3_1K

The month of Ramadan is upon us, and with that, the Hari Raya Aidilfitri holidays will soon arrive too. The very last thing you would want is to be stranded without a vehicle over the festive season, such is the case if an accident were to happen. The reality is that accidents can happen whether it’s your fault, or otherwise.

So, what can be done to minimise the risk of not having your car when you need it most? Most cars are covered by motor insurance. What makes one of the biggest differences, however, is how fast your claims can be approved, so you can get back on the road again.

With AXA SmartDrive, you can fast forward your claims in five working days, as the process is handled by a team of dedicated motor claim specialists. Yup, no more than a working week. With full submission of documents, claims will be approved quickly to enable repairs to commence as soon as possible, minimising your vehicle’s downtime. It’s the ideal motor insurance plan to protect against loss and inconvenience in the event of damage to your vehicle.

4_1k

The recently launched MyAXA Claims mobile app makes the process even faster, enabling you to submit your claim conveniently via your phone. You can snap photos of the damaged parts of your car and upload them via the app, with other required information, for AXA to start processing your claim.

When you have an accident, you’ll need to notify your insurer of your claim, along with all required documents. Upon receiving all documents, an independent adjuster will be appointed to evaluate the damage to your car. After that, the estimated cost of repairs will be assessed and the insurer will notify you of the claim approval decision. The panel workshop can then commence repair work quickly.

Other benefits you enjoy from AXA SmartDrive include: 24/7 emergency road assistance (for car breakdowns and towing services), six-month warranty for repairs, and a wide panel of over 300 workshops across Malaysia. Now that’s useful all the time, not just over the festive season. In short, it offers all-in-one protection, with many value-added benefits, and round-the-clock assistance.

Many will be on the road on their balik kampung journeys soon for Raya so, as an added perk, AXA SmartDrive Comprehensive Motor insurance customers get to enjoy a complimentary 16-point car checkup at 261 participating AXA panel workshops nationwide. Just call your nearest AXA panel workshop to fix an appointment. Now that’s both prevention and cure covered. What’s not to like?

Do visit the AXA website for more information on this.