

P2 should reduce the price for this car… no accesories, etc.. yet still hell expensive for 25k.. wheres TATA NANO anyway. Nobody want to bring it to Malaysia ?

• Wak Rempit on Jul 21, 2009 at 12:55 am

Paul Tan said,

July 20, 2009 @ 4:36 pm

Viva Elite pix: http://paultan.org/photo/new-look-for-the-perodua…

Guys,

P2 fans will go frenzy when they see that bumper… they (p2) sure know how to design bumpers aren't they… hehehe

• Jolly_idiot on Jul 21, 2009 at 12:57 am

Why don't they also

No steering,

No wheels

No brakes

No lamp

No engine

No cushion

Great choice!

• Fridz (Member) on Jul 21, 2009 at 12:58 am

I cant accept if there is No Radio…with very little features, you P2 should price this viva lower.of course rm18k is logic..

P2 always cari untung senang…

• Warren on Jul 21, 2009 at 12:58 am

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> TRACK CAR <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

• I'm not sure about P2 kancil 660 price BUT definitely 25k Viva is better car. BTW i'm expecting power steering as standard as Viva's steering wheel too heavy w/o power assistance.

Perhaps, RM19999 for Viva EB (extremely basic)if Tata nano was introduced here, good for everyone?

• bmpower on Jul 21, 2009 at 1:09 am

No 1 suicide car is back!. Now with VVT hahaha…

a big no no..

cheapest saga still got radio.. and 1.3 engine, but this rubbish..

aiyoh.. i donno what Jeremy Clarkson will say about this.. hahahaha

maybe a SH*T!

sorry P2, i can accept this at all…

it's blatant arrogant attitude toward Malaysian's life!

• _xXx_ on Jul 21, 2009 at 1:09 am

pay 25k or lesser you get the below:

http://www.mudah.my/Mazda-Lantis-3299895.htm

wake up, Perodua. U think Malaysians all retard or wat?

• dUg0nGnesSss on Jul 21, 2009 at 1:11 am

MUAHAHAH, that's the real PeROdua

• Ujang on Jul 21, 2009 at 1:11 am

Viva 660 BX?

MT? 4speed or 5speed?

• Tiadaid on Jul 21, 2009 at 1:12 am

25K for basically just an engine & body? What the hell? And I always thought radio is supposed to be govt mandatory accessory?

• nabil on Jul 21, 2009 at 1:25 am

lucky u get an engine…seriously for wat u get , its expensive…wat loads of crap

• Jolly_idiot said,

Why don’t they also

No steering,

No wheels

No brakes

No lamp

No engine

No cushion

Great choice!

I don't think we call the a car tho. But without radio is like …… (speechless) -__-

• gangully on Jul 21, 2009 at 1:29 am

they should think of changing the perodua name to perogol – as in raping the minds and safety of the RAKYAT

• p4k4bu on Jul 21, 2009 at 1:29 am

Guys,

OK la this car …. for driving school…

No need radio laa….. distracting the student la…

;-)

• Maverick on Jul 21, 2009 at 1:32 am

They might as well sell it with a controller… Then it would be an awesome remote control car, it has the same specs anyway.. I would buy it and race it, trash the competition, with trash.

Comes to mind that there won't be any suicide drivers anymore, because they'll be killing people "remotely".. wow.. I like the idea..

• Basher on Jul 21, 2009 at 1:36 am

P2, u r totally make me want to vomit all my bloody blood. P2, never exist in my life dictionary, even once!

"fat frog" & "baby avanza", forever will b hated by me. poor da owner, tho'!

• henry on Jul 21, 2009 at 1:38 am

they should supply to Tata so they can be renamed as "Tata Nano Elite" in India market.

• DannyArcher on Jul 21, 2009 at 1:38 am

No money

No hope

No life

No style

No safety

and

No buy

• powerwise on Jul 21, 2009 at 1:38 am

this car can go up genting or not? underpower confirm! hahahahaa

• DannyArcher on Jul 21, 2009 at 1:40 am

Looks like a Tata Nano, Feels lika Tata Nano, but I can't be sure if it is a Tata Nano

• 4G63T DSM on Jul 21, 2009 at 1:41 am

Back in 96/97, they had the base Kancil 660 with a 4 speed manual gearbox.

No pass. side sun visor

No Glovebox

No Stereo

No Rear parcel shelf

No central locking

No remote latch for boot/hatch

No power steering or power anything for that

Unpainted bumpers

Steel 12" wheels

That thing went for slightly over 24K. Given inflation for 10+ years, 25K for the new base VIVA is a steal.

See, there's an improvement. Who says malaysia TAK boleh?

Hahaha…I hope you gouys don't miss my sarcasm.

We still have one of those rubbish tin cans (got it for free so can't complain)..damn reliable though. Might one day convert it to electric drive and make a golf kart out of it

• gangully on Jul 21, 2009 at 1:44 am

Perodua should consider changing their name to Perogol – raping the minds and safety of the Rakyat

and should call this model Viva 660 BS

FYI, the government has no say in what Perodua does…

• cylib on Jul 21, 2009 at 1:45 am

If we compare to TATA NANO basic spec then this viva seems tooooo expensive….somthing sad about m'sia car and buyer…

• Steven on Jul 21, 2009 at 1:49 am

Hmm….is this a car?

• Jr. racer (Member) on Jul 21, 2009 at 1:49 am

WTH!!!

radio pun tarak!!

patut bagi under 20k la..

stupid P2…u shld only produce dis car to driving schools..not for the public…

• clutch_plate on Jul 21, 2009 at 1:56 am

Again… P2 makes our life's so cheap..

• mufasa on Jul 21, 2009 at 1:57 am

buang pintu,jadi tuttut

• lucifah on Jul 21, 2009 at 2:06 am

i guess the last surprise will be: NO COLOR

• mystvearn on Jul 21, 2009 at 2:12 am

I don't think this is a saga competitor. Its more like if this is the cheapest car, then people will buy it. But then again, those who have some sort of sense will go for the saga. Bigger=better.

Jeremy clarkson will pull a longer face with this car. hahaha. This car is less powerful than the car it replaces right? It has more weight

• osh_kosh on Jul 21, 2009 at 2:12 am

P2.. that's bulls**t!

• takeo1070 on Jul 21, 2009 at 2:16 am

guys their target market is those rakyat that can afford only to buy kapchai and uni students.i guess its a good bargain. afterall its safer to drive this than riding a bikes.

• no aircond

no cermin

no wiper

no stereng

kereta flinstone..

• anonymous on Jul 21, 2009 at 2:18 am

4 passengers+luggage+full tank=will reverse itself when climb to genting.

• P1_P2_Are_Shit on Jul 21, 2009 at 2:19 am

Canggihnya….!

• prolever on Jul 21, 2009 at 2:27 am

omg…

so basic.. second hand wira is more better than this car… even bigger

what happen la if the car accident…..

and about the elit, i allready seen the car…..

see at mudah.com….

• RickyTang on Jul 21, 2009 at 2:30 am

WTF??!!! look at the specs…!!! i rather buy myself a motobike….!!

• imagine poor family who desperately need to upgrade from bike,decided to buy this car,with 9yrs loan!

• Andrew Lim on Jul 21, 2009 at 2:38 am

No radio? Unpainted bumpers? 25k?

This has got to be the shittiest car released in the past few years.

Success has gone to Perodua's head.

• koboi sabah on Jul 21, 2009 at 2:39 am

Wanna to tipu the rakyat.Dah lah mahal tapi kosong..

• koboi sabah on Jul 21, 2009 at 2:40 am

Better buy 2nd toyota model 97 punya

• viva ah on Jul 21, 2009 at 2:42 am

no need radio la…..they can't solved my gf viva premium cd player problem….after claim the display went gila….power window got problem got the car in few months….

• initial R on Jul 21, 2009 at 2:42 am

Stupid…. U add RM8k++ you can get batter cc with batter safety. No cramp, easy monuver & handling. Meet requrement at least NACP 3 star. Remember Savvy Lite starting with RM33k. That what we call the basic. But normal by T&D DNA fan, it will said it ok already.

• Firdaus Rosli on Oct 20, 2010 at 4:02 pm

I am an owner of Savvy.
      – Bought 2009 model, registered on January 2010.
      – Price lowered to RM33k for M-Line Manual, even until now. (Discount for CNY.)
      – Service 10,000km intervals.
      – Major service costs RM250, minor service costs only RM100.
      – Involved with accident, car survived with minimal damage after crash with steel railings.
      – FC: RM16/100km (at speed 90 km/h), Shell V-P 97.
      – Will continue using Savvy, as it is worth more than amount I paid.

Savvy is a much better buy compared to this lousy Viva. But if you have more money & want more space, go for BLM or Myvi.

• omg….no radio……

• * 660cc DVVT engine 47hp @ 7,200rpm, 58Nm @ 4,400rpm

* No power steering

* No power windows

* No central locking

* No radio

* No reverse sensors

* Unpainted bumpers

* Manual transmission only

* Only available in Ivory White, Ebony Black and Glittering Silver

BEST SPEC IN DA WORLD

• taboogen on Jul 21, 2009 at 3:12 am

lucky p2 never say no engine just the body shell

I think the car that in India sell is well equip. Can't remember but it was build by tata. Does it have spare wheels. haiyo

• TIULIAN LEE on Jul 21, 2009 at 3:14 am

Come on ppl, at least its Perodua!?..u know, Japanese technology, Malaysian style..

• nazri on Jul 21, 2009 at 3:15 am

guys … even 38k viva facelift dont have power steering and reverse sensor… that what i call cheap???!

• namelessone on Jul 21, 2009 at 3:15 am

Paul, I actually went to P2 to buy the car. I'm buying a solid painted car for 24,900. The price you show is for metallic one. As to other commentors that criticize the lack of 'extra features', well, i just want to buy a smaller car to get to the office. This 'tin' serves me right. My other MPV has all the other features you guys so wanted in a car. and it cost me 4 times the Viva. Wasn't it not so long ago when people complaint that EON is putting too many features in a car and overcharge them? And now, when P2 is actually producing a real 'baseline' car, people complaint also.

No Radio? this is good, it gives me the choice to install DVD player if I want to without sacrificing the original radio that I have already paid. Just need to add a mega-boost speaker then, still saves me money from sacrificing the original ones. Not that I would put a DVD player in such a tiny car.

No Central Locking…. go for the aftermarket product. As normally demonstrated by those people selling 'better' locking system for car, the original locking are not safe. So why would you pay for it?

By the way, none of the 'absent' feature would actually save your life in accidents. Lets not start with 2nd hand cars like wira and waja that also missing ABS, Airbags, and many such features.

• nazri on Jul 21, 2009 at 3:18 am

# 660cc DVVT engine 47hp @ 7,200rpm, 58Nm @ 4,400rpm

what 47hp… never mind got dvvt maa.. sure can tapau any 1.3 and 1.5 engine maaa…

• Iskett on Jul 21, 2009 at 3:18 am

wow, makes my rm27000 saga look like the best bargain ever!

just add 2k and you get 1.3 engine, 2 power window, power steering, reverse sensor, central locking and even metallic paint.

go Proton, u are really berjiwa rakyat!

• isfufushah on Jul 21, 2009 at 3:19 am

Come on perodua… i want a cheap car… small engine… low fuel consumption… n…. i want it in AUTO.

pls… i really need it…

since everyone already own 2 cars…

1 for move family around like balik kampung or cuti2 malaysia.

2 for city drive and go to work.

;-)

• kimi_ on Jul 21, 2009 at 3:21 am

HOLY SHIT….This CAR is not for human…….Worse than KANCIL

PERODUA stand for PE..rgi RO..mpak DU..it A..pek

PLEASE lah P2, the typical radio with casette only cost RM60++….

Who the HELL going buy this CRAP…..ONly for those driving school maybe:(

• isfufushah on Jul 21, 2009 at 3:22 am

http://paultan.org/photo/new-look-for-the-perodua… <–= woOo… paul… the elite really cool…. probably another perodua "SE" strategy.

sure going to cost u more thn RM45k.

:-P

• EchoTango23 on Jul 21, 2009 at 3:41 am

Wau…the new P2 Viva Elite looks elegant! Got fog-light some more! Why there are no pre-launch news on it???

• p1basher on Jul 21, 2009 at 3:41 am

great, this surely save cost for the terrorists who prefer to bomb themselves in new cars.

but i think this car shud use gas instead of petrol, and it comes with free lyrics book so u can sing urself in the car, and free options of diff religion sticker just in case u get involved in an accident. wow, a purely budget car.

• xshiro on Jul 21, 2009 at 3:43 am

haha..beli jangan tak beli

• blo0d on Jul 21, 2009 at 3:44 am

wadehell? vry basic one. revenge of the tin milo~ no~~~ hahaha

• food_lover on Jul 21, 2009 at 3:57 am

I thought G said that all car produced from July 2009 MUST be fitted with AT LEAST driver's airbag and ABS system????????????

• McPadey on Jul 21, 2009 at 3:59 am

still got the spare tyre or not?

hehehe

• P2_goteverything on Jul 21, 2009 at 4:16 am

food_lover said,

July 20, 2009 @

I thought G said that all car produced from July 2009 MUST be fitted with AT LEAST driver’s airbag and ABS system????????????

==============================================

Fully equipped maaa, air bag = they give u inflated plastic bag…

ABS = aku brake sendiri… they put large hole underneath so u can brake like flinstone… ha ha ha

this car can sell very hot in Indonesia and Iraq… for suicide bomber…

• Gosh… I am so pity to my fellow Malaysian who only been given this choice :(

• Archer on Jul 21, 2009 at 4:23 am

660cc DVVT engine 47hp @ 7,200rpm, 58Nm @ 4,400rpm, with that kind of power plant, this is actually a Motorbike disguised to look like a car!

RM25K for such a car is over priced.

• sponge_bob on Jul 21, 2009 at 4:40 am

haha , another milo tin car .

But this will be a good choice for my dad's company car . My dad have a driving institute and his car is the 1997 Kancil , the most basic car .

I see this car as a potential replacement considering all the features above are absent . Kudos Perodua !!!

• person on Jul 21, 2009 at 4:42 am

this car sux!

• Can they at least pain the bumper? how much would cost them to do that? A lousy RM200 radio also should make it as standard. The only car same class as this should be the Tata Nano

• isn't it better than riding an expensive bike? at least it has a shelter when its raining? If this tin can leads ppl to heaven, then where do bikers stand?

• ahmadmckk on Jul 21, 2009 at 5:24 am

Perodua's in for big trouble.

• this is an insult!

what crap are they selling to the rakyat?!!

25k is too expensive for this tin kosong..

is this how they give back to the rakyat?

i am speechless n angry!!

• mizan on Jul 21, 2009 at 5:30 am

no air cond

no seat

no tyre

no engine

fucking perodua car

• isfufushah on Jul 21, 2009 at 5:36 am

More pix at the links below:

http://k.domaindlx.com/wagee08/perodua_viva_elite…

• mohdjiman on Jul 21, 2009 at 5:40 am

NO!!!

• helmi on Jul 21, 2009 at 5:45 am

This car should be ban on Malaysian road. Malaysian should get good & safer car with affordable price, not this third world design moving coffin car. To all my beloved 1Malaysian, dont buy this kind of unsafe, low spec, 3rd world class car or anything similar. Better safe your money now and get better and safer car . Sacrifice a little bit of your time and use public transport instead for your safety. To Malaysian G, pls make sure the rakyat get better car, we are moving to be a developed nation in 10 years time. We dont this country become Indonesia, India, Philipina, Africa or any 3rd world country by flooding this kind of car.

• you cannot take in 96/97 situation to say about this car is a steal . technology improves , manufacturing cost decreases , at the same time when the technology improves yet it is not inside the car, means it is not a steal .

• lol, paul i love your sarcasm/ direct insult here.

No power window, No this. No that.

first time i see equipment specs have No in front of them. something only Malaysia can do!

• dodgeviper88 on Jul 21, 2009 at 6:00 am

Am i the only person who sees the potential of this stripped down car? I can imagine adding my own sound system, throw in a nice turbo, change rims, suspension, brakes etc etc. It would be your personalized car. My guess is that people would not want to keep this car stock. I mean at least they need to install a radio.

• tunomura on Jul 21, 2009 at 6:02 am

Too expensive for Mat Rempit to upgrade themselves…Better buy Savvy basic, tough body, 1.2cc, hav radio..Stupid P2

Viva Elite is another junk car who have only cosmetic changes..Don't be cheated with Honda City look because it was a really junk car. Even my motorcycle more rigid than this car…huhu

Peace

• perodua, daihatsu, toyota… i felt insulted!

• xavier lert on Jul 21, 2009 at 6:18 am

hei paul ur viva elite photo link comes wit ghost sound la……

• agree that this is the crappiest car ever. Even the basic model is horrible. after 20k+ the steering rattles and horrible knocking noise from the front shaft..

• xavier lert on Jul 21, 2009 at 6:28 am

cant wait to see dreamer bought this car then drive fast (max for this car..) then stay at fas lane tho theres 1000 cars drafting from behind….

• seat-belt on Jul 21, 2009 at 6:30 am

a tata nano competitor… hehehe….

• yala, they should remove the air cond and install the mini fan like those in the taxis. should save alot of money from there.

i could do 1 better than p2,

remove the signal light, we can still use our hands to signal.

remove the seats and install plastic chairs.

remove the glass windscreen and install plastic windscreen.

remove the headlamps and use kerosin lamps ( hehehe ) :)

remove rear lights and use pop up plastic signals, break,reverse

remove suspension and use bamboo

remove metal gear stick and use wooden gear stick

remove plastic speed indicator stick and install tooth picks

more to come…

• super ultra base line…no engine…green car…use your leg like flintstone…

will sell like goreng pisang panas…10k…anybody interested???

• lavender on Jul 21, 2009 at 7:07 am

perodua is just moving backward only. at least proton is showing that their have the intention to improve their products. what is perodua doing now?

pls forget about wat toyota, daihatsu. all just for advertisement. do u think that our myvi can compact with toyota passo? try crash each other and you will know the differences. RM25k i would rather go for korean oil monster car. this viva is definitely a piece of shxt.

• BeemerFreak on Jul 21, 2009 at 7:22 am

If there is no radio what is the aerial on top of the car for? Weather detection?

• tata nano malaysian version with the hell lot higher price. they r toying with our lives and money n think malaysian r stupid n desperate enuf to buy their car. a datsun baulu can serve better!

• sujak on Jul 21, 2009 at 7:41 am

viva elite, sure price will be higher and higher become expensive nano car

• gugusan melur on Jul 21, 2009 at 7:54 am

PEROGOL NONOK car hahahaha…

orang gila je beli keranda ni…

• relax guys..if perodua doesn't put the features above..just buy aftermarket products urself lah.. just buy alarm/central locking and cd player/speaker from local accessories shop nearby.

• roadrunner on Jul 21, 2009 at 7:56 am

i think this will be the first choice for student college and IPT..then the student will upgrade the car using PTPTPN money…hahahaha

• mytouch on Jul 21, 2009 at 8:10 am

25K,waliao,still expensive for a car that lack of so many basic features…features like this should be sell below 20K…better go for the Saga,more space & more comfortable…

• Helpurself on Jul 21, 2009 at 8:19 am

i rather spend 25k on a motorbike ….

• stevewy on Jul 21, 2009 at 8:21 am

saw the viva elite picha…well, nothing special..its still a viva anyway :p

• peroempat on Jul 21, 2009 at 8:31 am

This is empty miro tin Vivan, I prefer drive a motorcycle.

Perodua Viva Elite? Based on Mira Custom?
    http://www.daihatsu.co.jp/lineup/mira_custom/inde…

• Still very expensive lo… what are you thinking perodua? wanna suck money again?

• Guys.. ignore the antenna in the pic… don't hope

• kerelbort on Jul 21, 2009 at 8:50 am

even if it basic, radio seems like a creature comfort stuff. The buyer might have this as their first car. Bought the car, oh don hav radio. then go to acc shop… kena con pulak… kesian…

that RM50 radio shud be fine to be included in the spec.

• duangg on Jul 21, 2009 at 8:59 am

baik jual casis saje..

• for me this is the model what all the modified kaki looking for..what they need only chasis..they will buy daihatsu avy halfcut 660turbo dvvt only rm4k..then u can fit in all the premium item parts from avy halfcut..walaaaa!!! now ur car much better than viva premium and pay cheap installment…thanks perodua…btw r u nuts!! to put this car below 10k..?? cub chai motorbike now already rech 7k!! use ur brain la bro..

• MBX Boy on Jul 21, 2009 at 9:19 am

If the ringgit wasn't so weak, and our beloved G hadn't implement all sorts of taxes and duties on imports, prices of vehicles wouldn't be in such a sad state! Ask most people who have stayed overseas (developed nations, not backward nations) and they would immediately agree. But then again, if ringgit was strong and imports were not heavily taxed, at this rate, P1 and P2 confirm bankrupt habis habis.

• jazzer on Jul 21, 2009 at 9:20 am

what a sucking car…even my fellow in ikm can make this such car..common r perodua,this is not the way to attract buyers,,this car will always put the buyer in danger mode..malaysian now afford to buy a more expensive car…better go find wira 1.6…more comfort..

• MBX Boy on Jul 21, 2009 at 9:23 am

I wonder if we had a safety crash test for the Viva, how well will it do? Zero stars? If less than two stars, should not be selling even for more than RM10k brand new.

• yeah!….viva nono…. now everyone can drive!…. still 25k is too pricey… tata nano is goin less than rm10k…. p2 pricing strategy sux!…

• Bodowee on Jul 21, 2009 at 9:38 am

Perfect car for new Mr Bean next movie " Viva Malaysia My Second Home " ..

25000 divided by 6 = only 4000 pounds brand new ….ohh so cheap ..your gomen so caring !

p2 should remove the front windscreen as well …let the propective buyers wear swimming goggles

• erm wats tht antenna for in the pic?lol at perodua

• roadrunner on Jul 21, 2009 at 10:01 am

accessories shop will thank p2 becoz their radio will have a higher demand!! hahaha

• DannyArcher on Jul 21, 2009 at 10:04 am

this one if left unlock also nobody want to curi. maybe must beg the theif to steal the car, beg!

• needtubowitvtecnsupa on Jul 21, 2009 at 10:24 am

25k for superdupermuper basic car???

i can get tubo car la beb wit dat price….2nd lah…ok wat…

"choking-blood" lah msia….

haiyooo….

• S.Roma on Jul 21, 2009 at 11:01 am

Here is my +ve view :

1. Change the engine to L200S or L500 (both turbo ma…)

2. Change sport rim

3. Change the facelift like Viva Elite (If can)

4. Change paint to 3d type

5. Put some expensive ICE

6. Walla…! U got a decorated TIN MILO !

Lolx !

• New marketing strategy by Perodua. This car will not be sold at their usual sales outlet. Interested buyers can view and place their orders at all Toys r Us outlets.

• S.Roma on Jul 21, 2009 at 11:04 am

WTF? No radio but got antenna? For what mah? I thk it is a straw to drink when it is raining la… Damn the engineer is clever…

• Basher on Jul 21, 2009 at 2:21 pm

perodua viva elite = impul grand livina wannabe (front view)

bad loser sucker!!!

• DannyArcher on Jul 21, 2009 at 2:30 pm

might as well go all the way and give the rakyat a REAL baseline car. Some suggestion:

– remove the seats, replace it with coffee shop type of plastic chair

– don't waste money on metal, use plastic for the body

– throw away the steering wheel, replace it with a remote controler from toy'r'us

– remove the air cond, provide a mini fan like the good old days

– to save cost, make it a tri-car. combine both the front wheels into one

– remove the car key and lock, you don't need them, nobody wants this car!

– remove the safety belts, use the money to buy insurance, its cheaper!

– while they are at it, throw away the engine, cheaper to provide a buffalo to cart the car.

– to save even more cost and petrol,stuff the front light with fireflies from kuala selangor

• nazri on Jul 21, 2009 at 3:28 pm

dont forget tata nano use adhesive tape to joint their nano part… maybe p2 can use that method too… no need welding and screw.. jimat wang…

• azhar70 on Jul 21, 2009 at 3:35 pm

Malaysians life so cheap???No…no…no… for this junk!!! G, PLEASE BAND THIS CAR!!! P2, think twice la….

• kimi_ on Jul 21, 2009 at 3:48 pm

HEY….this CRAP should put in the ISA list for causing danger for the

malaysian….

• P2 Drive me crazy on Jul 21, 2009 at 4:02 pm

* 660cc DVVT engine 47hp @ 7,200rpm, 58Nm @ 4,400rpm

* No power steering

* No power windows

* No central locking

* No radio

* No reverse sensors

* Unpainted bumpers

————

OMG..speechless.. it should be RM5000 only… nothing installed then the price RM25,000? Perodua should be crazy this time… RM25,000 for the chassis and engine?

If i buy 2nd hand old kancil, maybe can get rm4k, then put new half cut engine..maybe just need to prepare total rm6k only…wahh crazy crazy

• Why u cheat me P2? on Jul 21, 2009 at 4:11 pm

47hp ?

Again..speechless.. too power maa…

• ochimusha on Jul 21, 2009 at 4:19 pm

plezz gov ..help malaysian ..make some regulation ..to stop this devil for playing rakyat money .. this car ..for sure if mat rempit vs this cheap car ..4 sure moto mat rempit win ..moto =4g ..this car less than 2g (g -pulse) ..like u falling down from 2nd floor without protection …simple words ..buy this car ..u buy ur grave ma ..

gov ..plez ..help ur rakyat … T_T

• azrai on Jul 21, 2009 at 4:22 pm

If its price right it surely can beat TATA Nano. Pity Malaysian Perodua did this to us. The new Viva Elite look like a mini version of Livina. Before this, Viva have a look as Avanza's mini me. By the way, they use Naza Suria a.k.a. Picanto's rim for their Elite.

• dUg0nGnesSss on Jul 21, 2009 at 4:24 pm

wahh, see their happy murderer face( pro2 MD) with his gang…

• hangtuah on Jul 21, 2009 at 4:30 pm

Insurance for this car should sky high…should'nt consider the cc but because not SAFE. I will be surprise if see one with W plate in KB or JB or AS/Penang!. Somebody should show stat how many fatal accident using Kancil and if u notice when Kancil involve in accident normally the WHOLE occupants is either seriously injured or killed. G pls BAN this car and ppl dont buy this car …NOT SAFE AT ALL.

• EYESORE on Jul 21, 2009 at 4:36 pm

SY0H said,

July 20, 2009 @ 4:23 pm

Hai,

Thank god Perodua came with this low spec before Proton. Proton would do a similar thing to its Base Line Model if given the chance. Now that Perodua has draw the line on cheaper cars, the only way Proton could counter-attack this very low price war is to come out a slightly higher spec (with radio of course) and sell it almost to 25k too. Either way, both cars are suck. Tin Milos at its finest!

Read more: http://paultan.org/archives/2009/07/20/perodua-vi…

Lol… i never seen any proton baseline model without radio… ever..

rexis… not everyone in malaysia have an ipod esp those who seriously considering buying this…. and.. perodua does have quite a number of power window failure..esp for myvi…

• BlackJKX on Jul 21, 2009 at 4:39 pm

Kesian rakyat.

Those P2 man line up along with the car with their stupid face and smiling.

Just $$$ in their stupid brain, if any.No responsibilities at all.

• _xXx_ on Jul 21, 2009 at 4:44 pm

send one to Jeremy Clarkson for review…what do u guys think he will do???

• akupunya on Jul 21, 2009 at 4:56 pm

NO , No , NO..

kalau perodua letak NO tyres and NO steering..

emmm or NO Seats…

• @ntiperodua on Jul 21, 2009 at 5:11 pm

Very Very SO HAI Car !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• @ntiperodua on Jul 21, 2009 at 5:12 pm

Very strong proof that p2 only make $$$ but didnt care ppl safety features !!!!

• JULIAN_LEE on Jul 21, 2009 at 5:14 pm

Perdodua lame as usual… Buy BMW better any day

• Engineer on Jul 21, 2009 at 5:14 pm

Huh… I rather buy 2nd hand car like Honda EG, or even P1 Savvy. Only idiot will buy this P2 coffin.

• majavaz on Jul 21, 2009 at 5:15 pm

wah… RACE SPEC ni.. just like f40, no radio, no carpet, no power steering, no power windows, no sensors.. wah.. how lovely… (but it is another different world lah).. kakakakaa..

• mozaks (Member) on Jul 21, 2009 at 5:18 pm

S.Roma said,

July 21, 2009 @ 3:04 am

WTF? No radio but got antenna? For what mah? I thk it is a straw to drink when it is raining la… Damn the engineer is clever…

——————-

Hahahahaa… Didn't notice the antenna… but its true… what is that antenna for?

• SaGa NGV on Jul 21, 2009 at 5:26 pm

Seatbelt have ka?mana la tau kot2 P2 tertinggal plak menda2 yg dia delete WTF!…kereta flinstone ni sesuai utk sesiapa yg nk mengasah bakat reality tv show mcm AF ke..senang sikit nk praktis nyanyi…bubuh la harga 10k…bole claim kt dunia…another Tata Nano competitor on making….apa da…

• TehOIce on Jul 21, 2009 at 5:30 pm

Another money sucking machine by P2

• EricG on Jul 21, 2009 at 5:33 pm

sorry la guys, i booked elite already since i dont have that much money u all guys here. just bash la till u puas hati. got money, go buy bmw m3 la if u want everything perfect or at least fiat abarth.

• initial R on Jul 21, 2009 at 5:35 pm

This not tin milo, this is tin sardin. I ada dengar MD P2 cakap "why need to replace 10 year old model, this is big money deal". Dah terang cakap nak untung aje sampai faktor lain diabaikan. RM25k with nothing inside, insult pengguna with expensive thing. sould sell RM16k for this basic. Dam P2….

• Baron on Jul 21, 2009 at 5:43 pm

at least 4 tyres is not an optional item.what about spare tyre?is it included too?

nice product from perodua.crap at expensive price.

• Prismo on Jul 21, 2009 at 5:46 pm

takeo1070 said,

July 20, 2009 @ 6:16 pm

guys their target market is those rakyat that can afford only to buy kapchai and uni students.i guess its a good bargain. afterall its safer to drive this than riding a bikes.

—————————————————————

Do u really think that those 'rakyat' can upgrade their motorcycle with this one?? why a poor uncle still buying a motorcycles when perodua has selling their cheapest kancil 660 at RM24k before?? the answer is.. RM24k is still too pricey for them…

icyd said,

July 20, 2009 @ 6:38 pm

imagine poor family who desperately need to upgrade from bike,decided to buy this car,with 9yrs loan!

—————————————————————-

I can imagine that RM25k is still expensive for them… i've asked one of poor uncle that riding a bike.. why dont him upgrade his bike to a 2nd kancil that priced around RM11k? u know what his answer? still too pricey and the car maintenance, fuel consumption, monthly payment is higher than a bike…

namelessone said,

July 20, 2009 @ 7:15 pm

No Radio? this is good, it gives me the choice to install DVD player if I want to without sacrificing the original radio that I have already paid. Just need to add a mega-boost speaker then, still saves me money from sacrificing the original ones. Not that I would put a DVD player in such a tiny car.

No Central Locking…. go for the aftermarket product. As normally demonstrated by those people selling ‘better’ locking system for car, the original locking are not safe. So why would you pay for it?

By the way, none of the ‘absent’ feature would actually save your life in accidents. Lets not start with 2nd hand cars like wira and waja that also missing ABS, Airbags, and many such features.

—————————————————————

How many percentage that car consumers replace their standard sound system and alarm into a better one? is it over 80%? nope right. That why they asking for standard radio player and alarm system.. atleast the factory specs have warranty period..

And, 2nd hand Waja w/o ABS, Airbags had a better safety than P2 Viva 660BX… with similar prices??

Gosh.. rip off the aircond, it's become the Malaysia's Tata Nano…

47HP 58Nm torque DVVT (Dual Voltage Vtec Turbo <– lolx)… i'm speechless..

• METALHEAD on Jul 21, 2009 at 5:49 pm

25k??? Akal letak kat mana keluarkan kereta jenis macam tu? Setakat ada enjin & air-cond? Itu je? Ini kereta 'cekik-darah' namanya.. Baik pakai 2nd hand car lagi bagus…pandai jaga lagi lama boleh tahan pakai… Inilah dia "Rakyat Didahulukan, Pencapaian Diuatamakan"

• stephenstreets on Jul 21, 2009 at 5:50 pm

Great .. More crapt on the road. This is an effort rehabilitate mat rempits into road bullies with their underpowered cars. These cars due to cheaper cost are more prone to accidents as the owners will not give damn what happens to the car as its almost dirt cheap. Premium ,and better careful car owners like us whom forked out our life savings to get a decent , more pricier and safe cars are their future victims.

• METALHEAD on Jul 21, 2009 at 5:51 pm

25k??? Akal letak kat mana keluarkan kereta jenis macam tu? Setakat ada enjin & air-cond? Itu je? Ini kereta ‘cekik-darah’ namanya.. Baik pakai 2nd hand car lagi bagus…pandai jaga lagi lama boleh tahan pakai… Inilah dia “Rakyat Didahulukan, Pencapaian Diutamakan”

• just 4 whells to run, nothing else, malaysia made RM25k. similar car NANO, india made RM8k! malaysia boleh!

• bmpower on Jul 21, 2009 at 5:57 pm

1 – They not even investing money in R & D

2 – They also got less taxed by G.

3 – They also entitled National car

a. Do this car had teh tarik hook?

b. Do this car had Isofix?

GTH Toyota & Japan money sucker proxy!

• masteroushi on Jul 21, 2009 at 6:08 pm

so Perodua is providing a engine with the shell. Thats all for rm25k, no more and no less ..lol …

• darkcursed on Jul 21, 2009 at 6:11 pm

P2 must why remove the air cond and put fan on it,low maintenance,won't took out engine power when compressor kick in,and can save up the enviroment as well

• knoxx on Jul 21, 2009 at 6:21 pm

i think they target buyers for people "pendapatan rendah" or hadiah untuk anak-anak pergi kolej/universiti… some pople buy for basic needs / others for kepuasan diri. / others for safety first. ask our self which one you prefer… ok ;)

• can bet those fellas smiling in the pic will be laughing their butts off on the way home in their benz's n bimmers….

• farghmee on Jul 21, 2009 at 6:30 pm

1. the car is good for "kaki mod".

2. is adding additional items, which are not in original spec. will make the warranty void?

3. somehow it makes me think, does perodua (post DSZ era) struggle to stay afloat?

• meteoraniac on Jul 21, 2009 at 6:39 pm

didnt even the read the full specs.. all i can say is the most pointless car ever … can imagine j. clarkson swearing non stop before he even gets into the car , if the car ever gets reviewed by him …

• solarcar said,

July 20, 2009 @ 4:14 pm

buy Tata Nano lah… much cheaper and better, and safer (i think)

agree

• scottloeb on Jul 21, 2009 at 6:40 pm

This is not news.If P2 sell barebones at 20K thats news.

Dad bought same spec SLK kancil years ago. Got radio, got alarm/central locking, got rpm meter, but the car comes without pillar trim and proper headliner. Bare bones metal cost dad 24K++.However that car serves me well even i always have to rev up to 3.5k rpm when overtaking lorry at NSHighway due to neverending problem of the contact point (how antique the technology is). Tireless effort at P2 services, never managed to solved that problem. It took me 1.5 times more time to travel back to Penang. After finish study I joint auto industry. Happens to have some work with P2. Then only I know they make a healthy profit of more than 60% of each kancil sold to public. Started working, pass the key to my bro. UTM=JB=SINGAPORE. According to my bro, that car been to Singapore and parked at Boat Quay hahaha, an insult to Singaporean and the Angmoh during Sat night.

Now Viva baseline being offered to replace the SLKancil. No this, no that, nothing, luckily they dont say no car, just sticker. But it will work well. my other brother might like the fact that he doesnt need to ride Honda Wave and miss the class if its raining (tak hujan pon miss class jugak – alasan nak keta sbb nak bawak awek je). Low running cost (Rm 15 for 1 week – Class to hostel + makan2 at pantai dalam/3rd/6th college) will be the key factor. 1 month is about Rm 60 for fuel, abt the same as what Marlboro Lights cause to my pockets during student days, or cover charge to Nuovo on Ladies night/Sat night.

• Wak Rempit on Jul 21, 2009 at 7:11 pm

bmpower, agree with you… I wonder what is Perodua's contribution to the automotive world other than being a blood sucker …

They don't even care to contribute to the surrounding community near their assembly plant… if you look at that Rawang (Sg Choh, Sg Buaya and Bukit Beruntung) area you will be surprise that a 64,000sq meters auto factory producing 250,000 units per yr is actually located there… the place is underdeveloped and forgotten… pure capitalism at work here guys.

• RAVEN on Jul 21, 2009 at 7:18 pm

namelessone said,

Paul, I actually went to P2 to buy the car….

…And now, when P2 is actually producing a real ‘baseline’ car, people complaint also.

R u new here?

Basher complaint on EVERYTHING about Proton U know.. If proton comes out wit this kind of car, only GOD knows what basher will say.. (alaa.. I know you will condemned too.. even though u drive a SUPER BASIC VIVA..)

So, why not? After all, Perodua did comes out with SUPER SUCKING VIVA..

Welcome tu PT..

• RAVEN on Jul 21, 2009 at 7:19 pm

namelessone said,

Paul, I actually went to P2 to buy the car….

..By the way, none of the ‘absent’ feature would actually save your life in accidents. Lets not start with 2nd hand cars like wira and waja that also missing ABS, Airbags, and many such features.

Yup, You can say that again..

BUTwait until your “SUPER BASIC VIVA” get crashed wit that “no ABS, AirBag” WIRA & WAJA..

then we’ll see who will regret..

please don’t die…

• GilaDurian on Jul 21, 2009 at 7:21 pm

i think this car is competitor to Tata Nano…the advantage to nano is it has 2 side mirror, 2 wiper, aircond, better CC(extra 36cc) + larger space.

it's there any potential that tata nano will come to malaysia…what is the price?

• food_lover on Jul 21, 2009 at 7:23 pm

Heard on Buletin Utama last night said that the price start from "dua puluh tiga ribu lima ratus" the opposite around from RM25,300 stated here.. Hurm…?

• kassim baba on Jul 21, 2009 at 7:32 pm

RM 25K? with no standard accessories at car….hemmm…not worth for money…why don't choose Saga BLM? Price Saga was slightly small different with new Viva 660BX…maybe different RM 30-50 per month (installment)..Then BLM have huge luggage, good engine performance & more comfort…please think again before u going to put your pen at doc to buy this 'keju' car …hemm Perodua..Perodua…

• g-mey on Jul 21, 2009 at 7:33 pm

Hmm since its start with 'No'.. it should be this way..

No engine bigger than 660cc DVVT engine 47hp @ 7,200rpm, 58Nm @ 4,400rpm

No power steering

No power windows

No central locking

No radio

No reverse sensors

No paint on bumpers

No Auto transmission, only Manual available

No other color available except Ivory White, Ebony Black and Glittering Silver

• gugusan melur on Jul 21, 2009 at 7:34 pm

another 'rubbish' myvi 660 BX = rm35k, mpv 660 BX = rm47k, anyone?

• acerman (Member) on Jul 21, 2009 at 8:18 pm

Finally, a car suite to go to pasar pagi!

• METALHEAD on Jul 21, 2009 at 8:23 pm

kereta macam ni jual RM10k ke bawah boleh laa…itupun kalau ada orang nak beli. Macamana la kereta Malaysia nak maju.. Sama la jugak dengan PROTON. Baru-baru ni keluarkan SAGA SE. Apa yang SE sangat? Setakat body kit, cat bumbung, leather seat tapi harga beza dekat 3 ribu lebih. Apa cerita nie??

• BeemerFreak said,

July 20, 2009 @ 11:22 pm

"If there is no radio what is the aerial on top of the car for? Weather detection?"

aiyaaa beemerfreak…the aerial is for us to adjust our voice…no radio..sing on our own lar….adjust it longer..then u'll get ur voice in high pitch…u can hit the note mann…

lame P2….sh*t..

• katak on Jul 21, 2009 at 8:30 pm

this car banyak bahaya bro apa pun tarak nyawa pun tarak

• bobdbilder on Jul 21, 2009 at 8:40 pm

They should call it the Viva Cup, rip out all the interior, put a cage in it, and run a one make race. Bet you it'd have a nice power to weight ratio. But the CG is quite high. Hey, it'd be a challenge won't it?

I'd still miss the Kelisa though. That would make a great Cup Car.

• John doe on Jul 21, 2009 at 8:46 pm

For 25k with nuthin..

Damn expensive lah..

For those yg agree wif it…

Imagine lah,no radio n watsoever..

All that mmg bleh aftermarket but it will u cost more lah..

• San Peng Road on Jul 21, 2009 at 8:53 pm

Beli RM25,300.00 ++

One year later…

Jual RM3000.00 —

Lu pikir la sendiri P2!

• rudit on Jul 21, 2009 at 8:54 pm

A complete upper body workout, try this car:-

* No power steering – arms and chest area

* No power windows – arms

* No central locking – arms, waist

* No reverse sensors – waist, neck

* Manual transmission only – arms with extra left leg workout

and for maximum concentration during drive/workout, it comes with:-

* No radio

Get it, while stock lasts…

• Entahlah on Jul 21, 2009 at 8:56 pm

Dun worry CEO Syed Hafiz,

people will buy whatever shit your company comes out with

bcos it's perodua, n perodua is toyota waste bin

n people loves toyota they wont care whether it's shit

• Shit car for that price. Enough said.

• pedobear on Jul 21, 2009 at 9:17 pm

As malaysia car production have these kinda major problem,

Can't they even make a optional listing for fitted accessories?

My opinion, it is ok that you take out the radio, reverse sensor cause that was accessories and we can purchase a good radio with a bargain at car accessories shop. BUT, I SAID AGAIN a car with no power steering , power windows, central locking IS NOT A CAR ! during 90's I could buy any japan car with those on it.

Perodua is not selling car, but they selling cart

• wengyan on Jul 21, 2009 at 9:26 pm

DannyArcher,

I like your ideas. Just a little add-on for the 'lock' part.

I think we still need lock to ensure the car is secure, I suggest the pad lock Mr Bean uses. ;)

• P2_permanent_basher on Jul 21, 2009 at 9:36 pm

building cars people first? I correct that sentence, building cars, perodua first, people last!

P2 will kill people with this during accident!!

I wish i can obtain a dynamite and blow it up like JC did in topgear!

• sam620 on Jul 21, 2009 at 9:40 pm

when i bought my first car kancil 660 GX (1998) 11 years ago about 27k

No power steering

No power windows

No central locking

-1din radio

-reverse sensors (forgot)

-painted bumpers

Manual transmission only

Nowadays 25k for 660cc i feel expensive cos now we got many choice, this viva just like big motor with cover, without any safety features

• Banga Jd Ank M`sia on Jul 21, 2009 at 10:07 pm

lg dashat!

• kodok on Jul 21, 2009 at 10:09 pm

25k for a car that has no radio & all the basic need is juz too much..should be under 20k..daylight robbery from pero2!!

• cipan on Jul 21, 2009 at 10:14 pm

jibaii teck..i though got basic like it got power steering,autolock bla3..all dont have..wtf..no one wil buy it.beetter buy saga la stupid noob..haihh..

put all the basic la perodua..more better..or better tanggal aircond too..and change viva toh vavi!!babi!

• p1basher on Jul 21, 2009 at 10:31 pm

if i got 25k. i will spend 7k for a nice daihatsu charade and 18k to amanah saham.

no matter how u look at it, cheap second car pwned this p2.

• not_ah_beng on Jul 21, 2009 at 10:50 pm

Is way overpriced.

Still, at LEAST get a DVVT engine which is fuel efficience.

Much better than Saga BLM that con people.

• giganet on Jul 21, 2009 at 11:22 pm

LOL. some of the comments here are pretty hilarious. hehehe. Seems like p2 is getting the same warm reception as p1 did. agreed that the price doesn't reflect the 'basic' aspect. i remembered the kancil used to be sold at a much lower price for their basic variant.

• I hate car with unpainted bumpers

So look cheap + no SAFETY

P2..don't be rush to sale ur product maaa..

haiyak

• Tiadaid on Jul 22, 2009 at 12:17 am

METALHEAD said,

July 21, 2009 @ 12:23 pm

kereta macam ni jual RM10k ke bawah boleh laa…itupun kalau ada orang nak beli. Macamana la kereta Malaysia nak maju.. Sama la jugak dengan PROTON. Baru-baru ni keluarkan SAGA SE. Apa yang SE sangat? Setakat body kit, cat bumbung, leather seat tapi harga beza dekat 3 ribu lebih. Apa cerita nie??

—————————————————–

Toyota buat Vios TRD, sama je…so, Proton bukan trendsetter bab-bab ni!

• whatever on Jul 22, 2009 at 12:21 am

This will congest the road more…good thanks to perodua and all the B.O.D, smart move, blue ocean strategy to earn more…LOL!

• PERODUA TOYOTA on Jul 22, 2009 at 12:50 am

wei… you guys

DON'T PLAY2 LA.. this car have TOYOTA engine.. #1 car manufacturer in the world!!!

same like PROTON la engineered by LOTUS.. at least PERODUA never have cheap marketing words like that in PERODUA cars… PERODUA!!! UMW TOYOTA FOREVER!!!

• kalau org bagi free..mesti byk yang nak..he2.daripada pakai kereta buruk.

• apa main kutuk2 kereta buatan malaysia ni..Proton and Perodua keluar kan kereta tak bermutu? ya ka?Kalau betul that mean Proton and Perodua masih perlukan tenaga pakar dan teknologi yang lebih canggih.semua tu makan modal dan masa…ada sesiapa yang boleh sumbangkan dari segi itu…sila lah tampil ke hadapan.Jangan cakap je.

• PERODUA TOYOTA on Jul 22, 2009 at 1:00 am

this is for miskin people la… you so rich buy ferrari la

* No power steering

Malaysian so hands power, no need power steering la..

* No power windows

excercise la don't be so lazy.. now everyone can excercise after buying this car!

* No central locking

no need la, have central locking also people don't know how to use it!

* No radio

aiyaa.. this also problem huh! now almost every Malaysian have own handset that have radio function so no use la have radio in the Perodua car

* No reverse sensors

Malaysian like to do drifting what.. reverse no problem ma..

* Unpainted bumpers

I know la.. whatever paint on the bumpers.. Malaysian will install the Super GT alike bumpers

manual power what.. don't be lazy.. which driving school teach their student using auto??

what colour you want?? pink??.. that have no problem ma.. PERODUA can introduce you to the best paint brush shop in Malaysia lor

• ReactiX on Jul 22, 2009 at 1:03 am

stupid p2… sells few kilos of besi buruk for 25k!

• OMG!!unbelivably perodua…

• hitman on Jul 22, 2009 at 1:25 am

another offering that will most likely affect proton's bottomline.

might not be the best in terms of value for money, but it'll sell and with every car sold it amounts to one less proton car buyer.

• CarLover on Jul 22, 2009 at 1:35 am

nak beli ke? lu pikirla sendiri

• peYno on Jul 22, 2009 at 1:39 am

sorry to say, perodua era is over now.. nowaday ppl not simply conned by so called " Japanese touch"

• peYno on Jul 22, 2009 at 1:42 am

i rather buy RM25 Milo can than this stupid 25k Milo tin body

• peYno on Jul 22, 2009 at 1:49 am

Entahlah said,

July 21, 2009 @ 12:56 pm

Dun worry CEO Syed Hafiz,

people will buy whatever shit your company comes out with

bcos it’s perodua, n perodua is toyota waste bin

n people loves toyota they wont care whether it’s shit

=======================

disagree.. ppl used to think in such way 3 years ago.. but not nowadays.. esp after super stupid overpriced viva released by P2..

toyota.. vios etc selling oso not so good now.. ppl will go for Honda city

• fauzi on Jul 22, 2009 at 2:03 am

Wow what a cheap car, why blaming P2, as long as there is a demand from Malaysian people sure they will made it. What they want just $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

• roti naan1 on Jul 22, 2009 at 3:03 am

Perodue,

Pls provide free painting for the bumpers for the customers.

Camne nak maju kalo semue nak budget jer? Camne nak katakan customer satisfaction?

• unfairp2 on Jul 22, 2009 at 3:37 am

Please la p2, don t do like this to malaysian, 25.3k is too much for this kind of car, everything is NO,NO,NO. NO TO P2….. GTH to P2!!!… have a nice day!

• waldan on Jul 22, 2009 at 4:06 am

wow…… 25k for a car without a radio……..

damn expensive

• eddie on Jul 22, 2009 at 4:37 am

should like this

no door

no windscreen

no side sreen

no wiper

no bumper

no steering

no rim

no brake

no engine

no gear box

no bornet

no heap lamp

no radio

no cushion

no hand brake

no side mirror

then sell at RM14,999

CALL PERODUA VIVA ECONOMIC

• harimau malaya on Jul 22, 2009 at 4:43 am

even radio pon xde???cassette player pon jd lah…..bodow nya semua barang xde tp jual rm25k…..lain la kalau jual rm10000 below..berbaloi r..come on lah…lebih baik x payah buh langsung…tgl rangka pon xpe…

• mb3300 on Jul 22, 2009 at 4:59 am

I wonder why the makers feel so proud during the launch of this piece of junk!

Its almost like a sense of accomplishment. Accomplishing what other makers never dared; No this, No that, but hey! ITs cheap.

• Haniff on Jul 22, 2009 at 5:01 am

Let see..for 25k i can buy waja, kia rio, gen2 or sentra an sat till can go holiday kat langkawi.

• danny90 on Jul 22, 2009 at 5:09 am

i rather buy tata nano if the tata nano in malaysia

• Malaysian taste kira ok le

• tokmoh on Jul 22, 2009 at 5:30 am

I think oni driving school is happy with this car…

Kaki modder? Fuh, the shape of this car is such a turn-off, why'd kaki modder want this car? Savvy or saga BLM makes more sense. This viva corner tajam skit je rasa nk btul2 terbalik dah, lagi la nak taruk turbo…

And besides, how many of kaki modders are there out of the total industry volume?

All in all, a poor business decision. But oh well, I may be wrong. We'll see if this thing can really propel viva sales to beat Saga BLM's sale.

• Proton!! Do something!!! but please give us a radio…

• noobtard on Jul 22, 2009 at 5:50 am

bodoh punya perodua!

• hazxkh on Jul 22, 2009 at 5:58 am

built car family first

hahahahah

• linebackerU on Jul 22, 2009 at 6:11 am

felt insulted by p2.

haha i like it when people say, 'lu pikir la sendiri'..

• P2_permanent_basher on Jul 22, 2009 at 6:19 am

someone give me a TNT? plsssssssss !!!!!

• JEREMY CLARKSSON ver on Jul 22, 2009 at 6:33 am

wait for the next TOP GEAR.. Jeremy Clarksson will sure will bomb this car to HELL

watch this video.. see for yourself JEREMY CLARKSSON really hate Malaysia and Korea cars especially PERODUA!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nDPdigAeEpE

how about this time use NUCLEAR BOMB!!! or how about using jet fighters rocket bomb……… wait for the next episode of TOP GEAR, Jeremy Clarksson will send this PERODUA CAR TO HELL!!

• roadrunner (Member) on Jul 22, 2009 at 6:36 am

RM25,300 is not on the road yet if i not mistaken..OTR might be around 26k….hahaha

• benzema on Jul 22, 2009 at 6:41 am

price is rm25k? quite high isn't it?

based on P2 website for viva 660cc EX version, the price was rm28k. all the specs between these two versions remain the same; no reverse sensor, no central locking etc. except the EX version does have the painted bumpers and radio-cd player + front speakers. technically speaking, the rm3k difference is for painted bumpers and radio. wow cut off rm3k for that kind of specs? how much the painting costs? does the cd player's price reach rm2k?

the price is rm25k. let's say the interest is around 3.99% and u loan for 5 yrs. u do the maths, monthly need to pay around rm450. imho, this model is somehow should be a good bargain for student who is business minded. nowadays, most student who drive their family's car in college, rent the car to their friends basically to earn some extra money. wira costs u rm7/hour, same goes to iswara. let's say the rental is roughly rm5/hour and students who rent the car use it for at least 5 hours per day; after class at 5 till 10pm sounds reasonable right. so, from that u can earn rm25 per day from rental fees. maybe in a month, your friends or other students (maybe need to make an ad or something) rent your car 20 days la minus the holiday or other time u need to use the car la kan. then, u earn rm500 per month. all in all, u can pay ur monthly payment for the car and gain extra 50 bucks.

maybe some people might saying that who the hell wants to rent this kind of junk? for students, what model of the car doesnt matter as long as the car can jalan, cheap rental and fuel saving it should be ok. 1 small car should be enough for a group of 4-5. no radio? nahhh when friends get together they will keep chatting and forgot their surroundings. got no style? who cares!

• isfufushah on Jul 22, 2009 at 6:49 am

u crazy ppl who bashing perodua like hell. u guys start to sound like jeremy clarkson that idiot from that stupid so call auto magazine top gear. at least he not bashing his so call british car like MG, Vauxhall, org even Lotus. com'on ppl, what else u guys want. probably you guys ready for this stupid car….

http://paultan.org/archives/2008/01/25/the-tata-n…

• taboogen on Jul 22, 2009 at 6:58 am

If you give this car to me. i'll donate this car to rumah anak yatim.. for sure

• keta-keta on Jul 22, 2009 at 7:15 am

NO power steering, NO radio. should add NO roof. convertable mar.hahah

• all they care about is money,not people first….mcm ni more accident on the road la…aiya P2

• rayzel (Member) on Jul 22, 2009 at 8:14 am

Seriously, P2 such a rip off by coming out with this model…

All the writers out there.. please give an unbias comment on this model on paper or magazine so that ppl would actually realise such as rip off this is..

Come on.. with RM25k, you can even get a 2003 Waja that was properly taken care by the previous owner with all the required features..

Any P2 engineers or sales man here? Please let us hear you say about this… such a disgrace to the people

• razi cbu on Jul 22, 2009 at 8:40 am

simpan duit pegi haji lg bagusssss…. kepada yang bukan islam, bole beli 2ndhand car!!!!! dapat toyota seg ( handling lg mantap dr perdana v6) enjin blacktop lg. gua punya mazda B6 cicir, xnampak lampu brekkkkk!!!! gua tgh carik blacktop gak ni…huhu.. minyak save lebih kurang viva gak… xcaye, boleh tanya geng toyota…

• better sell at 15k or lower la.

• peroempat on Jul 22, 2009 at 9:12 am

Remember those 7 guys until you die in the accident with this rubbish tin Miro.

Die TMTC, die…

• JinToncet on Jul 22, 2009 at 9:16 am

This car s*ck.. Better take New saga for more quality.

• isfufushah on Jul 22, 2009 at 12:25 pm

fastcx said,

July 22, 2009 @

isfufushah said,

July 22, 2009 @ 11:16 am

EYESORE said,

July 22, 2009 @ 10:47 am

hehehe…isfufushah… perodua workers, are you? <–= nope, i work with The Star Publications n i’m indeed supporting perodua n BARANGAN BUATAN MALAYSIA.

————

never thought the star publication hires such employee <–= never thought u so dumb… you should leave in yr moms basement.

• isfufushah on Jul 22, 2009 at 12:28 pm

RAVEN said, Do you really think PERODUA is “genuinely national product”..???

Truly you’re the MOST IDIOT here… <–= ooo, like that loh… ok lah… thn no need to buy perodua lah… go get yrself a chana la… or maybe MG for yr kids lah…

• isfufushah on Jul 22, 2009 at 12:30 pm

http://paultan.org/archives/2009/07/06/perodua-my… <–= see this 4 yrself u Top Gear insane fans…

• RAVEN on Jul 22, 2009 at 4:36 am

isfufushah said,
    July 21, 2009 @ 10:49 pm

u crazy ppl who bashing perodua like hell. u guys start to sound like jeremy clarkson that idiot from that stupid so call auto magazine top gear. at least he not bashing his so call british car like MG, Vauxhall, org even Lotus. com’on ppl, what else u guys want. probably you guys ready for this stupid car….

YOU’RE THE IDIOT ONE LAH…

Just like Jeremy, we’re not bashing our “genuine” national automaker..
    We bash & condemn the “unfaithful” so called NATIONAL CARMAKER like PERODUA..

Do you really think PERODUA is “genuinely national product”..???
    Truly you’re the MOST IDIOT here…

If i meet with Japanese tourist looking at a PROTON car, I’ll say to them that the lovely car they’re looking at is OUR NATIONAL CAR… ? ? ?

But imagine, you (isfufushah) saying to the Japanese, the PERODUA car that they are looking at is YOUR NATIONAL CAR… YOUR PRIDE.. =_=’ =_=’ =_=’
    They surely laugh at you and say:
    U MUST BE KIDDIN… U STUPID MORON, THAT IS OUR CAR “DAIHATSU” !!!!.. YOU IDIOT!!!

So U see… that why I called u IDIOT..

• like i said whoever buy this car can make ur car look premium when u transplant engine, bodykit and interior from Mira Avy RS.. can this perodua viva run on turbo? yes can coz mira avy is same chassis as viva..mira avy alreadu run on turbo spec dvvt. no problemo at all.. trak terbalik punya…but i think the price should be RM17 to 18K…

• RAVEN on Jul 22, 2009 at 12:44 pm

isfufushah said,

u crazy ppl who bashing perodua like hell. u guys start to sound like jeremy clarkson that idiot from that stupid so call auto magazine top gear. at least he not bashing his so call british car like MG, Vauxhall, org even Lotus. com’on ppl, what else u guys want. probably you guys ready for this stupid car….

If i meet with Japanese tourist looking at a PROTON car, I’ll say to them that the lovely car they’re looking at is OUR NATIONAL CAR… ? ? ?

But imagine, you (isfufushah) saying to the Japanese, the PERODUA car that they are looking at is YOUR NATIONAL CAR… YOUR PRIDE.. =_=’ =_=’ =_=’

U MUST BE KIDDIN… U STUPID MORON, THAT IS OUR CAR “DAIHATSU” !!!!.. YOU IDIOT!!!

• RAVEN on Jul 22, 2009 at 4:44 am

isfufushah said,

• Bl00d5ucker on Jul 22, 2009 at 1:01 pm

WTF is this shit. Trying to sell sardin cans to rakyat for 25k. stooopid. come on perodua. this car has nothing.

* No power steering

* No power windows

* No central locking

* No radio

* No reverse sensors

* Unpainted bumpers

FFS its damn stoopid. its like you take an iron box cut few holes put in some cushion seats and a freakin lame engine.

• RAVEN on Jul 22, 2009 at 1:06 pm

isfufushah said,

July 22, 2009 @

RAVEN said, Do you really think PERODUA is “genuinely national product”..???

Truly you’re the MOST IDIOT here… <–= ooo, like that loh… ok lah… thn no need to buy perodua lah… go get yrself a chana la… or maybe MG for yr kids lah…

Why should I??? R u stupid???

Yur comment are sure make you really SOUND STUPID!!

• RAVEN on Jul 22, 2009 at 1:07 pm

isfufushah said,

EYESORE said,

… i work with The Star Publications ..

U damn right..

as A STORE KEEPER…

Cockhead..

• Farhan on Jul 22, 2009 at 1:23 pm

Gosh! is this a car? with this price, it is better for me to buy second-hand saga (15K right now). At least i can get radio, sport-rim, painted bumper.

Looks like the cost-cutting from Car manufacturer is becoming even worse…. the specs are just like cars in 1700…… doooo!!!!!

• i would probably and painfully agreed with jeremy clarkson this time..THIS IS RUBBISH!!!

• Lewes on Jul 22, 2009 at 2:16 pm

Never like the doors of the Viva. It is too thin. Close with clang sound.

• initial R on Jul 22, 2009 at 3:00 pm

RM25k untuk viva 660 kosong. Mangkuk, beli motor lagi bagus. Kawasaki 250 baru pun baru je brapa riban. Untuk bebudak U ?. Jangan mimpi, diorang lagi suka bawak Neo dari Viva. Awek tak kena hujan bawak viva ?. diaorang lagi suka basah lencun atas motor besar & convertable dari naik viva. Kalau aku ada anak masuk u, aku sanggup lagi belikan diaorang used car macam Toyota Starlet Turbo atau Levin AE86 harga lagi murah dari viva nie. Mak bapak hilang akal aje belikan viva nie untuk anak diorang.

• tunomura on Jul 22, 2009 at 3:02 pm

Dear Government…PLEASE MAKE SAFE, COMFORT, JUST-IN-TIME PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION SYSTEM!!

We as low incomer has been insulted by this national automotive company that so call PERODUA by producing expensive, unsafe, dangerous car for us. Yes we can use motorcycle, but it will be more risky for our life..So please provide us better PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION SYSTEM…

• Watashi on Jul 22, 2009 at 3:12 pm

isfufushah said,

July 22, 2009 @ 9:32 am

oi u mate… kalau x de duit… go get yrself a 2nd hand car la… jgn cerita bnyk plak kat sini…

—–

This blog Your's ?????

"isfufushah said,

July 22, 2009 @ 9:35 am

ok… atashi pegi la beli moto cepat… moge hang selalu kena panas… hujan… and mampus cepat kena langgar lori…"

I'm using Suzuki Swift and also have a Modenas Elegance..

i tot he is really P2 worker, too worry about his bonus maybe.. i just talk the truth..ahaha.. will never never buy this bull T-shit..

• Watashima on Jul 22, 2009 at 3:42 pm

tunomura said,

July 22, 2009 @ 7:02 am

Dear Government…PLEASE MAKE SAFE, COMFORT, JUST-IN-TIME PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION SYSTEM!!

We as low incomer has been insulted by this national automotive company that so call PERODUA by producing expensive, unsafe, dangerous car for us. Yes we can use motorcycle, but it will be more risky for our life..So please provide us better PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION SYSTEM…

——

Yeah, this Model is a stupid car to cheat stupid malaysian to buy.. this model only can be compare with motorcycle.. buy motorcycle only rm7,000 but this car rm25,000 ????? OMG… 2nd hand car more valuable to buy…

Agree with tonomura.. my suggestion

1. KTMB should buy more train to reduce the crowd passanger during peak hour. Yeah, KTMB not gaining any profit, but to serve for Malaysian. Please increase the fare for all foreigners to make sure the most priority is Malaysian. the rude foreigners (nepal, myammar & indons) make the tourist think that malaysian are rude..

2. provide more pedestrian crossing in some places..

3. to give some discount to toll payers based on time frame, example: 12.00am-5.00am : 50% discount, peak hour: extra 20%, normal: no discount.. so the malaysian can manage their time to get the discount and also can reduce the traffic..

-anyway, this car is bullshit… once involved in accident, sure FLAT… including the driver..

p/s: just my opinion..

• hitman on Jul 22, 2009 at 4:26 pm

between p1 and p2.

designing cars from the ground up. p1 yes. p2 nope.

title of full fledged car manufaturer. p1 yes. p2 nope

makes the most sellable vehicles. p1 nope. p2 yes

the more profitable company. p1 nope. p2 yes

leading in sales. p1 nope. p2 yes

higher perceived resale value. p1 nope. p2 yes

higher perceived quality of cars. p1 nope. p2 yes

rebadging of vehicles. p1 used to, stop, but again soon. P2 yes.

better perceived automotive partners. p1 none. p2 yes

more superior engineered cars p1 yes. p2 nope

national car company status p1 yes. p2 yes

apa nak complain. sama-sama tutup je.

both produce uninteresting/boring cars and are decades behind.

zzzzzz

• g-mie on Jul 22, 2009 at 4:41 pm

HUH..??? NO RADIO..??

biar betul nie..?? aduhai.. sedih je baca.. ni nak buat macam Tata Nano ke..?? hehe.. hurmm.. bunyi ViVA Elite dah best (facelift..) pastu keluarkan model ni pula..? mesti orang pilih Elite berbanding BX tu..

rasanya RM28K tu simpan baik2.. cari model yg lebih baik.. sedih2~ g haji pun lebih baik.. (utk muslim k).. adoi adoi..

• nighttrain on Jul 22, 2009 at 4:48 pm

Viva Superleggra, that's right. That's the right name for it. That's extra light in Italian. It's just wonderful for mods but should be RM10k cheaper. 25k is just daylight robbery, especially if you call yourself builder of kereta rakyat.

• isfufushah on Jul 22, 2009 at 5:30 pm

JEREMY CLARKSSON very eager to bomb this PERODUA VIVA CAR!!! said,

July 21, 2009 @ 10:33 pm

wait for the next TOP GEAR.. Jeremy Clarksson will sure will bomb this car to HELL

watch this video.. see for yourself JEREMY CLARKSSON really hate Malaysia and Korea cars especially PERODUA!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nDPdigAeEpE

how about this time use NUCLEAR BOMB!!! or how about using jet fighters rocket bomb……… wait for the next episode of TOP GEAR, Jeremy Clarksson will send this PERODUA CAR TO HELL!!

Read more: http://paultan.org/archives/2009/07/20/perodua-vi… <–= yeah, n i really want ot kick yr ass so bad… you… perodua Meevi hater…

• isfufushah on Jul 22, 2009 at 5:32 pm

oi u mate… kalau x de duit… go get yrself a 2nd hand car la… jgn cerita bnyk plak kat sini…

• isfufushah on Jul 22, 2009 at 5:35 pm

Watashima: Yeah, this Model is a stupid car to cheat stupid malaysian to buy.. this model only can be compare with motorcycle.. buy motorcycle only rm7,000 but this car rm25,000 ????? OMG… 2nd hand car more valuable to buy… <–= ok… atashi pegi la beli moto cepat… moge hang selalu kena panas… hujan… and mampus cepat kena langgar lori…

• EYESORE on Jul 22, 2009 at 6:47 pm

hehehe…isfufushah… perodua workers, are you?

• memeranglaut on Jul 22, 2009 at 7:13 pm

isfufushah is highly probable perodua worker or perodua SA. 283 posting and counting. Great car this viva basic 660. 25k, for chassis and engine. What a steal. Stealing for poor malaysian chap perhaps. Hope proton could counter this by offering back saga 1.3 b-line at 28k.

anyway, poor malaysian will buy this car nevertheless and believe me, the safety features in this milo tin is lowest perhaps in malaysian car industries. perodua will never dare to publish 3rd party crash result for vulva that for sure. The poor malaysian who ever buy viva is actually praying that they will encounter any accident as they actually know what is the result for any serious accident.

I would suggest the gov to banned viva from the road for safety reason. Pitty us malaysian. Congratulation perodua. You are a real jaguh kampung. 3 years no 1 top selling manufacturer. $$$ is more important than anything. Greatt…

• isfufushah on Jul 22, 2009 at 7:16 pm

EYESORE said,

hehehe…isfufushah… perodua workers, are you? <–= nope, i work with The Star Publications n i'm indeed supporting perodua n BARANGAN BUATAN MALAYSIA.

• Kambing Laut on Jul 22, 2009 at 7:25 pm

except engine, it's remind me of Flintstones car..

• farghmee on Jul 22, 2009 at 7:36 pm

where traffic is low or congested & travel distance is low,

this is a good car.

i wonder if the "3years popular car" tagline is still valid:

this "baseline viva" is not "the viva" that were sold earlier.

got what i mean?

offtopic>>

pls don't compare a car & a motorcycle.

if it is raining, why bother riding home? stay at office la for a while.

if it is me driving this manual car, stuck in jam during rain, i prefer staying in office also.

• fastcx on Jul 22, 2009 at 7:43 pm

isfufushah said,

EYESORE said,

hehehe…isfufushah… perodua workers, are you? <–= nope, i work with The Star Publications n i’m indeed supporting perodua n BARANGAN BUATAN MALAYSIA.

————

never thought the star publication hires such employee

• unfairp2 on Jul 22, 2009 at 7:44 pm

perodua is not really a malaysia product, its like naza. They just pasang and rebadge the T and the D model with a lower spec of course. So please don't be cheated by this kind of company. Please produce you own model like other local malaysian company, I challenge you, Perodua. This kind of car is just a backward step taking by you. Think wisely…..n have a nice day!!

• baik jual body je….lagi betul2 kosong..

• cik Senah on Jul 22, 2009 at 7:52 pm

aiyoooo they shud put a price tag between rm10K to RM15K. only then it will sell like pisang goreng. aiyoooo the viva RM25K price tag makes the SAGA BLM much more appealing and wiser choice.

• i know this car is basic..but for rm25k???

so ridiculous…should be arould rm15k…

and for isfufushah..no need to curse others..stupid.

• Basher on Jul 23, 2009 at 1:50 am

isfufushah:

dat's not da proper way to sapot "BELILAH BARANGAN BUATAN MALAYSIA"…

go & learn, buddy…

• Basher on Jul 23, 2009 at 1:53 am

dear P2,

pls GET LOST from our beloved country & pls dismiss da so-called-building-cars-people's-first-tagline. it's so annoying yet irriatiating!

babai!

• Konnek on Jul 23, 2009 at 2:05 am

Inilah kereta paling bodoh yang dikeluarkan oleh orang yang paling bodoh.

• Omanjedi on Jul 23, 2009 at 2:41 am

coffin on the road. no safety whatsoever. should be named the next 'great killer' instead of "people's car"

Malaysia's Automotive Policy designed to increase tax and reduce its population

• You're Slimebal on Jul 23, 2009 at 3:44 am

Proton produces 150, 000 cars. 100, 000 of them were sent for repair in the first year. Perodua sells 50, 000 cars. 10 of them were sent for repair in the first year. Why is this?

The other 49, 990 cars were not bought by anyone

• benzema on Jul 23, 2009 at 3:44 am

90-95% of these comments keep condemning the perodua.

nice one~

• nuajon on Jul 23, 2009 at 4:58 am

back from research out of Malaysia said Kelisa its worse n not safe, viva? more than worse….better Saga.

• PERODUA ada enjin se on Jul 23, 2009 at 6:12 am

PERODUA.. bila nak buat enjin sendiri??

kalau setakat nak buat bodykit tu banyak kedai workshop di Malaysia ni boleh buat la.. satu lagi SAFETY FIRST!!! kereta jahanam tak apa, boleh repair atau beli yang baru tapi kalau nyawa hilang…mana boleh nak ganti..

nyawa manusia hanya sekali je, harap2 perodua fikir la.. nyawa rakyat Malaysia adalah jauh lebih penting dari kereta PERODUA VIVA!

• Hell_No on Jul 23, 2009 at 6:32 am

# No power steering

# No power windows

# No central locking

# No radio

# No reverse sensors

# No safety

# No mercy

Just say NO!

Best car award 2009 for 'Back to Basic' car!

• how many of us here keep on bashing perodua but still own a perodua at least as their 2nd car ?

action speaks louder than words. i own a proton by the way.

• Edward on Jul 23, 2009 at 7:17 am

660cc DVVT engine 47hp @ 7,200rpm, 58Nm @ 4,400rpm

No power steering

No power windows

No central locking

No radio

No reverse sensors

Unpainted bumpers

Manual transmission only

Only available in Ivory White, Ebony Black and Glittering Silver

what is this??? Viva Cup ??? P2 you arent kidding with me right? With this kind of price tag.. i got a lot of choices for 2nd hand car….waja, spectra, wira, sawi, picanto… all of them at least has a radio installed

• Tin kosong for 25K? crazy….seem they desperate to make money…

• ask Jaremy to test drive this car haha….

• Infinitt on Jul 23, 2009 at 7:54 am

apa ni kereta? perodua please be creative. dont simply changed bumper etc.

• celicazz on Jul 23, 2009 at 7:58 am

it is just another cheap product to keep perodua running and kept their MALAYSIAN workers paid and live…

ppl who would buy it as 2nd car or just for round the city drive… bashers sometimes does not use their brains… just condemn the business stratergies…

viva is a small compact with price ranging from 25k to 45k, thats a lot of variant… from this stripped down BX to Elite…

women would like a perodua since their customers is 50% women and would not likely be the majority who will be the visitor of this weblog….

basic cars in australia, korea and even thai does not have power windows and reverse sensor… even some JDM MPV does not have reverse sensors (Wish + Caldina basic line)…

just let perodua sell those cars… you don't want it, just don't bother… go to bed and dream that someday we'll all be driving lambo's superleggera and ferrari scuds…

sometimes, we need to remind Malaysian that they have to use their brain and think…

• celicazz on Jul 23, 2009 at 8:03 am

owh, btw, i have yet to see malaysian got killed in a viva… i would like to see one if there's any news about it…

i think the car does not have the guts to get to the speed where ppl could got killed in any

so, please, bashers, do let us see any news, pics about ppl already getting killed in a viva after have been selling from 2007… i would like to appreciate… give evidence, and do not make allegations…

wonders how those ppl got into university or even graduated from any or even get into any from such comments…

• aspalela on Jul 23, 2009 at 8:04 am

You’re Slimeball said,

July 22, 2009 @ 7:44 pm

Proton produces 150, 000 cars. 100, 000 of them were sent for repair in the first year. Perodua sells 50, 000 cars. 10 of them were sent for repair in the first year. Why is this?

The other 49, 990 cars were not bought by anyone

—-

bro, first batch always like that.. Perodua model already tested the first batch in their homeland… that's why lor… Myvi still no.1 by the way… dunno why…

• silv3rblood on Jul 23, 2009 at 8:36 am

darn…. at least they shud installed srs airbag. This feature shud be considered in a small car like that.

• LittleMin on Jul 23, 2009 at 10:26 am

hmm…i thought tis viva 660bx was introduced long time ago??

cz i gt one fren driving 660cc viva oso~

n her car jz as kosong as tis 660bx spec lah..

no power windows..no power steering..etc..

i think no radio player oso~cz her car is using a aftermarket HU~n gt install tweeters on dashboard oso..

• tiwasok on Jul 23, 2009 at 11:04 am

Who's their market target for this car?

Low income earners?- There are a lot more cheap 2nd hand car compared to this 'thing'. With better spec.

Students?- If they came from rich family, I don't think so. Poor family also unlikely. Middle, most likely they'll opt for 2nd hand car.

As 2nd car?- Maybe..but how many will buy this as their 2nd car? With this spec, not many.

Driving school?- Maybe…

So, do they even have a market target? Maybe..

• Dont Belok-belok on Jul 23, 2009 at 4:24 pm

celicazz said,

July 23, 2009 @ 12:03 am

owh, btw, i have yet to see malaysian got killed in a viva… i would like to see one if there’s any news about it…

i think the car does not have the guts to get to the speed where ppl could got killed in any

so, please, bashers, do let us see any news, pics about ppl already getting killed in a viva after have been selling from 2007… i would like to appreciate… give evidence, and do not make allegations…

wonders how those ppl got into university or even graduated from any or even get into any from such comments…

—————–

easy mah.. you go to police station…go straight..dont belok2.. then ask mr police..is there any viva involved in tragic accident..sure at least got some… just see what happen to Viva chassis…

understand, Mr.. so called Celicazz?

ok thats all..yes no thank you allright..

• memeranglaut on Jul 23, 2009 at 5:10 pm

owh, btw, i have yet to see malaysian got killed in a viva… i would like to see one if there’s any news about it…

Sorry my friend,

type 'kemalangan viva' in google search, you get a lot of 'death accident' news. What do you expect from a milo tin car with thin sheet of metal? the collision bar in the front engine are made of paip besi ( they even dare to called it collision bar) compared to high tensile steel bar installed in front of savvy. simple test, just sandar with your butt at any door or any part of viva and u will see you butt is sinking. what that tell you anyway? I am not an engineer but if the skin sheet is thin, pathetic so called collision bar, handle like a double decker bus ( this mean chassis are weak) i would conclude the car are doomed to get 1 or 0 ncap rating.

That kind of statement which say none of the accident involving viva incured lost of life is very irresponsible. The vulva are doomed to be crash flat from the moment they leave their plant. what is so different from kancil, kelisa and viva anyway? i had saw a kelisa involve in accident where the engine protrude the passenger cabin where the engine firewall are non existant. ( i owned one anyway…i always pray i will never ecounter any serious accident as i would know my fate then. no matter how slow is viva, head on collision for example spell death for viva driver and passanger. it applicable to any car with low spec of safety anyway. don't blame viva alone of course, blame iswara, viva, kancil, and etc too.

You don't need ncap anyway to see how safe is a car. time will come for you to see serious accident involving viva. Get you self a copy of harian metro and u will see a pic of viva involving in accident. from the pic, i would say the passenger are in bad condition.

• Dark Rizal on Jul 23, 2009 at 5:13 pm

I would see this as the lack of management decision. Same as what they have done with Perodua Nautica..

Perodua is no longer a good competitor since Proton now do the comeback. Both of Proton & Perodua should think more and more to produce a better local car.

I hope someday, Malaysia can do what Japanese done before. Copy the technology and reinvent it. Do modification for better techonology. Get all the expert local engineer no matter what race he/her is to Malaysia.

Come on, we can be a better Malaysian if we are unite.

• Prismo on Jul 23, 2009 at 5:38 pm

PERODUA TOYOTA said,

July 21, 2009 @ 5:00 pm

(#) <–I said:

this is for miskin people la… you so rich buy ferrari la

—————

#did u really think that this car was for a poor family? RM25k is still pricey for them.. if I were so rich, i'm prefer to buy merc/bmw and a semi detached double storey house…

* No power steering

Malaysian so hands power, no need power steering la..

—————

#why i always heard a woman/girl drivers complain about the heavy steering wheel…

* No power windows

excercise la don’t be so lazy.. now everyone can excercise after buying this car!

————————-

not like that la my friend.. peoples just wanna be comfort with their hard earned money.. If u're walking from a parking lot into ur office, that also can be ur daily exercise, so this is not the excuses for buying this car….

* No central locking

no need la, have central locking also people don’t know how to use it!

————————-

#Hahaha.. just push a button on my alarm remote.. nah.. there u go, all doors are unlock.. go inside ur car, and push the central locking from a driver side.. tadaa… all doors are suddenly lock.. err… do u mean that u dont know how to use central lock?

* No radio

aiyaa.. this also problem huh! now almost every Malaysian have own handset that have radio function so no use la have radio in the Perodua car

—————————

#U mean like this? while driving, take out a HP from ur pocket, then press menu, (ur eyes r not on the road) search for gallery folder, then a memory card folder, music folder and from that now u need to choose which song u want to hear from over 200 songs inside ur 2gb memory card.. belum pun tekan 'PLAY' dan dgr lagu.. BANG!!! kissed a toyota Alphard infront of u.. wow!! that's was a good idea to crush Viva 660BX…

* No reverse sensors

Malaysian like to do drifting what.. reverse no problem ma..

———————-

#How many percentage that the Malaysians like to do drift?? do mean that u can drifting while reversing?? bravo, such a good idea.. i hope they'll 'kiss' ur car while doing this…

* Unpainted bumpers

I know la.. whatever paint on the bumpers.. Malaysian will install the Super GT alike bumpers

———————————

#Err.. u said earlier this car was for a 'miskin' peoples.. their salary just 'cukup-cukup' for paying monthly installment, fuel bill, car maintenance, daily food etc.. tell me, how can they install the SUPER DUPER GT alike bumper? u know how much that bumper will costs to them? they will say.. baik gi makan KFC… ataupun simpan utk anak2 gi sekolah..

manual power what.. don’t be lazy.. which driving school teach their student using auto??

—————————

#I'm currently a Waja manual owner and the manual tranny are great.. who said auto just for lazy peoples? they just wanna be comfort with their hard earned money and especially for a woman driver that cant drive a manual tranny properly that always be the causing of the instant traffic jammed.. err… driving school in SG and UK teach their student using auto.. dan ada dgr berita baru2 ni? G thn depan, ada perancangan utk menggunakan auto tranny utk sekolah memandu di malaysia.. how's bout that??

what colour you want?? pink??.. that have no problem ma.. PERODUA can introduce you to the best paint brush shop in Malaysia lor

———————

#Hey, u've said that this car was for a 'miskin' peoples.. how can they repaint this car that will costs over RM1k for the best paint … ridiculous man…

Are u a desperate P2 salesman???

isfufushah said,

u crazy ppl who bashing perodua like hell. u guys start to sound like jeremy clarkson that idiot from that stupid so call auto magazine top gear. at least he not bashing his so call british car like MG, Vauxhall, org even Lotus. com’on ppl, what else u guys want. probably you guys ready for this stupid car…

——————————————-

Dont tell me that a Proton's basher that act like a jeremy clarkson is not Malaysians….

• gen2lama on Jul 23, 2009 at 6:03 pm

isfufushah said..

well it;s not about x de duit…..tambah sikit dapat saga…monthly tak de beza pun…..luckly my mom got saga from me….tangan tak sakit2 nak bawak kete takde power steering….

• memeranglaut on Jul 23, 2009 at 6:05 pm

so called value for your money viva front collusion bar ( i prefer to call it collusion stick)
    http://img138.imageshack.us/img138/881/vivacompre…
    the latest technology in passive protection, front collusion stick from Perol Dua.

compared to:

savvy punya front collusion bar,
    http://i215.photobucket.com/albums/cc187/zairulsa…
    saga punya front collusion bar,
    http://i194.photobucket.com/albums/z126/limseyyen…
    Viva so great in passive protection. Demn save one this viva. gus go and buy.

• memeranglaut on Jul 23, 2009 at 6:11 pm

Collision…sorry aaa..not collusion. very lemah english spelling.

• I wonder how much did perogol2 pay frost & sullivan to get the "best value for money car" title in malaysia for this vulva.

it should be "best profit for company" title.

Perogol2 did it again….raping rakyat's wallet…

just look at the dirty smiling faces on the photo above.

f*****g perodua!

• earl-ku on Jul 23, 2009 at 8:29 pm

memeranglaut, the viva picture is mine! hahaha

this was when i had the aircond compressor changed barely 1 month into driving the car, the whole thing had to be changed.

u should check out my car when i was hit some time back …

my viva
    http://img509.imageshack.us/img509/4175/428519024…

the savvy which hit me from the back
    http://img509.imageshack.us/img509/7498/428519024…

this is some other guys Viva in an sepparate accident
    http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=77542…

• The stupidest car i never seen in my life.. It cost RM25K!!! So expensive with NO RADIO NO POWER STEERING NO POWER WINDOWS.. MISKIN LAH!! Perodua should drop the price to below RM15K!!

• If you value your life or your family member's life, dont buy this horrible disgrace of a car.

rm25k car for your life/family member's life? This car will permanently put u down 8 feet underground.

Lu pikir sendiri.

• Kancil on Jul 24, 2009 at 1:33 am

celicazz said,

July 23, 2009 @ 12:03 am

——

By referring Earl-ku link… it is enough for me to say that this car is BULLSHIT.. please look at the blood around the drivers seat and sure u will say NO to this Killer Machine..

• fauzi on Jul 24, 2009 at 1:44 am

I think P2 should change their Perodua Viva Elite to Perodua Viva NoNo because so much no for this car.Kalau sapa yang nak safety tu pi la beli kereta kebai.kereta apa pun kalau bawak laju , lepas tu accident, pun boleh mati.Satu lagi nak habaq mai ,kalau nak mati kat mana pun boleh, dok atas katil pun boleh mati.

• memeranglaut on Jul 24, 2009 at 1:49 am

earl-ku,

sorry for never asking your permission. anyway i am now asking ur permission to do so (too late maybe). hey good thing, you car pic are well known now. peace brother.

the pic of viva used as illustration in today harian metro accident do tell the whole story about how tough is viva.(joking). My kelisa are the same actually.

Sorry earl-ku your viva and my kelisa are a moving koffin. Once involve with serious accident, pray god that we are ready with our so called amalan or good deed. drive carefully because our car is not so forgiven toward any major accident.

• memeranglaut on Jul 24, 2009 at 2:02 am

there is a bundle of link of pic of viva involving death accident

go to google search, type 'kemalangan viva'. sure you will find a lot of pics and news.

there is load of pic and link. if you can't find it, maybe you should start learning surf the net is all about.

i had few of them but i rather not post it here. go and search your self. later perodua come and sue me…ahahhaha..

underpower moving coffin. lot of incident happened when a viva is trying to overtake in front car but eventually head on collision with incoming car. Too underpower also dangerous. 47hp maa…demn powderful. so logic with viva is too slow to get to death speed are flawed.

conclusion, my car is a moving koffin. peace.

• Scania420 on Jul 24, 2009 at 2:54 am

Huhh..how come P2 ppl become the slave of Japan..idiot car!! Idiot Japan!

• Scania420 on Jul 24, 2009 at 2:58 am

last 70 years Japan people did colonization here..now they coming back with Perusahaan Otomobil Kedua..PERODUA….bravo!! IDIOT JAPAN!!

• celicazz on Jul 24, 2009 at 8:36 am

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/632910/+380

so, some of us are good at searching for pictures of accident involving viva then, let see those i found, with the help of the internet (i did the question out of sarcasm, you ppl dont understand, dont you?)

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/632910/+380

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian-car-scene/25…

https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/attachments/indian…

so, should malaysian try to think that, a car is as safe as the driver could be… should you understand?

btw, try to see on thai's forums, they are really glad if they could find the car with those prices… their cars are also expensive…

• Prismo on Jul 24, 2009 at 4:34 pm

duh!!…earl-ku, i never thought that Viva was that fragile.. rear axle snap off from the position.. that remind me to a Perodua's modified Myvi that also had a snap off rear axle when their join the Proton's street shoot out.. what a shame..

• memeranglaut on Jul 24, 2009 at 4:55 pm

celicazz,

sorry i never get any of your sarcasm. I tried read it 10 times already still i never get it. maybe because i never grad from reputable university. Never been to university= low intelligent perhaps.

the point here my friend, it is an open secret that viva kancil kelisa and kenari are a moving koffin. a moving koffin at 25K with load of NO features is a BIG NO to me. Still perol dua have cheek to say built car people first. Yeah rite, say it to my kindergarten cousin, maybe he could believe it. Just admit shell and engine viva (bibah) at 25K (luckly they install seat belt) are no 1 killing machine on the road.

• if i got a lot of money…(I mean duit dah xtau nk watpe)

i buy this car…

and then set it on fire

Muhahahaha

• muammarhafiz on Jul 25, 2009 at 11:25 pm

RM25k is expensive for this type of no-everything car.

DONT BUY it.i rather find 2nd hand car,and prepare another RM5k for repair minor stuf.

• ritchan on Jul 28, 2009 at 3:19 am

Why would anybody buy this instead of a second hand car? You'd get more space, most likely a more prestigious brand, even though you might need to repair it before you take it on the road.

• TheKHAI on Aug 12, 2009 at 7:50 pm

A 4 wheeled mobile sardine can with the pricetag of RM25k+… The cost of producing it are surely much, much lower… But they have to overpriced it due to their cronies share. 1 Malaysia my ass!!!

• muammarhafiz on Aug 13, 2009 at 3:24 am

ofcourse much lower tak kan nak jual harga cost.

i dont think cronies ade kene mngene dgn harga die.

what? 1 car 1k each head?lols..

new divisyen kaki bagi sama rata must be create.

• ACIDZ on Aug 17, 2009 at 6:44 pm

Building Cars, Profit First.

1st Viva dulu tak integrate pun alarm dgn pintu hatch belakang (of course la p2 buat silent campaign repair semua defect tu…). Agak2 kereta sardin ni apa pulak ye yg kurang?? (selain aircond, power steering, bla bla..)

Compare dgn kereta Nano kat India yg serba kekurangan (tapi bumper kaler) but selling at USD$2,500 aje (about RM10,000).. jual la betul2 murah kalau betul nak tolong mereka yang tak mampu…

• darklord on Oct 15, 2009 at 6:12 pm

Perodua Viva 660BX Spec: (RM25k)

•660cc DVVT engine 47hp @ 7,200rpm, 58Nm @ 4,400rpm

•No power steering

•No power windows

•No central locking

•No radio

•No reverse sensors

•Unpainted bumpers

•Manual transmission only

Additional Spec: (Rm24k)

-No Color

-No Passenger Seat

-No Rear Seat

-No Dash Board

-No Carpet

-No Spare Tire

-No Seat Belt

-No Side Mirror

Adddtional Additional Spec: (Rm23k)

-No Front, Rear and Side Glass

-No Doors

-No Rim and Tires (Change to motorbike tires and rims)

-No Engine

-No Gearbox