F31 BMW 3-Series Touring: 252 pix mega gallery

BMW recently held an international media drive for the F31 BMW 3-Series Touring. We weren’t there to drive BMW’s compact wagon, but the silver lining is that on location photos from the event are available for everyone to enjoy, so here they are. Enjoy them after the jump, all 252 photos!

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• blackBJQ on Jul 13, 2012 at 6:40 am

Dont know why, but the word “luxury” a bit outdated nowadays. Same like “automatic” emblem in 70s..

• BOYRACER on Jul 13, 2012 at 10:42 am

And also 5-speed,power steering..

• Josh Ling on Jul 14, 2012 at 3:05 pm

dun think people who can afford it will mind what kind of word on that car though…..they only letters that matter to them are “BMW”….and of course the prestige and the “ooh-aah”s that go with it.

• kadajawi on Jul 16, 2012 at 12:13 am

Luxury is the grade… it defines what bodykit comes with it, the features, what color options (especially inside) are available. There is also the plain one, Modern and Sport (besides the M kit). At least it is a very clear way of putting it… you read it and you’ll know what the car is about.

• Rikistar on Jul 13, 2012 at 11:30 am

Cool car..
    328 touring!!!

Coming to Malaysia?
    Might just be my next car if it is coming…

• Jeff Lim on Jul 13, 2012 at 12:38 pm

I like the following: 40:20:40 Split-fold flat rear seats, power boot with separate glass open boot. Best if it comes with Panoramic Sunroof like it’s predecessor. My “reachable” dream car. Always loved Wagons. (Ultimate dream car: Porsche 991).

• Wow so nice man! But couldnt afford it so i’m going to find me-self a nice E30 325i Touring..

• venven81 on Jul 14, 2012 at 9:18 am

can never appreciate the BMW design of wagon/estate/touring whateva you call it. despite the technology and all, it’s just plain ugly.

• kadajawi on Jul 16, 2012 at 12:11 am

Such a nice looking car, even better than the sedan. This, in the Sport version, with the 335d, would be my dream.